Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ripa Roma 4 stars

Via Degli Orti Di Trastevere 3, Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy

#487 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2214 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice common space but rooms need improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite I got free upgrade to superior room, the room was dark, poor, old and with dirty moquette No furnitures: I had to work with the laptop in bed because there was no desk and not one chair Bath to be refurbished

    Staff is very friendly The lobby and the restaurant very pleasant Breakfast very rich Near parks for running

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Quirky boutique hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea or coffee making facilities - although available in the lobby. We had a good room but it was unrenovated - our friends room was renovated and very nice.

    Excellent location on tram - very good breakfast/restaurant/bar. Staff very friendly 24/7. Quirky and excellent value for money in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Really nice and spaceous room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was a nightmare, just one complete chaos. Two busses arrived at the same time as other travellers arrived and the busses got priority.

    Really nice and spaceous room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Modern style hotel, very clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was bad at all.

    Room 816 was amazing and is a must book when looking for a room in Rome!! The space inside and the balcony space outside was fantastic and has a modern look to it! I seriously suggest requesting this room. The breakfast has a large variety of food etc and the location is close to great square where you can eat and shop. You're also a short cab ride to all the tourist spots or a 20 min walk. I suggest walking because there is so much to see in this beautiful city. I will definitely be booking this hotel again on my next trip!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    The hotel located very close to a tram station, just 5...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely is not a 4star hotel. Once upon a time maybe, now is a fair 3 Stars hotel. Needs renovation for sure. The couch was too old and worn, the walls as well and the aircondition worked like moto- cross when racing. Fortunately the temperature was excellent without aircoditioning.

    The hotel located very close to a tram station, just 5 tram-stations away from old Trastevere and 25-35 minutes away from all attractions by any of means of transports. The stuff was very kind, the breakfast good enough and the room ( standard room double bed with balcony) had plenty of space and was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathroom in general. Shower head on wrong wall had the water going everywhere. Lifts... too small. Staff were serviceable without really contributing to a positive experience.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    I felt satisfied with my choice and would like to visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of room wasted lot of space. A single room with no partition would have given feeling of more space. The bathroom was a bit less spacious. By redesigning, space could be created making stay more comfortable.

    The staff was courteous and ready to help always. Breakfast was excellent and the decor of the restaurant was unique. The property is located at 1-minute walking distance from the tram station which is a huge plus point.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very accommodating and great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited room space to place your things on. Liked the overall design but not very practical.

    Staff was very accommodating and great for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place to visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the moment we were there the restaurant was closed and the bar drinks are not really good at all. you have to pay city taxes when you arrive there (we paid around 85 euros for 7 days for 2 persons).

    The place is quite nice and at a very good location nearby trum stop. its also nearby a popular area in Rome so it handy to go out and enjoy the neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Bed Bugs, no air conditioning, non responsive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    BED BUGS!!! We stayed in room 224 and my daughter got bitten up on her legs badly. At first we thought it was mosquitos, but we went to the pharmacy (on our last day) because they were getting worse and spreading we were showed how and why they were bed bug bites. We left the hotel and called and emailed them about the problem and they did not respond at all. ALSO- The air conditioning was horrible!! Almost non existent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of their beds and pillows were questionable...after the third day I couldnt have a restful sleep. I guess some of their rooms and bathroom needs some updates.

    Their breakfast is a feast! And their decoration is pretty. They bed linens were nice and crisp.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    A good value for money, especially if you have a good reason to stay in the hotel's neighborhood.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Breakfast: No hard boiled eggs, no oatmeal and very limited selection of fresh vegetables. 2. During the night it took a long time to get a tel. connection with the font desk. 3. The packed breakfast was disappointing. 4. The floor of the shower wasn't clean and there was a problem with the drainage of the waster from the shower. 5. The location. Very distant from the points of interest, especially in such warm days as I experienced there. 6., The interior design of the hotel.

    1. The staff was very nice. 2. Quiet location. 3. A mini-market just around the corner. 4. In proximity to one of a series of family events that I had to attend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated, could do with some refurbishment, no irons in room.

    Good location, staff were friendly, breakfast was nice and so was the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Spacious suite, terrace, gym machines in suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern design that does not age well. Used up carpets in the room. Poorly designed (not functional) bath/shower causing leaking into the room itself. I did not expect so many guests at the hotel - the website presents it as more private than it is. The breakfast was not great - there are crowds of people at the breakfast. Poor coffee.

    Spacious suite, terrace, gym machines in suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Possibly my only time in Italy, maybe for a good reason
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant is not open during the weekend. Coming from North America and used to a breakfast, lunch and dinner...waiting until 730 pm for the main meal was a little disappointing. The culture of food is vastly different, I am not a “rare meat” person...so bacon was a bit underdone for my tastes, but was sufficient to get through my day.

    The rooms were comfortable, the free breakfast was appreciated, the staff tried their best and arranged taxi’s without a delay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    OK Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt feel it was worth the price. I got lucky to be upgraded due to unavailability of the standard room i chose but I am wondering how would have had impacted my experience if i just got my standard one bedroom... also, breakfast has very limited of options.

    Comfortable, Clean, Quiet close to the city center. You can also take the tram across the road which drops you directly in the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place with easy access to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not suitable for those who look for noisy night life in city center. Since we were looking for nice and calm place, there was nothing we didn't like.

    Hotel is in a good place, with easy access to public transport (we have reached the main "must see in Rome" places very easy). Breakfast were really good. Staff was polite and helpful. In general, it is a great hotel and we would get back for another stay with no doubts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    The location Of course was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location Of course was perfect. It’s located right at the Tram and Bus stand which takes you to almost every corner of Rome. The Hotel was clean and the Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Uncomplicated Hotel in Trastevere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel showed signs of aging. Nothing too dramatic, but a very slow elevator here, a patchwork bathroom there, etc. added up to a picture. Breakfast was so so. Parking was not included, costed another 25 Euro per day...

    Room was spacious, clean, childsafe, functional. Service was good and the staff always helpful. We liked the location, not too touristic area, but quite central. And the restaurant in the lobby was pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.5
    Great location, safety and comfort need an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of kindness of many reception staff. Artsy, bling, cheesy decoration. Terrible acoustics of the breakfast room. The lack of quality of breakfast products. In the room: furniture designed to look good on picture but lacking basic comfort (some actually are dangerous, like thin metal shelves with sharp edges, or fancy but slippery tiles in the bathroom). No seat or table on the balcony. No kettle.

    The Trastevere area, the proximity of tram 3 and 8, the proximity of access to Lungotevere bike lane. The architecture of the building. The four elevators. Free access to computer and printer. The possibility to have breakfast outside The kindness of breakfast staff and cleaning staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    The tram to the centre was easy to catch from the main road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of cigarette smoke and the room was very dark. Also the location is a bit out of Rome but can access The centre easily via public transport.

    The tram to the centre was easy to catch from the main road outside the hotel. The gym had modern equipment and was clean. Breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Quirky
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rubber floors is not my thing and the breakfast could be a bit more diverse, in particular for those who are vegetarians.

    The quirkiness of the hotel is definitely a great feature for this hotel. You are guaranteed a unique experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Ripa is comfortable, close to trams & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge in hotel room is always nice.

    Ripa Roma is a very nice & comfortable hotel, well situated for trips around Rome due to tram very closeby. Trastevere of course within walking distance. Hotel is quiet, nice designs, well kept and has fabulous staff - right thru from reception to breakfast staff; all smile and answer all your questions. One friend in our conference group (earlier in the week) had an accident, and the hotel staff went out of their way to accomodate, even cooking special meals. Another friend forgot her charger - Staff found and gave back just as she was checking out - rarely happens and was much appreciated. Well done Ripa! We are coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Frustrating.. breakfast poor & staff unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in the bedroom ie small hanging space .. no draws no where to but make up on , no tissues, bathroom extremely small & old fashioned. Staff on front desk very unhelpful didn’t really want to no. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The location was fabulous for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was great & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very outdated, old & noisy bathroom with no space to put your belongings, we received a wake up call while we didn’t ask for one, there wzs a couch where we made the mistake to look under the pillows (very dirty)

    Location was great & friendly staff. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall good, but a little disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room. When I asked for a kettle (most hotels are happy to provide them, if requested) they told me they didn’t have any. In the standard room, the queen size bed was 2 single mattresses put together (when I changed to a superior room the next day, the bed was king size and one mattress). It seems as though the standard rooms haven’t been refurbished, whereas the superior and higher rooms have (that’s why the reviews of this hotel are so variable). My standard room was clean but looking a little tired and in need of a refresh (worn carpets, old furniture, a limited number of power sockets). When I changed to a superior room, I really saw a huge improvement in the decor. There didn’t seem to be any “do not disturb” signs to hang on the door — I couldn’t find one in my room, and there didn’t seem to be any hanging from other rooms on my floor. Every morning, the cleaning ladies would knock, come into my room then see that I was in bed, and go quietly out again (and then return again an hour or two later). Lastly, the HUGE key fob! Why?!! A 25cm key fob, which means you have to return the key to the reception every time you leave the hotel. It’s a little old fashioned, and can leave you waiting to collect your key when you get back to the hotel if it’s busy at reception.

    Good breakfast, with hot and cold food. Lots of options. Nice, quiet location in a good area (Trastevere). The number 8 tram only takes a few minutes into the historic centre, and it runs frequently. The helpful receptionist provided a map, and explained where the hotel is in relation to all the main sights. Bright, quirky and original design in the public areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable hotel in a nice area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast hall has a bad acoustique. So when the staff is cleaning up the tables, you hear the sound of the plates and cuttlery very loud. That could be a bit of a trouble for a non-morning person ;-)

    The hotel is located in a really nice area of Rome (Trastevere) with a lot of cool bars and restaurants. It is a bit outside the historic centre but that certainly isn't a bummer. The rooms are quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel spoiled by having no stand up shower. Shame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No proper stand up shower. You have to wash sitting in jacuzzi. Lighting in bathroom poor for putting on make up. Should be more places to hang wet towels.

    Breakfast is Fab. Bar staff fab. Room fab with a few small flaws.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Very large room, with two windows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sinks are too small for comfortable usage (they have the same type in-room and in the lounge). The bathroom has everything, but its small size makes it quite tight. Part of the space is taken up by a protruding semicircular column. Given the huge size of the main the room, this arrangement is difficult to make sense.

    Very large room, with two windows. There is a cleverly huge mirror in bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    - The bike rental is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room seemed a little tired. A layer of paint on the walls to freshen them up would give it a new shine! (It seems it's a general comment in buildings in Italy...?) - no space to put down the toiletry case and creams & stuff in the bathroom, just the little space around the taps on the sink... - 4 star-hotel...?

    - The bike rental is great! Rome on a bike from the hotel location is just perfect :) - The gorilla in the breakfast area! hahaha - the help-yourself-apples in the entrance! - At the checkout early morning, it was nice of the staff at the front desk to suggest a breakfast box because we were leaving to the airport too early in the morning to have breakfast. Well... he suggested it after I asked if I could have a discount on the bike rental since we couldn't have breakfast!;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Bad luck having american students (girls) next room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad luck having american students (girls) next room. Forced to join their party Friday night at 4:15 am and Saturday night at 6:00 am.... I thought I and my family could have a relax weekend but I was wrong.... Admin had to do more to protect our relaxation and my money as well...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Big and cozy room, nice atmosphere, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen size bed was put together from two separate pieces which meant that there was a trench in the middle

    Big and cozy room, nice atmosphere, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    One guy working at the hotel was npretty rude and had almost zero patience. Also the breakfast room was very noisy.

    Great rooms. Very good beds and perfect bathroom. Good service at the reception and at the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    It’s modern and clean, still close to everything but out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, but I think you could order to your room during dinner time.

    It’s modern and clean, still close to everything but out of the heart of Rome - so if you’re looking to be a super Rome tourist, expect a little more walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good spot to discover the best district in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it is overpriced, we've had an executive room which looks like any standard room anywhere else, apart from unusual design))

    the design is very creative and attractive. Breakfast was pretty good with nice selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful, very modern, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a little comfier but ok for a few nights.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, very modern, breakfast was great! Location was ok, not in the centre of Rome but close enough to public transport to not be an issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome looking, confortable, great service and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location may look a little sketchy but there is lots of people around.

    Awesome looking, confortable, great service and staff. Pets allowed and parking. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Funky hotel with big rooms and bath tubs (always a plus, for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re looking to be nearby, and save your feet from extra walking, or not take public transit (which is very easy, but 1.50 euro per ride) then this is a bit out of center.

    Funky hotel with big rooms and bath tubs (always a plus, for me!) just out of the center of Rome’s action. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    The Hotel charged us 18 euro extra per day because they said...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel charged us 18 euro extra per day because they said I had booked a double room for one person. Nowhere in my booking did I see this info, it just said that I booked a double room for maximum 2 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    nice hotel for young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms needs maintenance and my room was not clean. not one painting/photo on the wall. when you come into the hotel you except the opposite.

    funny hotel in a positive way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts.

    Location is really nice, rooms look a little shabby. We walked a lot and didn't use public transport but there is a tram stop nearby, very convenient. Overall I'm pleased with the stay though breakfasts were quite poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast, breakfast staffs were extremely helpful, cleaners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front desk staff were ignorant almost rude,room very poor for the price

    Breakfast, breakfast staffs were extremely helpful, cleaners friendly, wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is quirky and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little too far out of the city for me but that was my own fault, I did search trastevere

    The hotel is quirky and spacious. Great choice of breakfast. Bedrooms are huge. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Great staff and wonderful location. Lovely reception area and bar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was more plain than in the website photos and outdated look.

    The staff were excellent and even gave mw champagne for me birthday. The reception and the breakfast and bar were great and very funky. Good happy hour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel nicely presented, clean and would recommend but avoid the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the happy hour. The bar staff were not aligned to your promotion as advertised and communicated by the reception staff . When I asked the bar man said there was no buy one get one free! I tried two nights in a row at the bar and was refused on both ocasions. We did not return to the bar again. No big deal but confusing and disapointing

    Great hotel nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    With a few changes and improvements would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired and in need of a refresh. Limited breakfast choice for a 4* hotel Chose room with a balcony but could not use it as there was no furniture. Limited english channels on tv For two nights the bar was closed for a refurb no notice prior to a note when work had started.

    Liked some of the design features in the public spaces. Nice relaxed atmosphere in the bar (when open)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Good area for the hotel itself, bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were awful in every room in the hotel, one of the beds had an awful mattress. The breakfast was the same for our whole time there (a week) and there was very little to choose from. And on top of it all, we had to pay for taking from a minibar in our room despite the fact that we didn’t even touch it. We still were forced to pay even after telling them we didn’t use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Just OK for the 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. Two single beds made into one? Big NO And the walls are very thin. First night couldn’t sleep because somebody was snoring very loud!

    The room was big and clean. Bathroom with bath

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    great location, but if you need a dark room for sleeping then avoid this location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The curtains don't block any light! While they are beautiful to match the decor, they are completely useless in keeping out the sunlight. It is IMPOSSIBLE to sleep past dawn as sun streams into the rooms directly onto the beds.

    Convenient location - close to trams/and nightlife; hip modern decor in bedrooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    good but not quite 4 star more like 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room could of done with a lick of paint, breakfast was ok at best but WAY to busy on 2 of the days with no seats available so had to get breakfast out in the city. all in all the i would recommend just don't expect a full on 4 star as stated.

    hotel was good, staff were awesome! nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet selection was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff did give preferential treatment to other clients.

    Breakfast buffet selection was fantastic. Room was spacious. Had a quiet stay. Love the red apples!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    would stay there again as first choice in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant co-joined with bar with noisy piped teenager music, not conducive to a pleasant meal.

    Bedroom was excellent, location very good. Breakfast comprehensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Would not return
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No interest in accommodating guest needs. As an example, I had to check out at 6.30 am and requested the breakfast I had already paid for as part of the room rate The offered meal -- a bag of sweet packaged goods -- was not possible for me to eat as I am diabetic. When I told the desk clerk this he simply shrugged and turned away.

    Interesting sense of style in the furnishings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    In the heart of Trastevere a modern boutique and a fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everythin were perfect

    Strategically located , few meter from the limited zone ...so can be reached easily without incurring in fines. Breakfast super top 🔝

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Great decoration and environment in Trastevere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a serious issue, however rooms might need to be painted soon.

    In Trastevere nicely modern decoration, great restaurant. Room was spacious, staff supper friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay! Hotel modern and rooms great! Staff more than helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board.

    Great hotel and lovely spacious room! Staff were lovely and out some prosecco in the room for my birthday as they seen my birthday cards which was fantastic. Restaurant was great too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    The property is very nice, but staff are not.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't have English Channel on TV :( and the Staff is not helpful.

    The staff is not that accomodating. Also, I will not recommend this hotel to Tourist cause they dont have English Channel on Tv. The staff only accomodate Italian if you dont speak Italian they will not understand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Great, central location, affordable prices , good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee kit at the room.

    Large and spacious room, fresh design, good staff, close to tram Nr 8 to Piazza Venezia and 8 to Coliseum, in the center of the cuisine scene.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regrettably I'd never stay here again. Restaurant food was terrible. Bar not open until 18.30 and only 6 chairs in it for hundreds of guests. No seating area in rooms or anywhere else. Hot food at breakfast was never hot - lukewarm warm at best. Table chess and table football took up 50% of bar area. Couldn't get a drink in the hotel between 10.30am & 6.30pm. Not even a coffee. Staff unsupervised and not well trained. I regret booking this hotel but you learn I suppose.

    Good breakfast buffet. Clean & warm rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    A well situated, contemporary hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place - quite similar in style and feel to citizenM in London and Glasgow. Handily placed closed to two tram stops that provide easy access to centro and the rest of the metro transport system and close to Testaccio and Trastevere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is located just a short walk across the river from all the main sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sofa was in need of cleaning or better still, replacing. Some tea and coffee making equipment would have been great. The lighting in the main room was very subdued. The room was very spacious though.

    Terrific buffet breakfast. Hotel was located in an area with excellent transport links, bars, restaurants and shops and within easy walking distance of all major attractions. Brilliant birthday treat - returned from a great day out to find a complimentary bottle of bubbly. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    All fine, would stay at hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contacted booking.com on five separate occasions & they were on unsucessful in following up with the hotel on my behalf in order to change name on couple of the booked rooms & also to try to let an extra booked room cancelled, or at least follow up on it.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with value for money. Easy to get around once you figure out the public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe style of bedroom felt enclosed and the tv is placed so you can only see it sitting on one side of the bed. Would be better where the sofa is so it is not a watch just for one.

    I was in Rome with my friends for my birthday, after being out all day we came back to a complimentary bottle of prosecco and a note saying Happy Birthday! We were so impressed by it and I appreciated it so much! It was a nice and thoughtful touch!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    We are not happy to stay there and we wont choose this hotel again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible.. And the room was spacious but cold and not so many stuff.. For ex no kettle!! Airconditioning was terrible.. There is balcony but no table or seats.. Are you kidding??

    Location is good..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Average facilities . Breakfast repetitive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 out of 4 electricity sockets didn't work for 24 hrs . Unhelpful staff didn't change room or fix problem for 24hrs .

    The inside decor was nice , apples at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    The room layout and organization of shelves made living from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout and organization of shelves made living from a suitcase more convenient than in most hotel rooms. Having enough space for two suitcases to be off the floor made rummaging around in our cases much easier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Big disappointment, spend your money elsewhere...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very bad, not good or fresh at all. It was "whole carpet" on the floor in the bedroom and if we wanted to change to a room without the carpet it was a extra charge, so not good if you are sensitive. There was a balcony but no tables or chears. The bed was supposed to be double but it was not. It was a sheet over the two separate beds... The bed was uncomfortable and didn't have a extra thin "top mattress". Totally not worth the money, use it elsewhere, such a big disappointment.

    The only things I liked with this hotel was the air condition, the booking of the airport transfer and the blackout curtains. The location is ok if you don't want to be in the middle of everything and you are ok to take the tram or the bus in to the historical city center or walk for 20-30 min.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast buffet was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Matress of bed was not good at all & carpet in bed room looked old. Dark bathroom. Tv quality was poor

    Breakfast buffet was very good. A lot of different choices. Upgrade to higher category room. A lot of space in bedroom. .Excellent location and very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not too helpful . There was no USB socket in the room - only 2 in the lobby . Rooms not so clean No blackout . Gloomy rooms Tired facilities .

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    we expected more "boutique style" rather than mass tourism and mass food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    gym not working / under construction - no prior info and no compensation breakfast was average - too much sweet cakes, no proper bread, no whole grain, no variety of fruits (only melon and apples)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoy the real Rome in this quiet, but brillantly location hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing major to complain about. Everything was what you see on website.

    Location of Hotel Ripa was perfect. Still had the old world charm, but all the needed mod cons. Walking the back street we could always find a little gem for lunch or dinner. Also the location to public transport is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    I recently visited Rome with my mum and sister and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No furniture on the balcony which then made the balcony sleeping slightly pointless.

    I recently visited Rome with my mum and sister and we were extremely lucky to have found this hotel at such late notice, as our apartment we had booked just wasn’t what we thought it was going to be. The hotel was modern, fun and clean. The staff in the hotel bar were extremely attentive and friendly, sometimes providing us with complimentary snacks whilst we were enjoying a drink. — I’m aware they have happy hour on bar food on certain days of the weekend, after 6pm I believe. The location was a short 10 minute walk into the heart of stunning trastevere, which is where we ventured for dinner and drinks most nights. There is also a team stop outside the hotel which takes you right into the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable and comfortable stay. I recommend this hotel for a stay in Trastevere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The cost of the laundry service was expensive and not being able to borrow an iron was a problem as I was on a 2 week stay. Though the hotel is very modern and trendy the hanging space in the room is not practical.

    The staff are very helpful, especially Roberta. They were very efficient at organising taxis. The variety for breakfast was excellent as was the presentation. Food was replenished regularly and was obviously very fresh. Having the bar for lunch and the restaurant for dinner was also very convenient with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Ripa Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Great location a few minutes walk from the tram stops. Staff were polite and helpful. Nice clean rooms, and the breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Had a wonderful stay and it was easy to take the tram and local buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have looked cleaner with new paint and carpeting. Pictures on the website made the room look nicer than what it was.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ripa Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: