Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA 4 stars

Via Monte Tabor 28, Casamicciola Terme, 80074 Ischia, Italy

#10 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel operated by an outstanding team, this hotel is highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff make this wonderful hotel extra special. They run a bus shuttle to the nearby bus terminal, thus making exploration of the island very easy and negates any need to hire a car and tackle the crazy Italian driving. The superior room with a stunning view over the Bay of Naples is recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa facilities need renovation. Not very shiny. Rather run down. Would suggest either upscaling or removing altogether.

    Nice staff. Quiet. Lovely area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at the top of the rock , very high, so the view is breathtaking, incredible. In the same time you have to be sufficiently physically fit to get to the hotel especially if you are a lover of walking around. On the other side the hotel suggests a shuttle for their guests which is convenient. The room is clean,comfortable as a whole hotel. Good spa zone in a hotel with a thermal pool. This hotel is a good choice if you wanna have relax. If you’re used to spend time on the beach and visit cafes and shops in center city in this case location of the hotel probably will be not suitable for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    I took my mom for a 4 days vacation to Ischia and I couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took my mom for a 4 days vacation to Ischia and I couldn’t be happier about choosing this hotel. Everything was amazing from the moment we walked in to the time we had to check out. The staff goes above and beyond to make you le stay enjoyable.I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A Wonderful, Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only a very small thing, which did not really affect our holiday - just personal! I love to have my first cup of tea sitting in the quiet of my room or terrace and as there are no facilities in the room I couldn't.

    We really enjoyed everything about our stay in this beautiful hotel. We loved that you had the benefits of an exclusive, quiet, excellently run hotel along with friendliness of the staff, who made you feel like one of their family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time at Grifo Hotel and Spa, really relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great time at Grifo Hotel and Spa, really relaxing and the staff were incredibly helpful. The shuttle bus service is great and helped us out greatly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    We've been accommodated in really small room that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've been accommodated in really small room that didn't matched provided photos and was located right next to the parking lot. The quality didn't matched the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfort.....hospitality.......scenery.....gorgeous light....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly didn't realise it was so far from Ischia but shuttle helped. Great breakfast but stronger 'american' coffee would have been welcomed.....and hotter too.

    Bed massive and comfy! Loved Antonio...great good humour and service. Loved the views from various aspects of hotel. So so clean and bright.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Warren fisher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault this property

    Spotlessly clean....wonderfull staff..fantastic food..and beautifull location...i will be returning nxt year..thanx to everyone at the grifo 😀👍👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel nestled in the hills of Ischia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel nestled in the hills of Ischia. We got an upgrade to a bigger room (not sure if that's normal, but it was huge) Breakfast was good, loads of sweet things and great coffee. We had lunch in the hotel one day and an evening meal one night - it was good stuff, they've got the restaurant service sorted. The shuttle bus is excellent for nipping to and from Ischia town (and getting picked up from the port). I wish we'd had more time to stay and explore the island. We were charged extra for towels in the spa, which I wasn't expecting but it's not a massive deal for €4 each.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great small boutique hotel with pool and spa, close enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to visit island and and restaurants only point to consider, if your out late you will need taxis back after 11,30. Not an issue 20-40 € if earlier you can use bus or shuttle,

    Great small boutique hotel with pool and spa, close enough to get to everywhere by walking, bus or with shuttle. Nice spa, pool and rooms a place to relax. Easy to get to spas and restaurants and see the island. Or just stay around the hotel and enjoy it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location of the hotel, amazing views in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we would have liked was to have a shower available where you can use soap and shampoos after checkout to be able to use the pool, otherwise nothing much to complain about as hotel amenities were more than adequate.

    We loved the location of the hotel, amazing views in a quiet area but still very close to the Ischia Porto and Forio. The ambiance was very relaxing, breakfast was very good too and the staff were helpful. Would definitely return if I go back to Ischia :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the perfect location on Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could fault. It was perfect!

    Absolutely amazing hotel. My partner and I were visiting Ischia for the first time - the Grifo is in a great location, the staff were lovely, it has an amazing free thermal spa below the hotel and an outstanding restaurant. There was a free shuttle service throughout the day and the hotel is on a bus route around the entire island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Charming Ischia Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were received at the ferry docs and taken to the hotel with their shuttle and at the hotel we were received by the kindest people! We loved every moment at the hotel! The beds were so comfortable, I slept like a baby. The breakfast and coffee was excellent!! The location was outstanding with amazing views. Thank you for making us feel special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful relaxing stay at Grifo, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are not provided at the pool or spa, you must pay to rent them.

    Very friendly and helpful staff members. Clean modern hotel. Spa is incredible with a wonderful natural thermal pool and more. Even though the hotel itself is a little out of the town, this was no problem at all as they provided a free shuttle service throughout the day in to Ischia and would pick you up from the main road whenever you needed until about midnight!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful views, amazing pool, delicious breakfast, shuttle and car rental very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff was excellent and so accommodating. Spa onsite and the pool is beautiful. Our room had a work out bike and private patio. Breakfast was delicious. The shuttle service is so convenient and they are so helpful. We rented a car and they dropped it off for us onsite. Cappuccinos in the morning with breakfast were delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Free shuttle to and from ishcia port was very useful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite basic for a 4* and the hair dry didn't wprk

    Free shuttle to and from ishcia port was very useful!! Beautiful sing pool and the view from the terrace was lovely. Very friendly staff and happy to help. Particularly the waiter at lunch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place with Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, just one suggestion is to have a light option for diner (not the full antipasti + pasta + second course that may be too much for normal appetite)

    The indors and outdoor pools are very pleasant. The staff is amazing, professional and helpfull, especially Paola managing all our requests in english and giving good tips for visits The free shuttle to isquia porto or to the bus stop on demand is also very convenient to visit the island. Thanks a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is great; all members are very friendly and willing to contribute to the quality of the holiday of the guests. The swimming pool is good, nice view and peaceful surrounding nature, great spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    I will hopefully return one day x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness and facilities at the hotel. Very relaxed stay which is what we were seeking. Staff were delightful. The roof terrace was an added bonus. Brilliant views. Fabulous x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, can't wait to re-visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is immaculate, very relaxing and quiet, and the staff very friendly and welcoming (especially Antonio, one of the nicest people we've met), which made for a great holiday experience. We thoroughly recommend it and we'll almost certainly be paying another visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    One of the best accomodations in the bay of Naples and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all to dislike!

    Booked this stay as a relaxing break on a busy 2 month European trip. The hotel provided all they advertised and more! Free car rides to and from both ports was a very welcome addition. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The spa facilities included in the price were an excellent touch. I would highly recommend a stay at the griffo hotel and would add that Ischia is a wonderful and under rated island. Well done Griffo and thank you. Martin watkins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and the breakfast was superb! Nice with fresh fruit and good coffee! The free shuttle was a bonus and nice location to get to different places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The entire stay at the hotel has been an amazing experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing we didnt like!

    The entire stay at the hotel has been an amazing experience thanks to the outstanding staff that works at the hotel. Not only was their approach beyond professional, but as well kind and welcoming at any time. They have literally helped us with everything, from the hotel shuttle, arranging a sailing trip to a great dinner recommendation and all with our interest in mind (as well for great value). They have truly made a difference in making a great stay wonderful. Special thanks to Vicky and Antonio and great thanks to the rest of the hotel team. The hotel is also extremely clean and well maintained, snacks and dinners served at the hotel are lovely and made of fresh ingredients! If time permits we would love to come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Immaculate Hotel with Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My complaints are few but here goes: 1. The hours to the spa were ridiculous - just the morning from 8AM until 1PM - then reopens at 4PM and closes at 7PM WTF? It did not match my hours except for one day out of seven when I hung out at the hotel. 2. Most of the staff were excellent (every female was great)! Not going to name names but several of the men needed a course in hospitality. If you don't like your job - QUIT! One man at the desk seemed to not be able to handle small tiny questions without seemingly losing his cool - very irate and rude. I just avoided him and went to the females on staff instead with my questions. Several men there at the desk and driving the shuttle seemed irritable, miserable, and to me - they hated their jobs and/or us hotel residents. Other than that - it was beautiful and I would stay there again.

    The view from the roof was breath-taking. I loved how clean they kept the hotel - immaculate! The pool was clean and I loved the rooftop near the pool, it was quiet and relaxing. The location was perfect, up on top of a hill overlooking the sea, and just a few minutes from Ischia Porte. The underground spa area was very relaxing with a steam room, sauna, and thermal waters at different heat levels, and a cold plunge pool too. I loved it there and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing, exactly what we needed. Just avoid the SPA...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The SPA is a bit grim, we went down and tried out all the pools but left feeling dirtier than we went in, the water is cloudy and the whole place is very dark and dingy. It's very strange because the rest of the hotel is very clean. All but one of the staff are lovely, there is one guy at reception who clearly hates his job and wasn't at all helpful, which was a shame.

    The hotel is out of town and so you can't really walk to it but that is more than solved with the regular shuttle service, and the driver (Roberto?) is awesome. The outdoor pool is fantastic and the hotel feels very modern, it's even covered with solar panels!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our staying at Grifo was PERFECT, the breakfest was amazing a lot of choice! fresh fruit... The room was nice, clean, they clean and change the towels everyday, the swiming pool was fine, clean. We really liked the free shuttle, the schedules were convenient! For a honey Moon everything was perfect! Thanks to the kind stuff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    I really settled into this place. The staff were wonderful, I cant thank them enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No too much that I'd fault. The champagne (Veuve Clicquot) was $20 euros more than elsewhere on the island.. But I'm streching for that. :)

    The Grifo is a very friendly hotel, that keeps its personable feel, despite the popularity of Ischia in peak season. The rooms were very clean and the cleaners kept it that way without being overly intrusive. The hotel in general was very well maintained and looked after by lovely staff. Our thanks to Vicki and Michelangelo on reception, for being so helpful and helping us plan awesome activities (snorkelling in the med, ischia boat trips and spa visits). And a special thanks to Antonio the maître d'hôtel, who was always so friendly and recommended some fantastic restaurants around the island. The Grifo also has a nice little restaurant. For dinner, the menu changes each day and the quality of food is maintained no matter what time of day you eat - as with a lot of places in Ischia stick with fish/seafood, cured meats and salads and you wont be dissapointed (Ischia is an island surrounded by sea, it is to be expected that they do fish far better than meat). Breakfast is about the same as all reasonable hotels in Italy, which those with a sweet tooth will enjoy. A quick note: The shuttle bus service is very useful for being dropped into/collected from Ischia Port. They will also collect you on arrival and drop you back to the port when leaving. To go elsewhere on the island the CD nad CD circular busses run from the bus stop at the bottom right of the hotel drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing place to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I would change, which is quite minor, is to have specific pool and spa towels available rather than having to use the one from the rooms.

    The Grifo is an wonderful hotel in a location a bit off the beaten track, which makes it feel like a perfect oasis of serenity. While they provide a shuttle to town, we all enjoyed walking through the "forest" from the main road to get to the hotel, even at night. The hotel is modern and clean with a very helpful staff. The spa was very relaxing, the food was very good and the pool sublime. We travelled with friends and we all agreed that we could visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous Grifo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first there was a communications gap between the staff and our English only skills. We did not understand the menu pricing so most of the time we ordered from the ala carte menu. As an example the daily menu offers 4 courses: antipasto buffet, prima piatti 1, prima piatti 2 and dessert. It was not explained that one person could order the entire menu and share one of the 2 prima piatti. This way one person gets the buffet and can share a dessert. This would have saved us lots of Euro. Wine prices were not published either. The shuttle to Ischia town was convenient if you travel at assigned times and book an appointment for pick up (which we only learned about the day before departure for a 6 night stay). We were constantly trying to find a kind merchant to call the hotel for pick up prior to discovering the appointment schedule.

    Grifo Resort is well maintained and the setting overlooking the night lights of Naples and the sea is stunning. If the weather is clear you can see Mt. Vesuvius in the distance. The food in the restaurant is nicely prepared. There is a set menu with 4 courses offered every evening. The staff is professional and courteous. Vicky at the front desk was our saving grace with language differences. Now that I know the ins and outs better, I would definitely return to Grifo and Ischia (pretty town with lots of restaurants and shops). We took the public CS bus around the entire island and saw beautiful vistas. Seafood is wonderful in this part of the world.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful. Great views and facilities. Lovely Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if there had to be one, it would be personal preference that the thermal pool in the spa was a bit hotter but apart from that, its perfect

    The hotel is immaculate, really beautifully done and with a fantastic view, sea over the bay towards naples and the islands mountain on the other. From our balcony we could see both which made for some fantastic evenings relaxing on the balcony after spending an hour or so in the spa. Hotel is located a few miles from Ischia, on top of hill, this makes for an extremely quiet and peaceful stay. The staff are extremely helpful, polite and attentive with nothing being too much trouble. The Spa is very nice and has a variety of facilities to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Be sure to schedule enough time to enjoy this island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint was the shuttle in the evening was either 8:15 or 9:45. We were never done by 8:15 since dinner starts late in Italy, but had to wait at least 45 min for the next shuttle. A small complaint, but it would have been good to have a 9:00 shuttle as well.

    The hotel was spotless and the staff was really nice. The restaurant was fabulous for lunch. The spa and massage was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent restaurant, perfect staff,so attentive even in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin, so if you are unlucky with your neighbour, it may cause you discomfort.

    Excellent restaurant, perfect staff,so attentive even in smallest details - my congratulations to the owner and general manager on the team, they did a very good job to make my stay unforgettable! The hotel is very clean and cosy, located on a hill, so it's really quiet. A pine forest with paths is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    The whole staff is very polite and always available to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was little dark to me, other than this I found everything nice!

    The whole staff is very polite and always available to help! We only stayed two days but I wish we could have stayed more! The hotel is surrounded by green and it overlooks the sea... the weather wasn't great so we couldn't enjoy the outdoor pool but we relaxed in the spa which includes an indoor pool! They have a free shuttle service to Ischia port and Casamicciola with scheduled times, we were able to save a lot of money on taxies! The restaurant is great, the menu is a little pricey though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Bravissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that we had to leave!

    This place is amazing! Vicky and Michaelangelo were attentive, professional, and helpful. We loved meeting them. The setting is gorgeous. The facility is spotlessly clean-- the cleaning staff are the best. The spa is unbelievable with wonderful staff. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast was an outrageously large spread every day with fabulous coffee and hosting staff. We couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel but isolated location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a few kilometres from from the main town. The hotel runs a shuttle service in and out of town eight times a day. But otherwise it's a taxi at 25 euros a time. In fact getting anywhere on the island is a pain unless you hire a car. The buses are full as soon as they leave the start of the route. It's an island run by taxi drivers.

    An excellent smallish hotel with swimming pool and views of the sea. Great buffet breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    4 star hotel ?? IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had a room in the annex and it is not worth a 4 star because it has no window and light/air comes only from the door. Moreover the entrance door was located under a staircase. No view at all.... intolerable ! no room for parking

    staff extremely kind and helpful. Shuttle service very efficient as the hotel is 1.5 km away from Casamicciola and Ischia

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a softer pillow. But this is a very minor point.

    This hotel is a real gem. The staff are charming and very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is set within the most beautiful gardens and the spa is a perfect retreat. Worth every penny! We will return here for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, relaxing hotel in a wonderful part of Ischia Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel was - I would say 2 km - outside Ischia Town/Casamicciola up on the mountain you either had to walk down the road to "civilisation", take one of the free shuttles (4 in the morning and 4 in the evening) or take a rather expensive taxi. At 22.30 h in the evening was the last shuttle.

    - super friendly staff - great breakfast - nice rooms and lovely "garden" around the hotel - So close to great Negombo Thermal Gardens (ask at the reception for price reduction ticket!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful place, would love to return here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of food and drinks is a bit high. Supper is 30 euros each but includes two courses and desert. Drinks, water etc, not included.

    Wonderful full service hotel. Very clean, staff are friendly and helpful, pool is warm and spa is wonderful. The shuttle they run back and forth to town is a real bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, amazing view from the terrace, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems like pillows made from stones, not comfortable at all

    Beautiful hotel, amazing view from the terrace, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff, wish we stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and staff, wish we stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle to and from town was great! The hotel was beautiful! Clean room and AC that worked great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful, quiet, friendly hotel. Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, beautiful gardens and pool. Using the spa with its sauna, steam room and various spa pools on site was such a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The location shown on the map of booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location shown on the map of booking.com and some other maps does not reflect the reality - therefore, it us hard to find the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Quite nice good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    staff were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Grifo is only great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The serenity of the place. Not a hint of a motorbike. The staff were great. Close to the wonderful Nogumbo thermal pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Ramunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be better restaurant meniu.

    Very nice place. Nice forest and look to the sea. Very good oersonal and not big hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great quiet hotel, helpful staff, no issue, I would revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent hotel with good facilities, helpful staff and plenty of quiet spots to relax in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Staff made the whole experience memorable and went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub could be warmer

    Staff made the whole experience memorable and went out of their way to help as often as possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Grifo - AbFab hotek❤️❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,bus shouttle service, Restaurant, great breakfast, great oudoor and indoor Pools

    Great choice For Ischia holday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    totally relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    just felt a little over managed at times

    the presentation, and cleanliness of the hotel were faultless. the shuttle service was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, beautiful and very clean hotel, amazing food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi and a bit far from the island amenities

    The swimming pool area and the spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Boutique Hotel in beautiful Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't particularly nice, no window and no view

    Very clean and a boutique hotel feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Great staff and nice spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you are driving there watch out for google maps directions they are wrong and will lead you up a very narrow road that is a nightmare to back out of .

    Great staff and nice spa. Good food too.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    My husband and I were greeted warmly upon arrival in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I were greeted warmly upon arrival in the stylishly decorated lobby. Welcomed with a glass of Prosecco and upgraded to a grand sea-view room with private balcony, our stay could not have started more perfectly. Vicky, Miguel, Francesca, Michelangelo and all the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful and memorable. They graciously assisted us many times with navigating our way around the beautiful island of Ischia and arranging delivery of a rental car to the hotel. Our spacious room was clean, bright and attractively furnished. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom modern and well appointed. We looked forward each morning to the included breakfast buffet that was both generous and delicious. We enjoyed dinner and lunch at their in-house restaurant where the food was excellent and service topnotch. The hotel sits high on a hillside tucked away in a forested park providing gorgeous views of the Bay of Naples. The shops and restaurants of Casamicciola are a short walk away and about a 15 minute car ride from Porto Ischia. The sleekly designed pool, sea views from the elegant roof deck and lush grounds encourages relaxation. If we are so lucky, we will return to Ischia and the Grifo Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Everythings perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everythings perfect ! more that i should except ! i would go back for sure ! Beautiful rooms ,very quiete, amazing place , very nice people ! Free beautiful SPA ! What else !!!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    very nice staff, especially Michelangelo,introduce where to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice staff, especially Michelangelo,introduce where to go. He was also kind enough to pick us up within 5 min when we finished dinner outside. The hotel served very nice dinner as well.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean room with ocean view terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad WiFi connection. The restaurant served normal dinner but with reasonable price. A lot of mosquitoes...

    Very comfortable and clean room with ocean view terrace.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Helpful friendly staff, good, reasonable food and drink,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening meal could have been more flexible (great food, just too much). Bar/lobby area could be more open/expanded onto poolside during evening. These are not complaints, though.

    Helpful friendly staff, good, reasonable food and drink, regular shuttle (esp Nico, who we send our best wishes to!).

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Basically everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to make a phone call (international phone call for foreigners) to ask for the Shuttle bus, although there is theoretical predefined schedule. Anyway this service is functional and very useful.

    Basically everything ...

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    The staff, facilities and location were all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the food was of good quality, we couldn't eat there every night as it was all very similar. So we chose to use our half board option by having a light lunch and going into town for dinner.

    The staff, facilities and location were all great. The shuttle into town was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    We stayed at Grifo Hotel as part of 0our honeymoon and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The vegetarian options were very limited on the evening menu, however the buffet starter with all the delicious vegetables etc more than made up for the lack of second course options.

    We stayed at Grifo Hotel as part of 0our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the spa daily and had a few treatments. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. We ended up staying at the hotel for most of our evening meals because the food was delicious and really good value. Everyone at the hotel made us feel very welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel! We had a lovely relaxing stay. The staff is so welcoming, especially the waiter! Good location and convenient with the shuttle service. Nice pool area and food, beautiful views. Very clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The staff were very accommodating from the very start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mini-bar fridge in the room was turned off when we arrived, even after I plugged the fridge in it remained warm but with a light on. This however seems to be a regular occurrence in Italy as in the 10 days we travelled we experienced the same in over 4 different hotels! Breakfast was ok but there could have been more fresh fruit (not just cut fruit in the fruit salad). During my massage the room temperature was 22 degrees, a bit on the cold side for a massage, the towel was cold/slightly damp too. However saying that I am sure if I mentioned it, the masseuse would have been happy to turn down the air-conditioning. The for spa area was lovely and despite the 22 degree room temp I enjoyed the massage.

    The staff were very accommodating from the very start. We travelled with 2 children (a 1 year old and a 3 year old). Our room had a sea view, a nice balcony and was large enough for a double bed, a single bed and a cot. The shuttle the hotel provided runs often and was much appreciated (otherwise taxi drivers try to charge you 20 Euros each way). The outdoor swimming pool and surrounding area was lovely and used by both by the kids and the adults. The indoor spa area was tranquil, it contained several showers, Turkish bath, sauna, steam room, indoor pool with jets and masseuses facilities. Massages are extras, I booked both a full body massage and a facial for 50 Euros which for Italy is great value for money. Overall the best hotel and value for money we stayed in Italy (we stayed in Rome, Naples, Amalfi and Ravello)

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, as lots of other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't say there is anything that we didn't like about the hotel, the only things i would mention and these are only a preference to us and certainly not a criticism. Firstly a little more variety at breakfast would have been nice, there was scrambled egg but this was often cold, the option for poached or boiled eggs would have been a nice addition. Also a couple of additional shuttle runs to and from Ischia in the evening would be good.

    The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, as lots of other reviews have said and it looks like it is only a couple of years old when in fact it's been open 9 years. The staff were also all very friendly and helpful, this is something else that has been mentioned in many reviews. The swimming pool although not that big is ample, very nice and again clean. The hotel was full the whole time we were there but we never had a problem getting sun beds or a parasol. We stayed in a superior classic double room with a sea view, the room was a good size and although relatively basic did include everything you need including a safe, hair dryer etc. The hotel also includes free wi fi throughout with very good coverage.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Staying at Grifo hotel was like staying with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staying at Grifo hotel was like staying with friends. Great staff, excellent service and clean spacious rooms. We would like to recommend this hotel to anybody. Beautiful location and great shuttle service from and to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    We couldn't fault the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We couldn't fault the place. The hotel is spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. It has been designed to provide plenty of secluded areas to relax. The food was fresh and tasty. The hotel is in a tucked away position, but the regular shuttle facility (and additional arrival/departure shuttles on request) made it easy to visit the local towns, including a good section of restaurants in Ischia Port and Casamicciola. Our stay at the Grifo was just what the doctor ordered!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice modern hotel with nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice modern hotel with nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly professional staff. Quiet location,

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Super clean throughout great staff and tranquil setting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super clean throughout great staff and tranquil setting perfect for our needs

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful Free shuttle service to and from local villages very useful Great pool and spa facilities

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: