Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel la Chiusa di Chietri 4 stars

s.s. 172 dei Trulli km 29.800, 70011 Alberobello, Italy

#25 of 29 hotels in Alberobello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Good but would go somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for the spa and there's no iron or ironing board in the whole hotel!

    Swimming pool was good and pool food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    It was the perfect base to visit Alberobello and Matera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the perfect base to visit Alberobello and Matera. The hotel is very comfortable, staff were very helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. I would definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    5.8
    We truly had a Trulli experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in a trullo and there was no Internet connection. They said because it is an authentic experience etc. but if there is minibar, TV, telephone and all kinds of electronic stuff there must be Wi-Fi as well. On the padio, which our room door was opening to, there was a wedding cocktail. While my husband was drinking soda on the table outside of the room, the staff came and told him to take the glasses and everything away and leave, so the marrying couple to take a picture. Seriously!!

    We truly had a Trulli experience :)

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    We stayed in a trullo, which was away from the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quality of the breakfast should be improved. Better bread would be a start.

    We stayed in a trullo, which was away from the main hotel. This resulted in complete quietness at night.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    5.4
    Nice surrounding area, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old style hotel, not smell good.

    Nice surrounding area, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    The dinner we had was superb, beautiful presentation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner we had was superb, beautiful presentation and taste was delicious served by charming waiter.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    The trulli we rented in the hotel gardens was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The trulli we rented in the hotel gardens was perfect. The service in the restaurant was second to none.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: