Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo 5 stars

Teatro Greco 59, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#2 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think about anything

    I rarely take the time to review and give feedback to hotels, but this property does deserve a review. It is not simply the hotel itself which is one of the Italian gems set between the Roman Theater and the gulf of Taormina, it is the staff that makes the overall experience unparalleled to any other luxury escapes. This is luxury with a human face. Claudio, Ilenia, Pancrazio, Carmen... all the people of the staff they are the diamonds in the treasure chest (btw, I can name all them simply because each of them introduced himself/herself and learned my name 1 minute after the check in..). You will find other "amusement parks" in Italy or outside my country. This still stands out. I've been travelling the world and had the chance to visit among the best properties on earth and this is probably on of the finest one, impeccable under any possible dimension. Only advise: just try to book in advance to get a better deal. But I must admit that, once you have an experience like this, it's not the money you spent you will remember. Among the other memories, I will rather keep the one of my cleaning lady wishing me: "Buon viaggio!" with her beautiful smile before leaving my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was beautiful and spacious. Huge comfortable bed, traditional tasteful decor, large marble bathroom and lovely terrace with views over the garden. Such a quiet location, we slept really well. Great shuttle service down to the beach at Villa Sant'Andrea. We hadn't mentioned it was my husband's birthday, but the staff worked it out and brought a delicious birthday cake to our room. Such a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access by car through the Old Town but we were met in the square and driven to the hotel and the car was valet parked.

    The hotel is in the heart of Taormina and has amazing views of Mount Etna. I have never been in a hotel where the staff have worked so hard to make my stay enjoyable. The hotel is very elegant and the rooms were excellent. I had as good a night’s sleep as I get at home! Yes it is expensive, but amazingly by the end of the stay I could genuinely say it was value for money. The pool area is beautiful and peaceful with its own bar. The restaurant again was superb as were all the waiters. My wife and I have stayed in many 5* Hotels all over the world and we are struggling to think of one that we enjoyed more than the Belmont Grand Hotel - it’s that good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent our Easter holiday at Timeo hotel, the staff was lovely, excellent service at the restaurant. The manager is always on duty and closely involved in every detail. Manuela, guest relations manager, was our favorite. She tried to ensure that we had a wonderful stay at Belmond Timeo. Many thanks for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place with breath-taking gardens that will make you feel like you died and went to heaven. The service is very formal yet warm and kind, and the food is among the best hotel restaurants have to offer. Highly highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the dinner food was excellent. I didn't feel the buffet breakfast food was as fresh as it could have been. Also a change in the buffet food now and then would be good.

    The terrace and view were excellent, also the gardens and pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are driving dont go to the front entrance as instructed by Google Maps, go to the parking entrance which is below the property. A sign at the entrance to the old town would have helped.

    The location is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch was disappointing and the wine was very expensive. Chef had several attempts to cook poached egg for breakfast and failed!!!! However had an excellent meal at Restorante Nettuno in the town. Paid for a sea view room but one could only see the view if one climbed up five steps on to the terrace otherwise you faced a wall!

    Hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. The view was lovely from the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge who became impatient when I was unwilling to commit to the cost of a day's outing.

    At a hotel of this caliber you would expect the beds and pillows to be perfect. But what puts the Grand Hotel Timeo over the odds, is the impeccable manners and warmth of the staff. Every meal was a work of art, breakfast was a feast even for the eyes. Everything was easy and elegantly possible. We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would be great to provide very specific directions to the parking lot entrance for those driving a rental car! GPS kept taking us close to the top entrance which we did not find!

    pilllows and bed were a dream, views were superb, overall ambience wonderful, and we wished we were staying longer--our favorite place in Sicily!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    A proper shower would have been nice in the 2-story annexe room (for the upper bedroom) rather than a shower attachment in the bath. The room was rather dark and very little view of the sea (had to go out onto the very small balcony and look sideways).

    location is excellent. the view is terrific. breakfast is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very noisy and sleep quality was not good

    Amazing views and excellent that you can use the other Belmond hotel's facilities, ensuring you get to enjoy the beach also. Everything, except some of the rooms are very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the views of Aetna and the coast. The food in restaurant was exceptional. Breakfast was fantastic. Room was a suite with two bathrooms. Will go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing was that our average size room was in an Annex; the view from it is great only if you walk a few steps up on a small terrace.

    Beautiful place inside and out. The views from the main building/restaurant breathtaking. Extremely nice and attentive staff. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view of Mount Etna is utterly breathtaking. You can just watch it all day and all evening. The swimming pool is perfect. The service is really friendly and the staff all knew my name and made me and the family feel completely at home. Access to the town and to the amphitheatre is incredible - it's right there!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice but incompetent reception desk. Worn mattres. Non working items, waiting for better times or perhaps the next season.

    Unbeatable location and views. Majestic building with the taste of the dolce vita times. Excelent breakfast and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transport to the hotel is a bit far.

    They carefully considered every aspect of the stay for your comfort. The beach that can be reached by the shuttle bus was something awesome. The kids could swim there and the lunch in the sister company (Sant'Andrea) was wonderful. They clean the room twice a day and really tidy up the room thaty children messed up! My room was upgrated to the best room with a view of the oceon and Mount Edna. An expensive hotel thats worth it. What you pay is what you really get! The garden and breakfast place was amazing! You can walk to the Greek Theatre and witness a gorgous sunset that couldnt be described by words.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was fantastic and the arrive is first class down to every little detail. They were 2 steps ahead. Any question I had asked it had ready been attended to. The shuttle down the the beach every 30min is extremely convenient. Also being able to utilize the facilities of their sister hotel beachfront (villa saint' Andrea) is another plus. Great stay! Worth every cent! Thankyou

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    By far one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had, and I hold quite a high standard for hotels. Everything was literally perfect, from the food, the views, and most notably the staff. I was so impressed that I changed my flight home so that I could stay an extra night at the hotel. I highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant staff especially during breakfast were really bad. service was extremely poor. additionally the price was extremely overrated for the service given at breakfast as well as the condition of the rooms.

    bed was comfy, the reception staff were good. location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outstanding location. Beautiful grounds overlooking the bay and Etna mountain. Professional, friendly, and very attentive staff. Well furnished, very comfortable suites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect location; spectacular views; lovely,landscaped grounds; wonderful public areas (lounges, terrace, pool) spacious, beautifully appointed rooms with balconies; breakfast buffet with local cured meats and cheeses; fresh squeezed juices; staff was excellent - professional, courteous,attentive, never intrusive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was beautiful. It had very lush gardens, was immaculately kept, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent and the views were spectacular. The location was probably the best of any hotel in Taormina. We would definitely return again and stay with Belmond.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location/ Great facilities

    Wonderful hospitality great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great dream getaway! Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar service was slow

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view on the sea. The location is perfect to enjoy the pedestrian street and the greco theatro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only criticism is poor sound proofing in the bedrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the San Andrea should be improved as it was not really tasty !!!

    Staff+location+ service+ bomba a la créma :")

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread and pastries at breakfast never seemed Really fresh.

    Beautiful gardens and amazing view. Staff were very accommodating at all times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow sevice and forgot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Hotel staff, piscina, room, view, grounds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant terrace for breakfast & aperitivi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mount etna

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel combined luxary with a great atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and extremely service minded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous in every way!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not applicable

    We were up graded to a wonderful room with a world class view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of an old inside. Needs some renovation.

    Perfect location, view, ambiance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar and restaurant excellent but too pricey

    Breakfast on our own terrace, overlooking Mt Etna - perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find hotel parking. breakfast Benedictine eggs.

    Just perfect hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff,the food,the drink,the setting,the room,the pool and the service.Everything was fantastic!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often had to wait a long period for drinks on the terrace in the evening

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Access to Villa Sant'Andrea and its facilities were a bonus. Complimentary boat trip a delightful surprise.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect

    Staff were incredible - nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything is exceptional. Every detail has been carefully considered, and the management superb. Fantastic restaurant. Splendid location.Wonderful staff. Real luxury

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on the small size for the money and the bath a bit restricted especially if on the older side. The standard of the food for an evening meal while good was not up to the other standards of the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast . the standard of the food for an evening meal while good was not up to the oth r standards of the hotel. The staff were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ok, let's be clear, this place is not cheap. I knew that before we came. On balance its worth the price, because everything is fantastic. I do, however, think the drinks are particularly overpriced. €24 for a gin and tonic is a more than a bit outrageous. The one niggle about our stay- although the stunning views from the terrace as you are sipping your drinks do take your mind off it!

    Superb location, beautiful hotel and excellent service. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A serious player in the luxury hotel market. Superb setting. Great facilities. Outstanding restaurant facility. Shuttle service to the beach a great feature. Staff all committed to the cause of making your stay memorable.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool could be heated like the sister hotel which we also visited .

    The views were amazing and the staff very friendly and welcoming . They assisted us whenever required . They ensured that my mothers 77th birthday was a fantastic memorable event.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like having to pay the bill at the end! But everything else was close to perfect.

    Apart from the price (and you can see how they are spending your money because the place is spotless and there are plenty of staff on hand to help you with anything you want)... this is a fabulous hotel. The staff were all very helpful, from giving directions to their car park (not easy to find) to booking in for dinner to serving lunch by the pool. First class.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the room has large noise from the water piple which is not very comforting at night.

    lunch at Villla St. Andrea. The beach, the Dinner looking over the mout Etna. The swiming pool heated to 30 degrees. everyting.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One pool Attendant was not very cheerful although he did his job in handing out towels and cushions efficiently.He was a contrast with the other Staff who were all friendly and cheerful.

    The Hotel was in a central location with spectacular views and beautiful gardens.The Staff were really friendly and helpful, all did their absolute best to make the stay enjoyable.The breakfasts were superb.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The heavy downpour of rain caused a slight flooding into the room. Staff reacted promptly to dry out the rain and delivered coffee for us while they cleaned. Back to knew in no time. Much appreciated

    Extremely helpful staff, very friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Early morning noise outside the Villa Flora. If you stay there, keep the window shut or you will be awakened every morning at 4am. There are a lot of mosquitos in general and a lot of bees at breakfast on the terrace.

    Great facilities, view, service. Probably the best hotel in Sicily.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked our last night here to finish our holiday in a fabulous hotel. However, we felt like second class citizens because we had only booked for one night.

    I loved the view over the bay to Mount Etna. The pool was so warm. The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not find a thing to complain about.

    Superb view over both the bay and Mt Etna. Immediately at the rear is the Greco-Roman Theatre, which from time to time has shows. Walk out the front door, and you are immediately in the bustling mix of cafes, bars, shops. A shuttle every 20 minutes takes you down to their sister hotel at the beach. the Belmond has its own private launch, for which you can go out free for half day trips. Food & service faultless. Lovely swimming pool, gym. Beautifully restored old building with glorious gardens, pool & gym. Expensive, but if you can afford it, well recommended. Rooms with view are large and spotless. Within driving distance to Mt Etna which is a must.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not as comfortable as I would have hoped for. The room AC could have been more efficient but I do like it cool! They failed to ask if we were there celebrating a special occasion, which we were.

    The quality of service and pleasantness off staff was very obvious and appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be careful when ordering drinks from the bar. They are not cheap!

    Fantastic location, right in the centre of Taormina. The hotel offers a complimentary boat trip and free shuttle bus to their sister hotel to use the beach. Breakfast was delicious and the views were stunning.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Everything was flawless

    I loved the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo. It's an amazing luxury hotel with fabulous gardens, incredible views and the best service. I can't wait to go back.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    outragous prices for dinner at the Hotel restaurant.

    Service, location, views, breakfast, overall decor of the hotel and grounds and the their beach resort .

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible to find your way to in a hire car in the dark. The directions are ok but the roads are very narrow and confusing. we had a stressful time finding it and we had an Italian speaker in the car.

    The hotel has stunning views and a lovely ambience. The staff are very considerate and there are a lot of them!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room with poor shower and uncomfortable bed and some rooms dark - lots of noise from weddings or parties on Friday Saturday and sunday - v expensive

    Location and link to sister hotel very good - v nice staff and excellent cleaning of rooms etc

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none.

    Everything about the hotel is authentic and great!: Architecture, interior designs, flowery gardens, services, hotel personnel's' hospitality.... Nothing is artificial nor pretentious!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smokers on the terrace at dinner time were quite annoying as the area was covered by a kind of roofing and all the smoke was trapped there, very unpleasantly

    Spectacular view, superb location. Everything spotless, very attentive staff and excellent food though expensive. Lovely relaxing stay

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy night on last night when a large wedding party staying at the hotel decided to continue drinking and making noise on the terrace below our room til 3:30am!!!

    Fantastic views of Etna and the coastline. Friendly staff. Beautiful heated swimming pool!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SPA is not really a SPA, but you don't go to Taormina for a SPA

    It was on my bucket list visiting the Timeo and I think it should be on anyone's! Best terrace ever. Great great food and second-to-none service.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and drink prices a total rip-off

    The location and staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is stunning and the service is impeccable. A great place for a relaxing get away.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: