Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grazia Hotel 3 stars

Via M.A. Colonna, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy

#8 of 11 hotels in Sperlonga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    freindly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was a bit dated and very basic

    freindly and helpful staff. they let us check in early and borrow some hotel beach towels, great location 2min from the beach and a short walk to town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff very kind and available to satisfy our requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved in terms of product mix. We didn't eat at the restaurant, so we can't express any opinion about it.

    Staff very kind and available to satisfy our requests. To be underlined the excellent internet connection in the entire hotel. The hotel has a comfortable and free parking, well appreciated considering the expensive fares of the nearby public parkings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Price was amazing, shower pressure was great, staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work - it warmed our room instead of cooling it, and it was sooo hot. Didn’t sleep more than a couple hours.

    Price was amazing, shower pressure was great, staff were so, so lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a shorter stay nearby the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge was noisy

    I would not spend a whole vacation here, but for one or two nights it´s absolutely ok. I was on a bike ride from Rome to Nepals, all I needed was a bed in a clean room and I got it. Supermarket and beach nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel. Owner was a great guy and very accomodating. Air conditioning was exactly what we needed, aka an ice berg, and ran even when you were not there so the room was great when you walked in. Overall great place to stay, wish we stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a convenient location within an easy walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a convenient location within an easy walk to the beach and to shops and restaurants. This family-run business gives much attention to making guests feel comfortable. I felt very welcome, safe and I enjoyed my stay. A balcony was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    I know I booked late and during a very busy season, OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know I booked late and during a very busy season, OK. So I understood why they would put me, a single traveler, in the room the size of a closet. But bed was was very basic, not comfortable, linens were very cheap, and there was only one pillow so it was not even possible to sit in the bed comfortably to read a book. Even with the room as small as it was (a bed and nothing more) I expected more for 255 euro!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.3
    Cute & quaint little town with good hotels and friendly people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was pretty small, but that's really all I can complain about! We were only there for a half day and then that night, but that was perfect for us.

    The staff were extremely friendly! Our room also had a cute little patio that we could step out onto so that was nice. Due to the time of year that we went (mid-March), not a lot of restaurants/bars were open and we had some trouble finding things to do- but it was fun to see the ocean and the townspeople were very friendly! If you are not going during tourist season, I would recommend just staying a day (maybe two if you want), as this was enough time for us to see the town and be ready for the next city afterward!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Style, class, and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had one night there. Hope to do more next time.

    Welcome smile at check in, very accomidating to any request. Glass of wine was a great treat after the train ride. Went out of their way make our stay the best. Maria was fun to try to talk with, we laughed together. She is a gem. Hot chocalate buns at breadfeast were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Very small room. Beach was extra(misleading).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Misleading/Costly

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, excellent service, food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Beach Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, excellent service, food and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Just wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly People !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    A great little spot in a great little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little spot in a great little town. Very friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little tired and in need of a update. Breakfast very basic but fresh

    The location is one road away from the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    A budget friendly hotel in the exact location we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A budget friendly hotel in the exact location we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Good localization, close to a sandy beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view from the balcony!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Totally overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here a few times and the owners are always very nice and nothing is a problem. Excellent location and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff were courteous, kind thoughtful and eager to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodations were basic. Small. Austere. Blue light from the hotel sign outside our window was too bright to allow deep sleep.

    The staff were courteous, kind thoughtful and eager to please. We loved them, especially the sympatico son who runs the hotel with his amiable mother. The location was good, parking was readily available in the hotel's private lot. It was clean and everything was supplied and working. The Wi-Fi worked fine too.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Alfredo the manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The maid sirvice. They will keep knocking untill you answer . There are no do not disturb door sign.

    Alfredo the manager. The location the carefree and easy environment. Hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Safe and quiet hotel nearby the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Selling dinner+sunbed -package to tired first-timers. There´s a plenty of places for your own blanket at the beach and restaurants round town.

    Safe and quiet hotel nearby the sea.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    Very good location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small rooms, not really worth what we paid. Bathrooms very small indeed and whilst it was adequate, way too claustrophobic.

    Very good location, close to the beach. Friendly staff Safe secure parking

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food good but choice a bit limited if on half/full board.

    staff very helpful and friendly. Easy access to beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Friendly people, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, tiny shower, uncomfortable bed.

    Friendly people, free parking. Nice continental breakfast. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    8.8
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small room and small balcony

    good location. short walk to beach and historical centre with restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent service...with a personal touch.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Grazia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: