Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Adriatico 4 stars

Via Maso Finiguerra, 9, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#156 of 393 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3201 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Amazing room, amazing front desk staff. Breakfast was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic and really not good.

    Very very nice room. Super amazing front desk staff. Fairly central, a little away from the main tourist place, but 10mins walking distance to main areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is a gem in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a little bit on the higher price side however included breakfast and convenient location made up for it

    This hotel is a gem in Florence. Nice and very clean rooms, staff was amazing and willing to help any time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful room, especially appreciated the upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel controls the air conditioner and at night turned it completely off. The room was sweltering!! They did the same thing to my brothers room. For this reason I will not be going back!

    Beautiful room, especially appreciated the upgrade. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff working over the breakfast service weren’t very nice. We usually had to get up and ask for coffee or milk cause we couldn’t catch anyone’s eye. Felt like people were ignoring us

    Great location. It’s an easy walk to Santa Maria Novella and the train station. Really good restaurants in the area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    We asked for one room with bed for 2 adults & 1 child...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for one room with bed for 2 adults & 1 child & one room with beds for 2 adults & children. We didn't get this the first night. This meant sharing beds. Staff were very helpful on occasions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Last minute booking, overall pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Lay out was unattractive and some fruit was tinned rather than fresh. The bacon was most unappetising.

    Being able to check in early. Attractive bedroom with good lighting. Friendly concierge. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    The location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were not friendly. Breakfast was not very good, shower over bath difficult for me. Communication a bit difficult

    The location, comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasn’t working properly. Beds were a bit hard. Breakfast was very basic.

    Central. Very clean. Great staff. Great location close to rail. Easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When leaving the hotel on foot make sure to go right towards the river going left towards the train station there are some creepy people. parking costs 20 EUR per day.

    very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    No air conditioners at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turned off the air conditioner in my room and my brothers room at night!! I had no control over it, and even tried to call the front desk with no answer. It was as over 75 degrees and sweltering.

    The location was perfect, a few blocks from the train station and the Duomo. Very clean and elegant. Food was good but a bit pricey.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel. Great location, walking distance from train station. We walked everywhere. Room was lovely. Thank you for the biscotti and good wishes for our wedding anniversary! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely base, a home from home, to explore the beauty of the world's most beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing, except that on occasions my wife could not get a full signal for her ipad. And, of course, it would have been wonderful to have a swimming pool as the weather was very hot much of the time!

    The room chosen for us had lovely views of the Tuscan hills and the roofs of the city including the Duomo, a truly wonderful home from home. The staff were always helpful, especially when my wife needed the assistance of a doctor. The breakfast was good and had an excellent range of choice and the staff in the breakfast room could not have been more attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Room not too big but comfortable. Higher floors would gave a nice view.good breakfast. Very good location, walking distance to the center. Hotel offers discount in some shops in town .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel and Great Location with Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have told us about the "pillow" choice when checking in

    great reception staff-- very helpful Location fantastic -- esp for the train station attractions close by

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent! Better than 5 stars big name hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be a bit more generous on fresh fruits and hot meals, ie: baked beans, mushrooms and some good fish products such as salmon. Offer Tomato juice will be great appreciation! Thank

    Excellent in all areas I e: front desk ckin, rooms, cleaning ladies, breakfast attendants, all derserve an big A, well done Adriatico!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.3
    Unfortunately none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel definitely has seen its better days. It needs a good renovation. The room and the bathroom were not clean properly at all. The bathroom (after shower) was like a flooding zone. The mirror, the doornob, the door, countertop, everywhere not to mention the bathroom floor, were full of water steam. We have never seen this kind of situation happened in our experiences in any other (even with less stars) hotels before. Also, the wifi was a joke. Maybe they shouldn't provide a "free wifi" if it's not even working at all.

    Unfortunately none.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    A great, reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't let the outside appearance put you off - the Inside of the hotel is beautifully presented. Staff were pleasant, the room large and comfortable, breakfast was great - plenty of choice; the car parking facilities were good - onsite and secure. The hotel is situated in a side street, within easy walking distance of all the tourist attractions. We were happy with our stay and would recommend it to other travellers who want a nice hotel that is in a convenient location and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff was welcoming, helping and always nice. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious. We would happily return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast pastries were delicious and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast extras were chargeable eg fried eggs or omelette, which for a 4* hotel I wouldn’t expect that. The bedding was a little small for the size of the bed.

    The breakfast pastries were delicious and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel. The reception is helpful, especially Rosanna. Many choices for breakfast. The room is quiet, and the hotel location is close to the train station and the tourist spots.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff appeared stern ... they did not seem happy particularly in the restaurant. The breakfast was very poor ... burnt bacon and very little choice. Although we got to the restaurant well before 10.30 they were clearing around us so we could not return to get more fruit as we could not eat the 'hot' food. I do not think the hotel was good value for the money.

    Location was very good. Room was clean and adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the bed wasn't a queen bed but 2 beds together. The facilities is seemed to be old. Breakfast was small, the staff don't refill food frequently.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Location and Hotel is excellent, staff customer service skills needs to be heavily improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service was poor, especially for a 4* property. If it was not for the location of the property, the views and the facilities, I would have checked out early from this property.

    The location of the property is excellent, it is a 5 min walk to the main station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Adriatico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been a little softer, but okay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English. Staff were able to give good advice on places to visit and shop. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a traveller with a car for week in Florence.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could be better selection at breakfast buffet.

    Every day you get fresh pillow covers. Rooms and shared areas are very clean. Parking is in the private area and it is bellow room window. Excellent restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fair walk into town which was a bit of a pain when travelling with a toddler.

    Room Breakfast Staff Cleanliness Proximity to the train station Nearby shops/supermarket

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is good and the hotel was clean with decent sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast garden could be more presentable compared to the hotel itself.

    Location is good and the hotel was clean with decent sized rooms. Staff were very friendly especially the waiter in the restaurant, very efficient. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have trouble with the bathroom basin and bath plugs not opening however hotel staff did fix the problem for which we were grateful

    We could control the air conditioner ourselves which was good for individual comfort. Spacious room. Really enjoyed small local family restaurant near by as walked towards the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is next to a super market, washing machine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't having a variety, I would suggest one to book for sleeping without breakfast as he would find many restaurants down

    The location is next to a super market, washing machine and other facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was cozy and bigger then we expected. The staff was lovely and helpful at all times. They even left us a little honeymoon surprise. Loved our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Location, location, location! Plus friendly service and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative comes to mind.

    High points for the Grand Hotel Adriatico. Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room: spacious and comfortable, good towels/aircon. Great location, walking distance from major sites in town and the from railway station - we arrived by train. Hotel is easy to find; hotel provided easy walking directions). What else can I say? Try it for yourselves.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Well located hotel with some old fashion charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel has a bit of 'old' charm about it. A ten minute walk from the Uffizi along the banks of the Arno so it is an excellent position. Sat nav made it very straightforward to find. We parked on site which took the hassle out of staying so close to the centre of the city. Breakfast had plenty to offer. Would recommend the restaurant for an evening meal - the food was very good but unfortunately not many people were in it, which is a shame because the options on the set menu are very well priced and really tasty- much better than the fodder for tourists that a lot of the places churn out. The waiter looked a bit like Basil Fawlty but thankfully we didn't fancy a Waldorf salad and nobody mentioned the war!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a lovely hotel all good amenities well located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely hotel all good amenities well located friendly staff excellent food and service lovely room lovely touch to the room very romantic Definitely recommend the hotel and we’ll definitely stay at the hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't remember anything too negative

    Location ( 5 min to the train terminus) Generally clean Breakfast buffet - reasonably good Great restaurant opposite to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, nice staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very well located. Nice and clean room. But the most important, the staff is amazing, they did everything to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like stale smoke.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast service was excellent. Hotel was easy to find from train station and in good location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The bread did not taste like freshly baked bread

    The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and professional. The location of the hotel is great for shopping restaurants and places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in good location but need to lift service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was problematic during our stay. Some times it worked and some times it didn’t. Aircon also caused some problems and on the last night it began leaking through a light socket at 4.54am and when I rang reception they said it was fine and they would send someone at 6am. At 7am I went and reported it to the front desk as nobody had come to repair. A staff member arrived 10minutes later with a 15 liter bucket, hose pipe and ladder. In 5 minutes the problem was fixed, the bucket was full but I am still suffering from the flu caused by the aircon.

    The hotel is in a good location, only 5 minutes to railway station. The room was a generous size and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK but lacked variety over our 5 day stay. Staff in the breakfast room were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great reception staff Francesco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't nade up when we left our room around 1pm with sign on for room cleaning that day.

    Francesco the member of staff at check in was amazing! Very helpful and have us s great personally annotated map of the city. Halfway through our trip he asked us how our trip was and if we had found all of places we wanted to go to. He made our short stay great and with his help we were able to go see everything we wanted to see easily and in a short time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    A fancy hotel for a high price in an ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location like many commented in the reviews was ok from the proximity to the center . But i was not impressed with the surrounding locations in general. The price we are paying is almost what we can get close to the center.

    The breakfast spread is good with good options to keep u filling. The hotel facilities from inside are nice and have a very nice feel for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room for a family of 4!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was one of the worst we’ve had. Pastries/cakes were old and dry; they provided packaged dry noodles for their “Chinese” breakfast.

    Spacious room for a family of 4!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were hard and could of been a little bit more comfortable.

    Excellent facilities. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were super nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a trial simply because 99% of the guests like us were on holiday and all arrived in the last half hour of service guess a motivator to get up earlier!

    We have stayed here in low season before obviously much busier this time but still felt looked after

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great 4☆ Hotel for visiting Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €20 per day for parking. €4.50 per person per night city tax.

    We had balconies & 2 rooms adjacent as requested. Stylish hotel with varied facilities. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. It is just outside the city charge zone which is perfect when driving. It is a 15 minute stroll into the centre of Florence. There are a plenty if local bars & restaurants for dinner, including the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/Bathtub needed better coverage, The bed could've been a little more comfortable.

    The breakfast was fantastic,along with the garden view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Just want to leave asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood you don’t feel safe, long distance from main attractions, the staff, the breakfast is awful, first room assigned didn’t correspond with booking’s photos, everything is old, the building, the recetption, the rooms decoration with not good taste. Not 4 starts.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close neighbourhood feels a bit like being outside the city centre. Hotel from the outside is not very nice.

    Very helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Parking lot. 10 minutes walk to main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great location the staff was very helpful especially Leonard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location the staff was very helpful especially Leonard.he tried so hard to get us a tour because there were sold out and he managed to get us one . Rooms are clean .breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the center but it’s not a big deal since you enjoy florence walking on your feet.

    Close to the train station. Very good and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was very convenient to train station and reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very convenient to train station and reasonable walk to tourist sites. Staff was excellent and property very clean. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean, close to train station, good if you get a good rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the streets between this property and the train station felt a little seedy - closed down shops and no charm, and of course right around the train station itself, as in most cities, is not the best. We learned where we felt comfortable walking and where not. My advice is walk into the historic city center or towards the river for restaurants - on the advice of a friend living in Florence we actually walked across the nearest bridge over the Arno river to some restaurants that were excellent and less touristy. Our only other complaint was regarding breakfast charges for our third child - throughout our trip in Europe we stayed in quadruple rooms, as in most hotels rooms for 5 people and up were more than we needed and quite a bit more in price. We brought our own air mattress for our third child. No other hotel on our stay charged us additional money for the third child at breakfast. I recognize the right of the hotel to do so, but then the amount seemed ridiculous - $10 euros a day, or about $12/13 for toast or a pastry and fruit (which was what the kids ate each day.) We could have gone next door to the pastry shop and gotten that for 3 euro. So that kind of undermined the value of this hotel for us.

    This property worked well for a 6 night stay in Florence with our family because of the proximity to the train station. We came in by train from Paris, and then didn't want to move hotels a lot so used this as a home base for day trips to Pisa and Venice, and then also took the train out on the day we left for Rome. So being able to walk to and from the train station was a bonus for us. It is also walkable to the main sites of the city center, although the actual streets this hotel are on lack the charm of that area because of the proximity to the train station. The breakfast was plentiful with variety, although not exceptional in quality really. The room was clean, although the 'living area' in the 'family room' we booked where the two twin beds for our kids was actually more of an entrance way they had managed to squeeze two beds into. But the room was quiet and well air-conditioned - a must in Florence in July! We had both good and not-so-good staff experiences. We arrived late at night and the desk receptionist was surly. But the rest of the time staff were friendly and helped to call us taxis when needed and print some tickets we needed printed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The location near the train station is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Tv was very small, the rugs were not very clean and in the stairs looked very old. Al though it is confortable the decoration is por and not with good taste.

    The location near the train station is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice location close to the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely unacceptable situation with iron. I had to wait more than 1 hour they bring me the iron. And the most part of irons was poor quality.

    Spacious room. Nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially I was told by the front desk that they could assist with the purchase/reservation of museum tickets. This later turned out not to be the case.

    Upscale hotel not far from train/bus stations, and an easy walk to the Ponte Vecchio/museums. Comfortable bed and large bathtub. Nice to take a good soak after a long day of walking the city! Breakfast had hot and cold items, and staff were very attentive. Good coffee. Strangely, my phone adapter that has worked in numerous stays throughout Italy had prongs that were too large for the outlets. Fortunately the front desk let me borrow one for the 2 night stay so that I could keep my phone charged.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really nice and helpful. They would attend to your every need and gave you a big smile. They were very polite and caring. Great facility, very advanced. just eight minutes' walk away from S.M.N station. Breakfast was satisfying, too! I ate two bowls of fruit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay a premium as it was fashion week, plus lots of large group's paying. We understand this but it makes it hard to then rate this hotel.

    We where able to check in early. The location is convenient for all the site seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Good Hotel which is a little outdated....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water from Air conditioning was leaking on my son's bed ...We complained to the Hotel...They fixed it but in middle of night it again started leaking....He got wet & we had to adjust him in our bed.... It was terrible .....

    The breakfast was good....Beds were comfortable....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in Ferenzie
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room could use dumbells. Price was high but rock festival likely drove up pricing.

    Room and location were great. Loved the terrace. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    We choose this 4 stars hotel because of security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choose this 4 stars hotel because of security. Instead of that my bag was stolen directly in the lobby in front of camera. It means thief knows that their camera doesn’t have a record mode. Also instead of taking care about the customers they took money from our the only credit card which wasn’t stolen. They didn’t even ask me authorization. To be stolen customer bag in the ln hotel lobby during check out , it’s incredible and bringing a lot of question marks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    The location was perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very nice at the reception and they ware very slow for service. We ware waiting for long time so reception very disorganized. People ware standing in q and now respond from the reception staff. And internet was very poor in hotel we practically did not have any connection. Not hotel internet WiFi at all .

    The location was perfect .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, good service, and comfort stay relative to its price and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very kind and ready to serve customers better. We were very tired when we arrived at Hotel around 10 am. They allowed us to check-in early by providing an upgraded room. As a result, we could take rest in z room for a while and enjoy a good time z rest of whole day until late in Firenz. Thank you again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too repetitive. Same main dishes every day for 6 days. Some variety in the egg preparations can be considered.

    Location. Cleanliness. Smiling staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable room in a good location for a reasonable...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff seemed a bit confused/unsure with the booking

    Very comfortable room in a good location for a reasonable price. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    A ‘Grand’ Stay in the Grandeur of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location may not suit those who wish to be right in the centre but we enjoyed the leisurely stroll there and back and the window shopping on the way. Not a ‘dislike’ for us but maybe worth being aware of for some.

    Breakfast in the garden every morning was perfect way to start the day. Service was excellent, prompt and curteous. Food selection was good. The room was very quiet and spacious, large glass doored wardrobe in separate corridor space (safe for valuables here too) facing roomy bathroom with powerful shower, and fluffy towels!! Staff were helpful and quick to respond (extra pillow request; locked out of safe, our error; faulty kettle cut off electrics, fixed and replaced with brand new one immediately). Spacious lounge to ‘take five’ in, with lots of comfy chairs and couches available. Location suited us with train station close by, bus stance to Pisa Airport a ten minute walk away and just after train station at the Fort. Cafe right outside the main entrance but surrounded by restaurants and shops. A really superb restaurant to right on leaving, to first corner and across the road on right. Absolutely superb food and service but it costs!! Loved our shared Tuscan delights, 6 different starts from various places in Tuscany; the ravioli with pears and pecorino was ‘to die for’; and my pear in cinnamon and chianti was superb to finish on, as was my partners tiramisu like desert, the lightest ever!!! All of the sights are easily reached, some only a five minute walk away, a further stroll to the centre and all the great sights and venues there, and the furthest to the East and Santa Croce where we attended a choir concert. You can cross the Arno at any point and crossing the bridge just before Ponte Vecchio leads to the best ice cream on a small corner gelateria, queues but worth it!! This hotel is a great base for holidaying in Florence .... for us!! Another tip: get the bus at San Marco to Fiesole in the hills. Walk the few minutes up the hill to the old Abbey at the top, the restaurant on the way is superb, but only opens at noon and a booking may be required, but the views over Florence are majestic. A small effort but well worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed every moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street outside the hotel entrance is not the best because the presence of two bars with questionable costumers.

    Excellent location, inside very comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    All good! I can recommend it. Nice and clean hotel with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was little bit boring after second day :)

    Location is the best. 7 in walk to train station, 15 min walk to center of city. And there are small markets and restaurants just outside the hotel, next to it. I also liked restaurant in the garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Florence City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were fine, but could be slightly better for a 4 star hotel, although not an issue.

    Good location for main attractions, including River Arno, bus / train station. Friendly staff, good clean rooms and a great shower!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast = 1x toaster only that didn't work properly, food not replaced so had no bacon, table wobbled. Bathroom shower leaks all over floor. Some staff rather surly. Bar = mediocre cocktails & v. expensive. At the price this hotel is not value for money. Decor was 'tired'. White wine in mini bar, but no red wine in the room.

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Adriatico
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door to master bedroom...

    Location and the staff were amazing! Great for a family of 5 - with 3 kids, 14, 12, and 4 - 14 and 12 year old had their own bed. The bathroom was lovely. Enough towels for everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    I would return here next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast was not my favorite.

    Great decor in the room. The wood floors were beautiful. We had a great view from our window. Very easy to get to from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    For a one or two night stay with proximity to the train station I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small and the shore doors a little cumbersome to lose tightly.

    The location for us was fantastic as it was a 5 minute walk from and to the train station, which was great as we were rolling our luggage. It left us a little more distance to the city center but it was stil easily walkable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is getting old . Had a leak through roof in my room due to air conditioning vent leak. It is sorted out within 5 minutes of me informing .

    Staff was very helpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Very conveniently situated to the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit tired now and could do with a make over. It was however good value for money.

    Very conveniently situated to the centre of the city. The staff were very helpful and their language skills were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely was better than advirtised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. Breakfast in the morning was great and THE STAFF KNEW MY COFFEE PREFERENCE WITHIN A DAY. The evenings were enjoyed at the Garden outside.

    The staff was the best of all. The property was very good but the staff was excellent. Book trip for us on a moments notice spoke fluent English and always was willing to go n extra mile for us!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Adriatico was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid service was less than ideal. We had to ask for toilet paper twice, coffee packets weren't regularly replenished, and the bathroom drain was not functioning properly.

    Front Desk Staff was very helpful. Breakfast and its location were very nice. The hotel restaurant and our waiter, Giacomo, were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: