Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy B&B and inn reviews
  4. Bergamo B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Guglielmo d'Alzano Affittacamere

Reviews of Guglielmo d'Alzano Affittacamere

Via Guglielmo D'Alzano 9 (Check-In at Cityhub - Bus Terminal, Piazzale Marconi square), 24122 Bergamo, Italy

#118 of 169 B&Bs and Inns in Bergamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1076 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    7.9
    Nice place that need some improvements on check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have some problems with check in. We went to pick the keys, just like it was supposed. But when we enter the building we have found a second door and we didn't have the key or the code to open the door. I called them and they didnt't give us the code and didn't understand that the key that we have doesn´t fit on the door. So we went the place where we check in and explain multiple times. They just gave us the code of the second door after like 15 min explaining that we didn´t have the key. Plus, they didn't tell us that the second door as a especific way to open on the inside. We had to call them again and they told us that we need to push the door and after press de button. All of this was unnecessary.

    The room was nice and cozy. It was really cold outside but was warm and we have a nice night there.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    5.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pick up the key code for the room at the train station. When you arrive by car it’s difficult to find a free parking space. We asked the manager where to park the car and we were recommended to park it in front of the hotel if we leave before 9am. In the morning we were shocked when someone broke the glass of the car and stole everything what was inside. The police and the garage were not surprised as they say that this is very common that they look for foreign number plates. I found that very annoying that the hotel didn’t know about that or at least would have given us appropriate information as this is a real subject in bergamo. We would definitely not recommend this hotel to foreign guests who arrive by car because there is no actual reception at the hotel nor the facilities for parking.

    Clean Simple Great for what you get

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    5.0
    Nice building in the center of Cita Bassa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin and uncomfortable mattress. The room smelled cold cigarette smoke. Noise from the corridor. Bad value for the price.

    Nice building in the center of Cita Bassa. The room and (shared) bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    6.3
    Nice place to stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy, ice-cold floor (in general it was quite cold inside the room in December, unlike the hallway which was warm and cozy).

    Nice place to stay for one night. Very good location - close to the main railway station and city centre. Clean bed linen. Good communication with the hosts.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    7.9
    The room is in great location 500 meters from bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were creaking and the mattress was not very good. The out door had difficulty to open.

    The room is in great location 500 meters from bus station, it is clean, spacious,new with nice bathroom and heating

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    10
    Airport stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean warm everything bright and new. Great bathroom heating towels bedding. Lots of breakfast available great coffee machine. Lots of info available. Very clear instructions.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the orange room which was ok, but the floors were ice cold and the windows so thin that you could hear everything from the street. If you are a light sleeper like myself, I would recommend to request a room facing the courtyard, not the street. Otherwise you will not have any sleep at all.

    The room was nice and clean. Effortless no key system.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, big bathroom, quick check in in a different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls so you can hear everything outside. Dirty floor in the bathroom.

    Clean room, big bathroom, quick check in in a different location. Towels included, good solution with codes and no keys. Near to the city center and good restaurants. Many places to park in a street for free after 18. Recommend for 1-2 nights

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    I was traveling with my family (husband and 3 children, 7 to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with my family (husband and 3 children, 7 to 12 years old). Our plane landed after 11 p.m. and I was worried if we manage to reach CityHub-office to check-in before they close at midnight. This night employee was so nice. He called me before our plane departed, so I didn't have to worry any more. We were just in time at office (we took a bus, taxi line was long). We got excellently situated apartment right in the middle of the central. We found right place after little wandering and the employee came also to see that we found it (after he had closed office at midnight and before going home). Apartment was well equipped and spacious. We really liked it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice property not too far from the train station which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process is slightly annoying as you have to go to the city hub office but it wasn’t too far from the property. Not that the office closes at 12:00 - we had late flight so arrived very last minute - not sure what we would have done if the office was closed. Also the room is split into two with a dividing wall - both good spaces but note that the dividing wall has no door and doesn’t reach the ceiling. I wanted separate rooms for snoring issues and unfortunately this didn’t cut it so didn’t have a great nights sleep! But never mind.

    Nice property not too far from the train station which is what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    will not go to recommend
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The electronic keys from the entrance door and the room do not work, if the electricity is off. As the result all rooms are unlocked and are not secured . 2. The TV did no work . 3. The key did not open the gate from the street side. Some problem with the key, because the keys by the other guests unlocked the gate. 4. It is impossible to leave the building, i.e. to open the gate from the inner side, without the key. This did me a problem because leaving the room to the airport I had left the key in the room, as I was instructed by the staff at the City hub office. So I could not leave the building and became in very lack of time to get to my flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    very highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very early chech out – 10am, it is very comfortablble, especially than the flight is on teh evening and tere is no possibility to leave bagage in hotel

    Everything was great, room clean, staff nice, bed comfortable. Hotel is in very good location, close to city center, near hotel is the meain street with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    No soundproofing, uncomfortable pillows and locking system...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing, uncomfortable pillows and locking system (you need to use codes to lock/unlock doors even to the WC). Very hard to reach representative remotely (doesn't answer phone calls, slow response by email). If you're late to check in you're left outside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, very clean room but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and very noisy. During the night some other guests even broke the main door entrance (to the common area) which was very scary.

    The room was very clean. Very good location, close to bus stop and center, also a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    Bergamo is very beatifull, but the problems with accomodation was very unplesant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with cheching in, for turists from another country have a big problem to find the point for check in without adress or coordinates, The responsible man forgeted to book parking area for 10 euro per day, after our insist he offer more expensive parking .The big unplesant surprise is also missing bath in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.0
    Central location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in procedure is off site and some distance from the accommodation. Difficult to manage if you arrive late and/or have lots of luggage. More a hostel than hotel experience.

    Central location was great. Very clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Good quality, but very bad stuff experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall liking would have been much better if it wasn't for the really bad experience with the girl at the reception (braids and glasses). As our flight was delayed I called to explain that we might arive just at midnight to which she replied if it will be 1 minute after twelve o'clock the office will be closed. We took a taxi, managed to arrive before midnight and were given a code to enter the building and the room - as the code was not working we called the office (luckily it was 5min till midnight) and explained the problem to which she replied (with dissatisfaction that we are even bothering her) that it was the wrong code that she gave us - no apology, nothing. There is no mobile phone to the office so if we called after midnight we would have as well slept at the station. On top of that there was supposed to be a key to get out from the building (you can get in with a code but get out with a key) in the room but in fact it was nowhere to be found. The office works from 10am and we had a train to take at 9am - we were lucky to catch someone leaving the building so we could get out. All in all, working in hospitality requires some skills and appropriate attitude which the girl was clearly lacking. Please double check the codes and all the information they give you especially if you arrive late!

    Very good location, nothing bad to say about the room itself, also the bathroom was nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.0
    OK value for money, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't aware that bathroom is eternal ( probably didn't read that). Apartment is in different location than reception.

    OK value for money, good location. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    A place to be :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps some faciiltes that could allow to heat up the drinks (tea / coffee).

    Extremely comfortable room and amazing bathroom! Check in process was quick and flawless, access to the room and the building is with a code. Check out is just leaving the flat and that's it :) A/C work fine. And last but not least - great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Very good Location.CityHub service effecient but room was not 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable and in the apartment needed a small fridge to put some drinks during the stay and perhaps a kettle for coffee since bars/cafeterias open 8am /8.30am

    The location was very central and close to the road towards Bergamo Alta

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Nicely located and great wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travels loudly through the corridors so other guests hallway conversations echo through the building. If you have a front room then expect road traffic in the morning. Earplugs will help.

    The wifi is excellent and the location of this property is very central between the railways station and the beautiful old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice but a lot things need to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super noisy. You could not even change position without waking up your partner. Unpolite cleaning lady that arrived in the morning for clean. Really early checkout (10:00)

    Great location. Near to the station and airport bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Lovely accomodation and area, city hub was easy to find to check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said city tax was included in the price but we had to pay it when we got there

    Room was clean and modern and big, beautiful building, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The location was central, just a few minutes walk from the bus stop heading to the old city and a 10 minute walk from the train station. The room was spacious and clean. The check-in process was easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value and location. Spotless basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere to put your toiletries in the bathroom - a basic shelf would be nice and hook for towel was broken - not sufficient to hang bath towels or hand towel. You can hear people coming in and out of their rooms in the hallway. And was difficult to find the separate office to check in and get keys, which is not in the building where the rooms are; it is near train station.

    The room was spotless and spacious enough for a few days stay. Bathroom is compact but modern and designed well to make best use of the limited space. Shower water pressure was very good. AC in room worked well. Great location in walking distance to cafes, shops; Nice neighborhood tucked away on quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a problem with the code from the entrance, but it was quickly resolved. I think the keys are the better option. Our apartment was next to the entrance door, so was a bit noisy in the morning from the people who left or entered it.

    Easy to find, easy keys system, close to the train station and to the old town as well. Good neighborhood, quiet, clean and great wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Short but very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not hot water in the beginning and it took us some time to figure out how to set up the boiler so at the end it all worked. Also, the apartment was a little bit far than we expected in the beginning (walking around the town with big luggages and looking for the apartment was not great); however, we had the apartment all to ourselves and in the great neighborhood so bonus points.

    very comfortable bed. Also , the stuff was excellent!!! Helped us book the taxi for very early morning flight and the taxi driver was waiting for us sharp at hour we wanted. Thank you for that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had two rooms at Guglielmo d'Alzano str - the "orange" and the "pink". The "pink" room was located next to the shared bathroom, it was very noisy, you could hear everything what is going on there. Overall the wall are very thin, when some guests check in at night everybody wakes up. Also the bed was very uncomfortable and super hard. It would be much better if the room had at least minimal kitchen equipment like an electric water boiler or fridge, as there is no kitchen in the apartment.

    The check in process is very convinient in comparison to the other B&Bs - no need to make extra arrangements and wait for someone to bring the keys, also next to the city hub there are lockers for luggage storage. The location is awesome, quite easy to find, and close to everything, but at the same time not too noisy. The "orange" room was quite big and had a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    This is not a hotel per se, but a welcoming city hub to stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on the street, checkout at 10:00 am - very early

    This is not a hotel per se, but a welcoming city hub to stop for a couple of nights and breathe in the wonder of Bergamo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Good position on the town, close to the rail station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little bit uncomfortable and the walls to thin and you could hear the neighbors talks. Our room was close to the front door and we could hear every time someone opens it.

    Good position on the town, close to the rail station and the airport bus. The room was clean very cute decorated with everything needed, including towels, two glasses and a bottle of water. You need to do the check in in another place, near the rail station but I loved the check out policy, where you need only to leave the key in the room and close the door behind you and that's it all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night the room was very hot, we tried to turn on the a/c but didnt respond. It was too late to call the reception..maybe we didn't use it properly

    Everything was great! Simple,clean,access to unlimited coffee & helpful reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in between the flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We heard a bit our neighbours talking and especially taking shower( I guess their bathroom was just behind the wall), but it was not disturbing.

    The room was very easy to find. The girl at the reception gave precise instructions on how to get there and how to use keys/wifi etc. The bus to the airport stops just behind the corner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation in side the building was quite poor.

    Localization was good. Close to the bus and train. And also not far away from the old town. Easy check in. It was really clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Summing up all the pros and cons, could have been better comfort for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wooden access door is very creaky as in horror movies creaky and it opens and closes with a bang. As we were in the black room we heard every other guest coming in and out. The other guests were extremely noisy, loud talking and door slamming. This was extremely frustrating as we were thinking of going on the hall to shush them. We decided to endure the punishment. I believe the walls of the facility are extremely thin, so be prepared to enjoy all late night talks of your neighbors, especially if they are talking louder than average.

    The room was very nice, clean and overall very comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    good value for money, recommended for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of kitchen, creaking beds

    perfect location: close to the train station and the center of cita bassa. convenient system of check-in - city hub near the train/bus station open till 11pm. clean room and bathroom. quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, 5 min away from the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a hotel, but when I booked it I was sure that it is. There is no reception so you need to take door code at the bus station, what was strange for me. The was no shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom. No kettle or mug, for example. Yeap, maybe it's not necessary but it could be more comfortable with it. Floors were very cold and there were no carpets on the floor at all. Don't get me wrong, but it's uncomfortable and freezing when you go out from the bathroom. Strange design, looks like that room was made from everything that could be find in "Tiger" shop. I'm really glad that I needed that place only for a night before my flight back home after my holiday, otherwise it would be a proper disappointment and horrible holiday stay.

    Good location, 5 min away from the bus station. Very nice huge bathroom with nice double shower. Clean. Good restaurants near it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Nice cosy room in a good location, very comfortable check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice cosy room in a good location, very comfortable check-in and check-out process. It is point to mention that check-in is not at the hotel but at the CityHub office that is near the bus station!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't any fridge, or any kitchen utensils although these simple things could give guests some comfort. There isn't any staff who can help you. The lighting is poor in the room. The doors creak so the room is noisy when people come and go.

    Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    It’s near train station and in centre of Bergamo.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s near train station and in centre of Bergamo. Very convenient location. Easy way to get “room keys” (they have info point at the bus station). All was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location - close to bus stop leaving for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street - the room was on the ground floor with window facing a surprisingly busy street. Closing window and a wooden window blinds didn’t help much.

    Good location - close to bus stop leaving for airport. Spacious, warm room, comfy bed, nice bathroom. A chance to taste style of mid-century housing with a modern twist - very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was quite nice, nothing extra - clean bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was chaotic, but it was my fault I guess. I didn't understand I should've checked-in near the train station, but I think it's better for the hotel to put this information everywhere, so people won't be as confused as I was

    The room was quite nice, nothing extra - clean bathroom, comfy bed, wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of noise and the walls seemed really thin to block the noise to get a good sleep. The cleaners knocked on the door even when we had a "Do not Disturb" sign hung on the door provided to us.

    They have a self check-in system which is located at the Central bus station. The staff were very friendly and check-in process was very smooth. The hotel itself is a brisk 10 minutes walk from the station. The room itself was really comfortable with a clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper thin walls. You could hear the door open like if it was next to your head and you could hear the other guests too Also, it would be perfect to have some shampoo and shower gel. But overall very satisfied.

    The room was nice, the shared bathroom (with one other room) was beautiful and clean. The cityhub system worked fine, it was easy to find and easy to understand, with pleasant agents. Location was great, near the station and the center as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    ROBBERY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    and demanded payment the effect is that someone stole my money Booking or the hotel because the money was not refunded !!! , I'm stil waiting for answet of Booking or hotel

    ROBBERY!!!! when I booked hotel "Booking" took money from my and at the place lady in a hotel claimed that it was only as a deposit and demanded payment the effect is that someone stole my money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    We arrived to be told the rooms we'd booked 400m from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to be told the rooms we'd booked 400m from the centre of Bergamo were now unavailable so would instead need to stay 1.4km away, despite only booking that morning. The property had an other apartment rented out by the same company to a large group, they were incredibly noisy until the early hours of the morning which was frustrating when we had an early morning flight. No response from the rental company to ask if they could do something about the noise. All in all not a great experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin was super easy at CityHub office near train station. From there only 5 mins walk to the apartment. The checkin staff were super nice and professional with smile and lots of great tips. The location was great only a short walk to airport bus and restaurants. The room was on a small side but warm and cozy. Beds comfy and we had good rest. Bathroom was big and modern. Thank you for great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Good accomodation but didn't meet our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we were ordered apartment with private bathroom, but we didn't have it. Bathroom was shared with another room in the main corridor. There was cold air in out bedroom even though we turn on the heating.

    Apartments are close to the city centre and train station. Bedroom was comfortable. Bathroom wasn't in our apartment but was clean. Apartment is cheap compared with other accommodation in Bergamo city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place close to the station for a reasonable price. Nice staff (cityhub) also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe bed was not the most comfortable but staff, location and all the arrangements (no keys needed, only codes) were really cool. Bergamo is generally great place to visit for 2-3 days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of fridge (even a small one will make everyone HAPPY!)

    Centrally located. Nice room. Quite warm (you can adjust temperature by yourself). Clean. WiFi is included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Simple room, good just for night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was quite noisy: you hear too well your neighbours. The room was quite austere. I do not care about TV set (was there), but an arm-chair or a chair would be welcome (and so would be shampoo in the bathroom).

    Easy check-in, very clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Good local booking organization, provided even an appreciable upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi in TUSCANY ROOM was a bit too weak and reachable only in some positions of the room.

    Actually, the City Hub (local hotels and rooms management centre) have UPGRADED our booking, offering to us a room at BELLA ITALIA B&B, which included the BREAKFAST too, previously not included at GUGLIELMO D'ALZANO AFFITTACAMERE. BELLA ITALIA is an even more comfortable location, since the bus stop to Airport is a few steps away and all buses to BERGAMO ALTA were there too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, prepared to explane everything (with...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, prepared to explane everything (with keys i got map and printed all neccessary informations). Apartment is placed in calm street, close to train station, shops, restaurants, bus to airport. Room clean, warm and nice. I used it for one night before flight, and probably will use again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Airport Station accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbors were very noisy till 2 AM. but it's not the property's fault.

    We were given another room on Airport Station accommodation. It was wonderful. They offered us a room with private bathroom and the breakfast was included. It was very clean, close to the station and with a good restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Confusing reception system but otherwise OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went all the way to the property from the train station before discovering a Spanish couple looking lost outside the front door. Together we tried to make several phone calls before discovering that we should have picked up the keys in a small office opposite the station!

    Nice proximity to the upper part of town. The funnicular railway is at the end of the main street (a ten minute walk).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    convenient, close to aiport bus, nice restaurants at the same street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be nice to have a kettle in the room. It would also be nice if the floor would be less like a staircase floor (a carpet would make a difference). The key to the building didn't work from the outside, only from the inside. Some shelfs in the bathroom would be great.

    It was very clean. The staff working in the reception was very nice. It was nice that we could check in before noon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    The check in is far away from the apartment we got the map...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in is far away from the apartment we got the map at rečeption to find the apertment and it is a lot of dark skinner men on the way to apartment and in evening time we were afraid to meet them. It looks not very safe place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, clean, close to centre & bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice self check-in Hotel that you can access with a personal code. Room very spacious, with high ceiling, comfortable bed. Bathroom super clean and shared only between 2 rooms. Very well located - 2 minutes from the bus station that takes you to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hostel. I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Very close to the train station and main attractions. Nice and clean room and shared bathroom. We find City Hub and the hostel very easy, just check it in Google Street View. If I come back I stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    I chose this room because of its proximity to the station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this room because of its proximity to the station. As i arrived, it turned our the room was unavailable. I was offered another room, and that's ok. What's not ok is that the apartament i got was of a significantly lower standard. It was smelly, dirty and with no hot or even warm water. The Staff was completely helpless, did not manage my complaint in any way, did not even answear my calls. The manager refused to talk to me. Think twice before you book with this company.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -This is not a review of this hotel, it's a review of Arooms (another place hold by the same owner).- The owner called me and told me that the previous guest damaged the room and he had to give me another place to stay. The new place was 5 mins by car outside the town. It was nice with private parking, comfortable beds, spacious, clean beds and bathroom but the rest of the house could be cleaner. There is no reception and I had to call to find out that there is a hub in the city playing the role of the reception of many hotels. The girl there was really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    not recommended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -pay attention that there's prepayment - you're are charged with the full amount even before you see the place. -The communication with the host was poor. I left several messages asking for parking, it took a lot of time to answer that the parking will cost us 5EUR. At the end we got the parking free. -When we arrived, the host told us that the place we had booked was not available and suggested another one. The other apartment was at the attic and it had a steep staircase inside the apartment. I can't recommend it for families with little kids.

    -there's air conditioner -the place is clean and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended, because of dishonesty of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Other location, different than ordered room. 2. Stink of cigarettes in non-smoking room. 3. Credit card was charged day before the stay. 1. Once we've arrived to the city hub, I was told, that some mysterious damage happened to the room I've booked and that it's under construction. So we've been send to the Guest house (not the apartment even!) - Train Station Airport, Via San Giovanni Bosco 25/B. It was not even around the area we wanted to stay, also far away from the center, in other neighborhood. As I've read other comments the owner doing this not the first time, so not very nice to do such things and lie to the customers about unexpected renovations!! 2. The smell was horrible - (it was Non-smoking room!) the stink of cigarettes were everywhere - in the air, walls and beds.

    Friendly staff at the city hub, spacious room - that's the only good things to say about the property. Local food store very near, but having in mind it's not the Guglielmo d'Alzano Affittacamere apartment...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    They can change your place without give information to other far place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was clean but far away because when i was on the road they have changed my plece to other far place to city :( so i met other costumers and they told me same problem

    it was clean but far away because when i was on the road they have changed my plece to other far place to city :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad noise isolation. If you have sick or chatty neighbors it would be hard to get asleep and rest.

    The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Very easy to find (even though the check-in is City Hub, bus station). Very close bus stations, from where you can go to old town, or air port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    perfetto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit too much noise from other room, but I would rather to blame people who stayed there.

    Location is perfect, just couple of minutes walk from main shops and restaurants at Citta Bassa. Very close to bus stop which takes you either to Citta Alta or airport. Citta Alta is also 10-15 minutes walk from accommodation. Remember to check in at Bus Station once you arrive, it will save some time. Very smart auto check-in system with PIN code. Room is very comfortable and extremely clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was nice, not quite the one pictured but a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged twice on my card by the property managers and given the money back in change which wasn't great as I was leaving Italy the next day!

    The room was nice, not quite the one pictured but a nice shared bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    The room is nice by itself, however soundproof is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is nice by itself, however soundproof is really bad. It was hard to sleep during the night when you hear loudly if someone is walking by the stone floors or smashes the doors and similar. Also, you have to take a key of the room in one location and walk for around 7-10 to the apartment thereafter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for one night
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - check in in a totally separated structure, at the bus station (CityHub) - thin walls, so you can hear your neighbors - bathroom without window

    - good location - tidy, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It is very close to the train station and the bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to the train station and the bus station, and close enough to the old center - Citta Alta. the area where the apartment is located is quiet and clean. Very nice and clean apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    neat, clean, white and cute.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing, the front door gaved me a headacke to open it, the key seemed to be wrong...at 2am not a nice feeling. called the reception (at that hour) and luckily there was someone, but in the end the key worked. with some pressure.

    neat, clean, white and cute. great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant suprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok sized room, good bed, good wifi, both room and the bathroom in great condition. To be honest - I was expecting someting much more dated, instead we found ourselves in a great room in a very good location - short walk from the Central Station and the cablecar going to Citta Alta.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a different appartment from the one I booked, a 15 minutes walk from the station. It didnt feature aircondition and was very hot for a summer night in august. It was also loud at night and day since located directly on a main street. Moscitos.

    Bathroom for being shared with 4 other rooms was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very convenient location, very nice place, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing is that I would stress the need to pick-up the keys elsewhere, in a cityhub. But overall there was nothing special to be improved .

    Because of some issues with a bathroom we didn´t stay in this property, but we were easily moved to another place corresponding to our needs, which was even closer to the railway and bus station (perfect to go from and to the airport). Very convenient place to stay, new, clean, nicely decorated, close to the center of Bergamo, not far from the historical part in the upper town (20 minutes walking or local bus which stops few metres from the place). Easy to check-in and check-out, but it´s necessary to pick-up the keys at a place not far from the property. Self service breakfast with a real coffee from a coffeemachine was a great start of the day. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    The property was very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to find as the building wasn't signposted well.

    The property was very clean and modern. Although the bathroom was shared, it was only between two rooms so it was almost as if it was private. It was in a good location, close to train station and bus stops that take you to Città Alta. Had a great stay and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Convenient location makes it perfect for those using Bergamo Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two drinking cups we were provided with were not totally clean on the inside. Also the hairdryer provided did not fit into the plug sockets available. (Although these are VERY minor issues.) We would absolutely stay here again!

    Fabulous set up for people who have an early flight at Orio del Serio Bergamo Airport as can leave/check out in the early hours with no stress. We even had our taxi to the airport booked for us by the staff at the office where we picked up our keys. Perfect location literally minutes walking distance away from the main street, bus station, train station and only a very short walk to the tram which takes you to the stunning old town. Although no staff on the premises itself, we still felt extremely safe and secure, could call the office if in need of anything and in fact this independence gave our stay a sense of being in our own apartment which we loved. Additionally, it was a beautifully designed/decorated room complete with a collection of fresh towels, a safe, bottled water, a TV, hairdryer and various other valuable amenities. We would certainly recommend it to any prospect travellers in Bergamo!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!