Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Royal 5 stars

Via Correale 42, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#13 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service in the evening on the terrace was not good. Too long and not the right order and treatment by the waiter to some people was not the same as others. A drink order of 2 drinks to come with nibbles is not difficult. The only criticism of this hotel though so may just have been one of those days.

    The view, cleanliness and just the ambience of the hotel made it very relaxing either touring or resting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was superb!

    What a fantastic hotel! The Grand Hotel Royal came to our rescue very late on Sunday night, after a different hotel failed us severely. It was our honeymoon and the manager Mr Delfino was so attentive and accommodating to us in our plight, and we will be forever grateful to him and his very helpful staff for making our honeymoon a fabulous experience. We especially appreciated the free upgrade as a honeymoon treat! The views from the rooms, restaurants, bars, terrace, garden and pool are amazing - the boats quietly coming and going from the Marina Piccola, the dramatic cliff faces and gardens, unrestricted views of Vesuvius and I believe the islands visible are Ischia and possibly Capri. The open air restaurant La Teresse is the nicest food we have ever had! We actually cancelled our reservations at a Michelin starred restaurant just to eat at the hotel restaurant again. I highly recommend the scallops, local cheeses, lobster risotto amberjack fish (a bit like tuna but with the taste of white fish), the bombolone dessert and even the ice creams! Book dinner for 7:30pm in May in order to watch the sunset on the Mediterranean Sea while dining - so romantic! The breakfast is wonderful, with lots of variety and a great choice of gluten free foods. Special thanks to Chef Tomasso and waiters Antonio and Luigi for their services. The bedrooms are impeccably clean, and quite comfortable with good air conditioning - as is the whole hotel. The showers are good. The pool is wonderful and no deeper than chest height, with a very shallow seated area with bubble jets (useful if you can't swim like me, but need to cool off). The private deck gives you easy access to the sea for swimming, but it is not a beach in the traditional sense. It is accessible by lift, followed by about 5 step so if you're on a walking stick you would probably find it OK. Though the terrace and pool were more than enough for us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here many times. I booked on Booking.com for 14 nights, a year in advance for 404 Euros per night and the room I chose was 24sqm. On arrival I was given a tiny room with a tiny TV which I could not see properly. On complaining, this was changed the next day to a slightly bigger room which was still small but I accepted. Apart from this i found staff not particularly communicative, did not make eye contact and are not very welcoming. This was the case at breakfast, by the pool and on the beach. The atmosphere is sombre! Although I stayed for 2 weeks I’d be surprised if anyone knew who I was apart from the front desk.

    Perfect location. Beautiful accommodation. Very clean. Very friendly staff at the front desk particularly Antonio. Recently refurbished. Now has a small gym and a spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was allocated for the price I paid overlooked a major n road and subsequently was very noisy on the balcony Very disappointing for 600 euro pn

    Principal rooms , gardens ,Terrace Very clean and extra spacious in the gardens to enjoy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand Hotel Royal is definitely perfect choice! We spent amazing holidays in this luxury and cozy hotel.It was even more then we expected. Situated in heart of Sorrento hotel has beautiful restaurant with panoramic terrace overlooking sea and Vesuvio where you can enjoy tasty Italian food and spent romantic moments through the sunset time. Pool and beach area comfortable and clean, easly reached walking through the beautiful hotel garden filled with lot of flowers and lemon trees. Breakfast area also well organised and offer a lot of different food for any taste.Special thank you goes to Paolo (man on reception desk) for complimentary room upgrade and helpful attention through our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location with superb views of the Bay of Naples from the beautiful gardens and terraces. The sea terrace was a great place to have a drink and watch the sunset. The staff were attentive and very pleasant. I could not fault anything from the lovely rooms to the excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was being renovated so we were not able to use it. The gym is tiny but I supppose you are there more to relax and eat than sweat!

    Stunning setting and hotel. Look no farther for the right place to stay to discover the beauty of Sorrento and the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food in evening is fussy and over priced. We were in a garden room which are reached via a path through the gardens which are beautiful but means a lot of steps to get in and out from main hotel. Elevator doesn't serve these rooms. Advertising just said lifts to upper floors which is correct but not the full story.

    The terrace has beautiful views across Bay of Naples. Comfortable seating and good service for drinks st

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Gym room was a bit small with limited choice of equipment

    - We got a free upgrade as I told them it was my proposal trip. My girlfriend (fiancee) LOVED the hotel and didn't want to leave - Spacious rooms with a spectacular view of the sea - Good variety of breakfast choices - Relaxing pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular views of Mt Versuvius. Easy walking into main centre of Sorrento. Spacious, comfortable clean room. Breakfast was sensational. Staff helpful and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is very nicely decorated, has very good view. Pool area, sunbeds are very confortable. Staff is very nice, helpfull and professional. We have been upgraded since it is our honeymoon. Room was very nicely decorated. Location is very good, very closed to center. Internet Wifi is very strong. Although the wheather not perfect, we enjoyed very much during our 2 nights stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our flight was delayed so we arrived late, our rooms were no longer available overlooking the sea. We were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost which overlooked the road. Very disappointing.

    The hotel was in a great location for getting to the port for excursions, also the train station where there were frequent trains to Naples, Pompeii and Herculanium

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Everything was just amazing! The garden full of the beautifull flowers and trees! The location is perfect. Only 5 minute walk from the old center. Ouiet and comfy sleeping. The brethtaking wiews over the see. Vesuv, Napoli in near. The stuff was very helpfull and kind. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the ambience, the relaxation and the service never pushy but there when required. Not to put too fine a point on the whole place, brilliant. Will return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of an issue with an annonymous fish but other than that everything perfect.

    Mesmerising views of the sea, sky, Bay of Naples and Vesuvius from every terrace including our private terrace. All the staff were friendly and very attentive. Perfect place to relax and recharge for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    5* all throughout the hotel, amazing room with a view over the sea, pool, habour and gardens. All staff very polite and helpful which you would expect from this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working till may and it was warm and some facilities not available till may

    Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble fantastic location So many different areas to sit and telax Food exemplary. We will go vack !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, very clean hotel in excellent location with wonderful views. Professional, friendly staff. Brand new lovely swimming pool. Very convenient for a trip to Pompeii by train. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Sorrento mid October (2017) to celebrate our anniversary. Staff were very nice, they gave us the room with the largest terrace! I'd love to go back during the Summer! I already miss it!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been a bonus to have a heated outdoor pool. Otherwise there was nothing we didn't like.

    The location of the hotel is exceptional on the cliff with views directly over the sea and Bay of Naples. It is extremely close to the old centre of Sorrento, the station for the Circumvesuviana railway and a short walk (downhill - public lift available for return) to the port for boats to Capri, Naples and elsewhere. The hotel has beautiful gardens in front, with ample seating on a couple of levels to enjoy the views overlooking the bay. There is a pleasant, though unheated, swimming pool and a deck beach below the cliff accessed via a lift (closed for swimming by the time time we stayed in late October). The hotel itself is a grand hotel with a handsome main building. The interiors match the exterior, the decor is opulent but in very good taste. All the staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and courteous. Our two rooms were interconnecting in a small modern extension with our balcony overlooking the pool and the sea, accessed either through the garden or along internal corridors and stairs to the main building. It was perfect arrangement with grandparents in the 'superior' room and granddaughters in a 'standard' room (slightly smaller with view to the side). The rooms were well appointed, clean with air conditioning if needed and adequate storage space. The breakfast buffet was perfect. We had two evening meals in the hotel. The food was enjoyable if somewhat expensive compared with prices in restaurants in the centre of Sorrento and the menu not quite as child friendly. However, the ambience and views from the dining room justified the cost. The only complaint from our granddaughters was that the pool was cold (October) and unheated - though this did not deter them from swimming. Apart from this we all agreed that this hotel is ideal In its class and we'd love to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy to the street outside and the room beside us. Just have a noisemaker app on your phone and you'll be fine!

    The location was great, the view from the breakfast room (and the breakfast) were amazing. The rooms were spacious and beautiful in decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The baby cot was over priced so we couldn't rent it. We stayed for 5 nights and they asked for 150 euro which was very expensive in my opinion. Also the towels were old and harsh.

    The staff were very friendly, they were helpful in every occasion.They went the extra mile to prepare food for my 11 months baby. Very comfortable beds and nice books inside the room. The roller balcony blind is so good in keeping the room extra dark.The mattress if very comfortable.The hotel has beautiful view and setting. Breakfast area is so beautiful and also the surrounding garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    It was the lap of luxury! It is a beautiful place, meticulously clean and gorgeous. We had full, unobstructed views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius beyond, and it was gorgeous. Loved it!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a "city view" that had no city view. The room backed up to some foliage and a road. It was extremely noisy especially on Sat might. The woman at the front desk was not helpful or understanding. Said she would talk tonher manager but never got back to us.

    Beautiful, comfortable Hotel with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my opinion, there is nothing to dislike with this hotel

    1) This hotel has a private pier for bathing. This is essential in Sorrento, as access to the sea is otherwise a bit tricky and could involve tiresome transportation or long walks. 2) Further, the food at the hotel is excellent. This is also important in Sorrento, as we have experienced that regular restaurant quality - with a few wonderful exceptions - has deteriorated considerably during the past thirty years. 3) Moreover, the hotel is located both close to city center, the bus station and to Marina Piccola (where all boats leave for Capri, Ischia and Naples). 4) Finally, the staff is fantastic in all aspects and 5) the hotel is beautyfully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is central with an amazing view. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had an a large beautiful room with lots of light and views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It's a large property with an excellent sea view. The rooms are spacious, and very well equipped. The continental breakfast is excellent and the staff is very friendly. The hotel garden and terrace are fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly magical experience this is our second visit and it is well worth the 24 hours it takes to fly from Australia. You leave feeling relaxed and pampered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 euro for bottled water

    The staff was excellent! A large breakfast was included in our rate. The hotel grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The views are amazing. The rooms were nice but a little dated. Overall enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money I felt that we should have had a better view. We had a garden view room with a view of a brick wall with plants in front of it. We asked for a different room but the hotel was booked.

    Spectacular views from the rear of the hotel, beautiful well-kept grounds, accommodating staff, great bars with nice views, comfortable and nicely appointed room that was immaculate. Breakfast was fresh and selection was good. Close to town, walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot buffet for breakfast could have been better.

    Bed very comfortable. A perfect night's sleep every night. Rooms were kept impeccably clean by room staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only down side of this 5 star hotel was it didn't have a gym, I know you're suppose to relax on holiday but with all the over food indulgence a good work out now and then would have been a bonus.

    The bedroom we had was excellent, the staff very polite and friendly, excellent location to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool needs to be modernised it is very difficult to get out using the old fashion pool ladders a modern walk in slope for the pool would be a fantastic improvement for everyone.

    Very comfortable room and very good choices for breakfast and excellent views across the Bay of Naples from the terrace and pool side dining area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location is excellent with beautiful sea view. The property has a wonderful garden and restaurant. Professional and courteous staff. Breakfast is among the best we experienced in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are traditional and very clean. Vast dining room and communal spaces with gorgeous views across the Bay of Naples. Loads of choice at breakfast with all sorts of food available. Very well presented and prepared. Staff very friendly and keen to help. Pool is great, sun loungers have great view of Mt Vesuvius. Gardens very pretty, lift or stairs down to bathing platforms and an additional eating area. Easy access into sea from platforms. Absolutely lovely place, felt like a real treat. Just wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel grounds is gorgeous, the view is stunning, their patio/deck area is superb. I loved the breakfast room with its bright open space and the lovely tile work in the rooms. A very convenient location. I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location with fantastic views across Naples Bay. Hotel also only 5 mins from centre of Sorrento and railway/ bus stations. Ambience of hotel very nice, quiet and relaxing. Room very spacious, comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was really good, but I think there was still some room for improvement. Especially considering the restaurants in the old town are really good and more competitive with price. Saying that you cant beat the location and view from the restaurant. Amazing!!!

    A beautiful hotel, handy access to the beach. The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The taxi booked via the hotel to go back to the airport was a nightmare - it didn't turn up!!

    The position of the Grand Royal is the best...amazing views over the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius and all with 2 minutes walking distance of Sorrento Centre. The Grand Royal is a really nice 5* hotel and is relaxed and welcoming, not at all pretentious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a hot tub or a heated pool. No beach but a nice pool area and place to jump in the ocean off the dock.

    The staff was extra accommodating. A very beautiful hotel, great views, and a good access point to the main attractions of the area. Expensive compared to other parts of Italy but I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hard to find a fault :)

    We were shown to our room that was fabulous. The views were unbelievable, just magic. Very Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast which was included was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were excellent and the hotel was very well presented. The room was spacious with great views of the Sorrento coast and Bay of Naples. There was plenty of robe space, hangers, drawers etc to take all of our things. The restaurant food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner - we dined in most nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent ! Staff, accommodations . Breakfast, bar service. Have been to Sorrento over a dozen times and can say this is the very best hotel in Sorrento

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As with most European hotels the beds are stiffer than I like.

    Good food and great service. The property is very well maintained and I recommend it. Good Location, beautiful view. Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great from the all the staff, management, facilities, location, breakfast. I could go on and on. Overall the stay was outstanding and made our visit to Sorrento a very memorable one. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only dining option in the hotel offers poor value for the money. There are several better options in Sorrento.

    Breakfast options were varied and delicious, staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff in pool area and garden are not reactive to the demands of the guests,, Please increase room amenities as to match a 5 stars hotel

    best location in Sorrento , best view and beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little slow with the daily cleaning of the rooms but no real problem.

    It was very hot in August and we all enjoyed the pool. The views from the outdoor pool area and restaurant are fantastic. You can see Vesuvius, the Bay of Naples around to the Amalfi coast. It's a beautiful relaxing setting. Dinner outside was magical and the food was excellent. The breakfast buffet is plentiful with a wide selection. We had to leave very early for a 7am flight out of Naples and they packed us a box breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways need updating, rooms, though nice and provide lots of storage space need updating too.

    Loved all of the outdoor spaces, pool, ocean side deck, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing noise disturbance. Breakfast toaster failed to work. Reluctance to provide more than one tea bag/milk in bedroom and no courtesy bottled water.

    All the staff very courteous and superb decor throughout. Spacious bedroom/bathroom. Nicely laid out terraces with superb views to sea and sufficient seating accommodation for all guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the staff were not very nice. It was hard to get waited on outside of breakfast. The bar was never open and the food was not good.

    I liked the outside views and surrounds of the hotel very much. The downstairs lobby was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Entertainment was a bit lacking. More music and singing would have been appreciated Lots of weddings and guests without prior warning

    Excellent all round hotel in great location. Superb views from sea view rooms L

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive , amenities are really short , like the complementary coffee or the towels , it was really one towel per person ! for a 5 stars hotel and for the price we paid , similar hotels would have been more generous

    Loved the location , the authentic style of the hotel , Paolo at the reception was amazingly helpful , and the beach and the view are splendid. I definitely recommend it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff refused to return left clothing items, very loud noises until 1 in the morning and resumed at 5 in the morning, poor bed quality, stopped up bathroom sink, broken shower head

    The view was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel, perfect location to do day tours, walk to the center of town, train station and port. Would definitely recommend and hopefully return. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes early at 6:30 while the sun is still up!!

    The hotel is so nice, many facilities: pool and beach, places to relax and enjoy the sea views from the garden. Indoor and outdoor restaurants, an entertainment program..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could have been a larger area by the pool for sunbathing - A silly battle for loungers seemed to take place every morning

    Big rooms - beautiful views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are extremely critical, it is possible to find better lunch inside Sorrento, but that is the only thing I could complain about.

    Fantastic breakfast, comfortable rooms and a lift down to the lovely "beach".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sun beds at private beach and pool; seemed to be lots of towels on beds but no occupants!

    Lovely size bed. Beautiful location. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests that reserved the poolside chairs by leaving something like a hat or towel, until they arrived later in the day. This meant no one else could use chairs. Guests need to reminded that others too are on holidays and would like to use pool chairs.

    Loved the chocolates placed on our bed each evening along with the fresh basket of fruit and champagne upon our arrival

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic view from our hotel room over the Bay of Naples. Great for watching all the boat activity in the port. Hotel room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel was kept beautifully clean and the staff worked very hard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and extremely dated which given the cost wasn't ideal. Beds weren't particularly comfy either.

    Great location. Facilities also very good. Pool area, terraces and private beach were great. Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb decoration, cleanliness of the the room ,building grounds, swimming pool. Really good service and choice of food.Professional staff,24 hour service.Fantastic sea views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was overchlorinated. The food was only ok. The bed was not terribly comfortable -- though not atypical of mattresses outside of the US.

    The location was perfect: within walking distance of the center of Sorrento, but far enough away for the private beach to be lovely. The view of the sea was incredible. The staff was very helpful in choosing restaurants and making other arrangements.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted late checkout and they charged us. That was very poor

    Fabulous place. Great location. Beautiful room overlooking water. Staff terrific. Everything was great. Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not working properly.

    Near the center of town and near the ferries for Capri. Beautiful garden!! And great private access to the ocean! Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants and terraces were beautiful but food and drinks mediocre.

    Grounds were beautiful. View from room was spectacular! Clean!!!!!!! Staff was very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Food and drink prices very high, bills for signing did not state the amount that was going to be charged! The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned each day. The toilet by the pool was not repaired even thought I personally reported it as not flushing on two occasions.

    Location was superb, staff friendly and helpful, room very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great. The hotel was extremely noisy, every morning we were woken up by slamming doors and the rooms seemed very tired. The whole hotel needs a facelift.

    We loved the pontoon down by the sea and the location of the hotel was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast juice is horrible and not to the standards of this classy hotel.

    The Grand fulfills all our needs and dreams of a luxurious holiday. And that's all I have to say about that !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a bit small, traffic could be a real problem in height of the season

    The views were spectacular from our room, the terrace and lovely pontoon for bathing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There really is nothing I could fault at this hotel.

    The hotel and staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. We went with our 2 children 19 and 21 and were happy with everything from the rooms to location. The hotel facilities were great and the views were brilliant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is spectacular, and the view from the restaurant on the terrace is brilliant with the Bay of Naples laid out before you and Vesuvius directly behind. The food is very good indeed and we were particularly impressed by the staff who made our anniversary a very special occasion indeed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have an adult family....the missing link for this hotel is No GYM... The hotel has plenty of rooms in foyer and should convert one into a gym....it wouldn't cost much. Also may be time to upgrade/renvate rooms and linen.

    Location and private beach is amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sometimes difficult to get a sun bed as towels were put on some of the chairs either at night or quests must have been getting up early (5am?)

    This was the second time we stayed at this Hotel and it was as good as ever. Very difficult to criticise anything. Luckily we always ask for a room facing the sea. Views were fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: