Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Arco Dei Tolomei

Via Dell'Arco De' Tolomei 27, Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy

#1282 of 3,339 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The people who were working there really made our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The people who were working there really made our stay excellent and we looked forward to interacting with them. George prepared a wonderful breakfast for us every morning and it was set-up really nice and he, Filippo and the owner helped us when we needed something. On top of this, the rooms were great! And the location perfect! We were able to walk to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay in an ideal location in Rome.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the streets around the home are very quiet, the walls of the B&B are thin and some noise can be heard from the next door rooms.

    Our host, Marco was very inviting and made us feel very welcome. He was a wealth of information about the Rome and the sights. After touring Rome, the Trastevere neighborhood is ideal to stay in. It’s very close to all of the sights, but much quieter, atmospheric, and more genuine feeling than most other parts of Rome we saw. We will definitely try to stay here on our next return to Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A tranquil and charming location in Trastevere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A tiny point - I missed not having a fruit salad in the morning which I'd had at all the other hotels!

    Nice quiet location in Trastevere. Owner very friendly and helpful as were the staff. Great to have air conditioner as Rome was quite hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi reception in room was poor

    Lovely authentic Italian acommodation. Wonderful location in Trastavere. Host spoke good English and made us feel very welcome. Staff (George) warm friendly and helpful. Would definitely return to this lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We highly recommend this Guest House for any one seeking to experience Rome in a warm and personal manner. We were given the taste of living in an old family residence in the heart of the Trastevere neighborhood of Rome. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. Our room included a balcony that over looked neighboring gardens, patios and balconies. Wonderful to sit and admire the blooming vines, beautiful old buildings and to listen to birds singing at the beginning and end of our day of touring. What made this guest house truly exceptional was the hospitality of the owner, Marco. Everyday he helped us plot out walking tours. With his expert assistance, we used our time in Rome well and saw parts of Rome that aren't part of the typical tour. Marco and his family (and dog) welcomed us into his home as guest; we left feeling that we had stayed with a friend. I highly recommend this Guest House

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    Really good place in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very safe, quiet, and central location... within walking distance of many historical points of interest. The owner was very warm, helpful, and knowledgeable about Rome--and he had great recommendations for museums and restaurants. The room had a small terrace, which was accessed from the window of our room via a tiny set of stairs. A highlight of each day was enjoying a cup of tea or a glass of wine on the terrace while listening to the birds' laughter and church bells chime.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Very quiet location two minute walk to the river walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had problem in finding the place because there was no signage of the hotel. They have only a small plate (1cm x 5cm) hardly visible from the street similar to other residents of the building.

    Very quiet location two minute walk to the river walk. We were very lucky to stay at a really wonderful room with a roof balcony. The host Marco is very hospitable. He gave us very good suggestions as to the places to visit, places to eat. The dog is also friendly :-) You will definitely enjoy such an at home atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    It was a genuine Roma experience filled with Old World charm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a genuine Roma experience filled with Old World charm and lovely people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, we couldn't have hoped for a better trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee / tea sachets and milk could have been replenished more

    Excellent host, location and place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Marco was a wonderful host and helped us plan our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco was a wonderful host and helped us plan our stay. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Cozy main room and dining area with a lot of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Cozy main room and dining area with a lot of charm. The owners were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    We felt so welcome here like it was our home too for the few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ONLY negative was that the shower head wasn't very secure & kept falling down while having a shower

    We felt so welcome here like it was our home too for the few days we stayed. The rooms we very clean & comfortable. Marco & Jocelyn were friendly, welcoming & incredibly helpful & knowledgeable about the local area & greater Rome. The location was absolutely fantastic, I highly recommend the area for staying in Rome as it feels very local with lots of great restaurants & wine bars.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    To stay here is a really unforgettable experience to live at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To stay here is a really unforgettable experience to live at an old italian flat. Very pleasant staff and a fascinating story of the place and yes, the interior!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect! Very close to everything, you can walk from there to anywhere you want in the city centre. The place is amazing!!!!! And at the heart of the splendid quarter of trastevere! The hosts are adorable, jocelyn and marco were just so helpful, enthusiastic, we had great talks, a good human adventure! No hesitations, this is the place to stay and at a very decent price. Incredible! We will come back!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Marco and Jocelyn were extremely helpful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Marco and Jocelyn were extremely helpful and friendly, offering good advice about Rome and really making us feel welcomed and at home. The breakfast was delicious - with even home made cake and jam. The room was a good size and comfortable. The location was within easy reach of everything, yet very quiet. Couldn't fault our stay or our hosts!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.1
    The dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Living like a local means the breakfast room was literally freezing cold in the morning. If we wanted to take an outdoors holiday, we would not pay this much. The wireless is not properly taken care of, picked up a browser hijacker advertising porn sites to every device of ours connected to it.

    The dog. Attitude of the hosts. Living like a local. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    It was central to many places of interest but it was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was central to many places of interest but it was also away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff was courteous and professional.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee not hot.

    Great hosts. Very helpful. Charming. Excellent location. Don't be mislead by graffiti on door. Close to everything

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Excelente in every sense!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cant think in nothing i dont like

    Excelente in every sense!!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    My stay at this guest house was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My stay at this guest house was wonderful. The staff were divine and the location ideal. I can't wait to return.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.2
    Marco, the owner and his wife are lovely and made us feel so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Marco, the owner and his wife are lovely and made us feel so welcome. The breakfast room was delightful as well as the staff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: