Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Concord 4 stars

Via Lagrange 47, Centro, 10123 Turin, Italy

#18 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3669 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, close to trains and metro.Walking distance to Palazzo Castello and shops close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked hotter coffee and very hot water for tea. Didn’t like having to go to breakfast very early but had to so that there was a good selection of everything. On the first morning at 9am a lot of things had run out and we had to ask for hot water for tea as it was Luke warm. Didn’t think that hot water jugs were a good idea as water got cold very quickly. Coffee in the large urn not very hot and didn’t taste nice, neither was it good from the machine. Coffee also ordered from wait staff was very bitter. But we did enjoy the hot breakfast and the bacon was very tasty.

    Bed was very comfortable, towels changed every day. It was nice having tea coffee facilities in room. A nice room with balcony with doors opening up to let in fresh air.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel does not have parking.We should not paid for parking but they have a very small place under the hotel and we had to pay it for 25 euro per day even it was written that hotel has private parking! Room was so small and the breakfast was not good enough.Due to my job,I travel oftenly and for me , this hotel should not have 4 stars. I will not choose again.

    Location,bed was comfortable and cleanliness was ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though we had specifically requested twin beds, the hotel had lost track of this and initially offered us a double. However, they immediately apologised and corrected this when we asked.

    An outstanding location allowing us to explore Turin's highly attractive centre on foot from the hotel's front door. Equally targetted at business people and tourists, it is a typical large-scale, comfortable city centre hotel. Breakfast was good, and our room was a fully reasonable size, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Left much to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very cheap. The room was sparse and falling apart. The lobby furniture was clear plastic (lamps and chairs) styled to look like crystal but was very tacky. The breakfast had a decent amount of options but the staff struggled to continually refill basic items such as water or yogurt. For a 4-star hotel, the hotel left much to desire.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at front desk was apathetic. expensive parking at the hotel (25 euro/day)

    after reading some bad reviews about the regular room , we ordered the more expensive room. the room on 5th floor which looked completely renovated. the room was large and well equiped, and also the bathroom. great location: few minutes walk from train station and city center. the buffet breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is good for tourists , its clean , well located and the staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel wifi , whilst it did say it automatically logs in if you tick the box in fact every time you left the hotel you had to reconnect by putting in the password again , occasionally it would disconnect which was a pain.

    location was convenient from the Station, and within walking distance to many places within Turin City Recommend that you take a walk along the river PO , which is delightful . You can do this to connect to the Automotive museum which is well worth a visit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in lovely city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food offer was only warm, would have been better if it was hot.

    Location close to train station, restsunts etc. clean hotel with good range for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Average stay, professional staff , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty, floors with marks , dusty and the room doesn't smell fresh. Air conditioning extremely loud with minimum control over temperature. Beds not comfortable at all.

    The hotel location is excellent, easy check in, extremely helpful and professional staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no soundproofing in this hotel - you hear EVERYTHING in the adjacent room (I didn’t request an adjoining room) and most of the sounds from other nearby rooms and the hallway. My bathroom had mold and stains on the ceiling, and all the fixtures in the room were old and not working well (the light switch buzzes when used!). Breakfast was not staffed sufficiently - more dishes were empty than not and it was not very clean.

    I love the location - great for restaurants, nightlife, shopping and transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Easy Access to Tourists Attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looked a old but it was functional. Parking was a little pricey (EUR 25) per 24 hours.

    Good central location, ideal for a visit to Turin. Large and comfy bedroom .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Prima accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself felt a little impersonal - like a business hotel - which I hadn’t expected there

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Short walking distance to the city center. Easy check in where the personnel at reception gave just the perfect amount of information.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    - the front desk staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The bathroom was clean but I could still sense some unpleasant smell. - The cleaning lady didn't replace my cup during my stay - Very poor internet connection

    - the front desk staff were nice - good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen in the bathroom, ended up with water all over the floor

    Location is fantastic, close to the train station and in the heart of the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel convenient for both the city and Porta Nuova rail station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not easily controllable. Rooms were tired and need some updating

    A well-situated hotel convenient for the Porta Nuova rail station, but also in a quiet location with easy walking access into Turin's main areas. A wide selection of restaurants, trattoria, and shops close by. Breakfast was good with a large choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    A perfect mid-level hotel for pure comfort, cleanliness and service in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower was surprisingly low.

    An excellent mid-level hotel, very well-situated near central train stations and major old town destinations. Crispy clean and well-appointed rooms. Large, firm ultra-comfortable bed. Spacious - plus-sized people, I think you will be ok here !. Friendly, helpful staff. Functional wi-fi. This is simply a perfect choice for an overnight or multinight stay. Lovers of luxury and fine design, move on up. Responsable comfort - this is your place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location but it needs a refurbishment to really warrant four stars.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room was dark with only one window and the air conditioning unit was very noisy and ineffective. Breakfast was also disappointing.

    We liked the second room we were given after complaining after the first night's room air conditioning was broken. One member of staff at reception was very helpful. The location is very good for getting to Lingotto.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location and it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful air con causing excessive humidity in room, awful breakfast, severe lack of bar facilities. Staff not the friendliest with the exception of the chambermaids who were very friendly. Not the best hotel we have stayed at and would not recommend.

    Great location and it was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for a one night business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small point maybe but the lighting in the room was terrible - very bright main lights and the reading lights by the bed were too far away and too weak to be able to read in bed. The staff were courteous but not exactly friendly. Had a room with a connecting door and heard everything in the next door room.

    The room was large and clean. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Elegant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower arrangement in the bath is narrow and awkward.

    Very good location: close to the main railway station and points of interest. Large rooms. Fridge and kettle. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were locked out of the bathroom in the middle of the night. We were also locked into the room. If there had been a fire we would have been killed. Huge safety issue!

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant, conveniently placed hotel, marred by the lack of internet and morning disturbances
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The very big downside was that for two and a half days of my three night stay there was no wifi - incurring extra phone charges as I had to work and use phone hotspot. Additionally, there were building works with drilling commencing at 8am creating huge early morning disturbance. Not ideal when work entails late evening finishes.

    The hotel was very well located and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Pefect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness of the staff was exceptional. They were understanding of our stress at cancelled travel arrangements and went out of their way to help us. They allowed us to use their facilities after we had checked out. The room was perfect. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in late for breakfast on Saturday morning, we got no support by the maid who was busy in rearranging the room and did not offer to help us

    Nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Expected much more for this price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost empry room for that price: no umbrella, bottled water, slippers, comb, even toothbrush.

    Decent internet speed, Good placement, Small but clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    from the location to room and food all are excellent helpful staff As a traveller cannot be better in a city centre hotel will differently ask my reservations staff to highly recommend it to our clients in all our branches of Soliman Travel International in short great location and well kept hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Short, but pleasant break in Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    High standard. Friendly and helpful staff. Well sized and clean room. Pleasant decor. Very central location. Quiet area, close to train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our main issue was the oil diffusers in the room. I am allergic to strong scents. We had to put the diffuser out in the hallway, but the smell was still in the curtains so we slept with the windows opened. We asked housekeeping not to use any more scents in our room. Our friends' room was even worst in terms of the smells. They are not allergic but the smell really got to them. If it wasn't for the scents in the room it would have been very nice.

    The breakfast was great! Bed slept well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    A totally above expectation stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really a wonderful hotel !!! Convenient location. The hotel is only 100 meters away from the railway station, and 150 meters from the airport shuttle bus station. Very quiet, the soundproofing of rooms is quite good. Spacious room. Not only the big room square meters but more than 4 meters floor height. Great breakfast!!! Anyway, this hotel deserves recommended one hundred percent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling with my boyfriend and we did not have a double bed in our room but two single beds which they put next to each other and one sheet over it. Since the beds were not fixed to each other, they would always slide apart which was not too confortable. This was our second time staying with them. The first time we had a confortable doublebed, so we were a bit disappointed. Be aware that the car park does come at a rather expensive cost. But worth it since it is a safe place to leave it and you dont have to worry about finding a parking space.

    Great location and amazing breakfast. We arrived early in the morning since we drove through the night and the staff was very understanding and the fixed us a room within one hour! Since we were pretty tired we were very greatful for the extra effort! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Good location,nice clean room and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK. Internet in the room was on and off could be better.

    Great location and value for money for the room rate..very clean toilet and room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Could be good but run down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant. Had to order room service with burnt frozen lasagna. No facility for ironing or get your shirt iron. Second time I stay there and both time reception staff were unhelpful. Not a 4-start standard 25€ for car park

    Bar Staff is friendly and location is ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    A walk around town. There is more than first meets the eye.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Location, location, location. Train travelers will find the location ideal to enjoy the town center, which is easily accessible on foot. Breakfast abundant and carefully prepared. Our room was quiet and well prepared.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Professional trip, with some time for sightseeing and strolling around the beautiful city of Torino.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located hotel, in the heart of downtown Torino. Friendly staff, comfortable, clean and well-maintained rooms, nice buffet breakfast. Ideal location for a visit to the main squares, main landmarks and museums as well as shops in Torino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking: the parking garage is closed on Sundays between 12pm and 7pm as privately managed and to find street parking is almost impossible

    Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice and great choice breakfast, staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Large rooms, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms, very clean. We booked 2 standard rooms for 4 adults and one infant asking for a baby crib and we had the surprise of an upgrade for one of them to superior room on the corner with view on 2 streets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Pretty hotel at perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in the room and the bathroom was not enough, you can regulate temperature by panel but it did not get sufficient temperature, besides that fact that I asked for another key-card to leave heating for 24 hours!

    Location is great, you can easily access train station (Porta Nuova), metro, pedestrian area and shopping streets. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants around. Staff is friendly, breakfast is tasty and facilities are clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    I liked hotel location, there are many restaurants, bars...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the breakfast, always the same and without taste.. Hotel should do something..

    I liked hotel location, there are many restaurants, bars nearby. Also very good Egypt museum!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking outside hotel. There is however an underground parking nearby that is chargeable.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and very centrally situated in Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi reception could be better

    Excellent hotel with excellent facilities, great breakfast - very central and close to all the main attractions and sights in Torino

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very clean and conveniently located hotel. Helpful staff. Good night's sleep. Quiet room. Good buffet breakfast. Would certainly like to return to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    let down by the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom wasn't cleaned during stay no additional toiletries or tea milk etc provided during stay breakfast area cramped with other guests pushing past you whilst you were sat eating and hot food like scrambled egg not replaced quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi coverage has more to be desired. Definitely the technology used does not cater for the demands of today's travelers. I do hope that some improvement takes place.

    The location is exceptional, just 2 minutes walk for train station. The staff are available to help and friendly. The room is clean and tidy. Breakfast is great. This not my first time in the hotel and have to say it have become my default option when travelling to Turin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Location, friendly check-in, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing, rather limited choice, and most things were empty, or not being refilled fast enough for the huge crowd around the buffet..

    Location, friendly check-in, big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Classic and classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more nights in Torino.

    It is a lovely classic hotel. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street, huge comfortable bed, giant bathroom all in marble, and tea/coffee in the room. We had to leave early so didn't have a chance to try the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    all in all excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, 4 minutes walk form train station. Clean, airy, recently refurbishes, kind staff, very good breakfast, quiet rooms, elegant but casual.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is located in a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What we really didn't like was the staff at the registration. When we arrived in the evening there was one lady talking with colleagues and it seemed that we are disturbing her conversation. She was not nice, just gave the key to us and no more information. Next day it was the same when we came to ask about the map and places to visit. She gave a map and a brochure without any explanation. Usually in other hotels the staff working with clients are more kind and helpful. But she was not smilling at all and we felt that it's better not to disturb her. The last day there was a new lady and she was really very nice and friendly, she gave some advices. Also before coming to the hotel we wrote a message via booking.com with some questions and till now we haven't received any answer, so it shows how imoprtant is the client.

    The hotel is located in a good place. Not far from the bus stop that comes from the airport. Also what we liked that all famous places to visit you could reach by foot. The grocery shop is also few steps from the hotel. The room was not too small, but cosy, clean. Besides the cleaning lady was changing towels every day. Talking about the breakfast I was expecting better as a 4 star hotel, but it was good, fresh food. Just could be a bigger variaty of vegetables, warm food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was cold, inadequate heating (heated air) no radiators. external local temperature was -3 at night, around 2 degrees during the day. the cooked breakfast was luke warm or cold

    good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful fluent English speaking staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dusty, kettle was covered in dust. No blankets. It took 50min for room service to deliver a salad and a "tuna sandwich" but there was no sandwich only 3rolls and a plate of tuna which had been thrown onto the plate straight from can. These were minor irritations which could improve the score as the room exceeded my expectations.

    Very friendly and helpful fluent English speaking staff.Kettle in the room with tea and coffee. Room had a large balcony. Very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    perfect place to stay in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What we didn't like, belongs to booking.com! Whenever we preselected a "wheelchair asseccible room", we have to communicate with the hotel by email. With the booking confirmation of booking.com we the most important information for a wheel chair user is missing!

    The hotel reconfirmed our special request of a wheelchair accessible room very quick, after we sent an email direct to the Hotel Concord

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is the eed for a restaurant in the hotel to help foreign guests.

    Yes they were. The booking for the breakfast was not flexible. You always have to contact the reception to obtain form for each day. I missed one breakfast as a result of this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.0
    Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That this hotel placed me at the room furthest from entrance after I requested a room closer. No apologies. Felt that the reason for that was that I likely got a better rate because I booked with Booking. Otherwise it was great!

    Big rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got quite warm - we were there October/November. AC would not cope with summer heat. Reception staff efficient but aloof. We will definitely stay here again, though.

    Excellent location. Spotlessly clean. Quiet. Room layout: entrance hall with doors off to bedroom and bathroom - so no corridor noise. Our room faced the street - no noise. Large well-lit room and bathroom. Good breakfast in a large dining room. Excellent breakfast room staff. Urn coffee awful - but espresso or cappuccino made to order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Ottima scelta
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La parte inferiore di alcune pareti riportavano diversi graffi e la vernice rovinata. Il bagno della nostra stanza non aveva tende ed in alcuni momenti la luce era fastidiosissima. La ventola del riscaldamento/ac un po’ rumorosa.

    La stanza era pulita, con parquet ed il bagno molto, molto spazioso. Il letto ottimo, la colazione buona. Il personale sia di reception che al bar è molto disponibile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is bad at hotel.

    Location is fantastic, restaurants, stores, train station and Egyption museum are so close to the hotel. TV channels are available at rooms. Supermarket is 20 meters from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a 3-day stay - excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast : more variety would have been better - impersonal and boaring Room.

    Room was ok - (small window though near ceiling with no view at all) Good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the breakfast was bit lost. They took 10 minutes to clean the table and bring plate. Moreover they forgot to bring the cappuccino i requested

    Perfect location Value for money Wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly satisfied !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean the rooms earlier in the day

    Would stay again - all round excellent hotel One small complaint - cups in our room were not washed on our second day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    High quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nothing special, I found no dark bread or whole grain rolls. The ham and cheese were both good. They did not have a coffee machine so you had to catch somebody from the staff to bring you espresso from the kitchen.

    I had a high standard room in the inner courtyard on the fourth floor- very silent and the bed was enormous. I found the bathroom very big as well. I enjoyed this comfort a lot. The street the hotel is located on is great for shopping and discovering the city cente. Also super close to the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The Front Desk staff was great, very accommodating and spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Front Desk staff was great, very accommodating and spoke perfect English. The Hotel is in a good location near the train station. Our room was quiet because it was above a side street. Will stay there the next time we are in Turino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Short but pleasant visit to friendly and nice city.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about parking was not clear in advance. I asked hotel to book parking for my car if it is necessary but received e-mail that I have to call somewhere to book it myself. I did not like it.

    Friendly staff, good recommendations how to spend one night in town and where is the good restaurant. Beautiful and modern hotel and very quiet room. Good breakfast, everything was just fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Comfort and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the hallway needs changing Air conditioning not working old and needs replacement a bit tired Overall great place to stay

    The comfortable bed great location and fabulous breakfast This is our second visit and the quality was still very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, clean updated facilities, but spoiled by not having A/C turned on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning was turned off the night that we stayed there and the temperature was 26-27 C during the night. The reason given by the reception was that the previous week had been very cool, but it made for a hot and sweaty night when we were there.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great position for exploring a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could use a little maintenance.

    Friendly staff with good restaurant recommendation for dinner. Good size room, comfy bed, quite. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay in Turin. Lots to see and do. Excellent bars and restaurants and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfortable rooms (three no.). One changed because it was smaller than shown on Booking.com information. Good choice of food at breakfast. Very convenient for the station and the city sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not enjoy the protesters blowing whistles outside the hotel. Very noisy and annoying!

    Very nice room. Staff very helpful and courteous. Enjoyed the little balcony overlooking the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    the cleaniess, the view of back street from the baclony,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the drainage of bath tub is rather slow, did not change and clean the used cups during our stay

    the cleaniess, the view of back street from the baclony,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Great breakfast and good air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were dirty as well as shower wall in glass. Double bed is made of two mattress that split so not very practical for a couple...

    Great breakfast and good air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is very central and located in one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is very central and located in one of the respectable streets in Turin. It is very close to the historical sites. The room is very spacious and always clean. The personnel at the hotel were very helpful and always keen to give advice and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    nice but needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in general is a bit old and in our room the airco system leaked all night, but not a big deal because we stayed only 2 nights.

    Hotel is situated in the city center area and to reach the hotel from the airport you have to take a bus and from the bus station to the hotel is around 400m.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    The Concord Hotel was just perfect for my three-day trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Concord Hotel was just perfect for my three-day trip to Turin and to visit family. I will definitely recommend it to others. Thank you for all the homely comforts!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Our room was recently refurbished and was so lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a foam topper on the bed, it would have been perfect (it was a little hard for me). Also, we were going to go to the hotel restaurant for dinner, but it seemed to be closed (at around 8pm). But there were quite a few places to eat nearby.

    Our room was recently refurbished and was so lovely. The staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. The location was really close to the train station, and not too far from the interesting parts of Turin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was improvable and we had to wait 15' before entering the room due to some undefined problem.

    The bed was huge, and so was breakfast. Kind staff, great money value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very modern rooms that are stylishly decorated. I would definitely return to Hotel Concord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The eggs at breakfast weren't cooked thoroughly.

    The room was cold, so the staff provided me with an extra duvet. They were very helpful with directions, especially to the market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved a gym even if it was a small one, but that's not so important.

    We got a recently renovated room on the 4th floor. It was such good value for money. Clean, and spacious enough. The location of the hotel was excellent and it was walking distance from shops and restaurants. Staff was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front reception desk man who helped as was not really that personal. He had more attention for two ("phone called") woman who walked in the hotel with one man.

    The room was nice and large. The breakfast was also really good and more then enough to keep eating.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Concord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: