Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel President 4 stars

Via Colle Parisi 4, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#16 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, amazing views and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, amazing views and a great breakfast. Good facilities and a nice pool. The shuttle bus is very handy as the walk up to the hotel from the centre of town is steep and hard work!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good, with amazing views of the town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner/restaurant expensive for what it offered, much better options in the town.

    Breakfast was very good, with amazing views of the town and coast. Make sure you get a sea view room, well worth the extra money! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is not good, but means you get the incredible view, and the shuttle bus every 90 mins totally makes up for it. Tony the drive is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    Bed Bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the property is lovely, has terrific views and quality amenities, I believe anyone would agree, they would enjoy a clean, healthy and restful stay over superficials. I unfortunately cannot say I enjoyed such things. Upon checking into my room, it was obvious the bed was dirty. Stains on the bedspread and hair throughout the bed. I was disgusted and reported the issue. The house keeper came, grabbed new sheets and bedspread that had hair on it. I made her aware. At this point, I knew I had problems and attempted to change rooms. When I reported the issue to the front office team they told me "moving rooms would not be possible because they were sold out but would check." In the meantime, the house keeper grabbed a new bedspread, came back and proudly announced "it's clean, you see?" And put her face and nose into it, smelling it for cleanliness. She kept saying, "it's okay, it's okay." I am a woman traveling alone and had just paid nearly $200 for the room so thought, it has got to be okay. The receptionist never called back to confirm if there was another room available. I called to follow up letting them know the sheets had changed and the lady said, "okay, good, enjoy" and hung up. I am writing this review (as I do not ever write good or bad honestly) because the worst thing that could happen, happened. Bed bugs. I had a restless sleep due to the very lack of comfort and woke to red bumps throughout my entire body. The bed was stained with copper colored bed bug bite blood and black bed bugs. Photos attached. When I tried to report it, having mentioned I am in the industry and know what this is, as all these stories seem to go, no hospitality or compassion was given. I now get to travel for the next ten days with bites and fair of infestation.

    The dinner service was absolutely terrific. The two gentlemen at dinner service in the a la carte space on Friday night are the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Had an amazing time and we happy with our choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be better

    Breath taking view, very nice swimming pool and very good breakfast, the shuttle bus service was very useful and makes the city central very accessible. We recommend for anyone who come to visit Sorrento to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is high up on the hill so has a great view but is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is high up on the hill so has a great view but is dependant on a shuttle bus to take you into the town centre. The shedule isnt great and sometimes have to wait around and plan around the shuttle timetable! Other than that the service was mediocre. Reception staff were polite nothing more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The upgrade to the hotel has been well done and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The upgrade to the hotel has been well done and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The view from our rooms was wonderful and the food in the a la carte restaurant heavenly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful & attentive to our every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were wonderful & attentive to our every need. We were given a room upgrade which was beyond our expectations. The food in the pool side cafe was excellent as was the roof top restaurant. The staff were excellent & always helpful & welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    if you’re looking for a hotel up in the hills, this is a nice option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall decor is a bit dated, using vibrant colors to offset older decorations.

    Very helpful staff. Beautiful view from rooms facing ocean. We drove to the hotel, which is challenging as always in Italy -not recommended. Bus to/from hotel/Sorrento is convenient but may not be to everyone’s liking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel, location gave us the best of both world and amazing views. Staff were lovely too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle buses could have been more frequent eg one every hour

    This hotel was the best of both worlds, far enough up the hill to be relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento, but only 15 mins away from the town on the free shuttle bus for days/evenings out. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Last minute booking for one night at this hotel between our Naples and Positano stay but beautiful..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only at this hotel for one night so it wasn't a big deal for us too much but the location might be a pain for some. It is quite high up on a hill so you have beautiful views but it takes about 15-20 each way via their free shuttle bus and the shuttle bus got quite warm inside.

    Excellent breakfast, very nice rooms, beautiful property and facilities with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding hotel with magnificent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard. Room location noisy as next to lift and reception. Lack of tourist information in reception.

    Room decor excellent. Views from room breathtaking. Views of Bay of Naples and Vesuvius magnificent. Pool deck very good. Complimentary bus to city. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooftop bar. Piano bar with nightly entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Views views views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little dated which didn't bother us but a little spruce up could go a long way.

    The view from the hotel overlooking Sorrento and the bay was the best part of staying here. Lots of outdoor areas to relax and enjoy the view (pool area / garden / rooftop bar / restaurant); they've really optimized it. The breakfast had a good selection. We had a car which made it easy to get to and from the hotel with enough parking (which was free!). Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked the room really late after being disappointed with the hotel we booked in positano. We were upgraded and our room was fantastic with beautiful views. The staff were exceptional and very helpful. We found it fantastic value for money, extermely comfortable stay. We will definately be staying again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The views were phenomenal, pool area, room & restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything! We had no issues & no complaints!

    The views were phenomenal, pool area, room & restaurants were beautiful. Front desk & restaurant Staff were very attentive, professional and accommodating! If you wished to have conversation- staff was very friendly or if you prefer anonymity, that was no problem. Buffet breakfast & a la carte dining was very good! Compliments to the front desk, maitre ds, & Massimo, Claudio, & Tony. We had a Very enjoyable holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    The view was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle, although helpful, doesn’t run into and out of town often enough. Too many people to only run every few hours. Bed was very hard, not comfortable.

    The view was fabulous! Great location and beautiful pool although it was too cold when we stayed to enjoy. The shuttle into town was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Would recommend this hotel, we would like to come back to enjoy more time at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems to be a bit "tired", the hot water in the shower wasn't working properly. Hot tube outside is very dirty, cant see anyone can use it.

    Amazing view from the balcony of our room, we've enjoyed every moment. The breakfast with the view made our stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with breathtaking view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was our 4th wedding anniversary! Our room was in the first floor with an amazing sea view! It was a top class hotel on the hill with really excellent staff ( reception, bus driver, porter, cleaner...). Shuttle was on time. Every night , Cleaner put a “good night card” with a lemon bonbon on the bed. Grand hotel president, spero di vederti prossimo anno!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional service, beautiful views, and great value at a classy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went above and beyond the standard of excellence to serve their guests. We were treated like honored guests, particularly at the restaurant. Excellent food and service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could be a few more shuttle bus times.

    Amazing view! Lovely hotel with excellent facilities and hotel rooms. Great staff, nice breakfast and just generally a perfect place to spend a week exploring the Amalfi coast and surrounding areas or relaxing by the pool! Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Very clean and excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult location without shuttle bus which isn’t that regular Very noisy rooms and corridors Bed very hard

    Very clean and excellent views Good breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    With nice weather you can have a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat long bus ride to Sorrento. Nothing else interesting within walking distance

    Great views, nice restaurant and friendly staff, Complinentary bus ride to Sorrento

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More times for the bus (maybe with other hotels). Our room was not cleaned on one day - we were out from 9:00-13:00.

    Very nice hotel - all what is needed for a vacation. The view and the staff were fantastic. The room was perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    If you are happy being slightly away from the town centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find bed and pillows very comfortable and while the walk to town centre is a manageable 20minutes walk a more frequent shuttle service would be good. Most people seemed to be on a half board option with tour operators so it did not cater particularly well for the independent traveller as no casual dining options available early during our Easter break.

    If you are happy being slightly away from the town centre the views are fantastic and all staff extremely pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with spectacular views of Vesuvius and the Bay Of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    It was a top class hotel with really excellent staff from reception to shuttle bus driver. Everybody very helpful. Breakfasts were a treat . Staff couldn't be more helpful The views of Vesuvius breathtaking. We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Sorrento weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive wellness. Sauna charged per person (non sense) which makes it very expensive. Quite a gap in times for evening shuttle to and from centre of Sorrento. Shuttle goes around 17 and next after 21 - it is not really minus once you know about that or travelling without children.

    Magnificient view over Sorrento and whole Napoli Bay. Quiet location with beautiful garden and roof terrace. Great breakfast with wide range of food. Great shuttle bus driver who is willing to help and show surrounding area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic. They were always really helpful and friendly and the view from the hotel was incredible. Great place to stay and would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff here was incredibly nice, especially the team at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff here was incredibly nice, especially the team at the front desk. They knew I was trying to practice my Italian and would help me every time I came to ask a question. The view is incredible and there are about 4 different levels on which you can see all of the town and the water. The shuttle bus is extremely convenient, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    A great find. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and hotel spotless. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds could be better. Towels in bathroom could be a bit thicker

    We were upgraded to a fabulous room with an amazing view. Couldn't ask for better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Great room, very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and the ceiling are very very thin, like paper. Can hear everything from other rooms and outside. Lots of noise, really difficult to sleep. The hotel's shuttle does not go often, and has many lates. Sometimes did not pick us up from town, even though we were waiting in the excact place we were supposed to wait. DO NOT count on it.

    Great room, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shuttle service frequency was inadequate. Distance from downtown was difficult to commute unless you take a taxi.

    The breakfast spread was very good. The scenic view from the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with stunning view over Sorrento Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    taxi to go from sorrento to the hotel is expensive (30 euros), there is a free shuttle available but not every hour

    amazing view from restaurant and swimming pool, very good service, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a way out of Sorrento way up the hills. This does mean you get amazing views but also makes you reliant on the shuttle bus. The taxi from the train station to the hotel was €30 so it's not cheap if you miss the bus! What would really improve comfort all round is more effective air conditioning in the rooms (and on the shuttle bus!).

    The room itself was lovely with a large bed. Views from the restaurant and bar were amazing. The pool bar serves really good food. We really enjoyed our stay but would probably opt for a more central location next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible unfriendly place with outdated everything. It felt like I am in Yalta intourist 30 yrs ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and it's attitude is from the last century. They have probably have not heard the word "service" but have big ego and attitude.

    View but not from the room but from the terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    lovely hotel - great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area was a little small for the size of the hotel, but we were still able to get loungers.

    Room was spacious, lovely & with a beautiful view of Sorrento. garden area lovely for relaxing / sun bathing and it was great to have double sun loungers. The dining room staff suggested we eat in the a la carte dining room and we were glad we did - there was no pressure to have a full 3 or 4 course meal, the staff were friendly and attentive, and the food was superb. Men need to wear long trousers - but that's shouldn't be a problem for anyone, just be prepared.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Was the first night of our Honeymoon & we received...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was the first night of our Honeymoon & we received complimentary prosecco & an upgrade to a Sea view which was stunning. Excellent free shuttle service, very professional staff & a lovely pool. Very decent breakfast spread. Couldn't recommend this hotel more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Best views in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Dear VincenZo, Alessandro and Frederica! The first thing I did after coming home I cooked the eggplant and my husband liked it so much! Thank you for the great Italian cooking masterclass! We had a lot of fun in Sorrento, enjoying incredible views from Hotel President and relaxing in comfortable pool. Shuttle bus driver is a great man! We enjoyed Italian music during the rides. Hope to come again next holidays!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A great hotel for a visit to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    The staff was excellent, polite, courteous and totally professional including Frederica, Vincent, Antonio, and Claudio. The view from our room's balcony was super and the breakfast buffet was also great. Just a beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Quality Service and Views at Grand Hotel President
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent friendly staff, really well maintained pool area and gardens with views over Sorrento that are amazing.. Buffet Breakfast of the highest quality as was everything really.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    The view was spectacular, overlooking Sorrento and the Bay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room itself was a good size, but the bathroom was quite small, with almost no counter space and a shower that was too small for Superman to change in. Unless you take the shuttle bus into town, you are stuck with either the Grand Buffet for dinner, or the upscale A La Carte restaurant on the top floor. The Grand Buffet is mass dining with a few choices for first and main courses, and if you are past 815 pm, some items do not get replenished and desserts start to dwindle. The pastas and risotto I had for first course were excellent but I had a swordfish "steak" for a main course that, at most, was 1/4 inch thick. I'll give them credit for it not being terribly dried out but a disappointment, and in my opinion,, not any way to serve swordfish. Also, price for the buffet is not obvious. When I checked out, I then realized that the buffet was 35 euros pp, and 40 euros pp for the gala dinner (which amounted to more choices for your main but as buffet, not on personal order). Pretty pricey when mostly serve yourself. For A La Carte,, which is a bit pricey, you get very singular and attentive staff since there were only about 10 people dining when we were there (you do have to make reservations). A nice atmosphere with even a duo of guitar and mandolin players wandering around. My wife had the lamb, which was excellent. I had what was described as Scallops on basmati rice with lobster and shrimp on endive. Sounds good, right? Now, I understand the current gourmet trend of small portions with great flavors. Unfortunately, I only got the small portions part. Only one sorry excuse for a scallop (note that description was plural), that was gray, about the size of a US quarter and maybe just shy of 1/4 inch thick. I love basmati rice, which is long grain, that stays separate with a somewhat nutty flavor. What was on the plate was a white smear, which must have been pureed rice, but had no taste to it.

    The view was spectacular, overlooking Sorrento and the Bay of Naples from the room and it;s patio, the swimming pool, each restaurant and the roof terrace. The tile floors were beautiful, as were the grounds. The staff were very nice and eager to help in any way. The swimming pool was a little cool but nice, with comfortable lounge chairs around it. The pool restaurant overlooking both the pool and Sorrento was very good. Breakfast was pretty good, though as might be expected for a large group, pastries seemed mass produced. Either way, it was lovely to sit out on that terrace for morning coffee/capuccino. The private patio off the room, overlooking the garden and Sorrento was a really nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    The view overlooks the green space & pool, the town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two twins together.

    The view overlooks the green space & pool, the town and out onto the sea. I thought "pinch me". The shuttle runs from sun up until 11pm bank and forth to town. It was there to pick us up just as the time table said.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Spectacular view over Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff variable. Some excellent (pool bar, cleaners, breakfast team) but not consistent across the whole hotel. Evening meal options very pricey for families.

    Fantastic view from rooms (sea view) and roof terrace. Quantity, assortment and quality of breakfast. Good room size. We appreciated having adjoining rooms. The shuttle bus to and from town was much appreciated (essential really) and Toni the driver did a fantastic job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel. I'll be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't pleased with the blankets, they were not soft and were a little itchy.

    Very good location and amazing view. The triple room was big and very spacious. All the staff members were very nice and welcoming. Good breakfast. Lovely garden and the hotel is well maintained. The shuttle service to the city center is very useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city (Sorrento) center There is a shuttle to the center but u will be dependent on it

    Great hospitality Amazing view from the dining room Recommend to order a room with a view to the bay. Verey reach\good breakfast Free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful sea views, walkable to town center, close to SITA...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors are a bit dated (though my friends staying at same hotel had an updated room), bed and linens were fairly basic especially for a 4-star hotel, limited shuttle service into town (9 per day), pool closes early (~6:30-7pm)

    Beautiful sea views, walkable to town center, close to SITA bus stop, nice pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel overlooking Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have more frequent shuttle service to the town. (The schedule was around one every 60-90 minutes, with a break during the middle of the day.). But the walk down was not too bad, around 20-25 minutes downhill.

    Hotel was located a short walk from a stop on the Sita route from Amalfi to Sorrento. View from the hotel was fantastic. Rooms were clean and looked recently updated, and we even had a bathtub with jets on the patio outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    The view cannot be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the formal restaurant on the rooftop was so expensive we left and went to the buffet restaurant. The food was incredibly bad. Tasteless and very typically British food from the 1970s.

    The view cannot be beat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not so great and thats it. Everything else is faultless.

    The view is absolutely stunning!! The staff are extra attentive and the rooms are huge!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with the best views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi could have been slightly better although this is just a minimal issue.

    We spent 3 nights in the Grand Hotel President in April 2017. +We were upgraded to a Superior room with sea view which was fantastic. The view from the balcony was just stunning. The room itself was exceptionally comfortable and was nicely decorated. +The buffet breakfast each morning was really good and, again, the restaurant had amazing views. +There is a "shortcut" down to the center of Sorrento which takes about 15 minutes - very easy to do downhill but not so much on the way back up! The free hotel shuttle service is very useful and also very timely. There is also a bus stop very near the hotel which is a useful alternative too. Would highly recommend this hotel and definitely hope to return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Best view for the value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More frequent shuttles to and from the town center would be nice.

    Incredible rooms, more updated than pictures show. Views are some of the best in Sorrento!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    First rate.....if you're not sensitive to interior noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paper thin walls. I could hear every conversation, cough, or snore from my neighbors.

    Friendly, professional staff. Varied and delicious breakfast. The hotel is high above Sorrento. Amazing views!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic 10 on 10 for location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited-7 to 8 items on menu- in case you decide to stay in hotel for lunch or dinner.

    Superb location and mind blowing views on top of a hill facing the sea below. Its a bit away from main sorrento market which is closer to the pier. There is a free shuttle to the market which is fantastic otherwise taxi rides are about 30 euro one way. Great wifi Great open bar on terrace and pool below with garden facing the sea below. Fantastic breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to a stay in positano hotel any day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Stunning location, Nice hotel, great break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were too hard for us. Room was generally very clean but the area to the right of the sink in front of the shower gel tray was very dusty on arrival. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a few days.

    Stunning location, great facilities and really friendly and helpful staff, especially at reception and in the restaurant. Food was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar prices are a bit high (good drinks and service though)

    Pretty much everything was great Helpful staff and friendly shuttle driver (Tony) Free shuttle until quite late in the evening

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had an amazing time, hotel is beautiful, view is incredible and staff super kind and helpful. there's also a free shuttle bus to town which was very convenient. breakfast is very rich compared to other hotels and there's basically everything you need (from beauty services to billiard table, bar open all day etc.)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with amazing view and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was too tight.

    The breakfast was very good with stunning view in the morning. At night, the restaurant served excellent dishes with great service. The shuttle service to Sorrento was great and the staff at the bar were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel in Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin so noise travels easily between rooms. The temperature control in the room did not work well but the hotel staff was accommodating.

    Breakfast was amazing, they had both Italian and British breakfast. The view from the room and the restaurants was breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    It was relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A shuttle bus to town in between the 4.30pm and 7.15pm ones.

    Modern spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Every think was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think was excellent. The view was great. The service is superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Views amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Views amazing. Lovely clean friendly hotel. I had no complaints

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have more options.

    It was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ex

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unbeatable location. The recent hotel upgrade is tremendous. Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great, rooms were lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, rooms were lovely and clean. Beautiful views over Sorrento.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was a little over priced

    Great breakfast!! A little far from town, but the hotel runs a regular shuttle bus. the views are amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but far from the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Panoramas, staff, breakfast, bus shuttle to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Panoramas, staff, breakfast, bus shuttle to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Just Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing of notice

    Excelent location, amazing view. Breakfast was pretty good. Great staff. Parking. Everything just perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Amazing-we didn't want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could have been better equipped.

    Everything-staff were attentive and charming, food was amazing and the views were unbeatable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a great 6 days in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views. Friendly staff. Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great location, good shuttle service, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room, amazing view across the bay, great price bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Italy trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, friendly and professional staff, the view from our is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks. No kettle in room and expensive to hire one.

    Great breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The whole experience was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was outstanding. The views were amazing day and night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Personel was very friendly, helpful and pleasent, we all were positively surprised many times, everything went so well, we already miss it😊

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: