Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Guerrini 2 stars

Calle Procuratie - Lista di Spagna, 265, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#223 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1868 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception has been renovated but they have modernised, but maybe it has lost its old world feel.....

    Lovely small hotel located near the main train and bus stations... Located in a quiet enclave off the main street. A charming Venetian hotel. Small bedroom but ample space for a short stay. Bathroom was newly renovated and very clean. Breakfast is good and simple. Had a nice view of a quiet courtyard in room 15 on the first floor. Reception staff were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ok breakfast (yogurt, croissant, bread, cakes, boiled eggs, ham and cheese), easy hotel. If you're a traveller, very good location because it's a few minutes walk from the Venice Santa Lucia train station. Air conditioning in the room. Reception 24h.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi didn’t work very well

    it exceeded our expectation. i chose it for the cheaper price than others but it was very decent, good and friendly place. staff was kind, location was perfect, it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was only available at breakfast time as there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room or elsewhere in the hotel - even HOSTELS promise theses basic facilities It did not cater to persons with food allergies or intolerances - I had to purchase my own Soy milk from the supermarket store.

    The location had several eating places very close and the train station is a very short walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not too friendly. Just an extra note for tourists. The sight seeing boat was expensive and a rip off. It was far better to walk around to see Venice.

    Location excellent, very close to Station.. Very comfortable and clean with all bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was near some woody stairs and when people were climbing up and down it made a terrible noise.

    Perfect location, near train station Santa Lucia,but also in a quiet zone. The staff was nice and the room looked very cozy and was very clean. The breakfast was delicious and had many options like: ham,cheese, croissant with nutella and other stuff. It's a good choice for a few nights in Venice, you are really close of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annex where we stayed is old and the facilities in the room are coming to the end of their life and in need of updating.

    We first stayed in this hotel four years ago and were drawn back to it because of its location in a side alley off the principal street leading to the Rialto bridge and the Duomo. It's an easy 8 minute walk to Santa Lucia railway station. With heavy suitcases, this is a huge advantage in Venice, where the dozens of bridges over canals and the need otherwise to take costly vaparettos make it difficult to move around. The accommodation is okay and the breakfasts good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has no lift. Stairs can be hard on your legs after a long day exploring. Choose low levels.

    Fantastic location, just a short easy walk from station/boat transport and very easy to find. Which is handy after a few drinks in beautiful Venice. Excellent gentlemen at reception and exceptional breakfast ladies, everyone was so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was the most bare bones available. Good value but very sparse. Bed was not very comfortable.

    The free breakfast was great, with a lot of options,in a bright, clean breakfast area. Great location very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy it wasn't possible to sleep over 7am - residents in the neighbourhood but even cleaning staff made a lot of noise. The room was very tight, we couldn't pack off our luggages due to the lack of shelves.

    Breakfast was fine, location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small hardly to move, we can feel people walking on the stairs

    Location is good, walking with luggage in Venice is a no no, we only walk for 6minutes to reach the hotel, Breakfast is nice and delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud inside the room, bad doors so problematic sleeping. No snacks before breakfast, late breakfast 7:30.

    Very good location, close to the station and Canale Grande. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a little bit creepy at night because of the lighting but that was it.

    Location close to the sights but not right smack in the touristy area. Close to train station. Super friendly staff able to explain clearly in English. Rooms were big, with a wash basin inside. Beds comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a variety to choose from for breakfast. TV only Italian channels, doesn't cater for english speaking guests

    Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny dark airless room with windows facing the garbage in the back.The AC unit is controlled by the hotel and the fan unit was stale air.

    Decent breakfast with great coffee machine.Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, too small, shower awkward. Enclosed view from number 20. Asked to pay bill in advance on arrival before we were given a room.

    Location and cleanliness. Check in and out easy. Staff nice. Breakfast average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining the first night we arrived at the property. We woke up to water covering the bedroom floor. Staff offered a discount for our stay initially, however we had to ask for this when checking out.

    Hotel was close to train station and good restaurants. Nice variety of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air conditioning during our stay. Thankfully one staff member gave us a fan because it was hot. Staff could be more welcoming.

    I liked the location of property. Also was clean and pleasant. Simple yet plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived to the hotel, it looked really nice and comfy, we were happy while checking in. Then to our suprise they said our room is on the other side of the street, and they led us to a different house where the hotel owns / rents a flat and sell rooms of the flat as hotel rooms with shared bathroom on Booking. Quality was far from hotel quality and we were not satisfied.

    Except of the room trick they played the location is truly great, staff is helpful, all in all good value for money - still I would appreciate if they would communicate it beforehand and manage expectations in a proper way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wery nace hotel with good location ( near to trin station and vaporetto). Our room was bigger than we expected, breakfast with fruits, homemade bread and few types of proshutto :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I seemed to have missed the fact that the single room that I rented did not have a private bathroom, so be aware of that when you book.

    Great location - 5 minutes from the train station and 10 minutes from the bus station, which takes you to the airport. Great bakery around the corner called Dal Mas in case you want to get some Venetian biscotti to take home. Breakfast is pretty solid with a good sampling of Italian pastries all in one place. Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors that moved around more than I prefer, entry has too many doors for use with key and shared bathroom (which was my first experience in using). Otherwise my stay was good.

    Location was good, bed was comfortable and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard! New visitors to Venice should be warned about the very small showers!

    The location is fabulous! The outside tables & chairs provided relaxing space to recover from long days exploring Venice. The facilities & room were very clean & quiet. Staff were helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con (they don’t turn it on until June) so was hot. Opened the window and it was loud so had to choose between a hot or loud room. Toilet paper in shared WC wasn’t replenished quickly enough. Only 2 plugs in the room.

    Location was good. Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean room and bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny and not very comfortable to use, and the water in the shower was not warm.

    The location is absolutely great - 5 mins from the train station, which is a big advantage for Venice with all these stairs and bridges and tight streets. Especially if you come with a large bag, don't go further than this :) It is located in a tiny kalle just off a busy street and it is calm and quiet. The room was clean, the breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your bath is shared - expect only toilet on your floor and shower on other floor. You cannot charge your phone if you are leaving room - it works only with your room's key (card). Air conditioner is just above the bed. Expect to get cold in a result :)

    Location just near by train station - 5 min of walk. More or less choice for breakfast. Despite of shared bath, there was washbasin in the room. You can get to Rialto bridge in ~20 mins by wide road and ~10 minutes of walk you can get to sunset view near by University.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was convenient, and quiet, for the area, since it was in a short alley away from the crowds. Breakfasts were excellent. The Wifi was a bit spotty in the rooms, but fine in the common area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast with delicious cakes, fruits, bread rolls, ham, cheese, juice, Marmelade, coffee, tea... anything you would wish for, the location is outstanding! Very close to Piazzale Roma and right in the centre. Very friendly staff, reception is open 24h, my room was very comfortable, I had a nice stay in Venice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms' wall are so thin. The sound is coming easily from corridor. And house keeper is starting to clean the rooms so early and talking shoutly. They are nice but disturbing to the guests.

    The location is perfect. All staff of this hotel is so nice, friendly and helpful. Especially reception staff is so so perfect with the guests, They gave us our room so earlier than usual check in time. Normally the check in time is 1 pm. But they gave us our room key at 9:30 am immediately. I recommend this hotel all visitors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My other accomadations fell through last minute- and in the next minute I was booked and then checked into Hotel Guerrini. The front desk was kind, helpful, and welcoming. The room was very comfortable, even with a shared bathroom. This isn’t necessarily a high end luxury hotel- but you get great service, a good room, and a great location just off from the train station way, way below any “luxury” price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, nice, clean room, deli breakfast, excellent locaction near train station but not directly on the main street - thus quiet and easy to relax, appreciated the free map a lot, best prices for Souvenir t-shirts seen on the maket in direction of the train Station on the left

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked, we mistakenly booked a room with a shared bathroom and on check in there were not rooms with pvt bathroom available. The other guests we were sharing the bathroom with were PIGS! Hotel does not have staff on duty to clean the shared bathroom between people using it. It was really disgusting how the other guests left the bathroom and we had to clean it ourselves before we could use it. Even though the hotel was full, they were not sympathetic nor helpful when we complained. We finally spoke to the night manager who found us a room with pvt bath for the 2nd night. Much better

    When we were finally moved into a room with a private bathroom, the facilities were greatly improved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small Staff not friendly

    The breakfast was nice especially the coffee machine Location is perfect, 3 minutes walk from main station santa lucia so was easily accessable with luggage In the middle of lively area with restauarants and shops also 20 minutes walk to rialto bridge and san marco piazza The hotel was quiet so it was nice to have a quiet sleep after long day in venice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin, so your sleep really depends on your neighbors.

    Croissants are fine and the location is quite nice (not far from the train station or vaporetto stop). Due to the city size - 20 minutes walk to the main attractions. You will live near one of the most crowded streets with tons of ice-cream/souvenirs shops and cafes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet from the street, however neighbouring rooms are easily heard. Shared bathroom, hard beds. Basic but works for the price. It was clean.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is near the tram station and the bus station. We don't have to pull our small bag that far to reach the hotel. The views within the area is spectacular already. The breakfast is very good and the bar at the lobby is highly much appreciated if you want to enjoy hot tea, coffee or chocolate before going to bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small.

    The location of the Hotel is perfect really close to the train station. Clean rooms and clean bathrooms. Nice staff always available for answering all questions. Strongly recomended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean, and the staff offers everyday to clean our room but we refused because our room is still in order. Toilet is also clean although it is a shared bathroom. Breakfast is good. I really like the croissant😊 Coffeemachine was great! It has a lot of choices. The location is also great. 10mins walk to the bus Stop(going to the airport) 20mins walk going to rialto bridge and 30mins walk going to San marco square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls are rather thin, but it is not a serious problem.

    The room was clean, well-equipped and nice decorated. They offer a rich assortment of products for breakfast - all fresh and nicely served. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Main sights are in a walking distance. If you would like to visit Padua or Verona, it takes you 5 minutes to reach the train station. The staff is polite and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smells some sort like rusty. Perhaps air refresher will helps. WiFi limited to 2 devices. Re-login is required after inactive after a few minutes.

    Great location, near to train station and restaurant. The room and property is clean. Provide daily housekeeping service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a short walk from the main train station and easy to find. It was conveniently located near a water taxi stop so you could travel to the other islands using that method or just walk from there to wherever. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast was simple and nice. Checking in and out was very easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be honest, our bed wasn't of the best quality. A new mattress and a bed frame could be used to deliver a better experience. It just felt a bit old and overused. The same goes to the bathroom tiles which could use some redo.

    The best part about this hotel was the hot shower and breakfast! There is quite a lot of choice for breakfast, including bread, croissants, yogurts, hard-boiled eggs, ham, cheese, etc with a coffee machine, making any kinds of coffee and tea. The breakfast staff was very nice too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos :). Seriously didn’t expect mosiquitos in late November.

    Fantastic location. 5 min from Santa Lucia train station. 10 min walk to airport shuttle service to Marco Polo airport. The bus leaves from Piazzale Roma. Hotel is within walking distance of all attractions. About 28 min walk to San Marco Square. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude. They will mostly speak Italian to you which is ridiculous. The brochure with city information is also in Italian. ROOM PHOTOS ARE MISLEADING. We had double room with twin beds and it was TINY, very stuffy, not the kind of room you want to return to. Read the square metres in the room description otherwise you will be in for an unpleasant surprise like we were. It's not accomodation worth the money you're paying.

    Good location, close to train station and airport bus station. Nice water pressure, hot water. Heater in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are thin and if you have noisy neighbors it can be a problem.

    Really nice location, close to the shuttle bus & to the train station. Easy to find. St. Marco square 20 minutes walk from the Hotel. Ideal for a 2-3 night long stay in Venice. The breakfast was really good and the staff is friendly. Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inability to connect to wifi for my entire stay, and the lack of interest by staff to rectify the problem. The Username and password wasn't recognised by their log on page. Even when I took the ipad to reception for them to log on, they were unable to do so. 4 days without wifi - isn't really acceptable, is it?

    Proximity to the train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smiles and no greetings from the receptionist upon arrival,no any information provided by him.we figured everything out by ourselves!there is not such a thing that called "customer service "except the ladies who worked in cafeteria .

    Excellent location ,10 mins walk from train station to hotel .breakfast was basic ,but coffee was good .room was super clean,but with very strong smell of bleach;bathroom is small,but show was nice and strong.room was cleaned every day.wifi was ok,but you have to keep signing in every time you use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is separate to the hotel- it’s like another building but its not far

    Very simple basic hotel great for a few days stay, private room, shared toilet and shower. Breakfast was cheese, ham boiled eggs and croissants Very central! Easy access to shops and boats

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we didn't like our stay here. Floors of the rooms were sandy and sticky. Rooms and the alley of the rooms had a very unpleasant smell.

    The location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating didn't work but air conditioner did the thing Room is tiny - not for you if you are claustrophobic :)) No fridge

    Friendly staff. I had a booking for single room with shared bathroom. They had an empty single room with private bathroom and immidiately offered it to me for the same price. That was very nice. Breakfast is fair - eggs, pastry, cheese, ham, yoghurts, coffee, juice. Location was great, really close to 2 different vaporetto stops and airport bus stop as well. Also, the area itself is really lively.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like

    I'm very particular about bathroom cleanliness. This property was beyond my expectations. Breakfast was great!! I loved that it is spotless and very easy to get to and a short walk from train station. Definitely would return in future travels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The payment system. I was going to pay with my euro cash card, but they had already taken payment from my U.K. credit card so I now face extra charges. Only small but not what I expected.So other prospective guests take note.OK

    Good location for transport alternatives

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay more 2 days or 3 days more my trip was short.

    The bus from the airport treviso to the hotel was so easy and on time . The hotel location was perfect and easy to find. It is true that i booked the hotel before 3 months but i found it cheap and so nice i recommend it. The room was so clean and comfortable . The breakfast was delicious. Thanks Vience for giving me the relief that i needed. The city is really wonderful and fulls of charm and beauty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was no fault of the hotel but a few other guests were exceptionally noisy in the late evening until ~1pm. The design of the hotel with a central, tiled stairwell did not help. The location of the hotel itself is very quiet at night. Wifi reception was poor.

    The room and bedding was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good with a nice range of croissants, rolls, cereals, yoghurts etc. Machine coffee and bottled drinks could be purchased outside of breakfast hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was plentiful but could be improved with some fresh fruit. Even some oranges/apples on the side would have been good. Mosquito netting on the windows would be helpful - we needed to keep the window closed to avoid being bitten.

    Hotel seemed a bit pricey at first but not when compared with other properties in Venice! The room wasn't huge but plenty big enough for a 4 night stay for the two of us. I was glad to have a private bathroom (paticularly as I spent one day being ill! - not the fault of the hotel I hasten to add!) The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. A good breakfast was provided - cereal, yogurt, bread, ham, cheese, eggs, croissants, pastries, juice and jam/honey/nutella. There was also an excellent coffee machine! Hotel Guerrini is in a fabulous location close to bus transfers and the station. We only had to cross one bridge with our suitcases on the short pleasant walk to the hotel which we located easily. The hotel itself is situated in a small courtyard just off the busy Lista di Spagna but was quiet at night. There lots of shops, bars and restaurants close by so we didn't need to go far for something to eat. The Vaporetto was also very close so it was lovely after a full days walking and exploring Venice to take the weight off our feet and enjoy the boat ride back to the hotel. If you are looking for luxury, this probably isn't the place to stay but if like me you are looking for a clean comfortable convenient and reasonably inexpensive place to stay to explore lovely Venice I thoroughly recommend Hotel Guerrini.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not able to connect to wifi. However we expected this, we always fail with Internet in Italy, so we used the option of our home provider.

    Excellent location. Close to main street with shops and restaurants and by the same time is located on a side, very quiet street. It is easy and pleasant to get here from airport by water bus, the hotel is a few steps from the canal. Friendly staff, no problems with communication. Breakfast is OK. The room is clean. Actually no problems at all but wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was perfect

    Good staff (they got me room before checking in time), Good shower even I was booked separate bathrooms, clean, good view from my room, thick towels would not get wrong:)) I love it, small amenities for shower, clean bathroom, good air circulation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and difficult to maneuver, but that may just be Venice!

    Breakfast was excellent with a good selection. Also appreciated being able to have a coffee or a beer on the little front patio for a very reasonable price at any time of day. It made for a welcome respite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact we did not stay in the actual hotel for two nights but were put into an annexe opposite hotel. Room quite small, beds and pillows totally uncomfortable. Bathroom small to the point you couldn't stand in front of the wash basin without closing the door first, only room for one person.

    The breakfast had excellent choices, also if travelling by train only ten minutes away from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were stayed at different building. The bathroom was not clean as I expected and there is just one bathroom sharing with many room.

    Good breakfast provided. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is well-sited, close to the train and bus stations, but in a quiet cul de sac off the main street. It is very clean and we'll run, with friendly, efficient staff. There is always someone on the front desk, and no security issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are tons of mosquitoes bodies on the ceiling... No screens for the windows. The most terrible part is the soundproofing of the room. You can clearly hear people walking down at the stairs and talking at the lobby. At midnight, I was awaken by the staff who was making loud noise at the lobby.

    The room was pretty bright and yes, very small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one very negative thing was the wifi. Altho it worked well when connected, you had to keep re-connecting. This becomes very frustrating. Also you couldn't have two devices connected at the same time...eg iPhone and iPad. It is also a bit noisy....other guests banging their doors at 12:00 or 1:30!! Of course, this isn't managements fault but was annoying.

    The breakfast was great and staff kept food well supplied. Breakfast area open from 7:30-10:00 so you could "sleep-in" and still get breakfast. Friendly and accommodating front desk personnel too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was included but didn't always work well.

    Close to train station, an easy walk even with your bags. Lot of restaurant options nearby or within a 15 minute walk. A continental breakfast was included in our rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the third floor with no lift, and they would not help us with our luggage. Room was extremely tiny and basic, with no where to put the suitcases. Shared bathroom was very basic with very small shower.

    Position was close to railway station, and easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to fault. However, directions could have been clear, if coming from the station turn look for the arch just before the square. Had to go through log in process every time accessed WiFi (with a strong signal).

    Excellent location, near station but quiet Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with bags up the stairs. Staff weren't very friendly. Need more plugs

    Great location. It was quiet as far no noise from the street. We stayed in 2 different rooms, the first night was in a building opposite reception and it wasnt at all nice. The second few nights was in the same building as reception and it was much nicer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was tiny! Could barely walk once our bags were in. Staff weren't very friendly, but efficient. Wifi did not work. Shared bathrooms were not so great, especially since you had to walk up another level to get to it.

    Good location, just a few minutes walk from the train station and very close to all the shops/main street and pretty easy to find. 24 hr reception Nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - good value for money. Stairs to climb with suitcases - but then this seems common in Europe. Would be good if hotels offered a porter service for us oldies!

    The hotel was very easy to find from Piazza Roma. The rooms were very comfortable and although we booked to share a bathroom our room had an ensuite. Breakfast included is a big bonus as most places in Europe charge extra these days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venice is terribly overpriced( this hotel is not an exclusion

    Location is more than perfect and the hotel is easy to find. The room is simple but modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The negatives. To start, check in was at 12, and we arrived just before, but despite having taken payment etc we were then told our room would not be ready until 12.30. We could leave our luggage, but this was just left in an alcove and wasn't being monitored in any way. When we did get our room, the bathroom ceiling had mould all over it, and the shower was awful, either boiling hot or freezing cold. The room was also full of bugs when we arrived as the windows had been left open. There was also no safe in the room, which I would always expect to find, even in a two star hotel. Also, the "double" bed was just two singles pushed together. There was also only one spare plug socket in the room. The cleaners would start moving around the hallway from about 8am and were not quiet about it, so we were often woken up. They also cleaned our room during breakfast, not waiting until we had actually left for the day. We were concerned about security generally. We had to hand our key in whenever we left, and the receptionist wouldn't ask for ID, or even a name before handing it back to us. This happened almost every time, even though we asked if ID was required. Anyone could come in and pick our room key up. At one point we even found the reception unmanned with a room key on the desk and the others within easy reach. Considering that there was no safe in the room to store belongings this was worrying. Even for a 2 star we felt this was disappointing. This was the last leg of our trip, having stayed in 2/3 star hotels throughout, and was a disappointment. It's worth paying that bit extra for better quality and comfort, especially if you're staying for more than 1 night.

    The positives were the location, which was perfect, and the room size, which was decent. We also had our own bathroom and didn't have to share. The air con in the room worked well (although the fan in the ceiling looked as thought it was about to fall off) and generally the room and hotel were nicely decorated and presented even if a lick of paint may have helped. That said, it was obvious that they had put a lot of effort in making sure the entrance was well presented and not put the same amount of effort into the rooms, which were a little tired looking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 key-locked doors to get into the building and to then get into our room.

    Really convenient location from the train station, and in a nice private alleyway. Helpful staff. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind and helpful staff, welcoming and pleasant atmosphere, and superb location on a beautiful and (astonishingly) quiet street just a few minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much quieter than expected. Great check-in time so was good for having a quick wash and leaving bags. Very clean, and peaceful decorations. Cool and shady bedrooms, but there was also good air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't so clean that I suffered from a nasal allergy.Staff were not so friendly when they were busy.

    Decent breakfast.Great location.Very close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Guerrini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: