Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Tremezzo 5 stars

Via Regina 8, 22019 Tremezzo, Italy

#4 of 22 hotels in Tremezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A one of a kind experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really need to stay here to understand the incredible majesty of this perfectly renovated historic place. The pool on the lake is amazing and so are the gardens. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind. Tranquility, peace, happiness and pure bliss!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay. Really special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of guests. The property appears to be small but a lot of guests stay around the hotel during the day unlike city hotels.

    This hotel is expensive but special. Just be careful as the hotel boat ride is not complementary as can be interpreted by the write up in the room booklet. The pools are clean and well maintained. It was very busy with lots of Americans so maybe there are special offers on American travel sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Rooftop Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road dividing the hotel and the beach makes the place feel a bit stressful.

    The breakfast buffet was really extensive and delicious. The private conceige was helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    The opulence of the property and the fact that every time you walked down the staircase to the ground floor lobby and saw the lake through the verandas it made you remember how special of a place it is. Everything you see in the photos is accurate. It is an excellent hotel. Lake view room is a must.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location overlooking lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Beautiful location overlooking lake. View from Garden view room of mountains and gardens was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff and well maintained facilities nicely located on the lake midway up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at dinner not well trained for this caliber hotel. Menu and presentation at dinner seemed old fashioned.excellent staff

    Staff is excellent except in dining room for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Romantic grand hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room key, no iron in the room or tea making facilities.

    We had an incredible time at the hotel and cannot wait to go back. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night at the main restaurant with beautiful views of the lake. Very romantic! But do expect to pay for the views! Breakfast buffet was well catered for and there was plenty of choice. Both pools are very clean and never too busy. We would highly recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the beach bar was open a bit later in the evening.

    Amazing - fabulous facilities - lovely staff. Our park view room was gorgeous and we loved the outlook. The breakfast is fabulous - I will miss having a chocolate croissant and a glass of prosecco to start the day! The hotel and spa staff helped me to organise a surprise for my husband and were really nice. As well as the hotel restaurants and bars there are also a few great little places nearby to eat and drink. Overall a great place to go to relax for a few days!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    An amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing not to like

    This hotel is extraordinary the location is gorgeous, the hotel is beautiful and every single staff member made our stay fabulous. We have never stayed at a hotel with such an amazingly consistently good level of customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is very nice and quiet, however, it’s difficult to go anywhere outside Tremezzo after 8pm as there is hardly any transport back.

    The hotel itself is amazing, with extraordinary views. The staff here are great, and go above and beyond to meet their guests’ requests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Just beautiful, couldn't have wished for anything more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything, it was perfect

    Everything about this hotel was just magical from first impressions all the way through to bottles of water in the car on our departure. Outstanding in every detail

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't have enough time to explore all the things on offer at the hotel.

    This was the most amazing hotel and was the highlight of our Italian holiday. The rooms were comfortable with gorgeous views and the most comfy beds. The staff were very friendly and attentive, we were made to feel like family. Could not fault one thing about this hotel and only wish we could have stayed longer. We truly did not want to leave and we already miss waking up to one of the most perfect views in the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so nice. The atmosphere and interior is so romantic. This hotel is the best place for spending a romantic holiday with your couple. Staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Love the location and be property but it’s not worth the money based on our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was average, did not meet the standard of a 5 star hotel. Room service was not delivered after an hour and then we were told they forgot. The reception were supposed to return my credit card after we checked in and didn’t. The next day, they ask me for my credit card again. When I told them they have it, their immediate response was to deny until someone remembered they kept it in the safe. Other administrative problems such as fogot to make a copy of my passport and then said I didn’t give it to them in the first place. Wrong charges to our rooms and when I asked for the receipt, it was clear that my signature was not on it. No big mistakes but definitely adds up and don’t feel like a 5 star hotel.

    The location was excellent, probably the best part of the lake. Architecture of the hotel and spa are breathtaking. I can stare at the lake and their botanical garden for days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    A step into the past with added luxury and charm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived very late and were told that no hot food is served after midnight, but soup was on the in-room menu? We overcame the misunderstanding and soup was served anyway thanks to the very helpful porter's intervention.

    The staff were amazingly helpful and the decor is a modern take on 19th century grandeur. The views from the breakfast room were stunning. We experienced a commitment to service that seemed to hail from the grand old days of travel. Nothing was a problem and we can't wait to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Heavenly.....Stunning !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was absolutely perfect..... i would definitely come back and i was sad to leave... all the team made our stay unforgettable for us and for my kids...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A real gem on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Just a point to note - expect some noise from the road if you’ve got a lake view room - but this is to be expected in Italy!

    This hotel surpassed all of our high expectations. The attentive but not overbearing staff make you so feel welcome. All the facilities are superb. The hotel setting overlooking the lake and the gardens are unbeatable. The free spa facilities with infinity pool are new and first class. Expensive yes, but I reckon staying anywhere else on the lake after here will be a disappointment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Blissful stay on a stunning lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food fantastic. Spa fantastic. I asked them to put something nice in the room upon arrival as it was for a birthday. They did it. Even the small things like the valet takes and stores your car and on a hot day when you get your car back there’s 2 ice cold bottles of water. Superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    The position of the hotel was great with views of the alps,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have an issue with booking of one restaurant which did not have a great outcome, but to be fair we were not charged due to the issues we had.

    The position of the hotel was great with views of the alps, lake and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the Staff from the valet to the concierge knew all the guests. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food for breakfast was amazing! They had a lot of choices for bread, jam, fruits, cooked meals and various coffee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv’s in room need updating to more channels/ films/ sport/ etc Bar is too cluttered and old fashioned. Lighting too bright. Needs redesigning with piano player in bar to give more atmosphere.

    Location, staff, food, service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Enchanting and we can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very warm and friendly. The hotel is beautiful. It’s right on the lake and close to gen ferry. You can take the ferry to any place on Lake Como. I didn’t see a nicer hotel in the area. We would love to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Great service and staff, beautiful facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC- the room was a little hot in the night.

    Great service and staff, beautiful facilities and spectacular location. My view from the balcony was breathtaking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, perfect location loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Breakfast - amazing Lunch - amazing Dinner - one of the best Staff - more than help will do anything to help Location - if you hate waking up to amazing views then this isn’t the hotel for you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place for relaxing and peace of mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    The property is neat, Surrounded with beautiful gardens.high end classic furniture inside the hotel. Amazing view of the lake from the breakfast restaurant and from the room. Staff members were friendly and helpful. 10 minutes walk to the closets ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet was extensive and the veranda on which it is served has magnificent views of th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located in the Lake Como area and a short boat trip to Bellaggio, Menaggio, etc.. The hotel's beautiful gardens and recreational facilities warrant another visit with more time to enjoy what is offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    We had high expectations, and they were exceeded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key is on a chain with a heavy paperweight. This was not a terrible thing, just a nuisance.

    Breakfast buffet overlooking the lake. Lake pool. Garden pool. Drinks at night overlooking the lake. Proximity to boat shuttles to other parts of Lake Como. Complimentary candy assortment in the lobby. Multiple universal electrical outlets in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Cannot fault this hotel, easily the best hotel i have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was incredible, view of the gardens amazing. Facilities were fantastic and staff accommodated our every need! the breakfast was off the charts good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    One of the most magnificient hotels in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Rooftop Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The casual restaurant is good food, not great. Didn't eat at the formal restaurant except breakfast, which was 5-star.

    The concierge service was the best I've ever seen. Help booking restaurants, boats, planning day trips, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very pricey

    Very elegant fabulous service not centrally located so difficult to access restaurants across the lake for dinner. Breakfast buffet is amazing. Very beautiful much attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've travelled all over Europe for years and stayed in some of the best. But this is one of the most Grand , Exceptional , Beautiful , Well located hotels in the world !! Its Expensive to be sure but what you get is a 7 Star Resort Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel ( very expensive ) we booked last minute so we didn't get a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant Eschale was overpriced and would not return we waited over an hour for our desserts to arrive and it has no windows so you could be any where in the world would not recommend to eat here although my seared tuna ( starter was very good ) the place lacks ambiance and sadly we are here twice due to bad weather and because the hotel only has 2 restaurants you must book in advance or you will go hungry !!

    The bar in the lobby and the bar on the beach were amazing !! great views of the lake and fantastic staff and service the food was also good and the Pizzeria/ Bar by the pool in the Gardens was the best we were looked after every day by the sweetest young man called Matteo he was delightful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is without a doubt the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I cannot praise the staff and facilities highly enough. Everybody went above and beyond to make our special holiday even more memorable, even helping me plan a magical proposal for my girlfriend. I can't fault this hotel and would recommend it to everyone, it's a once in a lifetime experience, a perfect hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    We would love to stay again at this bel epoque hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was AWFUL

    A beautiful hotel, with wonderful facilities, situated on the edge of Lake Como. The staff couldn't do enough to please or be of assistance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Magical, wonderful, relaxing, Lake Como is beautiful but this hotel made it special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is magical, romantic, beautiful and I believe the best on Lake Como. It encompasses the past and present, you feel like you're in a movie with the setting, the way the staff treat you and the bedtime story left after your turn down service. Even the sweat table is such a fabulous treat. The hotel has plenty of wonderful places to eat and in every restaurant you are treated to gorgeous food by staff that can't do enough for you. Then you have the floating pool and beach area which was our favourite place to relax every day and look out on to the lake. You feel like you're in a little bubble while staying at Grand Hotel Tremezzo I would recommend it to anyone visiting Lake Como.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful. We would return in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superb food. Spacious quality rooms including bathroom. Marvelous views. Wonderful pool areas. Professional and friendly staff. Absolutely first class without being "stuffy".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Amazing view,music by evenings very good,stuff friendly,very recommended for holidays
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at evening very good, The view is fantastic The rooms are beautiful We enjoyed every minute in this beautiful hotel

    Exelent and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, lovely staff, beautiful hotel - makes for a very relaxed holiday. Great base for day trips to many of the villages around the Lake. Lots of excellent restaurants close by and it is also nice to eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    The best 5 star luxury in Como!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is up there with one of my my favourite hotels I've ever stayed in! Breathtaking view, unbelievable staff, amazing food, spa, beautiful pools, what more can I say! Grand Hotel Tremezzo blew my Husband and I away. Having been to Como on 4 previous occasions, including our wedding last year at the 5 star resort of CastaDiva, I can very confidently say this is the best luxury hotel in all of Como! We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather!

    Every member of staff was really welcoming and polite - even down to the cleaner in the lobby - a happy smile and a "Bongiorno" Arrival (in rain) brilliant - umbrellas on hand, reception team greeting us by name. Timed turndown service was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and stunning hotel.
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing, Restaurants are nice but pricey. Over €300 for 2people every dinner at the main restaurants in hotel you will spend money.

    All staffs were so friendly, service was tremendous! A Garden is beautiful also a outdoor pool is perfect place to take a rest. We had a car, parking is easy you can just leave your car in front of the hotel and then the staff helps to park car. When we called a car for playing golf, bottles of water were prepared in our cup holder by staff. Great service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Loved it. The rooms are gorgeous. The views are stunning. Friendly and efficient staff. The food and restaurants are great and so many choices. Loved the pool areas. All three of them. Lots to do and see. I definitely will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    The best Hotel experience I've had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect

    I was really excited for this stay, and my expectations were incredible high, given the price you pay to stay here. But Grand Hotel Tremezzo delivers in every aspect. We stayed for two nights in the Junior Suite Barbianello. The Hotel: Pictures does not describe the beauty of this place. 6/6 Breakfast: Absolutely perfect. 6/6 Fitness & Spa: Fitness room was good, and spa vas very good (according to my fiance). 5/6 La Terrazza: Excellent food and wine selection, but it costs. 5/6 Service: It's here GHT stands out from the rest in my opinion. They helped me arrange a boat trip, rent photographer and bring a bottle of champagne to Villa Balbianello for the proposal to my girlfriend in just a days notice. The staff is so warm and welcoming, and it truly felt genuine. 6/6 No need to say that we are going back soon enough. Our new favourite hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all - it was a perfect holiday

    The staff were incredible and couldn't do enough We were on honeymoon and they kindly upgraded us to a lake view room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    This is the best hotel I have stayed in!
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that you cannot like about this hotel!

    The service at Grand Tremezzo was spectacular and you cannot find any flaws in this hotel. Thank you to all the staffs that helped make our pre-wedding photo shoot so memorable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Save your money. Go down the road nice cheaper hotel. Not 5 star 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allot i give it 3 stars.

    If you have a disability dont go. There was fress paint on floor. Sink taps cold and hot info was missing. 15euro just to bring something to your room plus cost of what you want. For the price not worth it unless you like to look at the nice garden. Down the road nice cheaper hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Pure luxury and so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Really friendly courteous staff.The ambience of the breakfast room and the wonderful view was great.I particularly appreciated the perfume of the fresh roses in every part of the hotel. Our trip around the lake on the private motor launch was incredible and memorable.Everything wS

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Location is amazing, the hotel, the private beach and the pool with the amazing flower garden is very beautiful and the stuff is always so friendly and helpful! That's why we always come back to the grand hotel tremezzo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Quite possibly the best hotel experience we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was terribly slow, I did give up using it a couple of times.

    Probably the best hotel experience we have ever had.... and we stay in some very nice places! Their spa facilities could not get any better. Clean, great design, perfect tempreatures... everything about the hotel spa facilties, resturant and room were perfect. Valet parking managed to park my car without damaging it! Something I'm finding rare these days! Nice secure underground valet parking. Did I mention the view from the top of their private garden?! We will absolutely be back! 11/10

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in Italy even with Kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say anything, but I guess my tip: book well in advance the spa. The spa looks amazing but I couldn't get a treatment because It was busy and tough to get morning appointments. Not really the hotels fault, more of my last minute desire to book a massage.

    Wonderful beds and food, gorgeous marble bathrooms, personal 5 star "white glove" service from All the staff. I traveled with my wife, 5 year old, and 3 year old, and the hotel staff was wonderful with kids. The lobby has a Complimentary candy "bar" which my kids loved, and at 11pm I dreaded walking past due to my own cravings lol. Stop reading reviews, spend the money and book it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Tremezzo Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That there was a road between the hotel property and the water

    All the restaurants and bars were fantastic. The room was comfortable. The food was excellent and the hotel has great young staff that are very attentive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully located the gardens are out of this world several swimming pools and tennis court spa Amazing food Friendly warm welcome and helpful staff we couldn't ask for more We loved everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden pizza restaurant evening menu was a bit of a ripoff!

    Beautiful view, worth having a lake view room. Although road slightly noisy. Lovely ambiance. Eat at local restaurants, ask concierge for advice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    When only good old fashion luxury will do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The advice from the concierge

    Magnificent property that has been well maintained, the staff made us feel welcome and the dining was a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Rooftop Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and/or restaurant staff lacked proper supervision, and correspondingly, the service was not consistent, sometimes great sometimes bad

    In general, for Lake Como, the hotel was more modern as it had undergone a complete renovation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel! Amazing location and atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door needs to be replaced for new one.

    Great location and amazing atmosphere, the bat offers a stunning view to the lake di Como and to Bellagio, it's wonderful to have an "aperitivo" before dinner at this piano bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.8
    how can a hotel have a shower that does not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had freezing cold water one day and after we asked to have it fixed it was so hot you would burn yourself if you took a shower. This is unacceptable for a prestige hotel that charges a $1,000.00 a nite!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Honeymoon Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    breakfast was superb. Oddly enough I like cooking but have always had difficulty making an omelette but having watched my omelette being made I know now!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    The hotel represents the best, BUT you must be prepared to pay for anything and everything extra to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The clarity of the hotel service charges for meals, wines, drinks in room and in the in house facilities can only be discribed as excessive You can of course eat out for approximatley one third of the price.

    There is nothing to dislike except the price of extras like having a bottle of water or any food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Feel like Clooney in this movie star setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a la carte restaurant meal wasn't worth €300 from a quality perspective.

    Stunning hotel. Not cheap but great vibe, stunning location and great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Luxury and exclusive Hotel in every sense (including cost!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and mini bar/room service prices were very expensive! L'Escale was worthwhile but the main restaurant and bar prices when compared with others in the area was not good value.

    Service was first class. Amazing pools, terrific breakfast, lovely views and some nice touches throughout (for example the sweet bar and valet parking!) Foundue restaurant L'Escale was also brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    Amazing grounds, beautiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service. On the whole the staff could not be less interested in providing anything. I was told I couldn't have an iron because that would be a 'security risk. One morning at breakfast I asked for a cup of tea & was given a tea bag. I had to attract one of the many disinterested waiters attention to ask for a cup & some boiling water!!

    Amazing grounds, beautiful old building. Great location to catch a ferry around the lake from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Very romantic and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service, especially in the restaurants and outdoor swimming pool - huge potential to improvement to make it this league 5-star hotel service

    Charming hotel with character Excellent outdoor swimming pool - Sea on the Sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    fantastic place, but the price and parts of service were lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As fantastic as it was, i think the room prices are way over the top The service at the beach bar wasnt exactly with a smile, it seemed like we were putting them out

    the location, hotel and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a great view but the floor squeaked and the decor was dated. Our dinner in the dining room was too expensive for what we received and the staff appeared quite inexperienced

    Location was amazing. Staff were friendly and helpfull The spa and facilities were awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in picturesque setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the same time as a bunch of other people and perhaps it was a misunderstanding but one of the staff was quite rude to one of my daughters at checkin. Price tag for food and drink pretty pricey but largely as expected

    Beautiful hotel in picturesque setting. On the whole staff were attentive and helpful with queries

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    750.00 pounds a night for the more basic room with that view at breakfast....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If something costs 750 pounds a night I want to be blow. Away by the service. I wasn't. We ordered my husbands shirts to be ironed on a speedy derive for him to wear to dinner that evening. The shirt came back 3 days later. The food in all but the best restaurant was average at best. We left asking whether it was worth 750.00 for that view...

    The view across the lake has to be the best that there is, the pools and spa were a great addition.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Stunning hotel, but overpriced food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a little hit and miss some were very helpful and polite some seemed a little stuffy and unapproachable. But the only real complaint was value for money when it came to food, our dinner was nice enough but for 330 euros I expected a little more. This meal was by far the most expensive we had throughout our trip but also the worst. The same was said for our 80 euro lunch which was one sandwich and one salad and 2 drinks it was just ok. Which was such a shame, I would love to visit this hotel again one day but I wouldn't eat in the restaurant again. However breakfast was excellent.

    The hotel is beautiful and the view across the lake is outstanding, the rooms was lovely and the facilities are very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, but a little bit too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although almost everything was excellent, the hot buffet breakfast was only warm (also the plates were not heated) and we feel that generally everything cost just a little too much

    All of the staff were excellent; hotel location was excellent; spa was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main restaurant in the evening had amazing views, the menu looked wonderful but we were disappointed with the food.

    Must be the best hotel/staff on Lake Como.The wine tasting was brilliant fun and the meals in that cellar restaurant were great too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Stunningly beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensational views, amazingly comfybeds and fantastic amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with great views and easy lake access to Bellagio and Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with excellent facilities and very good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    We’ll be back as soon as we can afford it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was phenomenal, service was great, food and wine were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The lake pool, the warm pool, the pizza bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The lake pool, the warm pool, the pizza bar! The spa!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Tremezzo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: