Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel La Pace 5 stars

Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#10 of 15 hotels in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Not bad, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. There should be a cash machine (ATM) on site. It is inexcusable for a hotel of that quality not to have an ATM on site. The cash machine for the public was down a very long hill and for older people it would be impossible to make such a trek. 2. There should be better shuttle transportation to and from Sorrento. It should operate until later and should be more frequent. 3. Taxi rates are far too high from Sorrento to the Grand Hotel La Place. I presume that the rates are a matter of negotiation between the hotel and the taxi companies. Well then, negotiate a better taxi rate from Sorrento to your Hotel with the taxi companies. It is your guests that are suffering from excessive taxi charges to and from Sorrento, and it takes something away from the charm and enjoyment of your hotel.

    The bar was lively and with good bartenders and excellent music. The pool area was comfortable. The hotel was clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The service in the restaurant was competent. The setting for the hotel was superb. The food was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    It was ok,but not sure if i would go again
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city centre and from everything.and you can't really relly on the shuttel bus,as it is not regular or on time at all.

    The staff was great,very friendly,very nice.the food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Outdated and overrated - will not return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over rated; somewhat outdated and devoid of 'hospitality'. The breakfast was, by far, the worst I have had in many years of international travelling. The fruit juice must have been watered down? The reliance on cash only was not in keeping with today's travelling public. Shower was dysfunctional and some thing out of the ark - inconsistent flow and in many countries would have necessated a health warning to avoid scalding. Strictly forbidden to use own hair dryer but approved hair dryer only lasted 2 minutes maximum before cutting out. The hotel was 'dead' despite the area being 'flooded' with tourists. Will never return.

    Not a lot for an alleged 5 star ......

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and need to be renovated / taken care: water stability in the bath was not good, matress can be improved

    Staff, nice looking hotel,parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Our stay was on the whole was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There definitely could have been more information given on check-in, e.g. Restaurant recommendations, a gift shop offering more .

    Breakfast was adequate, service good. Carla from the lounge area who we had contact with each night for our stay was outstanding. Very personable and eager to accommodate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might have been a five star hotel in the early 80's, I don't see the hotel been Updated since.. General smell of mustiness throughout the hotel, Bed was missing a mattress cover so I felt like sleeping on stone floor. Restaurants live entertainment was entertaining for all the wrong reasons... I think a corner pubs karaoke would have been better quality!

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.6
    Worst 5* hotel ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dirty rooms in desperate need of a revamp Poor breakfast, chef appointed to cook special orders not available until 07.30- 08.00 No fresh orange juice, what was on offer was heavily diluted squash, asked waiter to provide proper orange juice took15 minutes to arrive All carpeted areas in lobby & hallways filthy and threadbare Pool deck desperately needs to be renewed How hotel is 5 star rated is hard to believe/understand Appreciate that most guests are there as part of a tour and have probably not stayed in proper 5* hotel anywhere else As an independent travellers we are used to top class hotels and were therefore vey disillusioned Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful Grand Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great! :)

    We loved this hotel! It was slightly dated but in a grand sort of way, it has been maintained and up kept well so very clean and lovely. Staff were all very lovely and helpful giving us tips and recommendations. The facilities were wonderful, great pool area with plenty of loungers and seats about, beautiful view, fitness centre with jacuzzi and sauna downstairs. Good location with a great little pizzeria just down the road and walking distance to town, plus shuttle into Sorrento was great (taxis are expensive here!!) and we liked that we weren't right in the middle of busy Sorrento. Also only a 30min drive to Positano over the hills, worth the drive and amazing views :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    An aging 4 star hotel with some positives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are starting to be dated, balcony never cleaned for the 3 days. Breakfast is ok but compared to other 4 star hotels it's not great.

    Pool nice, staff friendly and bus service to Sorrento is on time and comfortable. Free parking is a plus in Sorrento which is why I stayed here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    2.9
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiest hotel ever. You can hear others running showers or toliets. Hotel room faced a restaurant from our balcony on honeymoon. People 5 feet away from our bedroom balcony. Not private at all. Maid didnt come to gix bedroom or provide clean towels for 2 straight days. Gross!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Pay the extra for room with a view & half board!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decking area around the pool is shockingly bad and pretty dangerous! Broken timber, large splinters!! How could this be allowed?? The rooms at the rear of the hotel have no view at all , it looked like an overgrown building site! Pay the extra and get a front facing room with a view .... It's worth the extra!

    Very grand hotel, spotlessly clean , very helpful staff , free parking, shuttle bus to sorrento, large rooms with a breathtaking view (front facing rooms only!) half board evening meal was outstanding , almost Michelin star food presented very well and worth the upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    A very good place to stay in amalfi cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet was too slow and the restaurant is very bad for a 5*hotel

    The room was comfortable and the swimming pool was an advantage on the end of the day. The breakfast is very good, but the bread was very bad as in all the restaurants in Italy. The bus from the hotel to the center is a plus but it should have more bus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff were excellent, food was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than distance from sorrento advertised.

    Staff were excellent, food was excellent. Room was spacious and really comfortable. Shuttle bus was really useful and needed for travel into Sorrento. Pool was very good and not crowded

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.0
    This hotel is good for groups ONLY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was awful, the worst breakfast I have ever seen, no choice ! The sleep comfort absent at this hotel the pillows are awful, and the cover was sheet it was very cold in the night!

    Reception staff is very diligent and very helpful. The housekeeping is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.8
    Frist impressions were not good but we warmed up to this hotel and enjoyed our time in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dated - dark, stuffy rooms - farm in the backyard = couldn't open windows because of the animal smells. Bathrooms could be cleaned better. Had to ask several times to have the AC turned on as we couldn't access it ourselves and it was 90+ everyday we were there.

    Pool and terrace were lovely and the best part of the hotel. Location was actually not bad - outside of Sorrento but we rented a car so it was no issue. Found a good place to park when we went into town. Dinner was delicious and my family enjoyed the breakfast. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors could do with updating

    The staff were amazing, the food very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 star! Outside of Sorrento.

    Free parking. Free shuttle to Sorrento.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice but not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. No iron

    Nice room. Bit small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    catered for dietery needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more frequesnt shuttles required

    catered for dietery needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Hotel is not a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was discussing not a five star it a 2 if that

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.2
    Terrible location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible location. 25 EUR to get to Sorrento by taxi. Never managed to get the shattle. Very old hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Everything except breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    very nice hotel great facilities pool gym etc very clean ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception staff not very helpful had too prize information out of them and maps specially when you arrive first day. Breakfast staff spot on very cheerful . Didn't like the location its quite a walk and the free bus not very frequent dificult to time. The bus does not run afetrnoons due to siestas then its every few hours and last bus reurn was 10 o'clock not ideal. Taxis wanted 20 euros for the 2 km journey and its no a nice walk shame the hotel is nice need to get more frequent bus routes or charge low fares more frequent journeys

    very nice hotel great facilities pool gym etc very clean and breakfast excellent plenty choice

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is wonderful and grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. The pool isn't heated and the decking is old and worn out. The cooked breakfasts, bacon, eggs etc were not very nice.

    The hotel is wonderful and grand. Everything is very nicely decorated in a traditional classic style.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Its like stepping into a Wes Anderson movieset, Grand Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Faded glory of the Grand hotel set.

    Its like stepping into a Wes Anderson movieset, Grand Hotel from the 1960's, totally over the top, marbled halls, gold statues, pool with a view, live music evenings, lots of mature couples reliving their youth, faded glory.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.3
    Access to the swimming pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't receive equal attention from staff. Reception staff were curt and not very helpful . Felt it was an imposition to ask a question. Limited times for the Shuttle bus into Sorrento.

    Access to the swimming pool . Outdoor bar. Breakfast .Views over the bay of Naples.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff were excellent and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is poor and the walk to the Sorrento town centre is not very pleasant along a narrow and dangerous road . Although the hotel does run a shuttle bus it is very infrequent. The decor is a little outdated and the breakfast was not up to a 5* standard.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with a lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we didn't mind it the location is a bit far from the main area in Sorrento. it takes close to 30mins to walk but is easily reached. The hotel do run shuttle buses from the hotel to the main area but not frequent enough and the last bus back to the hotel is 11pm which is quite early as if you miss it taxis can be very expensive.

    Beautiful hotel with a lovely pool area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great each morning also.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Service was amazing, particularly Samuel and the bar staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle buses could have been more frequent however this is only a minor comment.

    Service was amazing, particularly Samuel and the bar staff by the pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and the hotel had good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shuttle bus needs to be every hour from the hotel to Sorrento. We were charged 70euros for a baby cot which we didn't know about. That is too much.

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel had good facilities, clean and nice. The beauty salon was very nice too, and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel should not have a 5 star rating. Carpets and soft furnishings badly need replaced. Towels were threadbare. Quality of toiletries provided very poor for a 5 star hotel.

    The staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the room above (sound of furniture being moved during the middle of the night.) We did complain and the problem was rectified. Not enough choice for vegetarians for the evening meal and very expensive. The hotel shuttle bus should be every hour to and from Sorrento. It is a 45 minute walk to Sorrento if you miss the shuttle bus. It is not a good walk as the pavements are very narrow or non at all. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The laundry service very expensive.

    Location of the hotel.Nice to have walk behind the hotel, through the orrange and lemon groves, however be careful of the stray dogs. Cleanliness of the hotel throughout. Friendly, efficient staff. We were given a coplimentary bottle of wine at the evening meal as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Very good choice of food at breakfast. Clean pool, comfy bed. Room cleaned very well. Good position of hotel, 15 minutes walk to the train station. Ten minute walk to the church and tavernas. Mini fridge in the room, ideal to keep own bought drinks cool. Air conditioning very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic,comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only fault was Wi-Fi. A hotel of this standard should provide reasonable service. Local restaurants had better free Wi-Fi!! Maybe an afternoon bus also.

    Fantastic,comfortable hotel. But a bit far out.Helpful,friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were absolutely amazin, especially Bruna who was our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was awful and barely worked, rooms were not 5 star at all. I would say the rooms were 3 or 4 star, shower was very tempremental and minibar did not work as was warm our entire stay.

    Staff were absolutely amazin, especially Bruna who was our favourite. Such a professional and helpful lady and a real credit to the hotel. Other staff who stood out to us as professional and friendly were Samuel, Mara & Giovanni.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A high quality 4* but calling it 5* is a push...wi fi disastrous, pool area too small for number of guests..

    Staff excellent, Advice frequent and informative. Reception foyer to die for

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Location poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location poor. Shuttle bus service not frequent enough and extremely busy at times so never knew whether you would get on it or not. I felt it was very unsafe at times with lots of people standing on it right along the corridor and on entrances. Long way to way from town to hotel on a very narrow and as a result unsafe road.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The courtesy bus provided to Sorrento was appreciated however the last bus back at 11pm was a sham for the following reasons; it was too early 11.30 or 12.00 would have been much better, it was always full with guests cramed on as it was only a 40 seater (some nights not all guests got on and were left behind) and one bus was provided for 2 hotels. WiFi connection was very weak.Bedroom was slightly tired and in need of updating but was very clean.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Public areas were luxurious in decor and furnishings. Nice pool area with towels provided. Good choice of breakfast items though milk was not fresh pasteurised.High standard of cleanliness in bedroom with towels and bed linen changed daily.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    We felt very welcome and had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not thrust your GPS as it may choose very narrow roads. We had to ask somebody for the main road to the hotel.

    We felt very welcome and had a wonderful stay. Very helpful staff. Gourmet restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is terrible and its 20 minutes away by bus or 45 minutes uphill walk. This hotel is outside of Sorrento. We were mislead by the description on the Hotel website as "walking distance" from Sorrento Tasso Square.

    The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Lovely hotel (needs a fresh coat of paint in parts).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi in reception and pool area was very poor

    Lovely hotel (needs a fresh coat of paint in parts). The staff make this hotel. Definitely not a 5* maybe 3-4*

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was spacious and it had a swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kingsize/large double bed was 2 singles put next to each other. The sheets were not big enough for the bed. There was only one English language TV channel and that thakfully was a news channel. There was a partial other news channel a few hours a day, There were no tea/coffee room making facility. Breakfast was not as 'high fibre' usually only white bread and sometimes only one choice of high fibre cereal.

    The hotel was spacious and it had a swimming pool. It had a courtesy bus that took you into the centre of Sorrento.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    6.3
    Evening dinner was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room offered was tiny. I requested to be moved as it was not what i would expect for the price and star rating. Drinks expensive. Breakfast only average.

    Evening dinner was delicious. Staff were helpful and friendly. Shuttle bus was useful, but often very full and not regular enough in schedule.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    My husband was able to work late in a separate room that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast lacked healthy varieties

    My husband was able to work late in a separate room that attached to our bedroom and not wake me because he was abke5to shut the door.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The staff are number one in the world literally I felt that...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff are number one in the world literally I felt that they were my very close friends. Bruna, Emanuelle, Alexia for all round highest grade service. Giuseppe world class cocktail maker. And Max pool side bar man always sorted us out with food & drinks so it was maximum relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As in the rest of Italy, the wifi was poor.

    The staff were very good. I want to give special notice to Giovanni, Bruna, and Salvatore! The place was nice and we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of breakfast was poor. Tinned fruit! Hot food not covered. Powdered milk to go with coffee-yuk! Pillows dreadful, seemed old, flat & made of foam. Toilet at pool area very poor.

    Nice big room. Quiet location, lovely views. Shuttle bus very good. Most staff very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    2.5
    Able to change hotel after one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not provide quiet room requested, it was next to pipes that hummed and smelt musty. Replacement room faced a concrete wall - not the sea view paid for! Breakfast was a disaster, not even decent coffee - and remember this is Italy.

    Able to change hotel after one night.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and staff willing to do or get anything for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was okay but if your not get at walking then going back to sorrento wasn't great. There is a free shuttle bus but wasn't the best.

    Beautiful hotel and staff willing to do or get anything for you

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    Very clean , big room with wonderful view of the mountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location only. If you want a bus its 7 minute walk down hill & taxis are super expensive. There is a hotel shuttle so I guess it is partly my fault for not checking the times and utilizing it.

    Very clean , big room with wonderful view of the mountains & ocean. The breakfast was good. I liked the staff , very friendly & helpful they were the best. The hotel has nice hotel facilities like salon & spa but I did not have time to use them

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    8.3
    location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the beds were very uncomforable may as well slept on the floor.

    location was very good the staff were very friendly and helpfull the scienery was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    6.3
    View outside our window is great.
    • Couple

    Far away from station and their shuttle bus service is closed during our stay. Service started from 9:30 which is a bit too late for us even if service is still valid. Staff say they cannot help anything for the shuttle us due to road condition( under construction) but we saw a huge bus stop in front of the hotel first morning.

    View outside our window is great. Breakfast is good. Some staff is very kind. Value of money.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.3
    Rooms very comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small shower room. Not much for children to do - no games room for older children.

    Rooms very comfortable and very clean. Staff so friendly and always smiling. Breakfast was amazing. Out of the main centre so very quiet. Room service very good as main restaurant food not really suitable for children (but very nice for adults!)

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Bed to hard, the fridge in the room didn't work, to far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed to hard, the fridge in the room didn't work, to far from the centre, for a 5 star rated hotel we've had much better, breakfast just ok.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Clean, comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, comfortable and great location. Staff we're very friendly, and eager to help. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A really grand hotel with great features but a little tired and could with minor refresh

    Nice staff and service

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful Pace lovely ornate Hotel with amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful Pace lovely ornate Hotel with amazing food. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location just a little far out from centre

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    the pool,,,,staff, cleanleenes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hurt toe,,,on decking around pool,,,,,poor condition,

    the pool,,,,staff, cleanleenes

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to hotel was limited.

    Service was excellent. Staff went that extra mile to help.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent hardworking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shuttle bus not frequent enough but taxis were a very expensive alternative

    Excellent hardworking staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    All what you expect from a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All what you expect from a 5 star hotel. Old fashioned service.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little too hard

    Everything else

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    The ever helpful and friendly staff, particularly BRUNA at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower was not working well.

    The ever helpful and friendly staff, particularly BRUNA at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.1
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool not great- very small

    Lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Internet was terrible!

    Nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    Pretty much everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in bedrooms

    Pretty much everything!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    the staff, the views, the pool, the breakfasts, and esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff, the views, the pool, the breakfasts, and esp. the free shuttle to Sorento

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality of equipment in gym. More like domestic rather than proper gym specification

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    lovely staff friendly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no safe in room

    lovely staff friendly helpful....

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything! could not fault anything with this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    No kettle in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in room

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything was as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee at breakfast was disgusting. The bus service into Sorrento needs to more frequent.

    Everything was as expected

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Good clean very hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very good wifi

    Good clean very hospitable

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Great rooms and facitilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is not great if you don't have a car.

    Great rooms and facitilities. Good shuttle service to sorrento center.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: