Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Manin 4 stars

Via Manin 7, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#71 of 429 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2014 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    very good hotel in Milano for both business and vacation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no fan for air exhaust in washroom, and the towel rack was not warming/heating. also - nothing to do with hotel, but with Booking.com - the comfirmation said that city tax included, which is incorrect, bcs city tax can be charged only at checkout.

    backyard reception stuff clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby not too welcoming. A bit of color to create a warmer feeling and/or flowers would help.

    Excellent bed and bathroom Very clean Nice garden Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    The suite with jacuzzi was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be careful not to charge customers twice but other than that have no complaints!

    The suite with jacuzzi was fab! Liked the hotel and location was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Very good location / very high price for such a Room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for price is too high, no facilities like Gym or Pool, Stuffs so / so, in the room no water free except welcome botle, mini bar no refresh during stay,

    Location is perfect, only this makes Hotel very good, WiFi is ok and breakfast is also good, this 3 things are one which I like.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were more options for breakfast. The variety of options was okay but it would've been better if there was more vegetarian options.

    The location is good, around 15 minutes walk to Duomo. Two metro stations away from the central train station. The hotel facility is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    The room is luxurious, spatious, and staff is mostly courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crabby reception lady on the night shift who berated me when I asked how much time I needed to get to the airport for an international flight. I was going to another European country. Apparently that's not considered international, at least in her mind. Following her advice, I barely made it on time.

    The breakfast buffet was spectacular. Healthy foods as well as all the usual cured meats and sweet breads. Even veggies and a yogurt bar with pureed fruits without added sugar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Good situation, but some poor customer service choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was expensive and not great for what was on offer with a crowded dining area. The cost we ended up paying because we booked two months in advance and prepaid was nearly twice as much as if we had booked just a day in advance, so that was very disappointing and frustrating that the hotel wasn't even willing to throw in breakfast for free without some tough negotiation and us having to get upset with them.

    The hotel was well situated and very clean and well maintained. There is a nice central courtyard for relaxing and having a coffee. The rooms and bathrooms were modern and well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Flawless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a great rate for the quality and comfort of the room as well as all the facilities available! Enjoyed being based there while checking out the sights, sounds and flavours of Milan city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Hotel has I very good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has I very good location. This place is very quiet, clean and near a hotel is garden. If you walk a 15-20 min you will be in Duomo. The Room it was clean and good designed. In room you can drink a free tea or coffee. Special gifts from the hotel, include a charge of this special staff on price for the room. Breakfast- normal, not any special food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, the breakfast was good but some food like omelette you have to pay it extra. The staff was low.

    Great position if you want to stay in the center of milan

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    We liked the hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not in hotel, and costs 35 euros/night. Bed was not pillows were not that comfortable. Bathroom was a little bit dark. Otherwise, the rest was very good.

    We liked the hotel in general. Check-in was fast and smooth, but we were not provided with detailed information about the hotel or the city (breakfast area, parking area, attractions in Milano). Helped us with our luggage in check-in and out. Room was very nice, clean, on the 7th floor and has a spacious balcony with park view. Breakfast area was nice, with good selections. Very good location, 5 min walk to via Montenapoleone, and about 15 min to Piazza del Duomo. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Manin is wonderfully stylish, has a stunning outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to watch TV with subtitles in English.

    Hotel Manin is wonderfully stylish, has a stunning outdoor area, sensational breakfasts, very clean and the service was great. Also, it’s location was perfect, about 10 min walk from the city centre of Milan.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast has all the standard buffet items but the quality of the food was not fantastic. It was worth paying for the room with a view - the park is less picturesque than the hotel garden and the balcony is much smaller than it looks. You definitely can't sit out on in.

    Fantastic bar/restaurant and our room was great if a little small. The bathroom was really good quality. The reception desk were very helpful and gave excellent recommendations on restaurants and directions. There is a sightseeing bus stop opposite the hotel which was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Milan Hotel located in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Boutique Hotel located in the center of Milan.. walking distance to all the great shopping (Montenapoleone) The hotel has a nice garden courtyard with a great outside bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value and newly renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to 20 minutes to walk to the duomo not 10. I was disappointed with the location. I would have booked another hotel closer to the center as it was July and we wanted to walk. The hotel had a cold unfriendly sterile atmosphere. Disappointed with the breakfast. Food like cheese and meat were uncovered left to dry out.

    Beds were the best we have had. We ate breakfast outside which was nice in the garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - - -

    Very good location. 15 min.walk from central station. The same to the central square. District is quiet, room has a balcony with park view. Very good shower room. Breakfast is good as well. It included sausages and other meat, what is not typical for Italian hotels (usually have sweet breakfast only)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor Wi-Fi ( actually wifi wasn't for free, You have 2 options. Free wifi with poor quality and good wifi that you must pay for it, They must mention about it before booking) The person did our check-in talk without any respect and was rude but other staffs were good. The first day our refrigerator did not work and after several times call and complain they fixed after 48 hours! The first day forgets to put the towel and second day forget to clean our room. Breakfast wasn't 4-star quality. so noisy, you can hear everything people are saying from other rooms

    Excellent location. Great food at the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We had an amazing stay at the Manin Hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay at the Manin Hotel; Thanks to Giuseppe the restaurant manager and his team , they know their job really well and made us feel very comfortable. The food was delicious and Giuseppe provided very good advice about the wine and specialties! Very good breakfast, very good location, very nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t actually own a parking. It’s a parking nearby and it costs 35 euro extra per night.

    Good location.Clean room,modern and confortable.Nice reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern and well designed room, no unnecessary clutter but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and well designed room, no unnecessary clutter but everything we required was there and worked. Comfy bed good bed linen, easy to use safe, good breakfast, spacious well lit,very tasteful decor, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Stayed several times at Manin and definatelly will get back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed several times at Manin and definatelly will get back. Excellent location! Lovely staff, good breakfast and super outdoor bar ! The rooms are very speciouse with comfortable beds, terrace and nice views !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Good experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good. Short taxi from train station and walking distance to everything. Nice park across the street and hop on hop off bus right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bottle of Water was very expensive, but nearest supermarket was very far (or maybe I got lost & didn't find one near the hotel).

    The location was amazing- it was right next to a really big park where you can go for a stroll/visit playground with my daughter/ proper walk after a huge Italian meal! All the major tourist points were easily reachable- though few places taxis would be better & not expensive at all. 4 days of stay, we were not bored with the breakfast by our 4th day, which means breakfast was quite good. If you are in Milan for shopping, it is only few roads across the Milan's Bond Street. Staffs were all very kind & helpful- I had bothered them a lot with many questions and they were still very nice. The bar's pizza was as good as the restaurant's ones. & really nice Japanese restaurant right next to it which has very nice food & beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.0
    Good central, airy location. Rooms smart and food reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather in Milan was very warm for April and hotel was not totally prepared for al fresco eating, bar etc. They were still cleaning the garden areas and were completing it as we were leaving. So the photos were not representative of the outside areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad service all the way from housekeeping till restaurant to people at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad service all the way from housekeeping till restaurant to people at reception. They charged the credit card (and the wrong one, which is the fault of Booking.com their back-end system). Where they stated that they would "pre-authorize" the card, which they did not and when asked to debit the card and charge the correct one the hotel claimed they cannot due to local regulations! Also, be aware that when you book through Booking.com the booking states that city tax is 5 Euro p.p, this is actually 15 Euro p.p and not included in the overall price. I will also delete my account on Booking.com as they are the most unreliable company ever; got 3 confirmations from 3 different people about the credit card issue that it will be corrected, followed by an email from a fourth Booking.com person that the requested solution cannot be applied. Cheaters!

    Bad service in general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    We'll come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in an excellent location, halfway between the railway station and the city center. Metro station is a few minutes walk, across the hotel there is a park and the surrounding area is safe and pleasant. Our room was modern and comfortable, overlooking the park. The breakfast is excellent, the staff of the hotel has a good spirit and are very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    All in all well located but definetely to expensive, especially for the (non-) service provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No welcome drink, no customary water bottle in the room Mini-bar fridge didn't work, room was also very smelly (guessing it came from the toilet?) Bar wasn't reachable via phone for half an hour to order a drink at 9pm Food (In room service) wasn't great and portion very, very small Receptionists were ok but I would have expected more service quality for the price point (didn't even forward a food request to the restaurant when I was in a hurry) Room per night was way to overpriced for that category and doesn't reflect the service quality in this hotel There are way better and cheaper hotels in the city area

    Clean, well furnished, nice bathroom with great and big shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel in Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Freshly squeezed juice at breakfast would have been a great addition. The juice that was on offer was very sugar-filled and not fresh.

    Great rooms, very comfortable bed. Lots of space. We had a Park View room which I recommend. Breakfast was very good - great choice and quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful city hotel, set in a perfect location walking distance for all you need for a short stay in Milan. The hotel room was very chic which fitted perfectly with the city. Although our stay was short we made good use of the hotel garden which was fabulous for a night cap and a bite to eat. The staff were very helpful with all our enquiries. I will be definitely looking to stay here upon my return in September.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi solution is very bad. Almost impossible to upload just a few pics to facebook.

    Very nice hotel located close to the historic city center, so it is easy to walk to all the top attractions of Milan. Breakfast is all right, though no real juice is included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Home in Milano!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, clean and well decorated. Staff was amazing, got upgraded to a junior suite because there was a minor misunderstanding with the payment. Will definitely go back to Manin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was outstanding: well trained, extremely courteous...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The recent renovation, vastly overdone,has destroyed most of this hotel's charm and atmosphere. It used to be a lovely place, with a 1930's character, simple but elegant interiors, and some fine details both in rooms and common areas; the sort of ageless patina that only a place with a long tradition of fine hoteling can have. Now, alas, the hotel has a sombre, 'modern' look that makes it a cold and impersonal place; rather aseptic, and already here and there showing subtle signs of wear. Just another hotel among many (and one with smallish rooms, besides). A great pity: renovating is certainly a necessity in the business, but what happened here feels more like all-out bulldozing. Just one look at the lovely art deco staircase that survived the renovation can give an idea of what was lost.

    The staff was outstanding: well trained, extremely courteous, always helpful in a highly professional manner. I was really impressed. Location is among the best one could hope for in Milan: a quiet street along one side of a fine public garden, yet very near the centre. Comfortable beds. Very good bathrooms. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Me and my friend was traveling on a over night train from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend was traveling on a over night train from Paris we have to wait for check in till 10am after arriving at 7am inspite of requesting while booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was in a nice, quite part of central Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very nice, for all the luxury the hotel offers the breakfast was disappointing. Staff were quite unhelpful.

    Location was in a nice, quite part of central Milan. Quick walk to everywhere. Turkish bath was lush.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    It was fine but housekeeping could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient daily tea and milk. Barely enough for one cup per person per day and sometimes they forgot to leave it. Another day they forgot to leave towels.

    Comfortable and ideally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Well presented hotel. But beware. Your money first. Your comfortable stay second
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some (not all) of the Reception staff were rude. Tried to charge us for items we had not taken from the mini bar. They do not replenish the coffee and tea,milk etc once you have used it. Only had enough for one drink for 2 people.

    Modern decor. Shower was amazing. Good choice for breakfast. Ask for gluten free options if needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.3
    our backpack was stolen in this hotel, the staff are rude and unprofessional... the rooms are very t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have tried to write to talk to the Hotel Manager, but Hotel Manin receptionists didn't let me talk to him. We booked Hotel Manin via Booking.com for my family (2 rooms for 5 people) from 18.03 to 22.03 and paid 1573 euro. But the receptionists have been very rude to us, they said lies to us about our booking, and even after they were proven wrong, they never made a simple apology. Unfortunately, in their hotel's lobby, someone stole our backpack while we were doing check-out, and their staff didn't cooperate with us, they even tried to stop us from calling the police by threatening us, saying that the Police will block our passports and then we cannot travel outside Italy (which was wrong). Even when the police came to the hotel they didn't want to cooperate with them. Unfortunately, we needed to go rapidly to the airport and didn’t have time to go to the police station and make an official report, but the policemen after controlling the Hotel’s Camera said they will follow up. I would like to mention that I am not a person who usually posts bad reviews, instead, I usually try to post nice reviews because I really believe that great service deserves great feedback and if I have a bad time somewhere it just can be an accident. This, however, is a warning to travelers. I think it’s best if you stay away from this hotel. I myself will never ever come back here. After three terrible days staying at this hotel, they even stole our backpack inside the hotel, and then threatened us not to call the police. The receptionists are very rude, we NEVER ONCE got a simple apology, instead, they lied to our face. Camping in a tent in the middle of the woods is safer than this place! We had to call the police so prove them that they stole our backpack!! If you need more details just read the following: I booked Hotel Manin for my family (5 people) from 18.03.2018 to 22.03.2018, a Double Room and a Junior Suite for 3 kids.

    The worst Hotel Ever... Rude and Unprofessional Receptionists... In this Hotel they also stole our backpack.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff including the reception, kitchen, bar, concierge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No egg station for breakfast, omelette at an extra pay do not sound right. The room was quite small.

    Great staff including the reception, kitchen, bar, concierge, everyone was very professional and friendly! Top class!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, but uncomfortable bed, no soundproofing and I think we got a room of a lower standard
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so soft it felt like sleeping on a water bed. My partner and I constantly woke each other up due to the shaking of the bed. Also, the rooms are not soundproofed at all (and I sleep with earplugs!) as one can hear the noise made by other guests and cleaning staff in the morning. Finally even though I booked the room for two people the bed was pushed in a nook and so one person could not get out of bed.

    The staff was very professional and kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location and comfortable room - with a little more attention to detail could be fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dearth of hot water at breakfast to make tea - three pots of coffee and one of hot water which every time I had to ask to be replenished. Breakfast staff weren’t particularly cheerful but were always helpful. One morning I had to draw attention to a carpet holder which broken and was dangerous right in front of the lifts - to be fair the staff dealt with it immediately to make it safe.

    Good modern shower. Plenty of shampoo/shower products. Comfortable beds with variety of pillows. Handy swivel TV. Great, quiet location - very close to the Tube (Turati) and bus and tram stops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    City break in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really.

    Great staff, the porter was really friendly and gave some great advice on getting around Milan. Receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a good view of the park. Loads of tv stations with English language movies for the insomniacs. The shower head was great and bed was comfortable. Easy walk to centre of Milan and close to Metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    Don’t choose
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) staffs, really unpleasant 2) The sensor lights in the bathroom broke all the time, can not be switched off in the night 3) Food... very interesting

    Only location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    Feeling no geed as before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the lady staff in reception was very bad when I check out, she criticized me just register one person, but they never asked me to provide my wife passport when I check in, of course, I booked a room for two persons!!! This is their job to ask, not to challenge the guest, when they found something wrong??? One of the reasons I stay there is the breakfast like home feel, but, right now not my expected at all, the food quality also no good......😩😩😩😩

    They changed the foods for breakfast, that's why no good as before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel close to downtown and fashion district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soundproffing of the rooms must be improved - everything is heard from the corridor. The room must be cleaned better - there was dust under the bed, on TV and on picture frames.

    Great hotel close to downtown and fashion district. Nice and polite personnel. Fresh and diverse breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast for an Italian hotel, clean and big room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, not the best heating system, room was cold and only after heating the whole night, in the morning was a little warmer... parking 35 eur/night / with valet and you can only get your car back after 6 in the morning. If you need it earlier...lucky you, and the staff weren't willing to help with a easy solution like allowing the car to be left during the night in the 4 places the hotel has in front of it for baggage unload.

    Nice breakfast for an Italian hotel, clean and big room, easy access from town center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no stairs - had to use lift good location for stations but not for Naviglio restaurant area

    helpful staff quiet room nice breakfast nice park over the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really! We did get bitten by a few mosquitos not sure where they came from!

    Room was clean and comfortable. Very quiet location although within walking distance to everything. Breakfast was good lots of choice, lovely pastries! Ask if you want a cappuccino or espresso!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Impersonal. At every other hotel I have stayed at, whether small boutique or large business-style,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You mention "fluffy eggs" above. At this hotel, the eggs were like rubber. The staff at the desk was neither nice nor helpful. One woman was, but not the men, especially one who kept telling me that I hadn't sent an email about a request, when I had. He then gestured me to go upstairs and "Send it again." Luckily I cast my eye on a file on his desk, and there was my request (a print-out) fulfilled by the night time staff member. He did not apologize, but said huffily that the night people hadn't told him. Who needs this? The same thing happened with laundry, promised for a certain hour in the hotel's info sheet. At the desk, I was told no, that couldn't be promised. My item didn't arrive for another six hours and only then after I had to phone down to ask for it. This hotel is too proud of its history. They should do better now.

    Being across the street from a park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Recommend - If not having to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay around EUR 25/day for parking was quite excessive. So if you are going by car, be ware of this. Often hotels in Italy will add this charge in the fine print.

    Room was great! Bed was big and comfy. Bathroom and shower also nice. It definitively felt like a true 4 start hotel. Breakfast also very good. Nice walk to city centre (about 15 minutes)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally amazing, but the hotel is far from malpensa airport amd fiera Milano

    The staff was helpful, location was good 15 minute walking to the duomo and Monte napleoni. 17 minutes away from corso Buenos Aires. The hotel has an amazing park view. The staff changed the room for me although the hotel was fully booked. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a drink at The bar which was expensive. We were given some crisps which were probably from the previous night.

    The room was very comfortable and The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    It is a cosy little 4-star hotel with 5-star service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost everything is perfect.

    Super breakfast and nice restaurant in the evening. Staff is super. Clean and comfortable and if you are lucky to find a good deal with Booking.com it is also good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Totally dissatisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots. Booked a room with balcony with a panoramic view of the Duomo. This was changed by the hotel and 'upgraded'. Our panoramic view overlooked a block of flats.The balcony was about half a metre in width! The 'room' was a converted corridor. Only 2.4m wide! Run out of food for breakfast on one day! This was supposed to be a four star hotel So much more I could write but no words left. A disgrace.

    Breakfast were good.......when they had sufficient food for the guests!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Milan
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was first class. Loved the relaxing atmosphere

    Loved the food at the restaurant and breakfast. I loved the outdoor bar. Very relaxing hotel. Very comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful arranging a tour for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, great staff, Very nice comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Good location, reach many areas by walking. Comfortable room, Very nice cooprative staff, I didnt like the room at first (as was looking inside), they changed it to a very nice garden view room. Thanks to staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Wish I could have stayed longer- if only to have more time with the breakfast buffet!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable chair would have been nice. Sitting up in bed is not good for the back, but so many hotels neglect this point.

    The breakfast was very good- wish I could have stayed longer for that. Location was great. Room was nice. A comfy chair to sit in would have been nice. A little austere for my tastes but overall quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    overall i have stayed in better hotels for less money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was a little over priced and the girl at the front desk when we were checking out out was rude

    overall breakfast was pretty good presentation was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location for the metro, allowed us to get to central station for train to Monza for GP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It met all of our needs comfortably

    Good breakfast, brilliant barman when we arrived late as he sorted us a pizza out at 10.30pm. Easy check in and out. Rooms well maintained and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They offer dinner menu very limited and costly

    The rooms and the location is great , the double bed is 2 single beds , but i think this the standard. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious and the decor was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment for us.

    The rooms were spacious and the decor was great! The location of the hotel was very good, not too close to the crowded areas and not too far to walk to the main attractions of Milan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coment, everything perfect

    Perfect location for all needs, Walking distance to shopping and dining district, touristical places and 24 hr supermarket. Lots of choice in breakfast menu. In the park, just next to the hotel, lovely open air coffe shop, where in the evening you can enjoy the glass off beer acompany life music, Diffenetly come back to this property again and recomend it to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Previous "excellent reviews" were spot on - had a great stay. Recommended enthusiastically!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, it was all good.

    Super friendly staff, clean, neat, and upscale rooms, very comfortable bed, quiet! Breakfast was also awesome... great eggs, meats, bakery, fruits and coffee - classic Italian.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good location. A bit of improvement for the breakfast tough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half an hour prior to closing the breakfast table there were no options left: - no bred - no scrambled eggs - no ham - no warm milk - no coffee - no tea - no yogurts The overall options were indeed very nice and diversified, however the fact that three were no refills at least half an hour prior to the closing time was quite disappointing. The 2 waiters seemed overwhelmed with the number of guests on the 2 mornings we were there. Maybe more staff, or a better separation to refill and withdraw dirty dishes from empty tables would cover that lapse.

    Staff at reception were very friendly and professional. The room was very nicely decorated, very quiet. The black out blinds and very quiet air conditioning allow you to sleep in if you wish to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, effective management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attendant who first handled my complaint about the room was overly defensive and told me she would have to verify the smell in it first, before offering us a new room, in order to judge the pertinence of my complaint. We were lucky the Manager overheard our exchange and intervened immediately, offering us a different room, without further verification.

    First room offered had a horrible smell of cleaning products. Complained and requested a change of room. After a not so helpful dialogue with an attendant at the desk, my issue was handled by the Manager, who efficiently and courteously gave us a nicer, larger room, with no smell. Hotel is a great deal for the price: well located, with nice installations and efficient service. Included breakfast was nice and, on a sunny day, can be taken in the hotel garden. Later, I was also able to verify the hotel also counts with an equally efficient Manager for their restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    A really great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We suffered with some mosquitos in the room and also i would advise maybe changing hair dryers as the button is really awkward to hold in!

    Staff and location were really good. Breakfast was also fine, plus we had dinner one evening which was also good, service slightly slow but not an issue. Room had all ammenities I would expect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent quality, staff so helpful and efficient, rooms well equipped and thought about and the beds are soooo comfy. The hotel facilities are excellent too, lots of places to sit and relax. Breakfast area in the garden is lovely and the choice of food is outstanding. Highly recommended. 4* quality and above

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent, but give the restaurant a miss in the evening. Breakfast however was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the hotel restaurant unexpectedly one evening as there had been a downpour. The food was of poor quality and very expensive. However when we complained the following day to the hotel staff, they were quick to give us half the money back and the restaurant manager came to apologise. It was a shame as the rest of our stay was brilliant.

    The staff were extremely helpful and smiley

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, very close to the city center, yet located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No supermarkets near by, and the room could have been slightly bigger.

    Perfect location, very close to the city center, yet located in a quiet area. Breakfast was fine, but it could use more variety. Subway station very close by and easy access from Malpenza airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for short walk into centre or the shopping districts and by a park. Very peaceful. Lovely garden at back for breakfast and evening drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Good stay with some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much staff during breakfast time. So sometime have to wait to order

    The room was wonderful and very comfortable. The breakfast is varied and with lot of options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Booked for a night stay as there was a strike on Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for a night stay as there was a strike on Italian Railways and we couldn't get back to our hotel! Centrally located, nice garden to have breakfast, quiet at night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    The locaton of the hotel is good, it is right on the edge of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The locaton of the hotel is good, it is right on the edge of the city centre, easy walk to the Duomo or a few hundred metres to the nearest Metro. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Expensive for what they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking facility is damn expensive, 35chf, approx 300m from the hotel and no ready access to the car. The parking is typical from 3rd world countries, one car parked milimetres from the next.... Air conditioning broken in the whole hotel for many hours and when working not very efficient. No drawers or shelves anywhere in the "oh-so-fashion" room.... not even a small shelf in the bathtub for the shampoo.... No hanger for the handtowel in the bathroom Tiny elevators Restaurant not good at all.... better stay away from it, not worth it!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Rude Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely rude, unhelpful and only interested in business people with extreme amounts of power and money, just felt invisible!! At one point we waited over 40 mins to get a drink in the delightful gardens when we were the only people there!! The room we booked was supposed to have a balcony but it didn't! it was also supposed to have a bath but it didn't!! So overall although the hotel area was quiet and well situated we would not go back to this hotel as were very disappointed.

    About the only thing we liked was the comfortable beds and air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in the centre of the turistic city centre. İt is a quiet area than the center and close to almost every point that you might go. Both by walking and by metro. İt is very neat and clean and has a very nice garden. Brekfast was also very nice and fresh. So we advice Hotel Manin Milano.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Manin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: