Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel & Riviera 4 stars

Lungomare Pistelli, 59, 55041 Lido di Camaiore, Italy

#5 of 56 hotels in Lido di Camaiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2033 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay for a short break, the beach area is spotless and some very nice restaurants very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is small and that’s fine but I am not sure that everyone using it is staying in the hotel, I may be wrong but they just let you help yourself to towels without seeing a room key.

    Great location, nice view, the room was clean and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff does not have a clue when you come nobody asks and helps you to luggage, check in, nobody tells you where is breakfast room, wifi pasword, do not accompany you to the room, etc. When I asked where to rent a bike, or the timetable of the bus, go out and check, they have nothing disorganized altogether. the isolation is completely sucking everything is heard from the adjacent room, even when the phone rings when they talk all sounds The room is medium sized, it is okay, the bathroom is a catastrophe, small, old, when you are on the toilet, you have a 5 cm sink in front of you. It does not work clean. Breakfast very disappointed, dirty plates, fruit and yogurt were warm, nothing on the ice, already employed at breakfast working in dirty uniforms, food old, crochet was 3 days old, hard as stone, salami and cheese nothing covered all open, very bad. The hotel does not earn more than 3 stars, staff neither 2 stars, I pay 450 € for two days, bus sorry this is worth 150 € very disappointed.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A very pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.....

    A very pleasant surprise. The property from what I saw is near perfect. I was here many years back so it was a surprise. I will be back! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointing given the price per room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a real challenge. In front of the hotel are spaces which you pay 8€ a day for but the area is so busy that it takes quite a while to find a vacant one. Streets behind the hotel that also have some spaces were all full too. Be prepared to wait a while. Once in the room there were signs of wear and tear that hadn’t been addressed. The bathroom lock was so rusty that we had to not close the door as you couldn’t open it again! Must have been unlucky with our chosen night as there was also an event right outside that meant the walls were vibrating for most of the day and evening with sound checks and music. Even though spa was lovely, one of the main jets wasn’t working which was disappointing. Come the morning the breakfast is chaos. Just dive in and grab whatever table, plate, hot drink you can. Staff run around constantly. Seemed a shame that this hotel didn’t have any order here. Being given a table and being asked for drinks would have been much better. Lastly be prepared for cleaners starting early. Was quite surprised to be woken up to hovering outside the door at 9am on a Sunday. This was our last stop & actually our most pricey in terms of cost per night out of 5 different hotels in Italy & Tuscany at 239€ for the night and breakfast, and if I’m honest we just felt this was a busy place that churned out customers. Given how reputable this hotel is and how glowing the reviews are, I think it is important to say this place is not without fault and you are pretty much paying for location.

    The location is what makes this property. Right in front of well kept private beaches and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The spa is small but pleasant. My husband went twice and really enjoyed it. Price was 15€. The breakfast buffet was vast and the room a nice size with a view of the sea. Cocktails at the bar also very decent. The pool is very well kept and a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was very nice but the ocean had a lot of trash.

    The location was great! The pool, bar and breakfast great. Great spot for kids with lots of restaurants and activities nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a day at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the beaches are private and require a fee that must be paid prior to use. There was an office where we paid this fee on the beach location. The hotel staff informed us of this prior. The public beach is across the street also, but has no umbrellas or services. The beaches are gorgeously maintained. The beds in this hotel are very very firm. After staying in multiple lodging locations throughout Germany, Austria and Italy, this property's beds were the most uncomfortable.

    The location is outstanding. The property has a great outdoor pool with plenty of seating if you prefer that to the beach. Parking is charged, but there is free street parking behind the hotel IF you can find a spot. The breakfast was top notch with lots of choices, beautifully presented in lovely dining room atmosphere. We booked the day before and got a great rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    What every hotel should have to offer for a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room looked to be remodeled recently. Bath was great with large shower. View from room of pool, sea, mountains and sunset were unbelievable. Breakfast was great with all the Italian good stuff. Across the street was the beach with lot's of restaurants and people walking until late at night. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was good and that’s about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was never re-stocked and very bland options given. The beds were hard (this seems generally to be the case in Italy). The WiFi only worked sometimes! Generally this should be a 3 star hotel at best. Will not stay again

    The location was good and that’s about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a good selection but service was poor. Tea/coffee was served to your table but you waited ages for it. Slow to replenish items including plates and cutlery.

    Great location right across from the beach. Extremely clean. Swift check in. Very comfortable bed and room was very quiet when balcony doors were closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Location and surrounding facilities are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got doesn’t match online pictures. The staff explain the pictures were for different type of room but booking website didn’t make it clear.

    Location and surrounding facilities are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise that there was no balcony but I would definitely stay again

    Lovely hotel. All staff friendly & polite. Comfy beds. Lots of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is available for 8EUR/day, seats are though limited even if paid. There is no private beach, only a small discount to use private near beach.

    Great location, close to everything, clean, nice staff and great restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited range of breakfast choice. You have to ask staff to refill on breakfast items. They allow dogs in Rooms and on bar and patio seating. Furniture in bar requires replacement same in entrance.

    Size of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good quality hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charge for parking car - but parking charge not too excessive.

    Very clean, tasteful and classy hotel situated in middle of the Lido Di Camaiore sea front. Staff very polite and helpful., Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Beach and City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Room, breakfast beach and area around the hotel was just fantastic. Spa 15 euro well worth it . all the staff where so nice. short drive to pisa I have already been recommending this hotel to my friends and family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    we enjoyed every moment and hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was pretty good, this was our third visit but the earliest in season and maybe the house keeping wasnt as sharp as at other times

    the breakfast buffet is amazing, easy car parking right by door or under ground for a fee. Bike hire nearby with a consideration for hotel guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Weekly family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: Douche is a disaster. Each time you take it you have water everywhere in the bathroom/toilet and you need to remove water especially dangerous when you have kids. Restaurant: We had dinner only one time and were very disappointed by food and service. Not recommended. Globally would say that the hotel is expensive for what it is.

    The location is very good. The property is clean, rooms are big enough, comfortable bed. Very good view. Breakfast is correct but we expected more choice of local products. Only one type of cheese was served.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was good. Prime location excellent choice for breakfast and comfortable clean rooms. The staff were very helpful in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had planned to do laundry at this hotel as it was half way through our trip however when we arrived we were told it wasn't possible on a Sunday and then it would take 2 days when it did get sent out - this wasn't advertised on booking.com

    Super comfortable and spacious room, modern facilities. Amazing spa and pool and in prime location for the seafront and market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    No recomand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water in the bathroom has no pressure, mold in the bathroom and the window in the room, missing halatelr and pads for a 4 star hotel.They asked us for the passports, and they were stored in sight at the reception in an insecure place.

    Seaview

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, great holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location across from the beach with plenty of lovely local restaurants to choose from. Superb hotel - the staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms were spotless and spacious. A really delightful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    fabulous value - the pool was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was alright, nothing exciting. breakfast staff were a bit chaotic, shower in room was very small - odd when it was such a large bathroom nice location but one night we walked to Viareggio but couldn't get a taxi or bus back at 10pm at night so had to walk home again. It would be nice to have drinks service at the pool but you could go to the bar and take drinks to the pool

    lovely pool,,big enough to do lengths in. big rooms, very clean, pleasant staff, handy location, free parking two streets away, balcony, access to the beach across the road and some fantastic seafood restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    It’s was a birthday present from my husband and out of all the places I have travel this tops it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say but I did not like the ants in the room that’s it everything else was perfect

    The ambience of the property was very good every aspect of it we love everything and location is spot on we truly love it beach shopping area night life swimming pool spa that blew us away it was fantastic and we really did not want to come home it was so good thank again grand hotel and riviera one more thing Resturant staff at breakfast was exceptionally nice especially the tall dark handsome one, I did not get his name he wears a cream jacket he was the best at breakfast made us feel very welcome and I like that but overall all the staff at the hotel we nice and welcoming thanks again we look forward in coming back again with our family keep up the good work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and the sea view is excellent. Hotel's location is excellent - it's situated right in front of the beach. Everything was clean and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful, we left hotel very early and we get very nice bags with breakfast to go. The localization is the best as possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Everything was great. Hotel was clean. The people were friendly. Breakfast was very good, definitely everyone can find something. I am recommending this hotel to everyone,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the Internet was intermittent. .but we were there on the last day before they closed for the season

    Great staff, huge balconies overlooking the sea. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Great choice for location, and excellent value for quality of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool super cold (late season), felt the 20euro charge for car parking was steep - free street parking behind the hotel. Shame the balconys are closed in - seated you could not see the sea

    Hotel has had a great refurb, location fab, lots of restaurants nearby and a nice deli/wine shop. Right on the promenade and beach, great for walking and cycling to access nearby towns. Staff great, helpful. Loved the spa. Had a good meal in the restaurant, enjoyed drinks in the bar and breakfast was very acceptable if not amazing. They happily let us put our bikes underground for security.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Appreciated the decor very nice and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was excellent.

    This property exceeded our expectations. Very clean. Excellent facilities all was very new fresh and beautiful decor. Breakfast was good a good variety of cereals, croissants and breads. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Quite new place, next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess walls are quite thin.

    Quite new place, next to the beach. Really nice view from hotel’s window! Clean, elegant, bright. Breakfast was also ok. Lido di Camaiore in october was totally lovely, calm and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet seemed not to be well ventilated so you need to keep the door opened

    Everything was perfect. Friendly and helpful personal, good enough breakfast, modern and clean room, nice view from window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Look forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Taxi from airport 80 eu for 20 miles...and YES that is correct. I hour buses and 1 hour transfer

    Nice hotel centrally locate. Bus stops at short intervals and 3 eu or less to go anywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel but avoid the restaurant for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was disorganised and expensive. Charged 65 euros for a fiorentina steak which was not seasoned and flavourless. Had to ask 3 times in the restaurant if they could put the music on but each time it stopped after 1 song and there was deathly silence. Considering our meal was 100 euros for 2 people it lacked be details I would expect.

    Rooms were great and modern, we didn't pay extra for sea view but the mountain view was amazing. The location was really central with good access to the beach and lots of restaurants. We parked for free on a street less than 100 metres away. Had a great stay overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is a paid beach, meaning you can’t use it unless you pay a high amount . There is a free beach far away. Not much to do in this area except going to the beach.

    Large room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable, and the TV channels were weak.

    Amazing location right on the beach, with a massive room, enormous beds and a superb view. The hotel has been re-furbished from the inside and is in great condition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    My daughter and I had a lovely stay at this wonderfully located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not control the air conditioning from our room and when we asked the front desk it never got changed to my desired temperature! Also the pool was very cold and the pool area in general could use some updating!!

    Beautiful room with a wrap around balcony....amazing view!! Very comfortable bed and room overall...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Okay hotel in a faded beach town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the garage is very expensive: 20euro per night. Even though it said on Booking.com that you don't need to reserve, you do. The town itself is a bit faded. It's a beach town from the fifties that they never maintained correctly. Especially old couples come here. Also in the hotel we were the youngest people there (I'm 33)

    Breakfast was fine and varied. Rooms were recently renovated so very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    staff, location, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    money/value not ideal. for 380 EUR/night for family 2+2 (only breakfast) we expected more.. accommodation (apartment) in separated building above swimming pool, old furniture, low maintenance, hotel located on the beach does not provide tent or simple umbrella and only private beaches around. so extra cost for tent +40 EUR/day, parking only on the street only but overcrowded by cars no easy to park (+8 EUR/day)

    staff, location, swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and super located hotel with good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No discounts for the beach, no bicycles to rent. The nearest rent- a- bike store is closed after 8 p.m. - so if you want a bike for the evening you must pay for 24h rent.

    Location - next to the beach and promenade, terrace - mountains & sea combat view. VERY clean. Nice pool. Helpfull staff. Good food in he restaurant. Comfortable room and bathroom. Breafast to 10.30. Free room-service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for its service. Waiters tried to bring you bills for the food which you did not have and after refusal they changed the bill. Again brought wrong bill

    Location is great. Sea in front of it not so clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice week at sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For small children the pool is depth (1,30 at low point and 2,50 in the last 1/3) so be careful

    Good breakfast Big room with comfortable big bed Straight in front of sea Big swimming pool and chairs always available The hotel was renewed but with taste and although the "dated" exterior the interior is very nice Perfect location just in the middle of Lido

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful. Beautiful room with balcony and sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusion over parking as we didn't receive the email as we were travelling through Tuscany. Limited parking at hotel meaning you have to park on the road which if our not Italian can be confusing so ensure you buy a daily parking voucher if you can find the parking superintendent, At 8 Euros per day its really cheap parking on the beachfront.

    Breakfast and Lunch delicious. Price for lunch comparable to restaurants near the hotel. Excellent service from all staff. Nice to have a pots of tea and coffee instead of having to wait for a refill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the central area of the boardwalk which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking was expensive and the price overall seems not really worth what you get. But nothing wrong with this hotel at all. It is the most shiny place around.

    Great location in the central area of the boardwalk which is great in the evening because you are close to all restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    It's a nice hotel for Lido with many restaurants close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have the worst bath products and do not have hair condition. There was one pharmacy around the block and I had to pay €20 for a bottle of conditioner. The sliver of soap they provide doesn't lather up which isn't great after a day at the beach.

    The hotel is modern and fairly clean. Breakfast is decent and was nice to sit outside. They have a nice pool which many properties did not have. The staff spoke English and were helpful. Our maid did not speak a word but was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing, given the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very expensive, and is in need of modernisation. I had requested car parking by email, in advance, but when we arrived I was told all spaces were allocated, and so I would need to park away from the hotel, on street parking overnight Despite the cost, my son had to sleep on the sofa of our apartment

    The hotel location was very good...directly cross from the beach, and plenty of bars and restaurants close by. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and both were good, and waiter service was also very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Love our little balcony and the pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were right at the centre of the promenade, it can get noisy at night if you are a light sleeper. We didn't mind and like the action.

    Love our little balcony and the pool was great!! Nothing fancy but very big. Location was amazing just across from the beach. The room was renovated and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, good location and breakfast was great. Pool is only good for kids that can swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool did not offer a children's area but this did not affect us as both of ours can swim. If you do have children that can't swim then they will struggle in the pool the shallow end is still very deep my 9 year old was on his tip toes.

    Breakfast was great a lot of choice including freshly made omelettes. The location was perfect walking distance to a great beach and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good location near beach, refurbished, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but not up to a 4 star hotel standards

    Very good location near beach, refurbished, spacious and very clean room. Very good spa and massage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay, fab location. Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast - staff most attentive each morning. A pleasure to be around the staff. Lovely location, perfect for our family break following our wedding in Tuscany. This was our second visit to this hotel and we will return again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel but don't book the 1-bed apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most reviews relate to the main hotel which has been recently renovated to a classic modern style. We took the 1-bed apartment and this was very disappointingly outdated and totally different from the rest of the hotel. Certainly not 4* standard and not worth the price.

    Pool was great for kids; good beachfront location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a stay in Lido di Camaiore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing not to like!

    The location is fabulous and the staff are all exceptionally good at their jobs and genuinely friendly. They really pay attention to detail. Sandra on Reception is a gem and I hope the hotel appreciates how excellent she is at her job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.3
    Expensive for the value you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a room which was noisy, after reporting it to Reception the solutions proposed did not work so we had to stay in another hotel until there was another room available. What makes a hotel great is their staff, in this case we have not much to say except the guy who helped us with the luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.9
    Poor standard & rude personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception Manager treatad us extremely bad and couldn't at all handle any criticism. We tried to tell them about our disappointment and they just said "you are wrong and it is your own fault. Read the web site."

    The personal of the hotel was extremely rude and didn´t want listen to any of the complaints that we had. The Shower was broken, the toilet seet was cracked etc. The family room that we payed 230 Euros for, was in another building than the hotel and It had a totally different standard than than the 4 star hotel did. We were extremely disappointed and tried tio tell the Reception Manager this, in the spirit of feedback. He basically told us we were stupid and that it was our own fault. We stayed in Toscany for 10 days and this was by far the worst hotel experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A very good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing - the breakfast could be more varied.

    Location of the hotel, very friendly staff, architecture of the place, clean pool, overall cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late check out option.

    The hotel was in a great spot right on the beach. Room was spacious and airy and was cleaned every day. Breakfast was continental with cereal, fruit, meats, breads,pastries, bacon and scrambled eggs etc. Some things did run out at busy times but this is to be expected when dining room is busy. Swimming pool was kept clean, plenty of sun loungers. Lots of restaurants on the promenade opposite and also gelateria's. Not a lot to do with young children but is a good base for travelling to other resorts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant excellent! Information from the reception-desk could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The information desk give not that much detail information. The answers are often not really helpful and unfortunately sometimes not correct. Timetables for public transport, and general information should be published at the reception area.

    The food and the stuff at the restaurant is very, very good and more than friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    A good value stay in a well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge in the room was not working. No bar snacks or room service after 18.00.

    The room was very modern and comfortable and we enjoyed lovely views of the beach and sea. Swimming pool was a good size and the sunbeds very comfortable, towels were provided poolside which was excellent. Location could not be bettered

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Sheps review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being realistic I can't think of anything that I disliked.

    Good air conditioning. Good breakfast. Great staff. Great location. Good sound insulation. Great window shutters

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Pathetic AC and a "Ghost" Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ghost Manager and Air Con.. both totally useless.

    Hotel was very clean and fantastic pool area. Great breakfast. Dinner was Ok but better restaurants outside the hotel . Bar staff were brilliant (particularly the older gentleman with moustache !!) Those behind desk were helpful but unfortunately same couldn't be said for Management.The Hotel Manager must be a "ghost". 4 times I asked to speak to him about the pathetic air con in the deluxe balcony room (beware room 508) but not once did I get to have a direct conversation with him it was all through reception desk. He was either not around or simply not interested in customer complaints. Someone needs tell him part of his job is to deal PERSONALLY with customers and MANAGE their situations not hide away behind your staff. The air con did not work from day one.Initially we thought it was due to a door being open by us and ac switching off then we found the door didn't close and needed handyman to fix it. Still ac didn't work ..26 degrees in room. They messed around with it and said we needed wait until next day for technician. I asked for room move but al they said they could give us was one night as it was needed for other booking and then we had move all our stuff back again to same room ...and no guarantee it would be fixed so I refused. Even although I told them booking.com had rooms showing free for duration of the trip they simply refused. That was the first lie we were told . When technician left next day they said it was fixed .. it wasn't still 24 degrees. They said -on behalf of the "Ghost" Manager- that was due to weather outside ..that was lie number two as friends had theirs comfortably set at 19..In summary the system they use is a modern one operated by computer and when it goes wrong they have no idea how to fix it. AC is not a "nice to have" when weather is In the 30's but to this hotel it seems to be. It's one of my main considerations when choosing hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in Camaiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit difficult in front of the hotel, as on Friday, Saturday nights all the locals come to the promenade. However staff in the hotel was very helpful with explanations.

    Excellent rooms, very well equipped and clean. Great staff with smiles and happy to assist with anything, from housekeeping to restaurant, to reception. The hotel is in a good location, across the beach and within 10-15 min drive to other cities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Close to the beach, great and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Summertime and no fresh fruit at all! Cold water when we took a shower!! We complaind but no ricompension.

    Close to the beach, great and clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very relaxing and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not major at all but one receptionist lady could have been a bit more friendly and helpful. Others were very nice!

    Lovely hotel in a very good location right along beach and close to restaurants. Pool was super nice, hard enough to find nice accommodation with a pool in this area. Spa is very nice also - staff lovely and great massage! Breakfast staff and bar staff were super and so friendly! Breakfast had a very good selection too and bar made lovely sandwiches during the day. Ten minute taxi ride to viareggio - where train station is. Lovely yogurt and gelato place right across road def worth a stop! Hour train journey to cinque terre. Found it to be the perfect hotel to relax!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service could be erratic and items could have been replenished more often.

    The room was extremely comfortable and in excellent decorative order. There was a lovely relaxing feel to the hotel with a perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money...close to everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to everything you need...right by the ocean...across the street from a strip of restaurants. Stayed on the highest floor with the most beautiful view! Beautiful spa and wonderful spa services.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice location by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location by the beach. Convenient, close to Pisa airport and quick transfer which is good when you travel with children. The pool was ok size and the beach was very close to the hotel. Ok restaurants within walking distance. The children liked the breakfast buffée.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in idillyic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was chaotic, but hilarious at the same time. The staff did not have much initiative & could not cope with so many guests for breakfast all at the same time and so things ran out quickly, while staff stood around chatting and smiling ! They got you things if you asked!! The price of drinks in the bar was very steep - most being 6euros or more !

    The room was large , very clean and very light. The location was excellent. The pool was lovely and warm and there were more than enough loungers and umberellas for everyone. The location was excellent and the hotel very easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Good quality hotel, with just a few glitiches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is plentiful but expensive. Either a ridiculous hotel car park at €20 a day or meters outside, that you would need a bank of coins to keep topping up. It's worth looking for the free 'white' bays nearby. A bit of a walk, but a big saving. The Wi-Fi is a bit unreliable and rarely works when sitting outside. You also have to keep logging on, which is irritating.

    The hotel is well situated and has pleasant staff. The room was a good size even with the second bed for our daughter. AirCon is very good, effective without being too noisy. The views from our side balcony were excellent, of both sea and mountains. Breakfast was OK, although the hot options were poorly cooked, unless you like rubbery scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Beach/Pool Break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great! I didn't like the fact that I had to leave!!

    Great Location! Well-situated on the promenade! Underground parking was worth the price/not to have the hassle! (only room for 20-cars...) Good ample breakfast buffet. Clean, inviting pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. The hotel was perfect, the best in the resort. Sometimes there was a bit of a language problem with reception staff but hey, I don't speak italian.

    Great breakfast choice, and yes, the croissants were extra flakey! The room was immaculate thanks to the hard-working cleaners. The beds were soooo comfy! The pool area was lovely with soft fluffy towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a short break and as a base to explore Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the umbrellas at poolside could have been a little larger ( but that's being very picky).

    For breakfast the hotel raised the bar above the norm serving, amongst other delicious, fresh honeycomb! Superb! Dinner was equally good offering very good quality dishes at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Hope to come back again when it's hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking.

    The view was great and the place itself was amazing too. Great breakfast, very comfy bed. The only disadvantage is the absence if the parking. We had to wander around to find free parking space. Although the receptionist was there to tell us what us the closest free parking. So all in all - great experience! Hope we come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Our room was upgraded to Junior Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was not very good. We stayed for 5 nights and everyday the choice was the same.

    Our room was upgraded to Junior Suite. The room was very nice, clean and the sea view from the 4th floor was awesome. Free parking was possible on the street nearby. Location of this hotel is great, very close to the beach and a lots of good restaurants are close by. During the high season the place may be quite noisy though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking 10 euro a day. but there is a free car parking 2 blocks away piazza sacro cuore. safe and free car parking near hotel.

    perfect hotel. newly renovated. great room. great breakfast. amazing staff. beautiful location. near pisa, cinque terre, lucca. great air conditioning. rooms with view. great neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Nothing special - just the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did we choose to be at the wrong place in the wrong time? We had a smelly room and the tv was broken. Funny it wasnt discovered at seasons opening...

    Not much this time. Unfortunately it was not a very pleasing stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Modern, fresh hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, spa was totally fabulous and worth the money. Really helpful staff. Sorted us out with rented bikes which we kept in the garage free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: