Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Capodimonte 4 stars

Via Capo 15, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#22 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a roof terrace on same level as the reception with wonderful view also shaded from plants growing above. We asked for pot of tea but we were told to not possible we had to go up a level to bar/grill area near pool. I think if you're spending quite a lot also not a lot to ask really it should have been possible. It is a waste of a terrace as no one uses it.

    The view was worth every penny, I actually cried when I went on the balcony as it was a trip I'd been wanting to do for many years. The view of Vesuvius in distance is a wonderful sight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with the food, particularly dinner. I ordered a €25 Euro meal and it was 3 meatballs and some below average veg - that was it. Eat out in the town where you can get a nice meal for two for that amount with drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are quite a few different levels to the hotel but you quickly get to grips with it.

    Another great stay at this lovely hotel in Sorrento. Very convenient if you like a little walk into town. Beautiful cascading swimming pools and lots of sun beds and parasols without having to get up early! Breakfast was substantial and what a fantastic view over Sorrento!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity it doesn’t have a gym to work off all that delicious pasta and pizza!

    Speechless. Amazing collection of buildings, interiors, terraces, pools. Spotless. Fantastic views of Sorrento and surrounds, and across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius. Just a quick walk to town centre. Roomy private balcony with great views. All class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife would’ve loved any sort of exercise facility considering how much we paid for the resort or at least guidance on where to run. Also if they offered shuttles to the port it would’ve eliminated some stress in regards to getting a taxi on time.

    Breakfast was great, we loved the espresso and the pool service couldn’t have been better if you needed any drinks. We didn’t eat at the restaurant but did have lunch by the pool which was delicious. Definitely take advantage and get the seats at the 4th pool if you’re in a pair as you’re basically sitting alone and feel like you’re at a private pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was good, fair, and it was worth it. But not a steal of a deal

    The food was very good and the location excellent. Loved the hotel and would stay there again in an I stand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room comfort and cleanliness was great and fantastically located looking over Sorrento bay and Vesuvius from balcony. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice as a room service coffee was 9 euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Felt very safe and the staff were welcoming and accommodating. This is a beautiful property and convenient to everything on the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry service caused damage on a shirt while ironing. They promised to clarify and compensate afterward, but nothing happened. Our car was damaged during the parking service, but they didn’t notified us.

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic room is equivalent to a prison cell. Dark, dank and small. The view is of a concrete wall.. if you’re lucky there’s some space between the “balcony” doors and the concrete wall to give you an additional outdoor prison cell ! It’s insanely expensive for this type of room.

    The property is truly majestic. The bad reviews are strictly for the food, service (both at restaurants and in hotel), cleanliness (we had blood stains on our sheets), and rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small & view was only of a wall but we only paid for a standard room.

    Friendly & helpful staff, amazing location, easy to get to town but just enough outside for peace & quiet around the beautiful pool. Good food, excellent breakfast with a view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a flashback to the 80s-90s. Sure, the old European charm is nice to have but this place is analog, not digital. Needs updating for the prices paid.

    The hotel is in good condition but dated. Tile floors and accents are very nice. Our view from the room was truly phenomenal and the pool area was great but the water was frigid and too cold to enter. The staff was effective, but generally frigid like the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    I absolutely loved our room, the view was out of this world. We were on the 10th floor. Will definitely come back to this hotel as the staff couldn't have done enough. Breakfast is great too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of evening meal were a little expensive compared to adjacent eateries.

    Breakfast choice was excellent. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t begin to say enough about the property! The sea views were stunning, and you start your day with the perfect view while enjoying an amazing breakfast buffet. We will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were incredibly kind and accommodating! Made our stay extra special by upgrading our view for my husband's birthday and we were welcomed with champagne. The views are SPECTACULAR from every inch of this hotel. Breakfast was delightful and the pool was breathtaking! Very clean, beautiful place and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like leaving. Wish we could have booked a longer stay!

    Incredible breakfast with great staff and fabulous view! Everyone was extremely friendly. There is a great restaurant overlooking the five tiered pool that cascades down every hour. The room and bathroom were clean and modern. There was a baby grand piano with a musician in a beautiful bar area just off the lobby playing old Italian-American favorites that my wife and I danced to. There were multiple terraces with great views overlooking Sorrento and the mediterranean below. My 27 year old daughter now wants to make it her honeymoon destination. You can walk to the main square and the staff suggested we see the The three tenors which was incredible and capped off our five days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food in the main restaurant was poor , staff attitude poor , large uninviting restaurant .

    Pool area was nice and room very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely loved our stay here!! I personally think the location of this hotel is one of the best in Sorrento. Right up the hill so it has beautiful views of Sorrento but also very close to town. The bottomless breakfast was delicious and the rooms were perfect. I would 100% stay here again if I ever come back to Sorrento

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like the brand of smoked salmon.

    Views from the hotel, beds extra comfy, clean sheets every day, breakfast choices excellent, staff on reception were very helpful, plenty of sunbeds around the pools, gardens were very well kept, a pleasure to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Large room, which was a free upgrade, staff extremely helpful, especially Roberta on reception. Fantastic views of Sorrento from the restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day of arrival. Room not ready, went for lunch by pool chips were ice cold and burger hot (had to sort that), man making omelets at breakfast appeared pleasant but without any interaction with anyone he served, expressionless that I observed in my 3 days there hard to get a good impression of him.

    The comfort level Location. Structure was very interesting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a large hotel lacked the personal service of smaller hotels and the snack menu wasn't very inspiring for a 4* hotel

    Excellent facilities with 4 pools and amazing views from the sun terraces. The room was lovely with garden terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful. We had an amazing view over the bay of Sorrento from the 9th floor. The breakfast was served on a terrace over looking the bay - a stunning view! A great way to start your day and the food was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was spectacular. Very quiet. Facilities were beautiful. Had a very elegant feel to the place. Walking distance to everything. Staff was AMAZING. Cant fault it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our room was clearly one of the worst they had - 202. We were stuck in a corner and had to ask for wifi service and heating to be fixed, which they did. We were above the laundry and the washing machines were on loud spin at 7.30 am.

    The hotel is in a lovely position - easily walkable into Sorrento centre. The main rooms and grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the downstairs bar wasn't open in a good day and we had to go outside

    The hotel is fab!! The food is amazing, the hotel is cleaning and staff are so friendly. I would highly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony situated above a busy main road. Having to close mettle roller shutters to keep out the noise. Going in the lift to the reception on the 5th floor, and then go down to the 3rd floor to get to the room.

    The view, the breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location was excellent as was the sea views from our room, we asked for a bigger room as we were there for 5 nights, this was duly supplied at no extra cost, all the staff were excellent and most helpful....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were absolutely lovely throughout our stay. When our taxi company messed up our booking to get to the airport their quick work meant we still made it in time. Couldn't have been better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid superior rooms - situated just above the street and below the breakfast terrace - very noisy, impossible to relax or sleep. Very hard mattresses and pillows.

    De luxe room good in size, quiet, superb view. Wonderfull view from the breakfast-terrace as well, breakfast itself rather average quality. Very friendly and helpfull staff members at the reception desk - especially Marta.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool freezing cold so impossible to use. Can't understand why the hotel doesn't make use of the sun to heat it ......

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to town centre. Very clean throughout. Excellent breakfast selection. Good (free) wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coofee making facilities in the room would be great!

    This is a large well laid out hotel with several pools and extensive gardens / Olive groves. The hotel staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful. The walk from the hotel to the main streets of the town is little more than five minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more pricey than planned, but well worth the value of your stay! A heated pool in March/April would have been a nice added luxury.

    Breakfast was wonderful and the location was perfect! Guiseppe the bartender was the greatest and anticipated all of our needs! Eat at Porta Marina which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel! Incredible family run place with the best fresh seafood!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast on a terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples Wonderful grounds and a short walk into Sorrento. Walked to train station for day trip to Pompei and Vesuvius. Caught ferry to Naples which was great value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was disappointing & expensive Pool was attractive but v cold. Given levels of sunlight an investment in a little solar heating to boost the pool temperature by a few degrees in these edge of season periods would transform the experience.

    Location & setting. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little further to walk into town and harbor area than we had expected. Staff parked and retrieved our car. Never saw lot.

    Great view overlooking the city and bay! Good restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant because we heard it wasn't good.

    Beautiful rooms with lovely italian feel. We had a terrace overlooking the gardens which are immaculate. Breakfast is great and comes with the best views in sorrento.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are really uncomfortable. The view is north and the hill behind shades the sun in the afternoon. ok in summer but in late October out of sun was cold. Car parking charge is excessive.

    Nice staff, helpful and considerate. Good view from front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool should be heated.. was freezing...nstall solar heating ? A little black mould (not much), in the seal around the rim of the bath. The food was good but expensive for what it was.

    The beautiful marble, tiles and most fixtures and fittings. Food was good too. Drinks and food were brought to you by the pool. The foyer and reception area were a beautiful welcome to the eyes. The large lounge and choice of lounges was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff, myself and partner thoughtthe starr were abrupt and rude most of the time. We often felt rushed and that we were a hinderence to the staff

    Everything about Sorrento, the hotel and the airport transfers were absolutely perfect apart from the hotel staff...we thought they were abrupt and rude

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Found little atmosphere in hotel. Restaurant staff dour. Pathetic special lobster dinner very bad value for money. would not recommend eating in hotel except for pool bar snacks. Parking expensive.

    Room with view was good. Reception staff excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated and had a damp smell. The view was lovely but that's about it. Value for money it was poor in comparison, we paid less in Positano and Capri and had far cleaner and better kept properties with stunning views.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality at the Grand Hotel Capodimonte was excellent! There was a bottle of prosecco chilling in the room when we arrived as a welcome gift. The food was fantastic and the view of Sorrento was amazing from our room. On our last night, we received marmalade and lemon candies as a departing gift. Such a kind gesture from a great hotel. We will definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to main Piazza compared to other options. Also, the hotel grounds are a big t worn. Not high on Service either.

    A convention style hotel. No conscierge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The evening entertainment - we mostly went out as there is a lot to do in Sorrento but we attended a musical evening which did not really work well.

    There were wonderful views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius from many parts of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent - a vast choice of food, all beautifully presented and delicious. Excellent service from courteous staff throughout. Very nice pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of mold in the bathtub. Pool was beautiful, but water was frigid!

    Loved the property and facilities. Great breakfast selection: omelette station! Staff was friendly and accommodating for the most part.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TEA AND COFFEE FACILITIES IN THE ROOM AS ROOM SERVICE IS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR A TEA AND COFFEE SEVERAL TIMES A DAY , ALSO A PAID TAXI BY THE HOTEL TO THE STATION WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE AFTER WE HANDED OVER NEARLY £ 5000 FOR OUR STAY MINUTES BEFORE !!! INSTEAD WE HAD TO PAY 26 EUROS FOR A 6 MINUTE RIDE !!

    EXCELLENT SPACIOUS HOTEL AND POOL AREA AND THE BREAKFAST WAS SUPERB

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room isn't very warm on cool nights. Can't turn up heat . Bar staff by the pool were more anxious to finish their afternoon shift than to take care of 5 patrons.

    Excellent view , comfortable bed. Good selection for breakfast , beautiful decor and furnishings in lobby bar area, TV room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dinner the first night in the 4th floor dining room. We had arrived late from flying from Sicily so decided to eat in as other reviews of the hotel food were favourable. This had to be The Worst food we have ever been served anywhere in the world. When my plate of pasta arrived it looked like prison food and tasted like it. It was disgusting and my husband ordered chicken which he could not cut as it was so hard. We are foodies and I felt sorry for anyone who may have booked full board in this hotel. They should get a new chef, someone who cares what they put out. The serving staff at this hotel were mechanical not pleasant. More concerned with themselves than their customers. Whoever is running the team has clearly been doing it too long.

    Lovely hotel but I picked it because it had a lift and I had booked lots of accommodation during the last 3 weeks that had lots of stairs . My husband has bad knees. Checked in went to the room only to discover that when we got off at level 3 and walked down long corridor to our room that there was a huge staircase to our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing and quiet. Good location for hanging around Sorrento. First hotel on the hill so didn't have the steep hill to walk after loads of pasta

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool was wonderful, unfortunately it is not heated and so we could not use it as too cold.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel and room very clean. Food excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little dated, beds were not very comfortable, long walks up and down stairs to get to some of the rooms

    Great location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bloody sheets when we showed up. Ignored completely by wait staff in restaurant near pool. Party of four got up and left 30 minutes after arriving. Only two other tables being served. Unacceptable. When we told the desk of our experience we were told, "too bad." Water in pool was too cold and I swim outdoors everyday this time of year. Will be steering friends and family from future visits.

    Views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pools eight of them were NOT heated just natural heat from the sun but we were there late Sept & the pools were COLD NO ONE was in the for 5 days. Disappointing.

    Best Hotel in Sorrento. Rooms were Exceptional. Breakfast included was AMAZING !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been a bit more helpful

    The suite was superb, the food delicious and not over priced and location could not have been bettered .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    They don't know how to make Tea! they provided a pot of nearly hot water and a tea bag. Also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but i am aware this is common for European Hotels. The pools are cold but refreshing.

    Position of the hotel was about 10 mins walk from the centre of Sorrento. the views from our room were stunning - across the bay of Naples to Vesuvius. The hotel is large and as its name suggests Grand! with 5 cascade pools in the grounds again with views to Vesuvius

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would like to have been advised on booking, that payment was due on arrival and not checkout. All our other accommodation on this trip was settled on checkout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was absolutely disgusting, there was mould all around the sides of the pools and at the bottom on it, we complained 5 times and still wasn't cleaned and didn't understand what we were going on About. We paid extra for a hotel with a pool which is hard to find in sorrento and me and my husband couldn't even go in there because of this, it was filthy. The hotel was very over priced on food and drinks, and the food was not worth the money they were charging. A packet of crisps is €4! The room was very over priced for what you got, we had a brick wall staring at us blocking any sign of day light coming in. We complained about that and the customer service was absolutely shocking and they done nothing about it all.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed we didn't get a pool view room but we did get bottle of champagne on arrival as I requested.

    Loved the pool area however it's worth remembering it is not heated so little cool in 20 degree weather. Food very nice and views fantastic from the back of hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a twin room and we got a room which was a double with an extra bed squeezed into it and the small table and 2 chairs obstructed the use of the dressing table and made it difficult getting in and out of the room. We could not use the dressing table or the table to sit at.

    Slightly out of the town and a bit quieter

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a dinner upstairs looking over the pool for my birthday one night . The view was superb but I can't say the same for the food unfortunately. Service was great but food was not good and expensive.

    Staff were great and very helpful. The breakfast had everything you could want and the view was magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If the drinks were more reasonably priced around the pool I feel people would drink more throughout the day.

    Gorgeous hotel with wonderful staff, it's not cheap however none of the 4 star hotels in the area are. We felt that it was certainly worth paying the extra. Great breakfast in the morning - lovely to sit out and admire the view. The pool area is great however the drink from the pool bar are expensive. We really appreciated the room upgrade, if you have to the cash to splash out on a prestige suit I would recommend it. However if not the rooms with a garden view or pool view were still very nice. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk into the centre with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Also a ten minute walk to the marina where you will also find restaurants - please visit Ristorante Bagni Delfino I can't recommend it enough! We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant purely because we ran out of time. The menu looked nice and they did have offers on making it more reasonable. If you are planning on any trips, capri etc then book through the hotel- they are the same price if not cheaper than others and also includes pick up and drop off at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the front desk staff were super helpful and attentive. Others not so much. We asked one person to let us know where we could go to buy some water and he replied "Go to the store..." and walked away. The rest of the staff was amazing.

    Stunning location with spectacular views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. Attentive staff is great - but in true Italian fashion, don't assume you'll get anything unless you ask for it. Housekeeping was wonderful and the front desk staff super helpful. The pool is AMAZING. The food was great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so wonderful extra attentive, the room had amazing views, we had an extra early flight and the staff arranged our pickup for the airport and made us a take away breakfast. They were so sweet. It would be a great romantic getaway for anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didnt like our rooms, they were down in the corner with almost no light and smelled of damp, for the price paid this was poor, I wouldnt be back

    The Staff were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful hotel in a stunning location providing great service from the minute you arrive until you leave. Staff could not have been more helpful. We wanted a destination where we could relax and enjoy some luxury and we could not have asked for more!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None for us

    Far enough away from the bustle of the town centre but easy to walk in. Fantastic views and plenty sun areas around the multiple swimming pools. Although some may not like the dated look, we felt it was perfect to set the scene of a rustic Sorrento set with amazing views from the breakfast are to the reception patios.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only was the staff awful in the dinning (except for Fabio) our dinner tasted like it came out of a can from cheif chef boyardee. This was the worst dinner we had on our entire trip traveling through Italy.

    Loved the location and the property. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went as a family with 2 kids and needed to get 2 rooms bc max room occupancy was 3. The total for 2 room was expensive. Also the rooms were next to each other and not connecting. It would be nice to offer some suite arrangements for families.

    The pool and communal accommodations are fantastic. Views are lovely. The proximity to town is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't what you would expect for what you're paying. Rooms are a little bit dated and the air conditioning wasn't great.

    Swimming pools were lovely and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making service or free water in the room which I feel like, given the price, would be a nice addition

    The staff were amazing. Particularly the bar staff. Nothing was too much for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just that they're was iron in the room and that's it . Also little bit pricey but worth it

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast , stunning views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    External sightseeing tour that was recommended by the Concierge Staff, was very disappointing (Capri Isle) as we weren't informed that we needed Sun caps, Sun cream and Water as this wasn't provided. Also, we weren't informed that we were able to swim from the boat. We were also disappointed that we didn't get to see the Blue Grotto (Highlighted on the brochure).

    Our room was beautiful and clean. the overall experience was grandeur. thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Hotel Capodimonte. The pool areas were very well maintained and, although it was only the 2 of us, you could see families having a great time as well. Breathtaking views from all areas, staff made you feel safe and comfortable. We enjoyed hearing our room cleaner singing every morning, enjoying her job and greeting us with a smile. Concierge and bar staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel is great quality, the staff are friendly but professional, the location is perfect and the views are stunning. If you can find faults with this hotel then you're just too picky.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: