Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Sasso 2 stars

Via Filippino Lippi 28, Città Studi, 20131 Milan, Italy

#366 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 752 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing aircondition.

    Close to metro station and to the city center, very nice staff on reception, room was OK and clean. Breakfast OK, but only sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower cabin was very very small, you barely have space to wash inside it; breakfast includes only coffee / cappuccino, croissant, jam, fruits and some snacks, no meat, cheese, eggs, vegetables.

    large room with old furniture; friendly staff, they prepared breakfast for us before opening hours, because we had to leave early in the morning; 20 min walking from Central Station, 5 minutes to metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Big thanks to very friendly, polite and helpful staff. A room was always clean and tidy. Convenient place, good connection with the city center. By the way, the cappuccino which you made was so delicious.. Grazie mille ♥

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price could have been a bit cheaper.

    Excellent staff greeting us and helping us with the bus to Milan Bergamo in the morning. Tall rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor assortment for breakfast. No safe in the rooms.

    The hotel is conveniently located. Together with friendly staff - it's its the only dignities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to wait few minutes for hot water to start in the shower. Noisy street at night but after hours of walking we didn`t have trouble falling asleep :)

    Good value for money. Perfect location, close to metro stations Loreto and Piola, good public transport connection with Milan central station (buses 81 and 90). Shops and supermarkets are nearby (Carrefour for example). Hotel is a bit dated but rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds with supportive pillows (for us with neck problems :)) and all the basic staff you may need for your stay. Staff is bright light of this hotel, friendly and eager to help in any way. Ranko made delicious cappuccino in the morning and our teenagers loved sweet breakfast with croissant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been more varied, but they have great cappuccino. :)

    Great value for money and the staff makes this hotel a 5-star one! The location is great, between Loreto and Piola metro stations, so the city center is quite quickly reachable. Shops and supermarkets are in the area, as well as restaurants and pubs. The amenities are basic, but the rooms have everything you need for a quick stay, not to mention they're spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel with convenient location and close to the metro station as well as shop where you can buy food. Very pleasant receptionist Ranko, who speaks several languages and really takes care, he made our stay in Milan even more nicer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating inside the room. The room war pretty cold at night.

    Very clean, nice and courteous reception which went all the way to help us out of a problem, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is a little bit noisy at night! Ambulance, cars, shouting during mornings before 5 am. No elevator! Shower and heater don´t warm anyone!

    I really like the staff! They were very friendly especially Mateo who is always available to help you and speaks English! Room is fine with good bathroom. Location is amazing (very close from metro stations)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room offered was on 3rd floor and it was like the terrace they adjusted a bit and prepared this room which was not good. Also it was difficult for me to move down and up with my daughter who is 1.5 year old.

    Location was good. Also good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very intresting choice for low budget city break weekend. Great quality/price, very neat room, tasty breakfast and whats most important - freindly atmosphere and the feeling of being taken care of. Reccomend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. 5 mins walk from metro station loreto (green line) and 8 mins from loreto (red line), during the winter hotel is very cold, to have shower and to sleep it can be a nice place, bed and towels are clean , but room , especially shower needs to be refreshed. Receptionist is a nice man. Breakfast includes coffee, croissants, Nutella , apples , yogurts and so on. If you are into healthy food not going to be enough , but to have morning coffee with a biscuit it’s ok :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building inside needs some refurbishment.

    Without asking, the owner upgraded the booking of my bedroom with a single bed to a renewed bedroom with queen size bed at no extra charge or cost. Breakfast was included and when I asked for a second cappuccino both days I stayed, the owner prepared it with a smile. The atmosphere is quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was 1room3beds and they wanted me to pay more for the 3rd bed - apparently booking was wrong about the prices. Poor breakfast - there was no fresh food .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and reliable. The furniture in our room was new, and also the matress and pillows. The bed was large and very confortable. The bathroom was big and clean. The hotel is close to 2 subway stations (about 4 minutes on foot).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staffs are so gentle and friendly. They are so kind with kids. So helpful in every way. Nice and clean. Every time in future when I’ll be there in Milan must select this hotel and recommend everyone this hotel as best as for price and service. Good luck for the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was in ground floor and was not clean, balcony contain cigarette wake and shower is very uncomfortable

    Stuff is very cooperation , location very near to metro station and supermarket, breakfast is good and the way they give you tea or coffee is very nice with the smile and jokes of the staff. room was wide enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. This place is old, but very clean. I love the history behind it. I'd stay again just for the cleanliness and access to everything. No water pressure in evening, but ok at 6am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed 2 days

    Kind, friendly, jolly hotelier stayed up after midnight to check us in as our train had been delayed. Even gave me a tray and cup with hot water for the room so I could have a cup of tea when we got back after a long day. Nothing was too much trouble! He loves English football!!! Easy walk to metro stations and 20 minutes into central Milan

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection of croissants and biscuits for breakfast. Very quiet for somewhere in the middle of the city. Good for the metro- a stop less than 5mins away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is weak but cappuccino is delicious.

    Hotel is very nice and cosy. Our room was recently renovated, clean and comfortable. Location is great, near Metro and shopping zone. We have to compliment the receptionist who was very kind and amusing and made this trip even more interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is fantastic for young and old. The personal is very very friendly and the breakfast simple. I would go again in the hotel and I can recommend the hotel for people which like to travel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, they didn't help us to take to our room the three luggages, and the room was on the 3rd floor.

    there was a misunderstanding regarding the right hour for the breakfast but the staff was very understandable about and found a fast solution to the problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Awesome people, Excellent customer and Staff relationship. Nice Breakfast. Good value for money. Easy access to metro and central station. Matheo the front desk guy is so so so so nice. Also the Serbia guy. I recommend this place for all travellers. It so cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that I could take a place to sleep and have Breakfast which was included in price. The guy at reception was very nice and kind to let me leave there my luggage for a while after check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep attention for your goods in milan. Essentially cars there are too many robber, they broke the glass of my cars. Keep your car in Private parking its more safe

    Good place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet was not working properly, sometimes most at night not working at all. We faced some power outages, especially the first and the second day. All the days of our stay we woke up around 08:30 in the morning under the heavy noise of construction tools and it lasts until the evening. I suppose there was a refurbishment in other hotel rooms. We've searched for power sockets the first day for 20 minutes and finally we've found just one under the bed. So we have to wait too long for charging each one of our devices.

    Good and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel, even though it was close to a metro station was insecure. Our rental car was broken into as well as several other cars from hotel guests that were parked next. It resulted in a broken window and a loss of our whole day of tourism in Milan.

    The only thing i liked about this hotel was the frontman that helped us for our check in, he was very helpful and nice. He helped us carry our bags to our room which was on the third floor and no elevator was on the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was old and not so clean ground floor rooms

    friendly staff (they changed the first room at a ground floor with street/parking view with another room with garden view at grand floor) good varity of breakfast for Milano (including fresh fruits & yogourts + cappucino, croissant, sweet things) but without meat. good neighborhoud (close to the subway, supermarket, walking distance to airport bus station)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day staff was very rude and forced us to check put before the usual time of 12:00.

    The manager was very helpful and accommodating with problems we had.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel description is misunderstandable.Based on the description I assumed each room is air-conditioned. In reality is not, but there were No option to choose AC room. It was a bed surprise for us. This was the point chooing this hotel, instead of another one...

    Helpful staff, great location. It is good for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection did not worked. No air conditioning in single rooms and lot of noise during the night (the window did not close correctly)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Kindly staff and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have even more better person at front desk

    Nice location, nice breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Staff, location and price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was really helpful and really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold becuse the radiators are so small.

    Staff very nice. Breakfast very good. More then I expected. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, it was a bit poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its an old hotel...but not much can be done about it.

    Staff is extra nice. Beds are clean, bathroom is clean. its quiet inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to subway station and quite close to city centre. It was clean, there was hot water and heating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was very friendly. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think was OK, clean room, nice and friendly staff, hotel is close to metro station , internet was good also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bigger tea coffee cups

    bed comfy friendly staff,god location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best cleaness

    Distance from metro station, pet friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave great recommendations for restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator. Our room is in third floor, its very difficult to carry our luggages.

    Kind staff. Comfort room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Bad WiFi, too simple bfast for the price of 90€ per night, average room, hot water not available readily..

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is small. Needs revamping.

    Staff really nice ,friendly ,helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, stairs no light. Room doesn't have air-conditioning.

    Quite place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff weren't that helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Older bathroom, looked little dirty.

    Very pleasant stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy

    Breakfast was great. Plenty of varieties

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place. It was very near to the metro station. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk. No warm welcome. 1 guy was great the other was always in a bad mood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure, little to no hot water, bulbs out in all fixtures, thin walls, mold, drippy faucet, weak breakfast, & overpriced.

    Not much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit cold.

    Not very far from the center. Easy-going staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the building... forgot to ask about that.

    Staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never knew if the guy in the front desk was moody or just Italian.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan or AC was available and upon request brought a fan but was fully covered with Dog's fur. Not so clean

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower.little breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - sweet breakfest (no cheese or ham)

    - helpfull and kind staff - clean room and bathroom -

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, particularly difficult to carry luggages to the room. Hotel location not good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnels are very kindly The rooms was cleaned and also location was good near the subway . Thank you sop much for everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty & dated. Cockroaches in the bathroom. Shower hardly big enough for a child.

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice crew . Good Location . Excellent for the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Everything was great, very polite staff, good location with public parking outside, extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ranko is very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gran Sasso traveller photo gallery