Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Crivi's 4 stars

Corso di Porta Vigentina 46, Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#206 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 756 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent except for the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was shut for the two nights we were there. No explanation given. We were told each time before that the bar would be open. Terrible service on that point. The reason given on departure was that the bar person was ill. Not good enough

    The breakfast covered all bases

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road just outside, so due to loud cars didn't get much much sleep. Furniture is a bit shabby + stains on the floor and my bedside towel

    Staff is fabulous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast yummy) location good) Electronics fine)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    It was nice, and breakfast was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed nice but they could have done more for us. The bed wasn’t particularly comfortable. We thought we could have paid there, but they took our money two days before our staying and changing was too complicated.

    It was nice, and breakfast was great. Also the wifi worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception didn’t tell us that we had to leave the key when going out in the night, so we almost got stuck outside when we came back at 2am

    Very comfortable with good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly people, good location not far from the center but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly people, good location not far from the center but without the noise. Although a bit oldish, the hotel was an excellent balance qulaity price, a place to come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent! I'll definitely stay there again if I have the change
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The office inside the room was a bit small but this is absolutely no issue when you are on holidays.

    The room was very quiet and the bed was extra comfortable. Clean bathroom and large closets. The staff was friendly and the rooms are kept really clean. Nothing to complain here! Fast WiFi is always a plus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the weakest part of the hotel. Those at the reception were always (morning, noon, evening) busy with some paper work, and working as if they are not there to serve you but to do paperwork. They should also make the cables in the room more secure, especially for children. Furthermore, the TV did not have any international channels other than news channels!

    The location was good. The breakfast was really good! I was impressed with the richness of the fruit salad in autumn!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Doesn't include slippers ...

    Very friendly staff here! I had such a pleasant stay, they helped me so much with all of my questions, super thankful! Wifi is awesome, room is clean, comfy bed, good location, lively safe neighbourhood, walking distance to metro station Crocetta and downtown. Love the breakfast, will definitely come back here in the future!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean. Great location close to centre cbd and metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster that actually toasts and freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Scrambled eggs were often runny. The toaster does not toast due to broken elements. Bacon was delicious and the fresh fruit salad was very good. Orange juice is not freshly squeezed. The buffet needs an automatic citrus juicer. Pastry selections were quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    the staff were nice enough, location is pretty central.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it said it was a 4 star hotel but i think the rating was given in the 80s, it was nice enough but the air conditioning didn't work. we were put in a smoking room when we requested non smoking. there was no restaurant in the hotel.

    the staff were nice enough, location is pretty central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Central and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May the property needs some renovation.

    The hotel is very central and in a nice area of the city. The property is a bit old but still comfortable. The staff is friendly and gave us a smooth check in and check out even if at unusual times. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was lovely and very comfortable for our short one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely and very comfortable for our short one night stay, The staff was helpful but we were told our taxi to the airport was $95.00 plus $10.00 and when we were let off at the airport the charge was considerably more- this was distressing to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    i have stayed there before and i would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water pressure in the bathroom. an airport shuttle is advertised but is non-existent. we ended up taking a taxi from the airport.

    the hotel is old-world in the most positive sense of the word. very friendly reception, safe area, walking distance to the center. excellent breakfast. good beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Centre Milano, Best one in such price level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is metro line passing under the hotel. You can feel it.

    It was a nice experience to live here. In such a price level, Crivi's is the best one that I lived in center Milano. 3 mins walk from hotel to the Metro Station, with shops and stalls around, the location was really good. The breakfast was nice, milk, bread, bacon and fresh fruit and juice, serving with daily English and Italian newspaper. Frontdesk was nice. Room was clean and bathroom was big enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could be better.

    The host was really friendly, he has provided us with the town map and instructions on what to see. Aside of this he has recommended us a really good place to eat nearby, the dinner we had there was the best during our week in Italy. The room has everything necessary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Hidden secret in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first trip to Italy and Milano was our first stop. Hotel Crivi was very nice, comfortable and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the neighborhood and accommodations. The staff was superb and very helpful with directions. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the rooms were a nice size and very clean. We would absolutely stay at Hotel Crivi again and recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.9
    Very hardly a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No take away breakfast for those who check out earlier than the breakfast starts, even though the breakfast was paid. Not possible to iron in the room, they take your clothes for ironing and charge for it. At the checkout the receptionist wanted to charge me once again, despite the room fee was deducted from my card already. It took about 10 minutes he realized that I payed for the room, this lead to my late arrival to the airport.

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Love the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs renovation. No AC in room. I had to open window and due to street noise and mosquitoes could not sleep at night

    Love the breakfast Staff serving breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    The Crivi's hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somewhat poor sound proofing in rooms from the corridor , especially annoying since the cleaning staff are local , energetic and like to chat to each other starting to work at 0700 in the morning .

    Very helpful and accommodating front desk staff with very decent English and solid determination to help and provide best experience possible. Information , maps and oh so useful local knowledge shared freely with tact and respect. Very good breakfast service with good variety and rich selections . Above average coffee .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    Not 4 stars but rather 2.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 4 star hotel but rather 2.5 stars. Only one receptionist was friendly, others were not approachable and not friendly at all. Air conditioning did not work so it was very hot in the room and when the window was open the noise from the street was coming and street was quite noisy. Hotel did not have iron or ironing room, if you need to iron something, then you should order laundry services for additional fee. In addition some bugs bited us during the night. Much better hotel can be booked for the same price.

    Very friendly waiters at the breakfast and quite ok choise for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old man at the front desk during breakfast was very rude to my wife Location- it is not in the city centre as mentioned by Booking.com..6 metro stops from central station Property didnt have aircon- when asked they said their aircon doesnt work..had to open the windows which was noisy..and got bitten by mosquitoes

    Size of the room Front office guy and the trolley luggage man..very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location - not far from Duomo. The rooms are nice, clean and big enough. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, free wifi. And the price surprisingly reasonable! I love this hotel. It is not my first visit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    "Firmly" a good value and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort rating was lower because the bed was too firm. I had to sleep on the pillows to be comfortable!

    The price and staff were great, the location was good as well as the accommodations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast was ok but could have been a larger choice for hot...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got bitten numerous times (23 in total) by miggies or something through the 2 x nights whilst I was sleeping.

    Breakfast was ok but could have been a larger choice for hot food rather than just scrambled egg and wafer thin sliced bacon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    If you like a camera over your bed🤔
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told there was a camera in the bed room had I known before I would had not stayed , it was not till the morning I was leaving that I looked up and saw the lens it was a very disturbing feeling never the less as I ha e never seen a camera over looking the bed and I had changed and it was a very disturbing feeling and to have to pay for that feeling was even more disturbing.!!!

    It was interesting!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice/Ok Hotel and Great Location But Wifi Needs to be Fixed and No Irons Available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (1) wifi disconnects intermittently, but you have to simply have to click on your wifi connectivity button to reconnect and gain access to the internet again (2) they don't have irons for you to use because of bad past experiences with hotel guests... and so you have to give them your clothes that you want ironed and wait for 30 minutes to an hour to receive them back

    (1) Location - close to train stations and it also in walking distance to the Duomo (*10 - 15 minute walk) (2) Overall a nice hotel... I saw the comments from people complaining about trivial things and they make no sense to me because when I travel it is for the purpose to go sightseeing and to experience the country, not to spend an extended amount of time in a hotel room. *The only time I'm in my hotel room is to sleep, shower, use the bathroom, and have at a minimum a decent place to sleep. **It squeaks in at a 4 star hotel, but it is a 4 star hotel nonetheless (3) safe neighborhood and quiet (4) hotel staff is nice and speaks english (5) they have a multi-plugin charger unit that has the ability to accept all international devices Lastly, I don't understand how you can complain about certain aspects of a hotel when you're provided with over 25 pictures of interior and has a large number of comments from people that have previously stayed there = you have more than enough evidence to make an informed decision (*some of these people sound foolish with their reviews & comments).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy outside, don't quite know what produced so much noise throughout the night. It might've been some generator belonging to the hotel. The view was also quite depressing from my room... It is generally a noisy part of the city I think.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Very charming too. It is very central, 10mins walk to Duomo. Several good and trendy bars and restaurants just around the corner (I think via Otti is the street full of bars and restaurants). Also, the canals are quite close, I walked there one day and it was ca. 20-25 mins to walk (or a few stops on a tram).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    I didn’t like anything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Location/Price/Quality Winner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi- extra poor TV - unless you like TVSHOP Strange staff - ... u got to try it to get

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very kind;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms do not seem perfectly isolated.

    Staff was very kind; quality breakfast (good Italian food and coffee).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    Will never repeat my stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My luggage stolen while im outside

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    My stay was fairly OK ... but I was looking for more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like the reception staff. It took me along time to check in the breakfast choices were very little

    room comfort quietness house keeping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Only parked the car from 11:00 pm to 07:30 am next morning...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only parked the car from 11:00 pm to 07:30 am next morning but they charged us €25,-. To expensive if you asked me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! It’s brilliant. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great bed Stuff was very polite 15 min from center garage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple

    Very professional staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than fine for that price! It is my favorite hotel in Milano

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be richer...

    Comfortable bed, clean room, nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel. Quite close to city center. Very clean, quite and comfortable rooms. Helpfull staff, quite good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Location, Garage,Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Garage,Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    First class business hotel. Good location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First class business hotel. Good location and value. Very courteous and helpful staff. Rooms nice, spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Will not go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was cold and impolite. Carpet in the room was very dirty.

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Lovely staff, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front office staff was exceptionally helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    the receptionist attitude ,room service is not available for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist attitude ,room service is not available for snacks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast... newspaper and wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogance of staff

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.5
    nice room, good breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad wifi- i really needed it.

    nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all male clerks

    handy location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place for traveling alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenient, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk person at the check-in was super rude.

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    location,staff,breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not good at the rooms. and prices seems do be expensive. otherwise u will enjoy it.

    good hotel,staffs friendly and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel with best facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with best facilities! Great location and staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Location / staff / garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel / old key not card / lobby /

    Location / staff / garage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    milan milan
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very slow and not always available wifi

    location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Despite of arriving very off schedule, the reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basically finished before the time advised.

    Despite of arriving very off schedule, the reception was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Room was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was comfortable Breakfast was normal Location was good (15 minutes to Duomo and downtown

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.3
    Never stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated everything worst place to stay

    Everything was so bad no Resteraunt no food location was creepy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location in the center of Milan, 300 m from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient location in the center of Milan, 300 m from Crocetta Underground station, with plenty of amenities all around. Nicely sized single room recently refurbished in a nostalgic 80's style. Good and varied breakfast. Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Staff kindness, room well equipped and clean,minibar,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff kindness, room well equipped and clean,minibar, electric blinds,radio diffusion, sky, minibar, close to metro or tram 24 goes to duomo sq in 5/7 mins. Close to a bar serving food and selling cigarettes til 2am or later. Nice breakfast with fast and gentle waiters

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    8.8
    Near to metro, very close to city center, taxi from hotel to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little high price for breakfast, usually I get continental breakfast for such price.

    Near to metro, very close to city center, taxi from hotel to cathedral just 10 €.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very helpful and efficient. I was able to check-in upon early arrival. Nice quiet location between Bocconi University and city center. Breakfast very nice and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    upgraded to a suite, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    upgraded to a suite, very comfortable. Breakfast good, selection of tea, fresh fruit salad, juicing machine. staff on reception very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Very close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a hard time getting anti-allergy pillows and couldn't sleep well due to this. They had an alternative pillow but it was like rock solid and had neck pain after sleeping on it.

    Very close to city centre. Not far from everything like shopping, food & sight seeing. Staffs were very friendly, gave is even free late-checkout until 3 pm. Breakfast was limited but nice. Wifi was very good as well.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    Reasonable location and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Obtaining coffee at breakfast was not always easy. Hotel staff were not alive to new arrivals in the breakfast room.

    Reasonable location and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Lovely traditional typical old fashioned Italian hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception could be much nicer with nice new sofas and nice new lamps . It seemed that nobody wanted to hang out there like other hotels. Dark and depressing 80s sofas . It was clear that nobody wanted to spend time there . Breakfast area was good . Bedrooms and hallways were nice and cosy and functional .

    Lovely traditional typical old fashioned Italian hotel with perfectly functioning facilities and fantastic efficient staff. It was like stepping back in time to its heyday in the 80s. Quality and comfort as expected by a hotel which was designed in this period. I loved it and would stay there again with pleasure as I appreciated the authenticity but it is not for everyone and I think for a four star hotel , it needs a refresh in terms of reception sofas and lighting. Stay away if you want modern .

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.4
    Poor behavior by the receptionists, expensive for only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor behavior by the receptionists, expensive for only fairly good quality.. Un expected checkout! I got charged extra 100 euros i don't know what for!! Misunderstanding because of poor communication with them made me pay double expected price!!!!! Please remove from booking!!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Everything the room space and facilities all neet and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything the room space and facilities all neet and clean also it is luxurious and real italian style, the location is very good near metro , staff is also good and efficient, the breakfast was nice and nice space

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is small. I don't prefer carpet for hotel rooms because of allergy.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location is 400 meter from Crocetta metro station, so no need for car. Daily room cleaning. Free and high speed WiFi. Tv has all kind of channels from different language. Free Breakfast. Bathroom is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff extremely rude. Multiple negative events; this is the one that hurts the most. Checked in after dinner. A friend living nearby (who had recommended the facility) comes up with me to the room to check out the accommodation. We get lost in chats ... non even a hour later, the Front Desk calls: "One registered/payed guest. Do you need a double room?" I felt very humiliated!

    Good location. Piazza Duomo is only minutes away on foot.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    Lenzuola di qualità superiore che si trovano solo in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    non mi viene in mente nulla. Ah, sì! Se tra i quotidiani offerti ala reception ci fosse stata anche Repubblica, il voto meritato poteva essere 10 e lode....

    Lenzuola di qualità superiore che si trovano solo in alberghi super lussuosi. Colazione ricca e varia. Personale gentilissimo!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are a little bit noisy, not because the noise from the street but because of the noise coming from other rooms (blinds going down, doors closing, etc.)

    Friendly staff Very comfortable bed Wi-Fi worked properly Clean rooms Staff available 24 h Not far from the city center

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    friendly, cosy atmosphere, very nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room felt as if without a window, due to the way the sun is blocked. I do mot like the carpet floors due to allergy, plus they feel unfresh.

    friendly, cosy atmosphere, very nice breakfast.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: