Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House 64

Via Gaeta 64, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#625 of 3,319 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Very good, large very clean room & bathroom, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good, large very clean room & bathroom, breakfast was good cereal boiled eggs toast, meats & cheese more than enough & a good cup of cappuccino, easy to find close to Termini, the owner was very friendly, I recommend Guest House 64 i would definitely stay here again, plus BBC world news on the tv.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended - excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ac in room 2 never did cool off as much as I like but that was a minor problem.

    Breakfast excellent as was the location. Very near the train, metro, and bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The owner of the property is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner of the property is very nice and helpful. She arranged her father to await for us after she heard our flight was delayed and we couldn't arrive before 22:00. She also helped us to reserve museum time. She always responded to our emails promptly. We really appreciate what she has done for us. The room we booked is deluxe double room. It's size is bigger than we expected and room decoration is lovely. Bed and linens are very comfortable. Breakfast, room cleaning, and location are all good. We also enjoyed the snacks and candies the property provided in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The service was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was impeccable. Claudia was absolutely wonderful and the breakfast that she brought was always amazing in the morning. The self check-in process was super smooth and the location was great for our short stay in Rome. Will definitely remember this spot for the future!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a couple.of nights in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet has quite a stink to it over night. This seemed to go away during the day so maybe a product of Roman plumbing?

    Delightful staff who produced cups of coffee and hot chocolate.on arrival. Great position neat Termini station Really comfortable bed and great breakfasts. Easy access to good eateries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at 64, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Aircon. Cleanliness. Fridge. Very close to the train station. We took express train to Naples. Local supermarket. Taxi rank around corner was never more that €11-12 to get to the sites. Very friendly and helpful lady, was lovely to my daughter on her 16th birthday giving her a pastry with a candle on it. A menu and choice of time for breakfast to be delivered to your room. Map. Great price for the area Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Recommendable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its self check-in was not informed to guests when booking a room so we had a huge problem with getting our room late at night.

    Its location was good and there are grocery stores and restaurant on the way home. And breakfast was really good and we loved the way breakfast was served.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice place for staying in Rome for a few days,because it is situated very close to Termini ,just 3-5 minutes by walking.Around 25-30 minutes of walking to Spanish Steps, 40 minutes to Trevi fountain and Pantheon. The room is very cozy,big and clean ,and the host is very-very nice and friendly! I liked this place,just positive impressions!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Claudia was very helpful and the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was small and old like many in Europe, but we got there each time!

    Claudia was very helpful and the room was great. Comfy, clean and nicely decorated. She let us leave our luggage the day we checked out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower was broken in our room. The rooms were not much to look at, but you get what you pay for. It is nice for those who are on a budget and need to be close to the train station. The city center was a little bit of a walk, at least 20 minutes.

    The train station was only a 5 minutes walking distance. Claudia was wonderful and very helpful! She recommended the restaurant right next to the b&b which had some of the best food we had our entire time in Italy (La Famiglia). The hotel was perfect for a short stay in Rome. The breakfast the next morning was a nice added touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and the bed was super hard, didn’t have a great night sleep which you really need when in Rome, so it was a big down side for me. Breakfast was very basic, not much choice and table very tiny to eat for 2 people. Quite noisy as the walls very think so can hear other guests.

    Great location, very close to main train station. The host is lovely. Good value for money if you looking for a cheaper stay. Apartments located on the 4 floor but there is a lift. No staff or front desk after 2pm but they are contactable. You get too coffee capsules a day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value, kind responsive hosts, clean simple rooms, terrific breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like walking -- especially in Italy where we like to eat! If you don't like to walk, you will be happier in a place more toward the city center. But it will be hard to find a better value than this lovely and personal small hotel!

    Hosts Claudia and Biagio were highly responsive, gracious and kind. The bed was comortable. Breakfast was delivered to order and had a ton of options -- tasty and healthy. The room and bathroom were nicely sized, if not overly spacious. The hotel as a whole was clean, tidy and efficient. The property was very secure, with a locked gate to an inner courtyard prior to reaching the door to the guest house itself. Guest House 64 is a great value for the money -- a very reasonably priced and nice hotel in an expensive city. The location is a bit outside the center of the city, just past Piazza Barberini and near to the train station. For those who are comfortable walking, it's a fine location. Definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for a nice and affordable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Thank You
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience. Went to Rome for Pearl Jam concert. . Great location. Comfy place. All was excellent!! Claudia is so polite and helpful. Highly recommended. Amazing breakfast in the room.. Feels like home.. Thanks alot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to Termini Station, a short walk but in a clean area with lots of restaurants. It has an elevator and good WiFi. The lady staff member or owner was extremely nice and efficient. Very good choice of breakfast delivered to your room to eat at the little table. We had room 2 with an outside balcony so we could smoke, we never smoke indoors. If you do break the rule and smoke indoors there is a cost of €150 to fumigate the room, so don’t do it. It was quiet with good air conditioning. The bathroom and shower stall was small but adequate. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A great stay, welcoming host, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi did not work well, the signal was very weak and could only be used if you got lucky (probably no one else using it at the same time). You could hear the other guests coming and going, the rooms are not soundproof.

    Our host, Claudia, was very welcoming and nice. We arrived before the check-in time and she offered us something to drink and some croissants, afterwards we left our bags there and went for a walk until the room was ready. You can choose the breakfast from a list every evening and they will bring it to your room at the chosen hour the next morning. The selection included sweet but also savoury options, which is hard to come by in Italy, they really enjoy a sweet breakfast. Here you could have boiled eggs, salami, ham, cheese, bread, butter, jam, yoghurt, corn flakes, milk, croissants, coffee, tea, juice (maybe I've missed something, but just to get the idea, the breakfast is somewhat varied). The location was great for exploring Rome and it's also convenient if you want to travel outside Rome, seeing that it is very close to Termini train station (about 5-10 min walk). Our plane was later in the evening and we were able to leave our luggage there, so we could have a final day wandering without the extra bulk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel, it's location and staff served us well, Europeans in harmony !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast : could do with more options A bit noisy in evenings I think just boisterous diners at nearby restaurants TV : choice of channels very limited

    Clean and comfortable and cool Handy location for sights / transport links Claudia looked after us, so friendly and approachable Good sized room and bathroom Close to excellent supermarket

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    A basic but comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, bed was very basic, had to use 4 keys to access room.; 2 for outside and 2 for inside , not a hotel, just rooms off a central area on the 4th floor of a building, therefore there is no one around if you have a question but they did leave a phone number.

    Exceptionally clean, good ac, elevator in the building, Claudia was very nice, near the train station, some very good restaurants in this neiborhood, room was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Claudia is an amazing hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really nothing about the place but the guests next door was quite loud at nite :/ rooms are very close to each other.

    Claudia is an amazing hostess. she is warm hearted, very welcoming and caring person and really good at english too. she makes lovely breakfast. she left a breakfast in my room at night before a day i go out very early so that i dont stay hungry in the morning. the place was literally flawless. have everything in there and even elevator in the building. strong shower! and location is the best, right in front of termini!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful little pied-à-terre for a stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room safe could have been larger so it takes a small laptop computer.

    For the price this hotel was excellent! This is a very conveniently located small hotel, - only a few minutes from the main railway station. Very friendly host and our room was very comfortable including a small balcony. We love the high ceilings which gave a feeling of spaciousness. There was air-conditioning. The TV had at least 2 channels in English which was good so we could catch up on the news. The breakfast was served in our room and was very pleasantly presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location near the termini station, clean comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was little hard, but that is a small problem.

    Great location near the termini station, clean comfortable and nice room, loved the interior decoration. Helpful staff, great breakfast served in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient to Rome main RR terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No specific complaints. However, if you are looking for a stylish place, this not where you go. Also, if you arrive via the RR station, make sure you go out the correct exit. This property is very near the terminal, unless, like us, you go out the opposite end. Also, remember to notify the owners in advance of your expected arrival time, as there is not 24/7 front desk. Her system works well.

    This property is very convenient to the main train station in Rome, and served our purposes well for that reason. The rooms are plain, but comfortable and clean. And Claudia, the owner, speaks English well and is very warm and helpful. The breakfast was served in our rooms based on the preferences we had marked. Good news: an elevator...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble with the couple next door who yelled a lot in the middle of the night. But no fault of the owners it just made our stay less pleasant.

    Location was great! Staff we super friendly! Room a little well used but comfortable and good value for money with the included breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Best deal in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint is the expresso machine outside the room was really really loud and other guests using it late at night would wake me up. Maybe ask people not to use it after 10pm?

    Everything was excellent. The staff was amazing, the bed comfy, the shower amazing, the breakfast was top notch. When we arrived they had left us cookies, tea, espresso and campari/soda water in the room. When they found out we would be checking out before 6am they left us breakfast in the room the day before so we would have something to eat. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfort and value for money. A rare combination in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like a lot of hotels in Rome the entrance area is not what you expect but once you get up to your rooms that completely changes.

    Claudia was amazing. She was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable the entire time I was there. The location was perfect for me as it was close to the train station and within walking distance of the events I attended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A great spot very convenient to termini, the breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing unpleasant about our stay

    Very easy to find thanks to the owners instructions. Very welcoming, well organized and a fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Included a very filling breakfast by Claudia who also...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the toilet took a while to heat up

    Included a very filling breakfast by Claudia who also communicated with us the day we arrived in Rome via Whatsapp to ask after us. She made it very easy to check-in and provided clear instructions even though we couldn't get there before the arranged time. Room was spacious for two, location was a quick 10 min walk max from Termini. She even packed breakfast for us the next day knowing we would be leaving super early. Also responded quickly to most of our queries even though they were at odd hours. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    We would stay here again if we were in Rome and need to be near Roma Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at this location because we had two nights to kill before catching the train to Calabria. It was very comfortable and the host was more than helpful. Location is excellent for Rome Termini and I think it would be handy if one was in town for business. We checked out before dawn but breakfast was left in the refrigerator for us. All in all, an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value, friendly, helpful reception.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Close to train station. Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was served in the room with good selection of food. Reception was very friendly and most helpful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional - super friendly and helpful. Excellent communication and very obliging. Fantastic breakfast - lots of choices and all good quality. The location is extremely convenient, only a 5 minute walk from Termini station. Not the most charming neighbourhood but perfectly fine and well connected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely owner/staff and very close to the Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay but a bit more variety would have been great. But in general very good, especially for that price.

    Claudia is a very lovely person who cares a lot about her guests and makes their stay as convenient as possible. My partner and I wanted to stay close to the Termini station, thus for us the location was good. The sights you can visit by walking (e.g. Colosseo, Trevi fountain). We could also leave our luggage until we left to the airport. For that price and service absolutely a recommendation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location,clean, large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little difficult to find the hotel.

    The location was in the downtown. Near Roma Termini. Clean and large. Self check in. Free to keep the luggage after checking out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the shower the water takes a very long time to heat up at the start, but when it does it is good, so just run it a bit before getting in.

    Cosy and clean with an excellent breakfast. Great location very close to the train station. Claudia was very friendly and made our stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    very welcome and warm place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location (I think like all European main train stations) doesn't have the best quality of people at night-nothing happened- but it's the smallest price to pay in order to be next to the train station

    Very comfortable bed,warm and cozy place,very close to Roma termini (super helpful if you travel by train) in the center,very good connection with transportation, the area is not the best although the neighborhood and the building were very safe.Claudia is the best person to help you have the best possible stay,very positive vibes and easy to communicate. Thank you for all the help!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Thank you Claudia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as well, as I stayed in reeeeaally low price. Winter Roma was also good choice!

    The warm breakfast which Claudia brings to room every morning was touching. I stayed in winter, so the price was cheap as well. In this price I could never stay in other hotel. The room was warm, neat and hot water also good. Everyday room cleaning service was included. Fortunately there is an elevator so I didn’t had to use my energy climbing stairs. Also liked the lavazza coffee machine:D Location is also good- 5min walk from termini and it is possible to walk to colosseum, piazza spagna, etc (most tourist stop except Vatican)-maybe 15~20min walk or so.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    We would highly recommend the stay with Claudia, you couldn't get a more obliging host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Claudia was a perfect host. She was so helpful. The room was clean, and easily big enough for two people. The property is perfectly positioned close to Roma Termini or to be able to walk (quite a lot of walking) to just about everywhere in central Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Someday I'll back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was comfortable, clean and there is a set to prepare tea or coffee. Breakfasts were very good, you write on the piece of paper what you want for breakfast and leave this paper near your door. Claudia is super friendly and helpful! Advantages: breakfasts; cappuccino; auto-check in; size of the room and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very central location just 5 minutes walk from Termini rail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very central location just 5 minutes walk from Termini rail station. Great welcome and very comfortable room. Breakfast was very nice and served in the room. Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Won't stay anywhere else in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little complicated to get to and check in the first time.

    Claudia!! Without a doubt is the best thing about this property. She makes it very cozy and personal. Close to train station yet quiet. In room breakfast. Electrical outlets on both sides of the bed! Best gelato site recommendation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was great and we will return Thank you Claudia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    management was excellent! Claudia was so nice and feiendly she is the best Breakfast in the room was a treat and the food was great! we will stay here again Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable We didnt need air conditioning as it was October and the night was cool. Thank yyou Claudia! even tho we arrived late due to our airoplane, check in was easy. thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great home base for visiting Rome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia!! She is amazing! She pays very close attention to detail on everything! Breakfast for instance, the coffee, tea, and eggs were hot- the toast and croissants were warm - the fruits, yogurt, and juice were cold. Plus she brings breakfast to your room! The rooms have all the comforts you need including plug-ins on both sides of the bed! While the amenities are not 5 star luxury Guest House 64 can not be beat for comfort. On this trip to Italy we've stayed here 3 different times and each time was completely wonderful! If we are ever fortunate enough to come back to Rome we will not even consider staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome and happy stay. Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are not careful/slow in turning on the shower, the shower head might fly off the holder. It might be dangerous for old folks or children. The shower foam and shampoo comes in small plastic packets that are very difficult to tear (compared to other lodging's plastic packets). You might have to buy your own shampoo/shower foam from the convenience shop nearby.

    The location was fantastic. Short walk from Roma Termini. Easy to take Metro or buses to places of interest. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. Room is comfortable. There is an affordable restaurant right outside. Convenience shop nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice b&b near termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bit difficulties getting in as there was no one when we came there. It was a bit noisy neighborhood but you can expect that when you are that near central station.

    Nice staff with good breakfast. Really near termini station and room was really nice and clean! I definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay to explore Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Claudia and Monica were lovely and really helpful. The breakfasts were very nice and the coffee was good. The location was perfect for getting around and easy enough to find with the help of the pictures and google maps. Being able to leave our luggage after we checked out was excellent as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, private accommodations in Termini area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --Location; near Termini metro station - Proximity to excellent restaurants - Claudia is a most gracious hostess - Very safe and secure location; 4th floor, double interior entrances

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.5
    central and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows

    THe room was very comfortable and Claudia was very accomodating. The pillow weren't very comfortable as they were neck pillows and there weren't any other pillows in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice and Central - walking distance to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Nice and Central - walking distance to train station. Nice breakfast brought to room. Fridge in room a bonus. Nice restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Luggage storage was appreciated as we had a late flight. Hop on and off city tour bus left nearby and was well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Claudia was unbelievable and she really looked after us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    Claudia was unbelievable and she really looked after us. The breakfast she made was amazing and always fresh. She really looked after all our needs and if I ever come back to Rome I will stay there again. The Pizza restaurant is good and there are supermarkets on the main road. We loved our stay especially with our one year old who could be all around in the spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Conveniently located for early morning train- but it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located for early morning train- but it's not the neighborhood I would choose for a longer visit. They were accommodating to our schedule. clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and guided us throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On day of my stay the AC in the room was not working.

    Staff very helpful and guided us throughout. The other best part is the location which is just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in warm atmosphere with the convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -No intersting bars, cafes nearby (in the block/bldg) where you can spend 20-30 minutes having 1-2 drinks before going to sleep

    -Bed's extremely comfortable, my husband has problems with the backbone and after 2 flights and train to Rome we're realy tired when we arrived (midnight). Usually, after such trips he has some issues with his back but next morning he felt great and even looked at the mattress' producer :). - Location was very convenient: 5 minutes to Termini station, 2-3 minutes to several bus stations, etc. Walking distance to the most of sightseeings in the old city. - "Family Restaurant" nearby (just next to the yard gates) which serves tasty food (Italian cuisine) - Breakfast to the room - everything you need, it was nice to sit on the balcony and have brkfst in the morning watching how the city is waking up )) - Tea, coffee for free during the day (and night). The table with coffee machine and everything for tea/coffee with cookies was at the reception just next to our door, and the kettle was in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, Clean room and lovely host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main attractions are about a 20 minute walk but the train station is maybe less than 2 minutes away so the transport links are really good if you didn't want to walk

    The room was amazing! It was the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in with real attention to detail. Claudia is a lovely host she's always on hand to help. The breakfast is great, you order the breakfast the night before and it arrives in the morning to your door exactly how you want it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    pefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The Houseowner is so kind,and maybe the best guy we meet in Italy.Even I have checked in a 4-star hotel in venice,I think this hotel is much better than that one.Because I think the service attitude is the most important.The room is arranged lovely.The breakfast is really abundant.If my friends have a plan to Roma,I would introduce this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    It is really close to the train station, the owner is very nice, proving us various information to travell. Besides, the breakfast is extremlly well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    Great location if you're using Termini, just a 5 minute walk away. Claudia is a really nice hostess, she came earlier to serve us breakfast so that we wouldn't miss our train. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, close to metro, super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is really easy to get to from Termini station, we walked down in just a few minutes, there are loads of cabs outside termini if you aren't comfortable doing so. When you arrive at the building walk through the large street facing doors to the back end of the courtyard, the entrance to your block is there.Claudia and her husband are super friendly and helpful, Claudia speaks excellent English if like me your Italian isn't bene! Our room was a comfortable size and very clean and bright, with a small balcony. Tea and coffee facilities with a small fridge should you want to grab some drinks or panini etc. Small shower room was clean, plenty of hot water and good shower pressure, clean fluffy towels. Claudia will bring you your breakfast order in the morning with lovely fresh cornetti,great coffee, tea,fruit ,cereal etc. The accommodation is on the 4th floor but with the elevator this isn't a problem. The area has a good number of places to eat ( there is a lovely little place directly on your left as you look at the property, a tiny family run trattoria I strongly advise giving it a go. For the more adventurous amongst you there is an African restaurant about 3 mins walk , again on your left as you look at the front of the building). There are a couple of stores within 2 mins walk for and basic supplies you might need. The termini is very close so you have great access to the metro that will take you pretty much all over the city, my advice is walk as much as you can, I come to Rome about 3 times a year and still find so many gems that I would never have found had I not walked! Over all, a clean,comfortable place to stay in a good location, nice breakfast, super staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great choice to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was really clean and comfortable! Very nicely designed. So far the best accomodation in the Rome that we have been. Definitely we would come back and stay in the same place next time. Breakfast was brought and served in the bedroom. Stuff is really friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    They were incredibly baby friendly, and provided us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its maybe a little challenging to find from the street, but in a residential complex which is really really nice.

    They were incredibly baby friendly, and provided us with a crib and a bag of toys for our infant. It was very very appreciated! Great place to go with a baby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Small breads were stale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small breads were stale. The man in the reception does not speaks English. It was hard to comminicate with him. Ventilation wasinsufficient. The mosquitoes bothered us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great location, perfect room for a couple, and yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! Cornelio and his daughter were super welcoming and kind. The guesthouse is very close to termini, in a nice area with many other hotels. I would definitely come here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    A good one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard.

    The location next to the Termini train station is great. I was just staying one night before going south to Naples. The gentlemen who let me in to the room did not speak English but his wife was on the phone to explain everything. Very well run and clean. For Breakfast, you put your order on the board before you go to bed with the time you want to eat. It was arrived on time and was tasty. Lastly, the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia was extremely helpful with us from the beginning to the end of our stay. The room is quite cozy. The guest house is very close to Termini. I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Pick this one - its adorable and the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was very hard. This is the only bad part everything else was absolutely wonderful.

    Pictures don't do this place justice. Everything was absolutely wonderful and adorable. The breakfast is amazing. The bed comfortable and large and the room was large too. The decore adorable and the terrace was lovely. And the staff were just lovely! Very friendy and accommodating. Location is also perfect for getting everywhere and so close to train station - within 5 minutes! Lots of places to eat nearby too! I will definitely stay here again when I return and I will recommend it to all I know. A great bed and breakfast that will keep you more confortable and taken care of than any other Rome hotel. Literally just 15 minutes to walk to all the sites. We never needed to take the metro. Safe place to be around at night as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room is nice and clean.Train station is near, tourist place is accessible and easy to walk.The owner,Claudia is the best!highly recommended place to stay..👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay; highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean, and nice. The host was really very helpful. Good breakfast. Also easy to get from the airport, by taking a bus to the main station and walking afterwards for 10 mins. Would definately recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    Staff friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served in room in cramped conditions - poor value for price paid.

    Staff friendly and very helpful. location close to Termini station and nice restaurant next door

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Everything was great: location, room, staff, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great: location, room, staff, breakfast. Highly recommended for a city break or more.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    How to get your keys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How to get your keys

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Claudia was very accommodating and the room was very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia was very accommodating and the room was very quiet and spotlessly clean. So central to Termini and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The friendly host, central location and lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly host, central location and lovely room. We loved the breakfast served in the room too. It was a very quiet place to stay in busy Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Close to railway station, pleasant staff and great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything about it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it was amazing. They have catered for all requirements.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Close to railway and metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to railway and metro stations Quiet Was given map and info on arrival Pre arrival info fantastic - photos of entrance whatsapped over

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Nice for young traveler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nop.

    Nice location and easy to find out. Breakfast was good. Kind staff. Clean and spacious room,bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Location for access to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and super soft bed (personal preference thing)

    Location for access to station. The organization with host and its value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Claudia is the perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia is the perfect host. Very kind and helpful. The room is really clean and the house is near everything you need. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: