Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Griso Lecco 4 stars

Strada Provinciale 51, 23864 Malgrate, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Malgrate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2044 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    WORST STAY EVER!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is the ever worst hotel I stayed in through my entire life. There is no services at all in the hotel, always the room service facility is closed. I arrived late night at 10:45 so tired, tried to order from the room service, they were closed and had to take .a taxi to downtown to eat. For breakfast its the worst buffet I ever saw very little variety and tasteless. Does not worth the value of money I paid for two nights at all. Please I recommend no body goes to this hotel at all.

    I ONLY liked the view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    The pool was broken and we were not informed about this when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was broken and we were not informed about this when booking. We vhose this hotel because of the pool. When asking about a compensation we got the answer that the pool is a plus not a promise???

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but not very exciting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated. No secure parking - just open exposed parking at the (crowded) front. There is a garage but access is limited for a low ground-clearance car (like ours). However, our car was, ultimately, safe, out at the front of the hotel.

    Near to town. Short walk. Above the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant produced wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts provided awful cheap nasty coffee and juices. Aircon was too noisy, beds too hard.

    Restaurant produced wonderful food. Breakfast was awful. Rooms have a very noisy, ineffective aircon with no tea/coffee making facilities. Building is looking very tired in need of some tlc. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Incredible view from the rooms and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing.

    Incredible view from the rooms and the restaurant. This seemed to be the most beautiful view on this side from Bellagio down. Easy ride from Milan airport to hotel with Rideways. Then we took the train to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, yet expensive weekend at Como Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some mosquito repellents (such as window nets, electric repellent or anything else) would help a lot in summer. It also felt a bit too expensive for what was offered, as a whole experience.

    Nicely located, with fabulous views over Lecco and Como Lake's Lecco branch and surrounding mountains. Comfortable rooms, very good bed quality, nicely decorated and appointed room and bathroom. Generous size terrace overlooking the lake. Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice american breakfast, with an amazing view over the lake, all the food essentials and a little extra on home-made sweets which were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an amazing view from the hotel (from rooms, restaurant, jacuzzi…). Family room was big, breakfast is great and free parking available. At the terrace there are some sunbeds and sofas available with juice, cookies, candies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can say is about the price for the junior suite which is a bit high, even though the view and all that the room offers make it a wonderful place to be.

    Clarion Collection Hotel Griso Lecco is a wonderful hotel which is worth staying. The staff was really nice and helpful and breakfast was rich and various. The breakfast room has a wonderful and relaxing view. The location of the hotel is one of the best with the lake Como in front of it. Junior suite was big and jacuzzi on the tarrace was a unique experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall, our stay was great. We will visit again in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting time in the restaurant was long. We felt we did not receive prompt service in the restaurant. In the end though, the manager acknowledged the delays (without any prompting) and offered us a free glass of wine.

    The room was large and clean. They even threw in an extra bed for us. The staff members were very pleasant, polite and helpful. The views from the balcony of the room and the restaurant are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi on the roof had chilly water - noone used it. The wifi didn't have stable connection in the room and we ended up using our phones.

    The views from the restaurant and rooms are amazing. Really nice balcony was a nice place to rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    The view is one million bucks, the bed is comfortable , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is so ugly that I was not sure to remove my slippers or not, it’s really bad, nothing what the hotel pictures show. There are 2 blinking lights that go off every 3-4 sec. the hotel reception belongs to a one star hotel. The hotel pictures are very deceiving . Not worth the stay.

    The view is one million bucks, the bed is comfortable , the bathroom was good, breakfast was ok too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Lush hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tree right outside our room which blocked a lot of the lake view.

    The room was amazing with the hot tub. Roof top hot tub was great also. Great for walking into town. Good breakfast:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room 408 was not the best, but manageable.

    Great view over the lake. Amazing view from the bubble pool. Friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great sized room. View a little disappointing from room but great from restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the balcony was big it wasn't very private and the view of the lake was obscured by trees. It would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    We had a suite which was a really good size, with a fantastic jacuzzi bath in the bedroom and a very big comfortable bed. The balcony was big with comfortable furniture. It was an easy ten minute walk in to Lecco where there were lots of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Best view to lake Como, Lecco and the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was beautiful and big but not very practical, no shower curtain or any protection for water drops in big whirlpool.

    What a view! Big windows to the lake Como in restaurant, breakfast room and also in our room :) Good bed with excellent variety of pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description on booking.com could perhaps have made it clearer that the 'rooftop pool' is in fact a jacuzzi.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The view of Lake Como from our room was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely locaton to start your exploration of Lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    The view was incredible , and the balconies all face the lake and are spacious. Staff was nice and friendly. The room was basic, no frills but not Spartan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Not good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the roads surrounding the hotel and preventing to enjoy the balcony and the view. The small car park of the hotel always fully booked. The Team who is not friendly and doesn’t have a service oriented mindset.

    The lake view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel. Good value for payment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space

    The hotel has excellent location Excellent food Cleanliness at a very reasonable level There is a small problem of parking but not bad. The view of the lake is simply amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place 👍🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or drinks available during the day. Too far to walk anywhere to pick up food and drinks. Shame cause everything else was great.

    Great location and beautiful views Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable except for adverse comment above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely cold - no permanent heating which resulted in considerable discomfort . Provision of a single electric portable heater hardly compensated.

    Location, view and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have stayed in Como itself or one of the villages like Bellagio to make it more convenient to see things. Most ferries were in the city of Como so we had to drive a lot to reach Como.

    Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was good quality but was boring and lacked variety

    nice size rooms, excellent view of the lake, front staff very friendly, coffee machine near the front desk helped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Woman from reception gave us one of only 3 rooms that don’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman from reception gave us one of only 3 rooms that don’t have lake view and we had to make a surcharge of 30€ for lake view. And hotel didn’t fully booked!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the jacuzzi was not heated while I was there.

    Stunning views! Wonderful staff at the restaurant. Good location to catch a bus to Bellagio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place to locate with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not open. We were told that it would not open until May 1, five days later than our stay. It was one of the reasons we booked the hotel. That should have been stated in the booking site.

    Staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and getting adapter for US to Italian plugs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, near to lake , beautiful view, market...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good. However Needed little more option in breakfast n food for vegitarian

    Fantastic location, near to lake , beautiful view, market and shopping location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location! Easy access to Lecco, and water taxi's to other areas of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the room stained and old. Would be nice to have a coffee/tea station in your guest room . . there was a mini refrigerator.

    A good breakfast buffet. A very nice restaurant for dinner! Fabulous view of the lake from the guest room, and breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was nicely appointed, lots of storage space in case...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the traffic noise distracting when out on the balcony as the hotel backs onto a busy road. No problem at night with doors closed though. (I’m over sensitive to traffic noise as lucky not to have any at home).

    The room was nicely appointed, lots of storage space in case you’re staying for a while. The bed was really comfortable with a great selection of pillows. Amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, views and the Rooftop Jacuzzi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Jacuzzi (main reason for us to stop over there) closed an hour before it was advertised, when asked at the reception they let us use it, however the heaters were already off so we ended up sitting in cold water which was less than ideal and I felt like the main thing I booked it for was taken away but would still stay again

    Location was great, the size of the beds in the twin room was amazing! I am used to getting two singles, what we got was closer to two double beds :) The views from the restaurant were spectacular The Jacuzzi on the rooftop is definitely the best thing about it though Car Park! Really easy to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a room with a view, but below the stairs limiting the view, a dark room unpleasant noise in the space comming probably from the noisy machine from the kitchen

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful refurbished hotel in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestions for improvement were lack of tea and coffee facilities however I have noticed this across many European hotels which makes me think this is not a standard extra in mainland Europe hotels. And we would have liked the hotel bar to be open earlier (than 5pm) however again this is a personal preference and if anything it encourages you to go out and explore Lecco and its beautiful neighbouring towns.

    Fantastic stay in a beautiful location. All staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to ensure our trip was a pleasant one. We stayed in a brand new refurbished room which was lovely and spacious (with a amazing shower!!) The view from our balcony was to die for - we could have quite happily stayed sitting out there for the duration of the trip! Definitely reccomend this hotel to those wanting to experience a local italian village with the comfort of high standard accommodation. If you're staying for a few nights, I definitely reccomend having an evening meal at the hotel restaurant. Delicious and well presented dishes and a very surprising reasonable cost. Look forward to returning next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Not for the faint hearted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid extra for a twin, got a double!!!! Weren't interested in resolving it. That means your experience is ruined from the very start. Some building work going on, very cold wind along our corridor, the workmen must have been cutting into the main body of the hotel from the level below. Would love to return if they ever get their act together.

    Breakfast was good. Great view of Lake Como. Enjoyed watching the coach parties at breakfast having a laugh taking selfies against the view, great fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great view, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old floor in the room

    Great view, great location! Hotel is little bit old, not so new and luxurious as we expected. But the restaurant is really well running. Anyway we like the place and the area - it is even better to go for a walk on this side of the lake. Also on this side you can eat in good fish restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Lakeside hotel with views but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While every room has a lakeside view, the hotel is situated between a highway and a main road, so sitting on the terrace, even on the 4th floor is noisy. The bed was firm but lumpy (the mattress itself). The A/C didn't really work. The internet was slow. The cocktail bar overlooked a parking lot and had no view (except of the closed hot tub one floor down) and the least appealing atmosphere. The brioche tasted like bacon so it must have been baked in the same oven.

    Excellent view of downtown Lecco. Decent breakfast. Good water pressure and large shower. All rooms have a terrace and view of the lake. Staff were nice and helpful. Photos on the internet made me think it was a boutique hotel, but there's nothing particularly small or special about it. Price was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet night, good sized room with an amazing view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet night, good sized room with an amazing view of the Lake and Lecco and a nice balcony to sit and enjoy the view. Friendly staff who let me leave my bag with them for the day while I went exploring after I had checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice view from balcony but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all The lights in the room were functioning As well as the TV. Just next morning during check out we realized that was a mother key we should plug-in but no body has mentioned this when we checked in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    You are paying for the view so don’t expect too much,rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the breakfast it’s the rudest ever! I have traveled a lot in my life and I haven’t experienced anything like this ever! Also ants are everywhere- balcony and the room.

    You are paying for the view so don’t expect too much,rooms are a bit outdated. I loved the view of the lake, it’s unreal so make sure you get a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant terrace was closed despite a good weather, but there are plenty restaurants down the lake

    Nice view from the balcony, good beds, and fine breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, would go back to this hotel if I had to come to this area again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice but it was not prepared when we asked what we could do at the lake. The restaurant inside is a little bit too pricey for the quality of food they serve. Not related to the hotel, but streets are ina terrible state.

    Breakfast was amazing and the view from the dinning room (the same where you have breakfast) is astonishing. For this reason alone this place is worth your money. Also. the room was amazing, it was so nice that we almost didn't want to leave the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the mountain above Lecco was slightly impaired by a tree, but it was a pretty special fir tree so no all bad. Disappointed that some building work that was being completed during our stay started a early as 8.20am with drills and hammers that were clearly heard from our room - know these things have to happen, but felt too early in the day when this is clearly not a business traveller hotel. When it comes to finishing serving dinner, or breakfast the staff seemed a little quick to close up and reset for the next meal - but were pleasant and allowed us to stay longer at breakfast without hassle.

    The breakfast was excellent, with cooked and continental options. Room was exactly as advertised with large and comfy bed, and location fantastic. Hot tub in the room took some figuring out, but was good and large in size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great location on Lecco lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made the right choice choosing this hotel when visiting the lakes of north Italy. The view from the room was absolutely amazing! The hotel was 10 minutes walk to the city of Lecco which has a wonderful promenade and great atmosphere. The parking was free and very accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect option if you stay in Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really

    Room was spacious and had nice view of Como lake. Staffs were friendly and breakfast was nice. Hotel is located in front of the lake, which you may enjoy nice walk along the lake. It took 10-15 min to main town area by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location, great view and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The phone & one light did not work in the room. The bath heater did not work but then was fixed. Breakfast did not have enough variety and there was no chef preparing eggs to order.

    Great location, great view and spacious room. Staff are friendly and cleaning was done very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was delicious and the view from the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious and the view from the restaurant was breathtaking. We went for a drink in the bar and free crackers and cheese and ham were brought out for us which was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hot tub was still closed - doesn’t open until May

    Breathtaking views - both from the balcony on my room and the restaurant. Short (15min) wall across the bridge into Lecco. Some great bars and restaurants on the water to the left on the same sid eod the lake as the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with five star service - You'll love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to be extremely picky, the TV isn't very easy to use with the digital channels being hidden on a separate menu but that is such a small thing when put into consideration of the whole place which was superb.

    Our family room was large and very clean and had three double beds and two bathrooms which was brilliant and very useful on many occasions! The Breakfast buffet was spectacular and the view from the dining room was to die for!! The view from our room balcony was slightly obscured but still contained a gorgeous view to wake up to. Very easy to walk to the centre of Lecco (10 mins at reasonable pace) and 15 mins to a bus stop that takes you to where you can catch a cable car which was an amazing excursion and definitely worth it if you aren't afraid of heights! The train station is between 15-20 mins walk, or a 5-10 taxi ride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Compare to the other hotels we stayed, It was poor and poor for 4 star hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rennovation and sound of technicians,,,,,Smell of paint and no Swimming pool or Sona!

    Bed was comfortable. Location is excellent. Advertising in the net cheat the viewers..No Swimming or Sona but you look into the net!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the parking lot, you drive by the hotel without realizing. Bed was hard. As usual (pirate scum) they gave us a room with a view against the road, not the sea =(

    Breakfast had a lot of choices, not supergood but decent. Bathroom was large and new. Double bed was big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Marvellous and exceptional views of the lake and mountains beyond.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slightly small room (standard) and some road noise but more than compensated for by this hotel's good points.

    Amazing views and fabulous restaurant- very helpful and engaging staff despite our dreadful grasp of Italian..Liked the location with a good local restaurant a short walk away and Lecco just over the bridge. Safe underground parking available and free. Nice bar area with friendly staff. A very comfortable bed too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    The view of the lake was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stated that it had a swimming pool but it was so small ( more like a jacuzzi!) There was no complementary water or coffee in the room

    The view of the lake was spectacular

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Our view was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was incredible! Our room was spacious, very clean and modern. We stayed one night and was not enough time. Wish I would have stay another day. The receptionists were awesome and helps ed us when we needed a cab and food recommendations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast service was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machine was out of service during stay and no place to get coffee in the morning prior to 7:30am when breakfast room opened. Room service took over an hour to get a frozen pizza to my room. Bar was not staffed properly and had to wait over 30 minutes for a glass of wine. The location is nice, but the food service, with the exception of the breakfast team, was not great. I travel a lot for business and was surprised that coffee is not available to guests in room and guest coffee machine in lobby is broken without any alternate source. Have stayed here three times and have had similar service each time. Will re-consider coming back.

    Breakfast service was nice. Especially the very friendly lady!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Everything is better than we expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is better than we expect. View of the lake is amazing ! Transfer to the hotel is very easy from Milano Centrale. Their staff is very helpful , they made everything is easy for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful location but disapointing hotel for 4-stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private parties made the bars inaccessible on the first night, and they closed early on the second night. The property looks a bit tired and there are none of the usual things you'd expect from a 4-star hotel; like a decent mini bar, room service, shower gel in the bathroom, etc.

    Very comfy bed, excellent location and beautiful views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice place, stroppy waitress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress in restaurant was really unfriendly after we asked to be moved closer to the window. Even threw a tea cup at our table (rather than set it up nicely). She made us feel really unwelcome. Not a nice experience at all.😔

    The view is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    a very nice, polite and pleasant old man was in the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some coaching of the young lady in the breakfast area is needed

    a very nice, polite and pleasant old man was in the evening in the restaurant, who served our dishes, however, in the morning it was a very strange young lady in the breakfast area, who demonstrated more result orientation, but not enough client orientation:-(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Magnifico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Views are breathtaking, brilliant breakfast and reception staff were a great help- particularly Marco, who helped us find great restaurants and things to see and do in Malgrate and Lecco! I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Marvelous spot in the shore of Como's Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor jacuzzi was closed because of winter time. Maybe it could be indoor, and opened year round. But the hotel is just fantastic.

    Great place. Rooms are huge and the lake view is fabulous. Breakfast is just fantastic. I strongly recommend this place. The city of Lecco is just 10 minutes walking distance, and by car we can go to Bellagio in 30 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got food poisoning at the hotel Restuarant!had to spend the next day in bed to recover

    Amazing view. Good shower. Comfortable room. Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    We expected more than we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer didn't work in our room, the food in the restaurant for the New Year Eve was extremely salty, just after the "special" dinner we needed to wait long, simply because they wanted the payment to be done immediately after the dinner and that was really disappointing. Even paying in advance before the event would be much more appropriate. We received sparking wine when we arrived, but not at 12:00, because it was not provided in our 130 euros menu and we needed to pay an extra 40-200 euros to get it. They were too pushy for the extra sales and nobody from the guests enjoyed this evening. Entertainment was also not provided.

    The view from the rooms and the restaurant is amazing. The hotel has the perfect location in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For Dutch habits, it was way too warm in the room and overall in hotel building (the day we arrived it was +26 in our room).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We asked if we could check out late on our last day (Dec 27th), and after checking availability they confirmed it wasn't a problem. Good breakfast, good coffee (not from the machine though, ask ladies to bring you some!), very clean room. And stunning view from the balcony!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    What a place to stay. The best views of Lake Como come from this hotel. The staff were brilliant bot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a place to stay. The best views of Lake Como come from this hotel. The staff were brilliant both Marco and Sylvia were so helpful in ensuring my stay at the hotel was perfect. I couldn’t be more happier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    What a place to stay. The best views of Lake Como come from this hotel. The staff were brilliant bot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a place to stay. The best views of Lake Como come from this hotel. The staff were brilliant both Marco and Sylvia were so helpful in ensuring my stay at the hotel was perfect. I couldn’t be more happier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of restaurant was so "high-end", with extremely exorbitant menus and pricing, that it was not feasible to dine in it frequently.

    Extremely clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfasts were excellent. Stunning views of the lake from the bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Nice view from Lago di Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very close to the reception, on the forth floor, then was a little bit noisy.

    Nice breakfast, lovely staff, comfortable bed, room with lake view. The city of Lecco doesn’t have too much to see, but it’s a good point to stay if you want to visit a lot of lake Como.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Spot on! Best choice around Lecco if booked at discounted price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside rooftop jacuzzi out of order starting from late October.

    Tasty breakfast, breathtaking view from room terrace and hotel's dining room. There are enough parking places provided by the property, but the information is somewhat lacking. Apart from the onsite parking in front of the main entrance to the building, there is another one on the lake level, which is far more convenient and accessible if driving from the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay and were made to feel welcome, especially in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on quite a noisy road. Room was hot with windows shut but too noisy with open. AC was ineffective. No special finishing touches, like a toweling bathrobe, or slippers, for that extra comfort feeling. Pity the bar was located at the back so could not enjoy views with a drink.

    Spacious room. Amazing view. Good selection for breakfast. Lovely antipasti nibbles offered with drinks at bar. Bar drinks reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful setting and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Genius perks were mentioned for this hotel but we didn't benefit from anything. The hotel was not busy and they could've give us a room higher up for a better view but it seems they put us in the room with the least view. A bit disappointing.

    The view from the hotel was great and the room was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location for mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit dated. Breakfast was limited and got boring. Fine if you like sugary cakes for breakfast!

    The view from the mountain rooms were amazing. Good location. Loved that sky film channels could be switched to English. Brilliant touch!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Idyllic location and splendid view
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi and solarium was closed. No coffee in the room. The communication and response from the reception before my arrival could have been better.

    Great shower and comfortable bed! Nice room with lake view. Excellent service in the restaurant. Bus to Como just outside. Within walking distance from Lecco and the train station. Heating/ac worked perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get noisy! The balcony is located above the bedroom below so people don't realise and are constantly moving chairs around - it's annoying when you want to sleep. Especially if you're located under the restaurant. There is not much around in the area. It's about a 20 min walk to town and not a whole lot there (some shops and restaurants).

    Fantastic view!! Room was spacious and had a large bathroom. Also very clean. Most of the staff were really helpful. Accommodated our needs. Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location but if you walk is a little fair but not for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great location but if you walk is a little fair but not for the long call. Convenient to go to Bellagio and Alec I town. Very clean and wonderful view. Great breakfast except the staff could help more and not just stand and watch us like hawks when having breakfast. Enjoyed our stay though and will surely be back to stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, very relaxing, wonderful hotel, just check meal times :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining and bars only open at very specific times, can't get food or drinks for 2 or 3 hours between breakfast, lunch and dinner - so make sure to check restaurant and bar opening hours.

    Amazing location, great views from the rooms and especially the restaurant and terrace. Very generous modern rooms, memory foams pillows were wonderful, large bathroom/shower room, excellent windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to bar next to restaurant shortly after arrival asked if we could book a table for dinner and told not necessary, arrived for dinner an hour and a half later to be greeted by an agreesive man dressed like a tramp who told us they were fully booked. The restaurant was less than a quarter full!! The next morning we arrived for breakfast, agreed a little late but still within the time scale to be met with a disagreeable woman who was extremely rude and cleared food before we were able to finish, Subsequently a senior member of staff said both these people were a problem and that the restaurant was nothing like full! Nice hotel spoilt by some staff and poor road impression and inadequate signage.

    Lovely hotel great room and balcony,some staff especially receiption good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: