Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Majestic gia' Baglioni 5 stars

Via Indipendenza 8, 40121 Bologna, Italy

#1 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Good but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Initial room had faults which were pointed out to management and the room was changed the next day. Good but not really good enough for this category of hotel. Coach tours stay at the hotel which I would not expect again at such a hotel. The breakfast room was too small and cramped and the breakfast itself could not be described as top quality as I would have expected.

    Really a standard city centre hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Central location, excellent team of people, beautifully presented - faultless in fact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are on the small side but beautifully presented.

    Location superb, Staff very helpful and warm, Overall a very well presented offering. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Old style comfort with charming staff , excellent service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access at the weekends is a bit challenging because of the road restrictions but that is understood

    Old style comfort with charming staff , excellent service and a wonderful restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing event
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the room which was allocated to us first with a view to the backyard as the room was to small and not in according to what we had booked.

    I liked the room which was given to me after we complained about the initial room. The closeness to the city and the design was inspiring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel, arrogant management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant management, noisy room when window open, when closed air con blowing secondary cigarette smoke. Breakfast room in basement with smokers area adjoining so problem with secondary cigarette smoke. Lots of hidden extra costs like car park E45 unless big car then E55. Per night. Breakfast included unless you want eggs cooked other than buffet!. Shower in room randomly running very hot then cold. Breakfast poor selection of cereals/muesli and very poor fresh fruit selection

    Good location,all sttaff friendly helpful but not management, beautiful building with Morano glass pieces decorating every area. Refurbished room beautifully decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Italy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything g :)))

    The best hotel in Italy. Fabulous staff, excellent facilities, stunning rooms and awesome breakfast. The best of service given by all the staff at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside hotel. Room overheated and could not regulate heat so opening window only option. Extra charges for breakfast seemed excessive given overall cost.

    Bathroom. Sheets. Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property with excellent bar to take in an aperitif. We enjoyed the surrounding sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs pillow top. Staff was slow to move luggage from room to room, due to miscommunication and required follow-up with front desk (2 hours).

    Location, property amenities and decor, and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were very comfy. The stuff was very kind, well trained and trying to do their best. Very pleased of our stay and hope to be back again. Thanks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Center located, nicely decorated from, good breakfas, n
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed there during month of December with 15 month baby and the room was very cold over the night. We asked the reception for resettling the rooms’ air condition however they’ve said that our room riched temperature of 27 degrees and that is way it stopes automatically working however whenever the inside temperature droppes it will start to heat again but did not. 3rd day of our stay we have been supplied with extra electric heater which was ok but not for room with cost of 510 € per night (hotel savings?:()Bed, pillows and linen fabrics were a bit hard and not much comfortable. Internet connection was poor.

    Hotel is centre located with good breakfast offer. Room we stayed (junior suit) was nicely decorated with specious bathroom and changing room. Over all hotel staff spoke well english and had nice attitude. Attention of the receptionist Mrs. Elena and excellent F&B service at the breakfast saloon. Elena , Thank you we appreciate your organization regarding our late check out!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    We love the hotel, the staff, the restaurant! Congratulation for The World Luxury Awards 2017!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly, attentive, they remembered us from summer, the room service is discreet, the rooms are wonderful, the hotel is a jewel box, quiet and elegant. Congratulation for The World Luxury Awards 2017!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel .. Totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Google maps does not take you to the hotel direct. so you should know your way around the city to get as close as you can to the hotel and specially on weekends when the roads are closed.

    Friendly, extra helpful and courteous staff. I had a problem in reaching the hotel on the weekend since all the roads are blocked in the area, once I reached the hotel (walking), one of the staff members went to the car where I parked and took it to their parking spot. Outstanding breakfast buffet. It is in the heart of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay at a classic luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, noticeable when we both tried to get around the bed at the same time.

    Lovely property on a main walking street in Bologna. Room was quiet and comfortable, bathroom was updated and clean. Older property which added to its charm and luxury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, Carracci is terrible, not befitting a five star hotel or Bologna at all.

    The reception staff are the friendliest, kindest I have ever encountered. They really care that their guests enjoy the hotel and Bologna. Extraordinary service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and gorgeous room with wonderful bathroom. Hotel is amazing, so many wonderful places to go, very good value for money considering how spacious and luxurious it is. Breakfast is fantastic and staff so attentive. This is the case everywhere in the hotel. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi - we were staying for 7 days and you have to re-log on every day. They need to change this to make it more user friendly

    Breakfast buffet was OK but at about the 3-4 star level. Some more imagination would be good to it up to the 5 star level.The rest of the hotel is absolutely fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Treat yourselves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing - only that our stay was too short!

    The Staff were amazing. Nothing was ever a problem and we were always served and treated with a smile - So RARE! The sheets were divine and made for a gorgeous nights sleep. The hotel was centrally located and the entire city was fascinating. We intend to return to both!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with the air con in our room. We felt unwell with it on and it was too hot and noisy to leave the window open, we decided to on the last night and felt a bit better the next morning but we had an awful night's sleep. Once we'd left the hotel we didn't feel unwell anymore. Not a great stay and a bit of a shame. We couldn't enjoy the stay as we'd liked. I was too unwell to eat breakfast.

    Lovely hotel, well located and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in a beautiful City. But beware driving to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the valet parking (€45 / night) I would NOT recommend driving to the hotel. The road access and parking restrictions in Bologna are a nightmare and SatNav's are not reliable. Get your route wrong and its a £90 fine. The parking issue came to my attention in advance but it would have been better if this was notified to me by Booking.com or the Hotel. The breakfast was pretty ordinary. A rather drab fruit selection and small dry croissants for example. For a 5 Star Lux hotel this was a let down. Bologna during the week is a bit plagued by bus traffic

    This is a very beautiful hotel right in the heart of Bologna; it even has its own stretch of Roman road in the basement. We were offered a free upgrade to a lovely Suite with views over the roof tops of Bologna. The staff were very attentive and spoke perfect English. Bologna is truly lovely at the weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great service and we were upgraded to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WIFI connection and the air conditioning was not powerful enough

    Excellent location, great service and we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Very elegant hotel at heart of Bologna within a historical...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect too much from room and hotel facilities, even it is an 5 stars hotel. I was giving a room with poor air conditioning at first. I felt the receptionist guy knew before it is bad room. Anyway, the lady at reception was great and offered me better room. Breakfast was not average as well.

    Very elegant hotel at heart of Bologna within a historical building. You'll pay principally for that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    a piece of art
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a general problem with air conditioning in our room. but must say that the hotel staff did all the best to resolve it and finally it was not a disaster at all to survive despite the very hot weather over 30 degrees - so maybe I even should put this comment to "+" as a positive side :)))))

    everything - the hotel itself is a piece of art and maintained very well, the staff is welcomed, customer oriented, helpful and positive etc. etc. etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in later than normal 2pm checkin time because our room was not ready yet. When we eventually got our room it was with shower only and not bath & Shower as confirmed on booking. Was immediately changed though to room with bath & Shower.

    Beautiful marble bathroom, great quality linen, substantial breakfast, beautiful entrance and perfect Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and beautiful historic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot the days we were there and the air conditioning is very weak. They did supply a fan but if you need it cold, it's not the place for you.

    Beautiful hotel with a wonderful history. Great location, great breakfast. Very lovely bar bd restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Ripped off
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no way this is a 5 star hotel. On 2 occasions whilst we were in our room the electricity went off, once when I was in the shower, plunging me into darkness. Apparently the hotel turn this off when you are out of the room / hand in your key at reception. Obviously they decide to do this randomly as well. The rooms are dark and quite antiquated. Peeling paint in bathrooms and dirty grout isn't really expected. The biggest issue we had was with the price. We really felt ripped off. We booked a junior suite and, at a cost of over £700 per night, you expect something special. We were hugely disappointed and would genuinely advise you not to waste your money. We have stayed in some beautiful, expensive hotels and have felt we have 'got what we paid for' At this hotel, we felt really disappointed with the dingy room and facilities (the gym was awful) and although the location and staff were good, we would recommend looking somewhere else.

    The location is great and the staff were very polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is without a doubt the best hotel I've stayed in for 30 years The hotel is true 5 star The staff are incredibly helpful The bar was fantastic In addition we received an upgrade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Can't wait to return!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Every person on staff went above and beyond for my stay to be perfect. Upon arrival they gave me a very nice room upgrade. There was great attention to detail for both comfort and beauty in the room. My flight was very early in the morning and the gentleman at the front desk served me a perfect cappuccino while I waited for my taxi! My only regret was that I could not stay longer! I definitely will next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located, great in-room dining, room interiors, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to get in/out with a stroller/wheelchair (stairs only), although hotel representative would always help. Due to the very central locations you might have some issues getting there over the weekend by car, when all central streets are closed - follow the route guidelines from the hotel (GPS lies :)

    Centrally located, great in-room dining, room interiors, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Real 5 star luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To charge extra for ordering omelets in breakfast and not including that with breakfast rate which was a bit greedy !

    The elegance of the hotel like living in a splendid palace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    opulance and luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a standard hot and cold buffet. It was adequate, but not at all special. For a hotel of this quality and price, I feel it would have been nice to have the choice of freshly cooked food options to order. We were tempted to avoid the hotel breakfast and venture out to some of the stunning eateries in the city.

    From the moment the taxi pulled up outside the entrance, we were treated impeccably. We were greeted with a smile, and made to feel welcome. Hotel was stunning, friendly staff, comfy beds and simply perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great staff is what give the top stars to an hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great in gral but the staff is incredible. I broke an arm and they help me everyday to put the bandages. Do my luggage. Organize everything. I knew the hotel becouse I have been many times through the years. But the actual staff is superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing classic perfect management 5star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The bath room is big but could have a bath.

    Amazing classic 5star hotel. Perfect management and good maintained. Very helpful and friendly staff. Stylish and lovely atmosphere. Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. Perfect location to explore the city-centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant was a huge disappointment. It seems to pursue the image of a fine dining Restaurant, but the dishes did not suit the image at all. New years eve 7 course-dinner was all fish and white wine. The lobster-risotto had alot of lobster-shell inside, other dishes were not eatable at all. As myself being a Swiss dipl. Hotelier and considering we are in Bologna which is famous for its meat, I think the food was very low quality for a price of 200.- EUR/person.

    The entire staff; from the door-man up to the houskeeping, everyone is very friendly, helpful and always at your disposal. Top service!! The hotel is very nice inside & outside and is situated in the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to its very central location it is very complicated to reach by car. Nothing the hotel can do about it.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Good staff but good to adjust price point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a reputable hotel and price point, we had expected more.

    The location. Reception staff Giuseppe who gave us the best location for shopping & food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    2.5
    Not a five stars......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watching the TV with stiff neck, the only wiew was the skylight and the Window didn't open, reception very distracted, bathroom set very poor, queen bad made bad and no croissant at the breakfast. Same spoon and fork for eggs bacon and sausage. Very disappointing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    What a wonderful property with an unbeatable location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paola Mazzotti at the reservation department should know how to communicate with her guests. She has an attitude issue.

    What a wonderful property with an unbeatable location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, food and venue. Great for sight seeing and general shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room faced the main street and so the noise during the night woke us up.

    Great breakfast included in the price. Friendly reception staff and great location right in the city centre. Easy to navigate around the city from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Expensive, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The website makes it seem like there is a roof top deck/terrace, but there isn't a public one. It is a private deck for the penthouse only. So no outside space other than a terrace if you pay for one with the room.

    Room was nice; location right in the heart of everything; and staff was very good. Some cool ruins under the hotel that you can see.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Location, staff, luxurious bathroom, very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room uncomfortable, they have a cooling/heating problem which they are aware of. It is either too hot or too cold. For us it was too hot even with the window open.

    Location, staff, luxurious bathroom, very good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    The only thing I didn't like was the difficulty to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the difficulty to reach the hotel by car.I think you should provide guests with better indications for reaching the hotel with GPS.Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    satisfying experience of a most interesting area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price was expensive

    bed and linen sheets were most comfortable ! room was clean and newly renovated. breakfast was varied and delicious. staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice location in Bologna to stay and to take time for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our (standard) room was on the four floor, partly under the slanted roof with a small window and with carpet. The room was comfortable and spacious enough, but did not represent any of the rooms on the website with wooden floors and large windows with high ceilings. The hotel called it their "special" room, but we felt we were not really getting what we paid for. Our friends paid a little more and their room was much more luxurious and airy than ours. Although I am a fan of beautiful bedding, I did not like all the starch used on the linnen sheets which made them quite scratchy.

    The buffet breakfast is amazing.....best meal of the day and a nice foamy cappuccino to wake up with!! Great location; everything is close by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    1st Day Married!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ironing board or iron in the room.

    The staff upgraded us to a suite at no additional cost as it was our wedding day. All the staff were friendly and polite. The inclusive breakfast was good and in a nice dining space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    A Special Hotel in Bologna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike or be dissatisfied with!

    Great hotel in the centre of Bologna. Large modern rooms with antique fittings complete with chandeliers and beautiful modern marble bathrooms complete with Trussardi toiletries. Excellent front desk willing to assist with any request, including when we arrived at the other end of the Piazza Maggiore lost, actually coming to the car and guiding us to the hotel. They made several bookings for us at traditional Bolagnase restrauants and were always interested in our opinion. They made us feel special!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi stability

    Room Location Staff Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    One of the best hotels I have stayed. The staff it makes you feel home. Definitely worth a visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom needs refurbishment .

    Great service and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small.

    Good location and staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Palatial perfection with attentive service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    It was sumptuous, beautifully appointed and very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Staff so nice and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tourist fare in the restaurant

    Central location Beautiful room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Just amazing we will be back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just 1st class

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited lobby seating area, a little pricey.

    The atmosphere, the room interior design, the staff, the cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Stay! Facilities; Staff; Service; Comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff were wonderful in every way!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were wonderful in every way!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Redolent with the culture of classical Italy this hotel allows one to sense the grandeur of the past
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful Baroque style, old world elegance, view picturesque. Precisely what you would seek if visiting old world Italy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Super!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Niets dit is een Top Hotel op een Top locatie.

    Service at the Bali and the Butlers at the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything especially the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Nobody inform us about wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody inform us about wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    I spent very little time at the hotel but the location was convenient when I spent time around town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were not up to expectations Breakfast was very basic for a 5 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Elegant OLD-WORLD StYLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant OLD-WORLD StYLE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    fantastic and frendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited English channels on the TV and no films to download

    always a fantastic hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at night - rooms not well sound insultated.

    Good and attentive service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    The room was like staying in a palace
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi

    It was a classic traditional luxury hotel in the city centre near everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is stunning and perfect location. Everything was perfect! I ll return there for sure !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything was magic, just disappointed that it was cheaper on a different site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my partner found the same suite advertised at a lot less money

    Absolutely everything and everyone was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    elegant expensive but pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sheets were very rough and uncomfortable.

    staff was helpful and cheerful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    A gorgeous hotel close to many interesting sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extravagant accommodations. Extremely beautiful in every way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional service in a lovely, classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    Service was exceptional, attentive service exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great position very welcoming and obviously well run.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position very welcoming and obviously well run. Not cheep though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Everything, staff, attention and interest on great the guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, staff, attention and interest on great the guest to be satisfied. Very well kept Hotel and very beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay in Bologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was super. Luxurious hotel. Helpful and friendly treatment. Food was excellent (breakfast & restaurant).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was dismal. Sheets on bed ,linen not Egyptian cotton. Would have preferred a softer sheet.

    Staff were delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Majestic gia' Baglioni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: