Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Sitea 5 stars

Via Carlo Alberto 35, Centro, 10123 Turin, Italy

#3 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1786 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms had no place to put your toiletries. The shower was good, but the spray and shower were individually controlled by older style individual hot and cold valves, with no way to turn one off while using the other.

    The hotel and staff were great. It is very convenient to the Duomo, many museums, and the old part of town. Breakfast and service were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ethernet connection. Possibly overtaken by excellent wireless connection, but it would be good to keep this option

    An excellent hotel which desserves even 5 stars, as compared to others across Europe. Beatiful building, nice rooms, convenient location, efficient staff and all you may wish from a good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We overlooked the inner courtyard which was noisy till 1:00 am with ba group of people. Slightly surprised our room was not ready well after due time and we were told to go and have a drink in their bar which was at expense other than that reception were very helpful.

    Our room was excellent. Best room we have stayed for some time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not good value for money. Expensive per night and charged extra for basics such as eggs at breakfast

    Staff were very friendly and efficient - especially the reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast is the best you can find, healthy, fresh and a wide variety. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Cleansing department does a sterling job. Hotel interior is very classy. It has two elevators in very good condition. Its location is an ace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Wonderful location, executive doubles were very spacious and comfortable, breakfast was super and the staff were very accomodating. Lovely stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was just missing the right hanger to hang up my skirt, and they weren't able to provide an iron when I arrived as they were all out with people. They did provide one later that evening but it was too late for my dinner. But my lesson is not to pack something for the first night that needs an iron! The sound proofing between rooms isn't that great - in the next door bathrooms, you could hear lights going on and off, water running, doors opening and closing etc. pretty clearly.

    Great location. Very central and there are lots of bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance. The whole hotel was stylish and the room very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. There is a sweet bar and a lovely little garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning for 2 days had to open windows with no screen still hot. I was sick the first day and had to stay in hot room all day. Manager gave us 30% off even though she was afraid of something or someone coming in window. They admitted to the problem

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was poor and inconsistent throughout our stay. Staff could have been more helpful with advice on the area such as shops, sights etc

    Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The reception was being refurbished, but that was not a problem. Check-in was professional and warm-hearted, a mixture that does nit succeed everywhere...

    You get breakfast buffets everywhere, of course. But at the Grand Hotel Sitea the quality of breakfast is extraordinary. Better than in many 5-star-hotels. Great ambience, too. Service is stylish. It's a wonderful start into the day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time I was allocated room 502, it was somewhat too hot, even with thermostat turned to low.

    Great property, worth coming back to, every time I am in Turin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee could be better. It was weak for me.

    I stayed in a single room looking to the courtyard which was very clean. The room size was quite good for a single person, the bed was comfy, the cabinets were enough. The toiletteries were very good quality and always kept full. The room temparature was a little high for me but the possibility of opening the window cleared the issue. The breakfast was very satisfactory. The breakfast lounge was inviting and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall was in renovation, but I think it’s finished by now.

    Beautiful old italian style hotel ! I highly recommend if you want to live the real italian experience! Superb bathroom, comfortable bed, good breakfast with gluten free option ! If we go back to turin, we will stay there again for sure !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection broke down on the last night my stay (around 11:00PM) but it was fixed in morning. I guess it was just my bad luck.

    I really liked the rooms decorations. They provided slippers and robes, which was a plus point for me. There was couple of supermarkets near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection process is a bit of a fuss and the quality is medium.

    For the quality of the hotel, the breakfast could have had a little more variety. The overall quality was very good though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very centrally located, all touristic hot spots are nearby. Very friendly welcome at the hotel, helpful staff. The rooms are large and nicely equipped. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small things like the lack of a bathrobe in my room or that of a full length mirror.

    The room was huge and very clean. There was a dressing and a big bathroom with bathtub. Excellent breakfast buffet. Plenty of towels in the bathroom and a very comfy bed. Air condition was silent and the room seemed to be well isolated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work in my room, so I had to go to the hall for it.

    Traditional hotel in a very center of Turin. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast in a splendid restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was was ahhh-mazing. Location was good distance from the main area a couple of minutes walk. Parking was super easy and reasonable price. Super comfortable bed and the shower in the bathroom will make you feel a million dollars after a long day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices were a little over the top and didn't seem to have any rhyme or reason to them (bottles of basic beer €12), however did find good value with the wine and accompanying ninbles (also €12).

    Beautiful hotel and rooms. Super comfy bed, huge bathroom including a bath as well as an ample closet with rooms for two suitcases to hide away. Loved the decor! Were upgraded on arrival and found the staff to be lovely, friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Food given with wine was exciting and interesting and far beyond the standard bowl of potato chips.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest rooms are so clean comfortable and the beds outstanding. Also an amazing breakfast couldn’t fault this hotel. 8 min walk to central station a beautiful city just loved it all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom n toilet separated. A bit inconvenient. We sought advice in going to basilica Superga n were told by counter staff there were trams going there. We took a taxi to save time but to our horror no tram was operating n no taxi was in sight!!! A couple was kind n offered us a lift down to town so we hurried to leave. The view upthere across the river was in fact very good. The church was almost deserted n in disrepair. Booking.com: my assessment on principe Piedmont was not sent to you because the system showed wrong spelling of at least one word n there’s no way to amend it. So I gave up.

    Big fresh juicy n sweet fruit orange in color (forgot the name) at breakfast. Very good. N also steamed  n pear. Breakfast laid out prettily. Xmas deco also attractive. Linen cloth put on carpet at bed side. Very thoughtful. Check in staff have us s good map same as that distributed at tourist info office. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms have a mini bar/fridge, but no hospitality tray. Many hotels I've stayed in offer a provision for making tea or coffee and often (for example in London or Rome) this is provided without any additional charge. It just adds a welcoming touch.

    Although the hotel is in a central location it is quiet. The breakfasts are very good with a wide choice of food and good coffee. I have also had dinner in the excellent restaurant on a couple of occasions. For less formal dining there is a bar area, serving more casual style food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service and little extras...sweet pastries with our prosecco at the bar, Buck's Fizz for breakfast and complimentary mini bar, Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small thing is that the heat could not be controlled and the room was too hot so I had to leave the window open when I went to bed.

    Excellent service and great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    november weather

    luxury property walkable from central, but not porta susa, rr sta great heritage hotel fantastic staff lovely room super breakfast can be taken also in lobby clean in city center safe area at night nice bathroom quiet room, quiet hotel, quiet area definitely a high class operation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice and very understanding staff, very nice and big room, we were 3 girlfriends with a baby, everything went great! it s so close to everything in the center!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The breakfast buffet had a vast array of delicious sweet and savory items-- the best breakfast buffet that I've encountered in my travels. The bed was very comfortable, and it was easy to regulate the room's temperature with the thermostat. The hotel has an excellent location, close to museums, shops, and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All positive, no negative experience.

    It's in the heart of the historical center of Turin, in a walking distance from all big museums (Egyptian) & Palazzo Real, etc. Very nice/ old chic hotel; very comfortable double bed, very large selection for breakfast, loved the decorations in the lobby & restaurant. It has a Michelin star Restaurant but was fully booked and haven't tried it on Saturday and on Sunday it's closed. Value for money when you book on time. They have valet parking and even if on that street it's not allowed to drive, one can enter the street and stop in front of the hotel till the valet is parking the car in the garage. A bit pricy (25euro/ day) but there is no other option if you don't know the rules. Be aware that during the week one needs special permit to drive in this area! From Friday to Monday it is allowed to enter the historical center by car. Ask the reception for details if you travel by car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You would expect a hotel of this quality to offer fresh juices for breakfast - not the poor watery beverage they are serving. Otherwise very good breakfast with very attentive and quick service bringing those nice cappucinos. 25€/night for parking a bit steep.

    Supercomfy bed but room bit small for a superior single room. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little more care in the maintenance ( broken carpet in a room, rusty bathtub cap, crack in the painting in the wall)

    Excellent location, very close to everything, comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast , professional staff, great barman ( I suggest to drink one of his cocktails)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good, welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast, warm croissants, and wonderful coffee and English Breakfast tea in a proper tea pot with cold milk and extra hot water. Luxurious bed linen too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would suggest - though I understand most hotels were built before this became relevant - is to have an outlet near the head of the bed so one can keep the phone nearby while it is continually charging. This applies to most hotels I visit and might be considered by them as an update.

    Lovely firm bed; great room service breakfast. The people at reception made me feel welcome! I loved the location and the overall atmosphere of the hotel. Overall: a great experience, a hotel I would definitely recommend and to which I would gladly return. Important point: good, easy, constant WIFI connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Very quiet room as requested. Good central location. I was able to check in early and check out late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for touring the city. A bit of a hassle to get to by car, as there are restrictions in the city center, but well worth the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - La porte du coffre était sale / The door of the safe box was dirty

    - Excellent emplacement au cœur de Turin / Great location in central Turin - Chambre assez petite mais calme et confortable / The room was a bit small but quiet and comfortable - Bon accueil et personnel sympathique / Nice and helpful staff - Bon bistrot associé à l'hôtel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting out of Torino as gps kept giving us new directions. We ended up driving 2 hours out of the way.

    Once we got to the hotel they parked the car for us. It was easy to walk to shopping and places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the aircon was too cold and there was no way of turning it off

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurants were excellent especially Caravagno which has a Michelin star, the food was beautiful and it was remarkably affordable. My room was huge with a very large bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Away for 6 weeks and this was one of the best hotels we stayed in. Absolutely lovely hotel in a beautiful part of Italy. The staff were lovely, great breakfast every morning, and have to say it was the best coffee we had in a long time. Turtles outside the breakfast room was entertaining. Would go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really liked this hotel. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. It was really clean and nicely decorated. I think it had been recently redecorated as it looked new. The hotel is quite grand and good value for money. Breakfasts were really good. The location is excellent and very close to many of Turin's attractions and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed in the late afternoon/evening and I had to leave the hotel to get a beer or refreshment. It could have been due to August vacation....

    Concerned and attentive staff that seemed to take pride in their hotel. Th hotel had character and was very clean and well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was perfectly located in central Turin. We were upgraded and enjoyed a good sized room. The staff were very helpful and the room was very quiet. Central Turin was charming with fantastic architecture and great gelato!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is a bit tired and there was a rather damp smell as one entered the lobby. It could definitely do with a face-lift/refresh.

    The bar was cosy and served great canapes. Although alone I felt very comfortable reading my book and sipping a glass of wine. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar and restaurant were closed for the duration of our stay although many restaraunts in the surrounding area

    Very grand, clean hotel. Excellent hotel,location, breakfast and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upcharge for our 12 y.o. kid sharing the existing sofa in the same room was a bit high. Parking at 25EUR per night is also quite expensive.

    Centrally located class hotel, nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. Has a gastronomic restaurant downstairs. Perfect breakfast, friendly staff, all the amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got a very very odd room. we were told it was an upgrade which really makes me wonder what the more basic rooms are like! it looked like it was decorated and organised in the 1970s and everything seemed pretty old and worn. 1970s kind of style in everything (tiles, carpet, wall paper) and no plugs to recharge modern appliances in the room (without unplugging bed side lamp or tv). The shower was effectively in a cupboard in the room separate from the toilet and sink which were in a more normal bathroom space- the shower/bath room was very small with no place to hang anything (not even towels) not really space to change cloths. the bath in which there was a shower didn't drain well. All this is fine, but not at the price charged per night. We stayed here last year and the experience was very different, so clearly they have a range of rooms about which they should maybe be more explicit about the differences. e.g., are they modern or not.

    good location near to interesting aspects of central Torino. extensive very nice breakfast. very professional environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was unfortunately extremely uncomfortable for both my husband and I. With this being said, it might have been just that bed in that room so I would stay here again to try.

    They upgraded us and the room was great. The bar had great cocktails and staff, and the breakfast was very good. The people were wonderful. They went above and beyond to help if we needed anything. Even making reservations for us for dinner the night we came in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just want to say, thank you to the amazing staff for the wonderful customer service, our stay was truly magical and memorable, we will definitely be back because we can't stop talking about grand hotel sitea, from the awesome breakfast to the beautiful rooms, and interior, everything was perfect, thank you grand hotel sitea❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast can improve a bit. There are seemingly a large number of dishes available, BUT they are all very sugary, and not very conducive to good health. I am a very health conscious person and I find the dishes for breakfast had a very high portion of unhealthy carbs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all the staff is nice. I didn´t like that the Hotel charged me 55 euros for a taxi from the airport to the Hotel and then I paid 35 euros to go to the airport and all I did was to call the taxi company. I think 20 euros difference is too much, they should be ashamed. I had some papers below my bed when I arrived , probably from the customer who stayed there before me, meaning that the room hasn´t been cleaned as it should.

    The Hotel is nice and confortable, breakfast is very good, good location and wi-fi. Small but nice bar and a very nice reading room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower very cramped and nasty curtain right in front of the toilet.

    fantastic location on central, pedestrianised street. happened to arrive in the middle of the flower festival which was beautiful. building itself oldy/ worldy interior and very cool in the heat of the day. sitting outside for breakfast with the tortoises (!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 120 (and presumably 121) was noisy in the morning due to breakfast preparation on the ground floor, just below. We asked for a room change and were granted it immediately, and the new room (125 on the same floor, only a few meters apart) was very quiet.

    The breakfast included gluten-free and lactose-free items. the personnel was very kind and responsive. The wifi connection was fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really cannot think of anything.

    This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Torino. The staff are friendly and helpful going beyond the call of duty. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. There was even a walk-in closet so it was nice having luggage and shoes, etc. tucked out of sight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no tea and coffee facilities in bedroom There are only 2 ironing boards and irons in hotel for loan to patrons

    Reception staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not existing in the room! Only in the lobby. You can't adjust the air conditioning in the room. It is centralized. Shame and pity for the hotel named Grand

    Location , atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ONLY THING NEEDED IS A LONG MIRROR AT THE ROOM.

    I LIKE THE LOCATION AND THE STAFF. THE FOOD AT THE RESTAURANT WAS EXCELLENT, A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strange background music played in the public areas. Given the nature of the hotel it would be better to stay the whole day with the classical music played at Breakfast. It would reinforce the calm atmosphere.

    A good hotel in every respect- particularly location and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit manic on two mornings due to 2 large parties and the staff keeping their high standard of new cloths and relaying the tables with silver ware.

    Had a wonderful 4 days in this hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The restaurant Carignano was superb.. a very tasty and exciting menu. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At breakfast it was not always clear which croissants/brioches had jam in them and which not. Certainly not a serious criticism - scratching to find one, but of concern in terms of dietary requirements.

    The location was excellent with walking access to major attractions, the restaurant was excellent, as were suggestions of alternative places to dine, the place was very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No valet parking service. The street the hotel is on is Closed on Sundays. Parking on the streets are impossible. We parked in a nearby garage. Rooms are small but very clean and well appointed.

    The property was in a great location. It is an old but well maintained building. Very small check in area but it went smoothly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    Great city hotel in a fantastic central location. We liked it (and Turin) so much after first 2 day visit that we changed our travel plans to come back for an extra 2 days. Everything at the Grand Sitea is lovely and the staff all super helpful Bonbon our dog was made very welcome throughout the hotel and she was supplied with bowls and mats in the room. Breakfast is superb with pretty much everything your heart could reasonably desire. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night which was fabulous. The whole experience was so well done, classy and friendly, the best sort of fine dining. The delightful chef came out to introduce dishes and greet diners. Would come back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location is good, not far from train station. Near to some good restaurants and supermarket is just across the road. Near to the Museums too. Breakfast is fairly good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    other than water splashing out of the shower on the floor nothing I can say !! again perfect.

    Just Perfect !! location excellent, staff amazing, services express , room brilliant !! cleanliness, spot on, breakfast wow selection with amazing Capuccino which is not for granted during breakfast in other places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not had a mirror! The only one was in the bathroom...! This is really not acceptable from a 4 star hotel.

    Location was good and staff very caring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    We had a junior suite with lots of room - bathroom was very small with limited counter space, but with "one person at a time" and storage of cosmetics elsewhere, it worked OK. The junior suite costs more than the traditional rooms, but it was still a good bit less costly than other luxury hotels. Buffet breakfast was expansive and excellent. Environment (dating from 1920s) was charming. All staff were wonderful. Hotel boasts a great covered outdoor patio/garden with a resident family of turtles to keep you chuckling. Located in the old part of the city, the Sitea allows walking access to many points of interest. Torino also provides easy access to the entire Piedmont region. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, the room was good, the bar was very very good. I also liked that they have valet parking, very convenient to someone with a car. Location is great, close to main shopping streets and plazas. All was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. A bit dear drinks ranged from about €10 - 15 although measures were large and came with a good plate of nibbles. Doesn't appear "Grand" from outside - a minor point just in case anyone is disappointed when first arriving you won't be disappointed with your stay.

    Our room was 222 really nice and overlooks the small courtyard garden. The location was close to the railway station and many of the local attractions. The inside of the hotel is beautiful. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff friendly and spoke English. Marble bathroom had superb powerful shower over bath. Safe in room. Good WiFi. Mini bar in room (not free). Hair dryer and lit make-up mirror. Drinks always came with a little plate of nibbles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists are usually very busy with arriving/departing guests. It would be great if hotel arranges for a separate Consierge desk

    Very pet friendly: when we checked in we saw special bowls (for food and water) for our dog in our room. No additional charges for pets!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was somewhat chaotic as unfortunately everyone seemed to want eat at the same time.

    This is a lovely hotel that has a certain old-fashioned charm and yet has all the necessary modern amenities. It is ideally placed right in the centre of Turin, close to all the shops and restaurants. My room was extremely good value for money and even though it was a single room it was really quite spacious with a three quarter sized double bed. There is a lovely cosy bar area which also serves food. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the bathroom installations could be updated.

    Beautiful grand hotel with lots of details underlining the special quality of this place. Perfect location in the heart of the "old town", in particular for shopping, Egyptian museum, best cafés and proximity to Porta Nova train station. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Quiet, luxurious 3-person room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing that much

    It's located in nice area for easy access from the station, just for walking or for drinking. the room is clean and well organized.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is too soft and bedding strange. Essentially the duvet is not completely covered. It is squeezed between two bed linens; I left the bedding tugged in at the foot end, so I would not lie on the duvet which cannot be washed between guests. The cupboard is small and half of it is taken up by the mini bar and a shelf for a wool blanket (these should be forbidden for hygienic reasons); therefore there are only two small shelves for clothing at the very bottom and top of the cupboard. Water is running from beneath the shower curtain into the bathroom. However, these are minor issues, and I would book again. More serious is the lack of seating at breakfast; after 9.30 am there can be queues and not all food will be available. Table cloths needs to be checked for cleanliness. -- However, what is totally unacceptable is that the hotel stopped any heating after 15 April. When I arrived on the 19th, the whole place was an icebox. During the night it was 4 degrees Celsius outside, a sudden fall of temperature! I was told that government disallowed central heating. Yet, this is not a Soviet Politburo that decrees the beginning of summer, and hotels have own heating and discretion. Weather conditions need to be taken into account. The city's restaurants, bars, tourist office, everything was heated. The manager of NH Hotels St Stefano told me that, of course, they heated that day: 'it was colder than in February'. Other guests shared my disbelief that this was possible in a four-star hotel. The kind Mr Mauro lend me the reception's small electric heater, but it was so loud that I could not use it when being in the room. Therefore, next day I went to the department store around the corner and bought myself a more silent electric heater - not for a hostel but a Grand Hotel! It became warmer by Saturday, but nobody could foresee this, most stores were closed on the weekend, and Turin was booked out.

    The hotel has a prime location, and rooms are well furnished. I booked a small single room, but it had a reasonably large bed. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good. Receptionists were effective and friendly, and I would like to thank Mr Mauro who was exceptionally supportive. I needed a dentist, and I had an appointment on the next day within five minutes. Mr Mauro also helped in other ways, he deserves a medal. I would also like to thank the kind cleaners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is chaos. Manager was aggressive and insulting when guests complained about running out of food and the lack of any heating when it was 2C outside overnight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really nothing I could say it's too easy to be picky. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will look it up next time in turin

    Room really comfortable. I was in a deluxe room on the forth floor. On the whole quiet. Lovely location staff polite and extremely helpful. Nice sized safe for peace of mind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are noises in the room by the next room, like shower. Details about cleaning.

    We have an upgrade. The room was amazing! Good breakfast. Best location. And the hosted very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Sitea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: