Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Village Resort 3 stars

Viale Dei Cipressi, 09048 Villasimius, Italy

#10 of 50 Holiday rentals in Villasimius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Very nice resort with a great garden within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the swimming pool was not clean most of our stay. They were however working on it during our stay and it improved significantly after some days. This may have been a one of incident only but may also be a reoccurring weakness for all we know. The staff cleaned the pool within the opening hours of the pool, which was annoying and a poor practice.

    Very nice resort with a great garden within walking distance of the beach and the city. Nice apartments with all you need. Very child- and family friendly resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful setting and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for a day and needed continued attention because it wasn’t clear water. But if a walk to supermarket for water.

    The accommodation as detached buildings was good and a beautiful setting. The pool is lovely however wasn’t particularly well managed as was not clear water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful resort close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleaning is poor. We could recommend cleaning every 2. day plus fresh towels every 2. day. Dont forget toilet paper.The kitchen inventory, fridge and kitchen tools needs to be updated / shifted. Beds are very soft.

    Beutyful place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff are super nice,the pool area wonderful and child...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are super outdated,70s rooms.For 260 euro per night a little more modern rooms,free towels for the pool and decent internet should be in place.

    The staff are super nice,the pool area wonderful and child friendly and the beach,abt a 10-20 minute walk away is spectacular!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Family friendly, many Swiss, German and Italian families...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very very slow Breakfast buffet very limited, Italian style. You need to walk quite a bit to the beach, but manageable.

    Family friendly, many Swiss, German and Italian families with little kids. Very beautiful garden with good pool in lush vegetation with incredibly many flowers. palm trees give shadow in the pool, good for the kids. I would definitely go there again. Basic kitchen accessories.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Ideal location for small families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa too small for 4 adults Whole villa needs upgrade and refresh. Bathroom not particularly good; shower poor etc Strict rules on bins and waste were not replicated outside where the skips looked a health hazard.

    Ideal facilities for young children Nice little cafe. Lovely croissants Very helpful staff. Good BBQ facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely appartments and good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dark with a number of exposed wires. As it was the start of the holiday season I would have thought the rooms would be at thier best.

    The pool area was was well kept and pool was plenty big enough for the amount of people staying. The gardens were lovely and the staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our apartment faced a wall. It would have been better to face the pool or playground so we could watch our 3 year old play without having to constantly leave the apartment. Note some apartments are pool facing.

    Great location. 10 minutes between the beach and the town. Easy to walk everywhere. Drive from Cagliari is beautiful overlooking the sea with lots of views of beach coves. Its quite a winding road so our little one felt ill. Apartments especially kitchen are very compact but clean and well presented. Pool area is lovely and we had a BBQ one evening. Reception do supply washing up liquid and BBQ tools on request. Quite pricey for what you get but the little playground and pool meant our little one had loads of fun and we were sad to leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Family-Oriented Resort (Best Pool Ever!) with Access to Nicest Part of Simius Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't really a criticism of the property, but of the setup of Villasimius: unless you stay in one of the over-priced, past-their-prime resorts directly on the beach, you are going to have quite a trek walking to and from the beach no matter where you stay in Villasimius. Neither Simius nor Porto Giunco beach have beach promenades proper, so navigating them with children and strollers is a bit difficult. The road from Green Resort to the beach is a dirt road and can take 15-20 mins with small children - I really recommend driving and parking (5 EUR, seems to be on the honor system)! But again, this property is one of the closest!

    Fantastic family-friendly grounds: a small playground for younger children, a large kiddie pool, adult pool connected to kiddie pool by a lazy river-style channel that flows under a bridge (our daughter loved floating under the bridge, and extensive lawn for running. Lots of kids here, so your youngsters won't get lonely. The pool bar is awesome and really well-priced. The barman is one of the coolest and friendliest guys you'll meet. Compared to most lodging in Villasimius, this place is (relatively) close to the beach - and not only, but by far this is the nicest, cleanest part of the beach (and they have their own free loungers and umbrellas for guests). We walked the entire length of Simius beach, and can say that Green Resort's area of the beach is simply the best, while the town's main paved beach entrance with parking (near some on-the-beach hotels) lets out onto the dirtiest, most seaweed-infested part of the stretch. We literally spent 10 minutes at the "main" part of the beach before leaving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great option for families in Villasimius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shaded areas of the pool for kids given 30C plus temperatures was a god-send. Lovely staff and great beach facilities within walking distance too. Happy kids = happy parents!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Amazing place to go for amazing views. Peaceful place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. There wasn't much choices. And I was a little disappointed.

    The staff was very polite and helpful. Beautiful location. Would definitely revisit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in this resort. We had very nice apartment with a small balcony. We didn´t have a perfect view, because of one big palm tree, but we were covered, so it was a nice advantage at the end. This resort has one very nice pool in a beautiful garden. You can reach very easily both the city and the sea (in few minutes). No breakfast, but you can buy it at the pool bar. We enjoyed our own breakfast made from market food. The best was a private beach with very comfortable sunbeds. Very nice and helpfull staff. Little bit troubles with wifi connection. We can recommend this resort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Suitable only for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was dirty. No internet at all!! This property i recommend only for families. If you want nice and calm stay- do not choose.

    Good and clean appartment, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Location was ideal and resort very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had ants and therefore should have been cleaned more regularly. Bathroom was dated.poolside bar was far too expensive

    Location was ideal and resort very peaceful. Good for families

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has very limited option.. should have more options like boiled egg etc..

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but feels a bit like camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, dark, limited kitchen facilities

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Green Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Apartments clean,nice pool, very quite, good for families,Staff very friendly and need a car if staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay with great service and amazing beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and well maintained, the local beaches were amazing, the pool bar was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Lovely and clean apartment in beautiful gardens and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely and clean apartment in beautiful gardens and well maintained swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    5.4
    Good location, 15 min walk to beach and 10 min walk to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds the most uncomfortable things ive ever laid on. Ants everywhere in the room, took 2 hours first day for guy to come and spray and they still came back . Shower didnt have enough pressure to stay on main shower head.

    Good location, 15 min walk to beach and 10 min walk to main town.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and a high standard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to go to sister resort for breakfast or a drink. A 10 min walk. Also laundry facilities not on site especially when it's full of families.

    Very clean and a high standard . Lots of storage. Staff helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    Great little two bedroom apartment on a beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room 13 has a VERY squeaky bed. One cannot even get in it without making a mess of noise, let alone move at all at night. Time to replace it. We were told via email (and it is on your webpage) that the covered pool at the neighboring hotel would be available in inclement weather. It was pouring rain for half of our visit, yet the pool was not covered and therefore our children could not swim. This was a big disappointment for us.

    Great little two bedroom apartment on a beautiful property. Very quiet and relaxing. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would suggest it to friends, but not during bad weather due to the indoor pool not being available as promised.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful self-catering studio, not far from an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes in the morning here was annoying music

    Beautiful self-catering studio, not far from an amazing beach (10 min walk). Wonderfull garden with swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit to cold water in swimming pool, but it was a trip after regular summer season so we also understand it :)

    Very nice and comfortable apartment. We had kitchen and two bedrooms, everything clear and well-equipped. 10 min to the beach with a private sunbeds and umbrellas. To the best market also max 10 min.Towels changed only once, but it wasn't a big problem for us becasue we have our own:) People are amazing, we arrived around 11 p.m and receptionist waiting especially for us. Transport from airport without any problems, drivers very nice and when we were driving for departure driver show us Cagliari- not go straight to the airport. Thank you for such great visit.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Location is a quiet and not too dense area appr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is only available in a sister resort, although close by.

    Location is a quiet and not too dense area appr. half way between the beach and the town center, both being in walking distance. The apartment was very clean, with all amenities needed, A/C was working fine. A lush Mediterranean garden surrounded the pool. Free sunbeds and shades are available on the beach, nice service. Flexible and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location for beaches and town in tranquil pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal weak and problematic.

    Perfect location for beaches and town in tranquil pool setting surrounded by palm trees. Good garden BBQ facilities with excellent local butcher just a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.0
    Close to beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment 17 very dark and gloomy. Too small for 4 people so for 6 would be a nightmare! Wifi not working at all during our stay

    Close to beach and town. Nice pool and gardens

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    The swimming pool is lovely and there is a relaxed, fairly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    With the exception of the lady who welcomed us at check-in, the staff were miserable and unfriendly. Wifi is patchy - for a reliable connection, you need to sit right by the pool, or in the reception building. Children's play area could do with some revamping.

    The swimming pool is lovely and there is a relaxed, fairly quiet atmosphere around the hotel. Most people seemed to cook dinner in their apartments in the evening so it was a nice, almost community feel in the evening. It's a short walk into Villasimus town which is great to wander about in during the evening with lots of pizzerias and gelaterias, all of which are family friendly. We cheated and took the car as, with two small children, we didn't fancy the short but very dark walk back!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The location of the resort was excellent, easy walk to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our apartment was a bit on the small side, especially the balcony, but otherwise all was great.

    The location of the resort was excellent, easy walk to a beautiful beach and also close to the restaurants and bars. Spotlessly clean too. A fantastic pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    For travelling with small children it's a nice place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had an invasion of ants in our bathroom. They were reluctant to give us another room. It took them one week. They did not handle this in a very friendly way.

    For travelling with small children it's a nice place to stay. Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.3
    The pool and little playground are great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi fi.

    The pool and little playground are great for kids. Very well maintained garden. Bungalow very simple and not much light (natural or artificial) inside. All very clean. We had a very good time. Wi fi is bad, just doenst work, dont count on it.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Great pool, lovely staff, quiet, close to the lovely town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment was a bit small and bed not long enough for us tall folk. Only minor issues.

    Great pool, lovely staff, quiet, close to the lovely town of villasimius.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection was very poor and it was almost impossible to connect inside the room.

    Great value for money. Pool and playground for kids are in a good condition.Hotel is located near with the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just excellent. I would have stay longer if I knew it.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    There staff were amazing and always willing to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great! I couldn't find any faults at all

    There staff were amazing and always willing to help!!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.8
    Room was spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was unfriendly No WiFi No breakfast

    Room was spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Pool and palms are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakafast was very poor, no any vegetables. Only, one kind of ham bread, butter and cheese.

    Pool and palms are great! Their Coffe is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.4
    Location is good, swimmingpool and garden were beautifull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were very bad!!!

    Location is good, swimmingpool and garden were beautifull!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Green Village Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: