Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grillo 4 stars

Via Carmine 132, 09032 Assemini, Italy

#6 of 17 hotels in Assemini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    i would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for a 4 star hotel the breakfast must be a bit better. it was enough and ok but i missed the special... good cheese, good bacon

    nice pool. good gym. friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast is very poor, no any vegetables, may be...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, TV.

    The breakfast is very poor, no any vegetables, may be improved. The TV inside the rooms has very small screen size, it should be at least 32" for the room's size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Good position and big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (when I arrived I had to wait almost ten minutes for the receptionist, he was no around, and no waitress at the restaurant for ask for something I need), the bathroom in the room was not so clean and the breakfast was not very nice

    Good position and big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, modern hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear our next door neighbour talking and coughing and he could probably hear us clearly too. Breakfast was just okay and the coffee machine had a mind of its own. Also, we thought that there would be a shuttle to the airport, but it wasn't operating. Taxi cost 18 Euros.

    The room was comfortable and clean and close to the airport, which was important as we were flying early next morning Dinner was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel but not in a lov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel and not in a good location at all. In a residential area with little access to restaurants cafes etc.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    glad that we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff at reception- we arrived at 4 pm and we were told that the room was not ready yet and come back in one hour,even if chek in had to be ready at 2 pm;not even a simple appologise from the ladies at the reception. We got a room with a damaged balcony room, but it was changed immediatly. Not a four star breakfast The bathroom has seen better days - clean ,but outdated and we had to ask again at the reception for shampoo and soap , as it has not been replaced.

    parking big room with balcony quick chek out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    I Don't coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same person in reception and bar just one and not quick but nice!snack in bar was the worst in my life and dinner was terrible just breakfast was correct!location was very bad so far from from all city center or beach!not inoff bus who pass between 12-17 hour there is no bus!tv was very small just like a mimi laptop!not happy at all!

    The bed and room was good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were brilliant, the hotel was very clean & had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant, the hotel was very clean & had everything we needed. The pool was excellent, good choice of food & easy access to everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel close to Cagliari airport - with pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closes Sunday pm so we found Il Carneceria in the town. They serve amazing Argentinian size steaks ( with flavour to boot) and serves pizzas the size of tables! Good value too (set menu at €18 to include vino.

    Very close to airport, great pool and super clean room. We were offered late checkout to 1pm but opted to pay half day rate of €30 to stay till 6pm next day. There are a couple of cafes just outside hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.4
    ok for 1 night if going to the airport (10 minutes away). Not somewhere to stay more than 1 night!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large video screen playing in the restaurant. Room very old fashioned, carpet (eeww) and the mattress was rock hard. Burn holes in the comforter. Insufficient lighting in the room (a couple of the lightbulbs had burned out).

    Excellent service in the restaurant, only issue was the language. Parking area was sufficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast isn't of very good quality and not all rooms have a good wi-fi.

    This hotel offers a very good fitness centre and the rooms are very big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    Hotel Nillo 0/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager, he didn't listen properly to us when we spoke with him privately about our experiences in the hotel. We didn't have a good time there because of the way the place was managed by Emilio and when we politely requested he consider a discount to our bill because of this he insulted us with a cheap bottle of wine. Not good enough!

    The kind staff did their very best under considerably difficult workloads

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Never again. Horrible breakfast, horrible staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would never ever book this hotel again! The staff was very arrogant, impolite and the overall impression was not very good. The breakfast - HORRIBLE. We came at 8.05 and there were like 3 pieces of bread, no eggs, no sausages, they basically did not fill up anything.. When we ask to get at least some eggs, the staff reacted very unfriendly.

    Room was clean, but bit stinky.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.0
    Not a 4**** hotel. Not worth 90 EU per day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and food in general was very bad. Salad from supermarket plastic bag with 2 cherry tomatoes that you pay 4-5 euros for?? This is not 4**** hotel by any means.

    Bed. Space in the room. Bartender was a very polite older man.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    An ideal location if you have a car and wish to explore both Cagliari and the South of the Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attention to detail in the rooms could have been better. i,e, mini bar not topped up, tooth glasses missing (used those supplied for the mini bar ) no spare loo roll etc.

    All of the the staff were exceptional and professional. I found the wi fi was very good in the reception area but limited in the room. A very comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    very close ton the airport !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Big room properly equiped and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big room properly equiped and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was OK as it was a last minute booking before departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town, was very disappointed but we booked the hotel as it was close to the airport.

    Very handy for the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel in a great spot, friendly staff, spacious rooms. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great pool. Breakfast could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.4
    Hotel obsoleto.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel obsoleto. Peli nel water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Restaurant closed on Sundays but not told.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant closed on Sundays but not told. Air con didn't work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Friendly stuff!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible breakfast!

    Friendly stuff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    perfect if you look for nearby airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible breakfast for a ****hotel, very disappointing...

    rooms and nearby airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Clean comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean comfortable and welcoming. The swimming pool was a big hit as was the breakfast which was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    I will book again in this place for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive.

    Quiet location, well maintained. Far from the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.3
    It was okay, but we wouldn't book this again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Train tracks near pool dead town slow internet

    24 hours reception Service nice personal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Very early breakfast (although limited to a croissant and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was not well insulated to noise: every time our neighbor took a shower or use the toilet, he sounded as it was in our bedroom.

    Very early breakfast (although limited to a croissant and a coffee).

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Very easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is train track behind . Two car train every twenty minutes . Quits around midnight starts around six or so . Goes by quick, like 3 seconds, but not silent.

    Very easy to find. Ten minutes br car to airport. Fuel next door,restaurant was closed for dinners, but we we able to get something from the refer that was served at lunch. Thank you Marco. Able to find a self serve laundry mat five minutes by car. Car wash to vaccum and wash the rental car for return. Avis bills you if you bring it back dirty inside. Car wash ten mintes by car. Bed, shower and decor was nice. Great protected free parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    This is an excellent business class hotel that can also be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    This is an excellent business class hotel that can also be used for leisure. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It is close to the airport and has free parking. You do need a car.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Great pool, quiet location, relaxed environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was very poor. It did not reach our room on Level 2 and even in the foyer was challenging. This made it difficult for us as we relied on the internet to keep us in touch with our relatives back home and also to plan/book our next stop off.

    Great pool, quiet location, relaxed environment. Great if you have children. There are some nice restaurants to go to for lunch and dinner close by. We enjoyed hiring the bikes for the local area of Assemini. A bus connects you to the town centre but it does take about 30 minutes to get to Cagliari town centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.5
    Seating around the pool was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi only worked in reception and even then it was a poor standard. Not acceptable at all. Constantly had to ask for plates, bowls, water etc everyday at breakfast as the staff did not act upon these things that were empty. The hot food at breakfast was always empty and not replenished. Tables were not cleaned and relayed. It felt like I was in completion with other guests to get food and cutlery. According to booking.com the hotel offered an airport transfer, however this was only available on 2 of the 5 days that I was there as 'there were no drivers available.' The transfer was not available at all at night either. The hotel charged for the shuttle, a shocking 15 euros each way to the airport!! I had to pay for many taxis when I expected to have a shuttle service available and spent a fortune doing so. As I was staying for business purposes this was a big let down. My room had a very old and noisy air conditioning unit. The temperature control was non existent and was impossible to sleep with it on due to the noise. No lunch served, so a trip out of the hotel to find food every day was required. The location did not make many options for lunch.

    Seating around the pool was nice. Bikes available to use at no charge.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Regular bus transfer to Cagliari;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bikes available, but didn't work; stain on the bedsheet

    Regular bus transfer to Cagliari; despite the train track being right behind the hotel, it wasn't that noisy when the windows were closed; gym looked okay but we didn't use it

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Stuff is very frandly and halpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stuff is very frandly and halpful. Especially Marco!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    Location , view on gas station/plane line or train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location , view on gas station/plane line or train railaway ... !

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.3
    swimmig pool, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not 4 star hotel, location of hotel. Our room a little bit shabby especially in the bathroom some broken things

    swimmig pool, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    plenty of car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    plenty of car parking air conditioning service up house,reception,and great service from Igniazio as per usual in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.5
    Literie d'excellente qualité, patron de bon conseil,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Literie d'excellente qualité, patron de bon conseil, petit déjeuner agrèable, bon restaurant proche

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel with spacious rooms, Very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and clean hotel with spacious rooms, Very friendly staff. Only 10 minutes from the airport by car and plenty of (free) parking space.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: