Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Lake Como Hotel 4 stars

Via per Cernobbio 41/A, 22100 Como, Italy

#23 of 29 hotels in Como

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    After our experience happy to spend the extra to stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant sewerage smell in the hotel... it was in our room to start with when we checked in. I asked to be moved and instead they offered to fix it and not move us. I know the issue is related to toilets not beginning used often enough and pipes drying out... I know it was not going to be a 5 min fix and the last thing you want after a long train trip there is to wait for something like this to be fixed. After insisting 2 times that I wanted another room they finally gave me another room which was fine. However on the different floor that I was on the entire lobby and corridor smelled of sewerage... these things happen just unfortunate that it happened when we were there...

    The pool and staff were very nice - a highlight

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Como is a great place the Sheraton compliments that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor bar had 3 or 4 staff only the young chap (motorbike rider) was friendly and recognised we were on holiday. The other staff were if anything were a bit unwelcoming.

    Rooms excellent, Kincho restraint very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    I'd not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being moved/restricted to areas of the hotel when large groups appeared to have booked parts of the hotel. Better poolside furniture appeared only to be removed once the other guests had left. Service very slow and inconsistent. Ironically the service for the parties looked to be excellent. It's quite a walk from the hotel to Como town. However we did know this at the time of booking.

    Beds were comfy and big. The food was excellent. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place for relaxing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need redecoration, they are little old fashioned.

    Very nice hotel, cozy lobby, very clean rooms huge and comfortable bed, great breakfast! The location is perfect and the swimming pool great. The staff is very friendly and polite and always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The pools were great just what we needed after a long day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were great just what we needed after a long day visiting the villages of como also loved the bike hire fantastic rise around the lake and it’s breath taking scenery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at this hotel for three nights with my family and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to Italian law, there is no iron in the room, but a room allocated in the hotel for ironing. However the irons are very dated and inconvenient to use, they could do with replacement.

    We stayed at this hotel for three nights with my family and friends, to celebrate my 40th birthday. The hotel and its surroundings are beautiful, very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The food was fresh and delicious, with good selection. The hotel staff was lovely, very polite, friendly and attentive. On the day of my birthday, I also received in my room a bouquet of fresh flowers, a bottle of Prosecco chilled in an ice bucket, and a hand written letter from the GM to congratulate me on my birthday. I would like to thank all the staff at Sheraton Lake Como to make our stay so memorable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely return again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Almost every thing is good we were actually lucky to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Almost every thing is good we were actually lucky to stay there with my family the location near mercato ,bennet mall and to the lake and the staff is amazing so friendly ,nice swimming pool too Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit old and the room had lots of Ants. I have an 18 months old baby that drops a lot of food on the floor. The ants come out within 5minutes. Also no variety for breakfast!

    Staff were friendly and room service food was delicious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time of year July it's too hot that make the insects be more around the trees on terraces and in the garden

    It's very clean and comfortable it's not too far from the lake plus there's a big supermarket 5 mins away and smaller one beside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean in the bathroom. If you look closely to the windows, to the corners within the building, cleaning is not very good in detail.

    Location. Pool. Restaurant. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Beautiful but frustrating due to the lack of service from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities or any helpful service to find taxis or other mean of transportation like shuttle bus or similar. We couldn't reach our train on time.

    The room and its terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff , the garden , clean and valuable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is little far from como , breakfast has little choices and its same all days .

    Staff , the garden , clean and valuable . I recommend it for couples .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Good sized comfortable modern bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions and reception area were very bad. More like a corporate office block with an airport style hotel reception and unhelpful cold reception team. Very corporate. Could have been staying at Manchester airport. Gusto restaurant and bar area dull dull dull. Very poor gravel path and plastic furniture outside reception looked cheap and a key focal point for smokers.

    Good sized comfortable modern bedrooms. Garden pool & 2 garden restaurants were very good with extremely friendly staff. Walking distance to Cernobbio and nice restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Como - but rooms need some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested connecting rooms, but given rooms next to each other. Would have been okay as had a small terrace on the garden side which in theory we could have accessed each room instead of the hotel corridor- however one sliding door wouldn’t open. Requested door be fixed, but told not possible. Offered to move to another room on last night of stay. In general most items in need of a general repair - cupboard doors, sockets coming out of wall etc, dates bathrooms Grounds and facilities 4 star - rooms not.

    Lovely gardens, pool and playground. Position is really close to public transport and to the lovely town of Cernobbio just a 8 minute walk with great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower- maybe if there was also a bath tub included then that would have just been superb. The shower was too big and if it was laid out properly, then a bath could fit in. The lighting was great on one half of the room, the other half had no light which is where the full length mirror was... was wondering what that was about! The jacuzzi next to the pool would have been perfect apart from the fact the water wasn't warm enough. An option should be provided for individual preferences.

    I honestly wasn't expecting it to be that clean and tidy with all the facilities available, so I was pleasantly surprised! I enjoyed my stay and would definately stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Pool and children’s playground lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 2 rooms connecting with extra bed. Told no, had to speak to manager even though paid for rooms to sleep 5 people. Blamed on computer system and told would have to share beds. After much hassle managed to agree extra bed could fit in room! Considering cost for rooms, not acceptable and not to SPG standards - not worth the hassle, if hadn’t already booked a return stay wouldn’t stay again again.

    Pool and children’s playground lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Not the best choice for the money in Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy and very few options for a good hotel chain that makes you think that you’re getting the best. A SPA and other amenities could make it a better choice.

    Well under my expectation. Far below equivalent priced options. Not the best choice or value in Como.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing bathroom looks like a 1 star hotel. Staff wasn’t helpful for changing my room and at the end they offered me free breakfast which meant nothing to me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There obviously used to be four access points to the pool area, this has been reduced to one in the top right hand corner. I presume the reason was to make sure everyone goes through the foot bath before entering the pool. This isn't working and people are creating paths through the hedge which looks unsightly. What it needs is a second foot bath at the opposite end of the pool so people don't have to walk as far.

    Good sized room, perfectly clean and staff pleasant. The outside bar/restaurant next to the pool served amazing food. A short walk to the next town which had a good selection of restaurants. Ferry landing four minutes walk away giving access to the whole lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a relaxing week in a friendly environment with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better lights in the out side pool restraint and please put ink in the bill printer as I could not see the bill.

    The Irish Stake on the Bone for two was excellent and the staff explained that it was on a hot Stone cooked medium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast had lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The instructions on the hotel website weren't helpful at all and very confusing.

    The breakfast had lots of choice. The staff at the poolside restaurant were fantastic and the food was delicious. We took out the hotel bikes and enjoyed seeing the sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Had suite which was large and well designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff did not know what to do about us being on half board. It was 2 days before we got our half board vouchers. No-one mentioned what we should do about dinner - they just told us the most expensive hotel was full. No information about excursions that interested us at all even the overview of boat timetables was half-hearted. Hotel has a sterile atmosphere - it is a conference hotel pretending to be something else. Food not good. Website says 3 restaurants but one is not available unless you pay extra €50 per person !. Gusto has a very narrow menu choice and it did not change at all for the week we were there - never been in a hotel where menu rigid like this before. Kincho poolside grill bar is just weird in terms of service and how it varies from day to day - day 1 took 2 hours for 3 courses (zzzzz); day 2 took 45 mins for 2 courses; day 3 they only took my wife's order and not mine, bread arrived but no plates, took 3 chasers to get the bill. Staff seem overstretched - restaurant staff on from breakfast to close of dinner. Massively over-priced. If going to Lake Como - stay in centre near Bellagio or Tremezzo - the boats from Como are expensive to use each day and take long time (2 hours each way) unless you pay express supplement. - and you have to get this supplement at each end (no return option)

    Had suite which was large and well designed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely pool, service could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow service at pool bar and restaurant on weekend; like everywhere, it can be hard to get a pool lounger as people claim them and then abandon them for long lunches or to sit in the pool for three hours; service is not quite of the calibre you would expect for a 4 star hotel: for example, our room was not ready for check in (supposed to be at 3) at 3.45pm; we called reception from our room to order a taxi who told us to ask when we came downstairs. We came downstairs and asked and then were told the taxi would take 6 minutes. Would only recommend location if you are staying for more than two days if you want to see Lake Como - Cernobbio is very close but not as nice as a lot of the other villages and Como town is either a taxi or ferry ride away.

    The pool area is lovely, great spot for relaxing. The room was nice and bed was huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel clean and comfortable and surroundings pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to train most of their staff although one or two excellent Also no information provided for tourists except for info on hotel itself Need a car to go anywhere Booked two rooms and paid same price for both all together but given rooms on totally different floors

    Hotel clean and comfortable and surroundings pleasant Supermarket with cafe 1 minute away a lifesaver

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shoe polish in the room, no ironing board, 1 small milk per cup, communication poor, ironing board on the ist floor, we were attending a wedding and needed these extrras

    Nice hotel, lovely pool, service slow,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Was not satisfactory, especially compared to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was barely speaking English and the were not understanding most of the time. Premises was not how was looking in the photo with big gardens/park etc, and photos were not indicative from booking and official site. The area around not nice, was like industrial. They were also doing civil works in the middle of the day and exactly next to the restaurant without any precautious actions from hotel for guests. Rooms no good isolation, you could listen to neighbors even they were not making noise. Very expensive compared to the location, food quality and lack of outdoor premises. Poor Breakfast!

    The room was quite comfortable and very clean. Lounge and bar were really beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic stay this year as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to see the scrambled eggs cooked a bit more. They were somewhat runny.

    The facility is spotless, beautiful, and the staff is as good as it gets. Breakfast is an adventure. There are so many items to choose from it is just amazing. I love this hotel and stay there every year for the Concorso at Villa d'Este.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect weekend break with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in need of some maintenance but nothing serious.

    We travelled with our son who is 3 years old and we highly recommend this hotel to families with kids. It’s easy to keep kids entertained with the great swimming pool, the park and the nearby swings. Personnel was incredible nice which made our stay very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Hard to find. Had to hire a cab and then follow it in on a dark and rainy night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Friends who stayed said they wished there were hot cereal options I.e. oatmeal. Price of breakfast seemed expensive after also paying ovef $300 a night to stay in their room(s ).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent place for a short trip to Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel ist very close to the ferry services, which can be used to go sightseeing around lake Como for about 25€ per person for the whole day. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance, especially in the next town. The breakfast in the hotel is exceptional with a wide variety and a omeletbar where a cook makes you your egg the way you want it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room was dodgy That’s ok though because it just meant hanging out more in the lounge!

    Location and charm of the place and the staff is super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    The property is decent in itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is decent in itself. Issues are as follows: Location: the property is in the outskirts of Lake como so there is no market place or restaurant in the vicinity. Parking: the property has a huge basement parking but they charge €15 per night rent for the same. Therefore most of the patrons park their cars outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Delightful weekend on Lake Como, hotel welcoming and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast standards did not match dinner. Other than that no complaints at this hotel at all.

    Upgrade on checking in offered. Lovely spacious room top floor which was my preference. Reception staff on my checkin really fantastic. Very welcoming aesthetics in room and lounge and restaurant. Bar and chef at restaurant very flexible with specific wishes. Delicious dinner. Ferry stop on the lake is about 5 mins walk from hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a very comfortable stay for eight nights here , the property is renewed so the suite we booked was clean, modern and airy. The executive club area for suite bookers was offering enough good food and snack all day and we enjoyed using it several times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, quite place and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly and helpful staff, comfy and clean hotel. the ferry to the city center is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel and takes about 10 minutes to Como city center, you can also go to other cities like Bellagio from the same station. great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff are helpful and the hotel is of a good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I knew I would be before arriving being charged 15 Euro per day for parking is shocking given the room prices! Initially not getting the pool view room we booked and paid extra for, instead we had a view of a glass flat roof. Although we were swapped I would not recommend paying extra for the pool view rooms.

    Staff are helpful and the hotel is of a good standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Expectations whereabouts High but overall it was NOT Good or bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High cost for The parking as guest. Poor language level on english. Long Waiting time in The restaurant. Opening hours of The bar at The pool was disappointing sometimes it was NOT open or late open

    Room was ok. Swimmingpool pool ok. Fitness room was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, great service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no direct view of lake Como from the hotel - but this is the only drawback.

    Lovely hotel, fantastic pool area with poolside restaurant and bar. Ferry into Como and to other lake destinations a 2 minute walk away. Excellent breakfast and other facilities, would highly recommend the Sheraton.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great pool and restaurants and yummy breakfast but no view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regarding breakfast I was told in an email that my 3 children would not be charged for the breakfast buffet but at check out they insisted that they be charged half price. The view from the balcony on the 2nd floor was not nice. We booked the room so we could sit out there while the children fell asleep but it was not big enough for us to take chairs out. Still minor compared to the rest of our experience.

    The kids loved the pool. We loved the relaxed wood-fired pizza oven restaurant next to the pool. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Good family friendly hotel for relaxing vacation but much room for improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi in the facility was super slow and choppy. All three elevators in the hotel were screwed up- the light shows "up" when it was going down and everyone using it was super confused. And all slow too!! I personally thought EUR 15/night for parking was too expensive. Considering the pricey room prices, it could have been free. When we were checking in, there was a very angry customer next to us. It's not very pleasant to hear an angry customer complaining about discomfort in their hotel room and the poor service when you are about to start your vacation in the same facility. (not an ideal way to start a vacation!) The hotel staff should have dealt with the customer somewhere on the side where others won't be able to hear the complaints.

    Great breakfast menu. The staff was super friendly and helpful with how to get around the area. The pool and the restaurant were super family friendly- just what we were looking for, for a relaxing vacation. Good location near a port to get around Lake Como by boat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it had lake view and reaching the swimming pool would not be by crossing the road(however still fine).

    Staying at Sheraton lake como was great, the hotel in its overall aspects was good. The K restaurant was a great experience and view of the mountains and greenery from both sides was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Needs attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a cheap hotel but £200 per night so needs to be good, at this level attention to detail is needed. Location 30-45 minute walk into Como 10 minute walk to Cernobbio Excellent access to lake transport Industrial unit to the back of it but very quiet - not pretty but not a problem Reception Staff and concierge very good and knowledgeable. Restaurant Poolside is good but only offers a limited menu after 2:30 until dinner. Dessert portions are very small, tiramisu is in a very small ramekin style dish 4oz for 9 euros! Mixed meat platter and pizza all good. Good poolside service with refreshments which are sometimes complimentary but being Italian helps you get preferential treatment! Rooms. Generally good with large bed and marble bathroom but maintenance issues need sorting, damaged scratched floor and damaged wall, toilet seat loose, child has written on wall, wouldn't take much to fix or at least attempt to repair. Public areas Nice lights but they are full of dead flies, Ornaments opposite lifts are nice touch but the graffiti scratched in to them is a shame. Terrible dust at the back of the planters in the breakfast area by the hot food station. Car park 15 euros per night, not explained at reception when checking in, very difficult to park on road. Gym Basic equipment, free weights and bench Two treadmills Two cycling (not spinning) Two cross trainers Multi gym Leg machine Could be difficult to do anything if busy. No rowers or spinning bikes. Grounds Nice grounds/park but could be improved if there was better access from the hotel, take out one of the privet balls and make a pathway rather than guests duck round the lamppost and try to avoid the plants. Main road very close, needs better screening with trees or some kind of high fencing - doesn't feel very secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated maybe - bars could have stayed open longer. 10.30 pm on a Saturday is a bit early. Its summer and of course people wanna enjoy and sit outside

    Great hotel and good food and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Being an spg member have been upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why the parking is eur 15 per night for the hotel guests? Have paid 254 eur, but would say max price for this room was 150 eur. Weak breakfast

    Being an spg member have been upgraded

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Como stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts - they are very slow and the lights don't work.

    Very good buffet breakfast. Lovely pool area. This hotel has a nice feel about it - welcoming, professional and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall the Sheraton is lovely and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an upgrade from superior room but the room just seemed standard the floor needs replacing it looked worn... our fridge was not working when we arrived and we had to ask 3 times for it to be replaced took 24 hours and then it gave off a fishy smell to begin with

    Good choice of food for breakfast, lovely seating area to chill out in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous position! You can walk to Como in about a 25 minutes. Great gym and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The club room breakfast could have been a little better. By the time we got down there at 9.30 the hot burners were off so the heated food like sausages, bacon, eggs etc and gone cold.

    Great location as you can walk to Como in 25 minutes. Make sure you visit Villa D'este in Cernobbio which is a 10 minute walk and have a coffee on the shore of the lake and a walk around the beautiful gardens. An expensive coffee but well worth it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Curates egg !!....good in parts, but bad in others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad meal experience...booked in the restaurant for our anniversary meal at 8 p.m....NO-ONE there...no customers or staff! Walked to the al fresco restaurant by the pool...service very ,very poor.Waited 15 minutes for a drink we had ordered, then had to re-order as they had forgotten.Eventually ordered food...mine was the wrong order!and my wife who had ordered a greek salad , was served with a bowl of lettuce (nothing else!) as a GREEN salad. When we pointed this out, the same bowl of lettuce was returned with 3 small tomatoes and a few pieces of mozzarella! By this time we were past caring...no-one asked us if we were ok/how our meal was, so we left...no tip. Also, no concierge service...reception staff helpful, but not the expertise hoped for. Staff generally friendly, but didn't seem well trained...not as professional as on our previous visit here.

    Self service breakfast...good choice and quality.Excellent coffee!Bar staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is little bit far from the Como city and Cernobbio

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. They sent us a letter of congratulations from the hotel manager with plate of yummy chocolates. Definitely I will comeback here next time ❤

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    No lake view and you can hear the traffic. Too far to walk to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that every room has a lake view . Not at all! We were told the walk to to city centre is about 25 minutes walk ....you should try that.....at least 45 minutes.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have two bottles of water in the room instead of one.

    Great sheets! The restaurant was attractive and the food surprisingly good. The breakfast buffet seemed limited but that's because they cook eggs, etc. to order. Lots of freshly baked cakes and croissants. Excellent cappuccino.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    In a hotel of this standard a pencil in the room is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a hotel of this standard a pencil in the room is not acceptable. Inferior hotels mostly leave a biro.Breakfast while good could have been better.For tea they don't boil the water properly it is only warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay of 5 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only minor point to mention is that the airco doesn't cool as much as wanted.

    Nice comfortable spacious room with a very large comfortable bed. Bathroom is clean and has a very good shower. Some comments mention that the hotel is outdated, bit I don't see where this comes from. Excellent placed to visit other villages around the lake or to stay at the hotel and enjoy the swimming pool that is situated in a lovely garden. Some mention that the swimming pool is located at the other side of the street, but this 'street' is very small and mainly only used by guests from the hotel. When lying on the swimming pool you notice no traffic. Restaurant at the pool has a pizza and grill team and is to be recommended. Also open all day with comes in handy when you opt for a day by the pool. Breakfast is excellent with a lot of choice (even pancakes) and is continiously refilled by the friendly staf.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.8
    The pool is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seems more for the corporate market than those on holiday. Reception staff less than helpful,we had difficulty arranging an early morning taxi to go to the local bus station for onward travel to Bergamo airport.

    The pool is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little worn out.

    Good for families.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We had a great time°
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    70’s style building not quaint

    Great pool. A good option for families, near to ferry to Como

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It's look five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....

    Sweet was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    This hotel is a must when staying at lake Como, it has easy access to the water taxi,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The suite was amazing, clean and friendly. Fab pool to cool off in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The place is really nice but the swimming pool looked really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really nice but the swimming pool looked really better on the pictures

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was less than expected

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Far location. Staff not attentive to customers need and requests. Hence u have to ask the same thing many times.

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    I definitely will come again to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool side was so nice and the hotel’s staff were very assertive. Also, I liked the restaurant very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Pool and rooms were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room food wasn’t good and expensive compared to quantity and quality

    Pool and rooms were very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    the kind of dishes for breakfast was few and when some kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the kind of dishes for breakfast was few and when some kind of food finish you will not see it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and confort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and spacious gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and spacious gardens. Nice room with private garden terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and facilities, especially pool and pool restaurant . Slightly disappointed to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast.Great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    This hotel should not be in Italy. Do not get fooled with the pictures posted in their web page
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place has no charm, the staff at the restaurant is very unfriendly, the food is terrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Very clean and quiet. Lovely views. Very good restaurant food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Walking distance to the lake, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could be more modern, and the hotel could stock umbrellas to give to its guests.

    Walking distance to the lake, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendly and great food in both restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and great food in both restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Cycling

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Lake Como Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: