Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grifone Hotel Ristorante 3 stars

Via S. Pellico 1, 06126 Perugia, Italy

#21 of 34 hotels in Perugia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and charming hotel with great staff and wonderful dinner menu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front side rooms face the busy road/intersection which produced early morning noise. The backside of the building is as quiet as can be. Try to get an even numbered room on the third floor for extra quietness.

    The staff was amazing! We enjoyed the nice, historic restaurant and menu. This hotel was super clean and met our needs. You'll need a car to park and visit downtown Perugia, it's not an easy walk to the Piazzas. It was easy to find and easy to park. Very nice on the inside, well kept and charming. Enjoyed our stay there very much and will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value in a friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome at reception and great willingness to give us information about the city. Spacious, clean room and good bathroom. On site (free) parking was a great benefit. Very good breakfast with friendly, helpful waiter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Cycle tour stop-over in Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was fine.

    A friendly and welcoming hotel - the woman on reception came outside to greet us when she saw us arriving. Our allocated room was clean and comfortable, with good firm beds, windows that blocked both noise and light, and quiet air-conditioning. The breakfast room is perhaps a little old-fashioned but this is more than compensated for by the black-tie waiter who adds more than a touch of elegance and style. Altogether the two nights at the hotel were excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Satisfactory transition to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food rather non descript but did not expect more given we were using it as a transit stop to airport

    Room was very clean and the location ideal both for early morning transit to the airport and easy walking access to the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Good Hotel and so easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a 15-20 minute walk to the city centre but that's the compromise with ease of access from motorway and hardly the hotel's fault!

    Very easy to find from the motorway with ample parking. Friendly staff, comfortable room and excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    exellant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    resturant closed on sundays.

    family run ,very friedly and good resturant , very good cost wise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old building

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    The water in the bathroom could be colder - blue mark - (it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the bathroom could be colder - blue mark - (it is always warm or hot).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, comfort facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, comfort facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff were wonderfully helpful and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were wonderfully helpful and very nice. Room was clean and simple. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Water was not warm.

    Staff was friendly. Parking for car available. Close to city center because of stairways. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family hotel. Great service. Great restaurant. Very friendly, everyone on staff trained to say hello to guests. What a pleasure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    ggod bus connection to c ity center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast

    parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    very good family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    restaurant not open on sundays.

    staff very helpfull and friendly food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and very helpful staff, good internet conection,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast with no fresh fruits or vegetables but good coffe and cakes.

    Friendly and very helpful staff, good internet conection, clean and warm room. I'would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    The people who ran the hotel were very welcoming, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    buses to the centro werent as frequent as we would have liked.

    The people who ran the hotel were very welcoming, helpful and informative. It made a big difference to our stay. The waiter was tremendous

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good restaurant and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk to the city centre is all up hill -take the bus. Fridge was off on arrival and in hot weather you really need cold water!

    Friendly staff, good restaurant and breakfast. Plenty of parking and bus is nearby for trips up to the city.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.8
    As we had a car we choose this hotel even though it is far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I just found the insulation not enough for the winter, but I am Brazilian so maybe I am not used to this weather and you may find the insulation just as good.

    As we had a car we choose this hotel even though it is far from the old town and we cannot regret. We stayed for 2 nights, including the rèveillon. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and polite. We found one Brazilian woman working there, so it was quite nice to talk in our own language for a change. We booked the restaurant for the new year's dinner and couldn't be less satisfied. The quality of the food was good and the quantity incredible. We had a great time. They even served a small aperó before dinner. They also have free parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms a little cramped, a bit slow wifi in rooms

    very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    Very easy to find if driving in to Perugia with ample...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very easy to find if driving in to Perugia with ample parking. Staff all very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    The helpful staff & the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The layout of the food at breakfast. Only one coffe/tea machine. Long queue even at 7.00am.

    The helpful staff & the food.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    8.8
    Located a bit far from the center but has good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi connection was too unstable.

    Located a bit far from the center but has good parking. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: