Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Loreto 9, 83013 Mercogliano, Italy

#3 of 4 hotels in Mercogliano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    OK accommodations, would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were immediately told that their "credit card machine was broken" so we'd have to pay cash. It seems the credit card machine in the dining room worked just fine but they were 2 separate operations and they could not use that machine. We spent several hours of our vacation looking for an ATM that took our debit card. I doubt that the machine was broken but rather that they wanted cash. There were only 2 or 3 rooms occupied and cash was easier. Additionally, 2 of our 3 nights I had to go down and ask for toilet paper! Also, the halls were never even checked for dirt. The same fly was in the corridor for the entire 3 days. The hotel restaurant was horrible!!! Poor quality food.

    The hotel seemed ok from the pics on line. The room was just OK. One of the desk people spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Really helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were searching for distant family who lived in the town. The staff were really helpful, even making phone calls (in Italian) for us that meant that we contacted and met up with 6 of my wife's distant relations. We were really grateful to them. The hotel was very comfortable, the food was really good and we enjoyed ourselves very much. We intend to return to the town and will definitely stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the restaurant was very friendly, however the food was not great.

    Friendly Staff, especially Salvatore (Night Receptionist), who was very helpful and communicative. Very quiet hotel for those who want to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Want to go back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    The hotel has an AMAZING view we loved the hotel as a whole. The staff from beginning to end was so attentive and went above and beyond to help make our stay comfortable. We also chose to have dinner there and my family was very impressed with their "Italian" style dinner everything tasted great they even made special stuff for my three year old.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    difficult to find
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Bed was enormous and very comfy good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower was very poor this was the only down side very small i could barely fit in and the folding doors did not shut properly or seal water everywhere

    Bed was enormous and very comfy good room

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    spacious room, clean hotel and on the doorstep of lush green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was simple. croissants, cake, yoghurt, cereal. No cheese or meats (ie no ham, salami), but you won't starve non the less.

    spacious room, clean hotel and on the doorstep of lush green hills. I would choose to use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    3.8
    Two staff people spoke English and were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning system was inadequate and turned off at whim by staff. Mattress uncomfortable. Breakfast was meager and there were cleanliness issues in breakfast area and common bathrooms. Lack of professional staff. Poor maintenance of plumbing and electrical systems.

    Two staff people spoke English and were helpful The per day cost of room was reasonable

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: