Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Granduca 4 stars

Via Senese 170, 58100 Grosseto, Italy

#9 of 12 hotels in Grosseto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet is ok, with sweet and salty choices. The negative part is just one member of staff in the breakfast room. She is terribly moody (always), she barely greets you and her replies are in general just terrible! She should have been replaced a long time ago. This is not a professional member of staff for a 4 star hotel.

    I have been in this hotel many times over the past years. I like the location and the hotel in general. I had never dinner at the hotel, therefore I can not say anything about the menus or food quality. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location can be a problem when traveling without a car. Public transport stops are close but there are no restaurants, bars, shops or anything really within walking distance. However, it's only a 5 minute bus ride to the city center and train station.

    I had a great stay at Granduca. The hotel is big, very clean, and comfortable and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was big, as also was the bathroom. The restaurant is excellent. The cleaning lady on my floor was also very nice, bringing me clean towels even on days when I didn't want any housekeeping. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we found the room a bit dusty at the arrival shower a bit small lifts not working properly

    staff very friendly and professional breakfast absolutely delicious very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite far from downtown (you need a car to go there). The breakfast was quite simple.

    The price was quite good. I appreciated the free parking and the free WIFI.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Difficult to locate with the GPS. - No eggs other than hard boiled ones on the breakfast buffet. - The noise in the corridor with the trolleys on Sunday morning.

    - Price was competitive (last minute booking)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny and the products ( shampoo and shower gel) were in small sachets! Certainly not enough!

    Clean room done every day by a lovely lady! Good food in the restaurant! Receptionist always helpful! I asked for a change when I arrived and they accommodate me immediately!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all if you planning to have a nice sleep in the morning, forget about it. Housekeeping is extremely loud, banging doors and moving furniture, feels like on construction site. Walls are extremely thin, that you can hear next door phone conversations. Shower is in a very poor quality and breakfast buffet very limited in choice. And one of the breakfast waiters Daniela (blond lady) was extremely unhappy and impolite.

    Rinaldo made our breakfast really special and reception team was really helpful. Free parking was an advantage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far away from the center and from the beach, you need a car to move but it is on a principle street and you can easily reach all you want. The waitress makes noises from the 7 am. No safe box in the bedroom.

    Various and big Breakfast. Big bedroom with a comfortable bed. Big free and safe carpark on site. Bikes free for rent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    struttura vetusta, con quello che costa una rinfrescatina agli arredi e al bagno non sarebbe male.

    parcheggio comodo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a little awkward, closing very fast.

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cabin is very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot!

    The staff and the efficient and speedy check in and welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, eg: storing luggage after check out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    older bathroom

    parking in hotel area, wifi working breakfast wide choise comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good clean room, great restaurant and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High season price (110€) too high for the hotel

    Good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Food was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitstaff was so helpful and kind

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was normal hotel fare. We would have appreciated healthy options for those of us who, though not celiac or diabetic, prefer to keep our glutine and sugar intake at a minimum. Having said that, I'm sure that if we had informed the hotel previously, they would have done their best to provide.

    The Granduca was perfect for our stay at Grosetto. The staff were excellent: warm, informative about where to eat and what to see, and friendly with our little dog. Loads of parkland surround the hotel for a pre-breakfast walk. A good calorie-burning walk to the Historical Centre (40minutes), and gorgeous beaches nearby. We did day-trips in the car to Etruscan sites around the Maremma. Just 5 minutes on foot to both the Hospital, and a large Coop Supermarket. Very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a modern hotel it needs sound proving -- could hear the chap next door snoring. Surprised no swimming pool considering outside town with plenty of space - this was a 4 star & we stayed in another city which had a pool & only 3 star

    Very Helpfull Staff

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast hopeless

    Room and parking +reception staff very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, a little out of town, but a perfect spot for exploring the area with a car

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location (town itself) is not good destination for leisure travelers. Next time I would stay in another city.

    Hotel itself is good

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very welcoming and really couldn't do enough for us. They were very helpful and attentive to our every need.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive for the range

    Staff really friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is perfect, everything is ok and clean, wonderful breakfast, honest price.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly worn-out place, but still ok

    The waiter at resturant. He was service minded

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Granduca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: