Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grüner Baum 4 stars

Stuflergasse 11, 39042 Bressanone, Italy

#23 of 62 hotels in Bressanone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking access a little tight but generally plenty of space available

    Loved the location and the room. Food was excellent, friendly helpful staff, bathroom facilities excellent with whirlpool bath and bidet.Easy access to all areas in the hotel, peaceful comfortable nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby bad was very old with holes And I got a room that we had to climb the stairs with a cart, And it’s was difficult to me

    The breakfast was very good and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free hotel parking was horrible, with a very small entrance/exit which made it very challenging to maneuver with the car. Extra bed in the room was expensive, yet was not really a "bed", as it was just a small sofa prepared to be a tiny bed.

    Excellent hotel in the center of the village very close to the restaurants and shops. Also very comfortable room and very good facilities with indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are returning customers- we come twice a year. It would be nice to hear "welcome back" I'm just suggesting. Service is great. No complaints.

    Breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was perfect, but I should mention that there weren't that many toiletries in the bathroom, just one shower cap, 2 soaps and 2 shower gel, I thought it was pretty poor for a 4 starred hotel.

    Very central location, 2 minutes from the center. Great Spa, including heated outdoor jacuzzi and swimming pool. Great breakfast in the morning, with loads of sweet and savory options, in true "Sud Tyrol" style. There was even a juice extractor to make your own fresh juice out of fresh apples and carrots. Nice and comfortable bed, very quiet, we didn't hear a single noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the traffic and street cleaners starts early so avoid a room on the front

    Great swimming facilities with various options and a spring water fountain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negative comments at all !

    Very professional, flexible and friendly staff at the reception desk. Very nice and rich breakfast, couldn't be better , fully recommended. Excellent wellness center, (we enjoyed the swimming pull with the 32 dgr. water temperature)and all the other facilities. Very comfortable bed and a perfect room !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely special weekend. We arrived at 7pm very hungry. We parked in the hotel (9euro/day but they have also outside parking places for free) checked in and we went to the city center which is right there. We found a very nice restaurant right away. The day after the receptionist suggested us a nice walk to the Abbazia. Amazying!! 50 min walk. Then we spent the rest of the day in the swimming pool outside. It was awesome!! A very large swimming pool is nice because my boyfriend loves swimming. We had already been checked out but we could use swimming pool, change room, shower with hair dryer. Oh yes, breakfast was amazying!! Our room was junior suite very comfortable and spacious.that was my birthday present to my boyfriend and he really appreciated it!!:-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even if it was not a big inconvenient, too late opening hour (14:00 hour) for the outdoor swimming pool.

    Quality of the breakfast and dinner, personnel responsiveness. Discrete high class / comfortable design.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water temperature in the Spa pools. We would have loved to swim outside but the water should have been warmer considering it is winter.

    Breakfast was amazing We've enjoyed walking around the hotel, which is like a maze..But it was fun!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite warm outside. Yet aircon was not switched as a hotel-wide policy. Unfortunately, no light duvets could be provided, resulting in an uncomfortable night. Breakfast was overrun and chaotic. It was hard finding a free table. There were only two types of cheese, one of which was a standard-issue processed sliced cheese. The juices were artificially sweetened. But choice of breads was good. Hotel is huge, extending over several buildings. It can feel a bit anonymous.

    - Very central location - Nice room with balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my stay wasn't longer.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was clean and kept in very good order. The hotel was quiet and breakfast had a very generous range of food and beverages. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. I can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not appreciate the Church bells sounding off at 6.30 am!

    Parking available in hotel, easy walk into town. Good buffet breakfast. Good sized bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but, provided a fan for the room which was sufficient. Booking on line did not pay for all the stays morning breakfast.

    Staff was nice and friendly muti-lingual.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner excellent with several food choices. Good location to visit the town and to start walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Fresh juice at breakfast that you can make yourself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very very warm. Staff was nice but not super helpful.

    Great breakfast, very nice hotel. Clean and spacious room. Reccommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there

    It was a excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sliding door of the bathtub shower was not very convenient to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was bad

    All pk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pack lunches not such good value

    Breakfast amzing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Beautiful facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is wonderful. The spa is superb, the staff are all, without exception friendly and attentive and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was spotless. They had bikes you can rent for 4 hours for 3 Euro. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded eating area

    Facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off street parking for a small fee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for excursions into the Alps and for walking the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their brochure didn't mention all the things they had to offer, including new pool

    Very good breakfast Remarkably quiet considering large numbers of guests

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were not very comfortable, the wi-fi was difficult to access and would only permit one device at a time for three travelers.

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, superb location.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to the old town and restaurants with secure garage parking which was very useful as I was travelling on a motorcycle. My room also had a nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were dated and old. We were in the old part of the hotel. No air conditioning made for warm nights with the window open, so had some street noise. Was told on check in that wellness area was 10 euro each, checked with another member if staff and it was included in our room...so glad we did not pay the first lady...Bar fridge practically not working.

    Location was outstanding. Parking was useful although tight. The wellness area was lovely and we used it every day.Breakfast was extensive.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is little complicated, paid parking and paid breakfast.

    One of the best room we have ever stayed, it was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Excellent staff..in short very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Accoglienza eccellente. Hanno risolto un problema dovuto a booking.com con professionalità e gentilezza (la signora Cornelia). Al ristorante: oltre al cibo, molto buono, mi piaciuta l'amabilità dei camerieri e delle cameriere, e il rispetto per i tempi dei commensali.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is only one ski bus per hour and the slopes are not near.

    The entire hotel experience was excellent for the price. The food, the wellness centre, the staff were all og the highest quality for what i paid. I also like the fact that the hotel is in the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast a bit repetative, too far to slopes if without car

    Went as 3 adult couples for a ski holiday. Mountain Plose was a little further than we first expected (an hour by ski shuttle bus!) luckily we had a car and good weather so we were able to drive up to the aki lifts which only took 15 minutes. Hotel food is fantastic in the evenings, breakfast gets a bit repetative but still good. Spa/pool area is amazing! Especially the heated outdoor pool in the freezing weather was a real treat. Town literally over a little bridge so great shopping a stones throw away.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet is excellent and the location is very close to the town centre

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modest breakfast.

    Excellent location, two steps from the historic center and the Christmas market. Wonderful swimming pools аnd saunas.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    limited parking space for the car

    An excellent hotel, wonderful swimming pools, really worth staying

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was a little disappointing.

    Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am a regular visitor to this hotel the fact that I come twice a year r plains it all. I a. A very happy customer. Breakfast is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful charming town with many things to do.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was great, right in the city center.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: