Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramonti Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Via S. Caterina 14, 39010 Avelengo, Italy

#1 of 14 hotels in Avelengo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture in the more 'basic' rooms was uninspired and rather plain. Rooms were a good size and could have been used better.

    A unique and unforgettable hotel. Incredible views, great spa and perfect customer service. I had heard a lot of good things about this hotel and it exceeded expectations - cannot wait to go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If only all hotels could be half as perfect as Miramonti! this is one of the best places I've ever been to! Highly recommend for an unforgettable stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like about the property were the tight parking spaces (although this could not be helped!).

    Everything about this hotel is wonderful. It is possibly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We had a standard room, but it was huge, with a large bed, living area and a vintage inspired bathroom. The room also led out to a huge terrace with a spectacular view and hot tub. There are a number of scenic trails which are accessible from the hotel. It was a real treat to go out after breakfast, build up an appetite and then come back to the hotel for cake and coffee (which were included in the rate). We used the pool and relaxation room and both were fantastic. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked air con in the rooms, but otherwise faultless.

    I went with my friend on a driving trip and Klaus was very helpful, showing us places to eat, best times and routes to complete the Slevio Pass. Phenomenal hotel, location and facilities. Highly recommended. It even has it's own rain forest which is accessible from the 4th floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb boutique hotel! - infinity pool to die for! - friendly knowledgeable ans motivated staff - amazing food - hands on and very freindly owners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle in the room (though there was a relaxing lounge where there waste teas and Nespresso which you helped yourself to.

    Everything about the Miramonti was superb! The beds were super comfortable and the breakfast buffet was groaning with delicious food. We weren't able to book into the newly completed accommodation which would have made my rating 12 out of 10!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information about what was on offer at the hotel upon check in would have been helpful. It was hard to know what activities were featured during my stay.

    Everything was perfect. Staff were very friendly, facilities were beautiful and the food was amazing. You can't beat the view and the incredible infinity pool + spa facilities. If you are looking to getaway from it all, this is the place to do it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could have been bettter.

    The superior room we were given was huge with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The friendliness of the staff and the general atmosphere was perfect. Also the amazing design of the building was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic! Top notch location, facilities and staff, special shout out to Michal (I believe that's his name, a waiter from Slovakia that was serving us in restaurant Klassik two nights in a row). Miramonti was the last stop during our honeymoon trip around the Alps and was like a cherry on top of the cake. Hoping to come back soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning mountain views, friendly and helpful staff, nice spa-area and the excellent panorama-restaurant with again the same marvelous view on Merano.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was - just good competing to the rest of the hotel facilities

    Best Spa view !! Amazing infinity pool and sauna ... Great location- amazing design

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving

    Beautiful situation looking down onto Merano thousands of feet below, we were made to feel really welcome by the staff after a gruelling journey.. The bedrooms are large and airy, the view from our balcony was great - across the valley to the mountains and down to St Katherine's chapel. The infinity pool is a must and, and the food is superb, served in a dining room with yet more superb views. Although it is expensive it is worth it, one of the loveliest and friendliest hotels I have stayed at

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu could use some more variety and straight forward honest food!

    Location is unique, the view you makes you speechless, the salt water pool is wonderful, staff and owners is very attentive/personal/friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival was very poor without any warmth from the lady at check-in, who was the same lady checking us out. Both times seeing us carrying our heavy bag up and down the steep stairs not once informing us that there was a separate elevator hidden around the corner to the parking. Overall nice property, but she really did make us feel unwelcome and reason for us not to return. Rooms a bit dated.

    Amazing view from the entire hotel Great location and very quiet and peaceful Stunning pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing views with very friendly staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In one word: amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their motto is quite right Hard to find. Hard to forget

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I have ever been in. Looking forward to come and visit again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing lacation, amazing view, amazing stuff. Nice, clean, comfortable, luxury. Cant wait to return. 10 points.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large and clean rooms, very friendly staff, great food, lovely pool and spa area but most importantly, the view is AMAZING!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit flaky.

    The hotel was absolutely perfect. Such a beautiful and peaceful spot to enjoy in the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities available in room

    Staff were friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff sometimes lacks genuine hospitality

    Good view and great food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, view , hospitality, food , spa - just super high class

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stiff/conservative atmosphere and customers.

    Overall everything was super. From the rooms to the service and incredible views and spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breathtaking views, excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff, good attention to detail. Thank you all for making our holidays so special .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier spa opening (pool is open all day though)

    Super Boxbed (in superior room), breakfast with local ingredients

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic hotel,especially for its location and beautiful garden,does be a right place for vacation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'll be back to Miramonti as I've been doing in some years. One of the best places I've found. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view - very good food Perfect staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was poor and staff were uninterested (with the exception of the owners). Food in the restaurant was average. Ongoing maintenance caused a great deal of disruption and made it impossible to relax and use the facilities. Equipment in the gym was faulty. General finishing touches expected of a hotel of this price range were lacking.

    Wonderful setting, out of the way with a priceless view

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't actually thing of anything that could be improved. Everything was perfect.

    Hotel with personality, warmth, attention to detail. Excellent food, great spa and attentive staff. Highly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. I feel like if you spent more than 3/4 nights you might run out of things to do that are close by, that said we are quite active.

    Spectacular Hotel, lots of attention to detail. High end facilities and a very reasonable price, possibly because the location is a little out of the way, but it is worth it for the INCREDIBLE views of Merano and if you have a car it is okay. The spa area is also very very nice with 3 different type of saunas, excellent relaxing. Rooms are fabulous, with great design, clean, new.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we didn't have time to use SPA since we had to leave early (of course not hotels fault) Well not really the cheapest place to stay at, but definitely worth the money for a short escape from daily life.

    Awesome view over Merano. Very friendly staff. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our Miramonti experience! The staff is extremely caring, friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities are fantastic. The food is divine! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on a trip picking up our new car in Germany and driving to various destinations throughout Italy. The "4 star" Miramonti stood toe-to-toe with the numerous 5 star hotels that we stayed in and exceeded a number of them in service, design and cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing-no snow in early january when we visited but obvioulsy not the hotels' fault; the hotel is so nice and pampering that you need to make an effort to leave it and explore the surroundings

    superb, eagle nest location great attention to detail very relaxed atmosphere nice spa/swimming pool area excellent restaurant options within the hotel-tasting menu with wine pairing at the panoramic resturant excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dedicated staff with love to detail in many aspects.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpfull, good food, great views, great rooms. Excellent service. Owner hands on with and there the whole time.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Couple

    My bed wasn't so comfortable!

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location Interior Spacious family room Spa and swimming pool!! Staff was friendly Food was excellent! I will def be back!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: