Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Guidi 2 stars

Via Forte Marghera 197, 30173 Mestre, Italy

#17 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1623 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    The location when visiting Venice was awesome, shop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the hotel staff effort the room was quite old and the air was stale which really diminished the hotel location.

    The location when visiting Venice was awesome, shop and newstands nearby and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location - 5 min walking to the tram station to Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, old and outdated. No elevtor

    Great location - 5 min walking to the tram station to Venice (10 min with the tram to Venice). Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    great spot to stay when visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed two separate days on this trip, the first room was just ok and in need of some attention but served it's purpose well enough, however the second room was much better.

    friendly helpful staff. great location for visits to Venice main islands, bus stop outside and tram stop in the next street behind the hotel. Breakfast good, and reasonably priced drinks available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.0
    Great location for budget travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is clean, the place absolutely needs refreshment, bathrooms ask for urgent refurbishment, Breakfasts simple, which I expected, but coffee (in Italy sic!) was a disaster:(.... The worst ever drunk...

    Great location - a fast tram stop within short walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful staff, some what dated decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between our room and the next room were fairly thin, so we had listen to the chatty folks next door for hours each night.

    Alex at the front desk was very super friendly and informative. The breakfast was extensive and regularly refilled. The location was away from the bustle of Venezia, but close enough to to catch the tram for 1.25€ each way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean but very very dated, stuck in the 70s and never updated. Room was tiny and the bathroom tatty, the walls paper thin. The tap was leaking on the tap and the hot and cold were separate not mixer, the shower door was almost falling off. Although it was a no smoking room the terrace next to the rooms was where some guests congregated to smoke so the smoke just drifted into the room when you opened the door. Horrible! Smoking just should not be allowed so close to the rooms.

    Location to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    I highly recommend Hotel Guidi
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for 3 people .

    Great location and great breakfast. Excellent stuff and costumer service ( we were explained how to go around the city and prices ).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    I recommend this hotel for visiting Venice, price is good and you got everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have any complaints about hotel.

    It is really good location for Venice and the price is reasonable. You are in only 10 min with tram in city center of old part of city for a price of 1,5 euro. Room was small but clean and you have comfortable bad, clean private bathroom and AC in the room. Breakfast was basic but good, staff was helpfull. Bus no 15 drive you right from airport and leave you in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, you can reach venice via one comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist tried to convince us in a persistant manner to buy a tour for the islands at our arrival for 15 minutes. Not very professional and friendly approach, unfortunately. The fridge was not cold at all. Also the bathroom door wasn’t working properly. The room was also too narrow in general so it was a bit hard to move. Not the perfect place to stay for a couple.

    Location was good, you can reach venice via one comfortable tram in 15 minutes. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel close to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small for 4 persons. Hotel need update. Breakfast can be improved. No table clock in the room.

    Budget hotel close to Venice. Close to tram stop. Clean room. Free breakfast. Front desk persons are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alex at the reception was very kind, he answered all our questions with patiance and gave us all the information we needed. Close to the tram, 10 minutes from venice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, Great hosts, Great breakfast and Comfortable lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host, Alex was very friendly, and he gave many valuable tips for dining, transportation and tours during our 3 night stay in Venice. He took us to the airport by his car after his duty when I had to go to the airport to pick up my daughter and the bus was not avaialbe in the evening. The breakfast was excellent and we could enjoy wine and beer at reasonable price at lounge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    I had a nice stay with a nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no elevator! Croissants were not the tastiest.

    Espresso and cappuccino were excellent and made to order. There was a quaint seating area. Good eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean when we first arrived. Found a dead fly under the table. Though the second day it was cleaned.

    Close to Venice. With the tram you get in downtown in 15 minuets. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small showers

    Very good hotel. I stayed there for 2 nights and Alex welcome us and gave us good information on transportation to Venezia and back. Will recommend and come back to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    My first choice in Mestre to visit Venezia also next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Toilet very small in one room.

    - Best connection to Venezia ever (tram going directly to the center of Venezia with only 1 stop). - Great breakfast. - Nice clean rooms. - Good parking possibility. - Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Welcomed by staff who were waiting for us personally and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/shower room was tiny but still modern and worked fine and had everything we needed.

    Welcomed by staff who were waiting for us personally and then given lots of information on getting around in Venice, where to eat, how to save money, etc. Room was very comfortable and clean. Lovely buffet breakfast available early as we were leaving early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Best 🌟 🌟 hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room fridge was not powerful enough. The room floor could have been cleaned better... But overall for three nights not a big deal.

    The staff (and in particular Alex!) was amazing: friendly, kind, helpful, professional and really welcoming. Plenty of info given on transport, night life, what to see and where to eat in the area. Breakfast was just perfect (amazing pastries, alongside other options including biscuits, toasts, eggs and other delicious and fresh food). Spacious room with Aircon, TV and all you needed. Comfy bed and a nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Small room but good enough for a couple and a few nights stay. Short tram journey to Venice. Some cafes and supermarket very close to hotel. If you drive you can park in between white lines for free next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were brilliant and gave us lots of information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy as we were on the stairs. The mattresses on the bed were hot/memory foam type mattresses. They were comfortable but too hot

    The staff were brilliant and gave us lots of information when we arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    The staffs are friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproof of the room should be improved and the location is a bit remote. I also suggest not to spread some perfume in the room.

    The staffs are friendly and helpful. They told you how to take the public transportation to the main island and the information about nearby bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed Venice and that the transportation to there was easy to get there from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked that there’s parking for our car rental. Liked the breakfast, close to the trolley and the front desk personnel was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, many choices and all taste good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is quite small.

    Nice breakfast, many choices and all taste good. Good location, tram T1 to Venice and bus 15 to airport or Mestre train station. Friendly staff, tell you everything you need to know about traveling in Venice. Good restaurant nearby, enjoy the homemade wine ~_~

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I will definitely recommend that hotel and book it again if I go to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, patio, excellent choices for breakfast, proximity to train to Venise islands and bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.0
    Thank good ness it was only for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room. Right next to main road & stairwell so noisy. Room was tiny & hot. A/c was noisy. Staff ok but not particularly welcoming or helpful.

    Shower was ok. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was so small that it was not easy to move around, as well the shower is super small. If you are a little overweight, you will be struggling to get in and out of the shower. Electrical air refresher had a very strong and disturbing smell. We had to turn it off and ventilate our room.

    Breakfast was good. Location is very good, as you have a tram passing by very close to the hotel, which will bring you straight to Venice historical center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Just five minutes away from a direct tram to Venice (1.5€ ticket)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet and shower was small. I failed to open a safe. Noise from the main street and other rooms.

    The family room contained two rooms separated by a door. Each room had a sink. The rooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    best price! and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. road in front of hotel, many bus & truck, so loudly. 2. small shower booth.

    1. good price! & service of crew. 2. good location to venice (200m walk & tram) 3. parking zone of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The room is tidy and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in Mestre. It means that you need to take bus or tram to get to Venice island. Bus is faster than tram. But anyway, you cannot find such hotel in Venice at such price.

    The room is tidy and quiet. You can easily go for supermarket and tram station, but a little bit far from restaurants. The staff helping us checkin is super nice. He explained everything and gave us information on transport. The breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for visiting Venice, easy to reach by car, rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for visiting Venice, easy to reach by car, rather quiet, a lot of place to park, tram going to Venice stops on the next street. Breakfast was very nice, had fresh fruit and vegetables, scrambled eggs, varietiy of fresh pastry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. The locality is serene and peaceful. At the same time, very near to tram station which takes you to Venice in less than 20 mins. The staff were super helpful. They gave us a map and marked all landmarks near the hotel and even showed us which water bus to take to get to each place. Since our flight was very early, we reached 2 hours before our check-in time, but they were kind enough to accommodate us. The rooms are very comfortable and they even have a small outdoor section to just relax and chill. And last but not the least, the breakfast was amazing. So many options to choose from. Perfect hotel in a wonderful neighborhood in Mestre. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    4 tram stops from Main Venice 👌👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited

    Aircon and fridge in the room , room was spotless clean and little veranda for guests to sit was lovely . Tram stop beside the hotel with supermarket and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Relatively cheap to visit Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not super clear, but acceptable for the price we were paying. The location is not the best, but we could walk about 15 minutes to catch the tram to the city center of Venice. There was a bus stopping right in front of the hotel to go to the airport.

    The staff was very friendly. They were helping a lot to inform us about good deals for visiting Venice. The manager even served us breakfast sooner than usual time because we had to leave earlier to catch the flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff very helpful & a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little 'old' - but perfectly usable. The safe was only large enough to put our keys/passports in - could have done with being larger (table / camera / etc)

    The staff were VERY helpful, the breakfast was very good with a good selection. Air con & mini bar in the room were a welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was to tight even for small people.

    Location is great. Tram to get to the island is closed by walking. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice to stay for Venice sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are too thin. So if neighbours are noisy...

    Cleaning service day by Day, tasty, warm croissants, excellent Cafe at breakfast time. Extreme helpful staff:) Close to Public communication(direct to Piazzale Roma)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Supet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful. He went above and beyond during our stay and gave us a take away breakfast as we left earlier than breakfast started. Very close to tram to get to Venice. Ideal for our trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door is not that soundproof and you can hear if other people have heavy foot or slam the door.

    Very good and fresh breakfast. Close to the tram to Venice island and to bus to rail station. Nice staff that helps you with info. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower cabin and toilet room was too small, however it isn't so important in regards to other facilities hotel offers

    Friendly and helpful staff, hot and cozy room, accurate cleaning service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Visiting venice economy style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could improve the attention of the cleaning staff after the client leaves a room make sure you clean very thoroughly. The stay was a delight

    The location is excelent vor visiting venice . Just behind the hotel about 5 min you have a tram that leaves you in piazzale roma that makes around 15 min . Near the tram station you have a good pizzeria a paninoteca a supermarket and tabacco shop if you need. The breakfast was consistent with food coffee and sweets . Inside you have also a terrace that gives the posibility to stay cozy after a long walk in venice . I also had a surprise that i payed for a double and got a triple which meant more space for us.the bathroom indeed is small but you get used to it. The stay was a real delight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    good location about 10-15 mins from Venice, good breakfast, good Wi-Fi and steady hot water flow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary bottles of water

    Very friendly and helpful staff who provided maps and guidance on how to visit Venice, some sightseeing tips and recommendations of some of the good eating places nearby. The breakfast was also good for the price paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could be more varied, we had same prosciutto and cheese type 5 days in a row. But beside that, the other stuff were great.

    The Hotel is not very far from the station of the airport bus (Treviso). The staff was very nice and very helpful, provided us with all informations that we needed. The room was OK like size, but clean. Maybe the bathroom need some improvements. They cleaned and changed towels every day. Also the hotel is very close to the tram station (5 min walk) that goes to Venice (Piazzale Roma)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice for bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very small but perfectly equipped and functional. For someone with the weight above the limit, it's more inconvenient to use. Fortunately, it was not our case!

    The tram from Venice, from the S Lucia station is just 4-5 stations away. The tram runs until late 22-23, from 10 to 10 minutes. Rich and varied breakfast, in an appealing presentation, fast Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The room was clean and cozy, everything necessary was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was really cold (it is already December), so flip flops would be really helpful! So bring it with you!

    The room was clean and cozy, everything necessary was available. The hotel is close to a tram station, so it takes about 20 minutes to get to Venice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Tram station behind hotel that takes you straight into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tram station behind hotel that takes you straight into Venice. Needed to check out super early so all arrangements were made the night before and we were given a packed breakfast for the next morning - nice extra touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Very Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Clean. Friendly And Very helpful personel. Very Good breakfast. Very convenient location, 10 minutes from Venice by Tram.Excelent value for money I would go again!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Location waw great, very close to tram station to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room waw really tiny, especialy the bathroom, but still it was clean, which is actually the most important

    Location waw great, very close to tram station to reach venice easily Breakfast waw very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent quality-price ratio. I recommend it with confidence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance to the center of Venice is quite small, center Venice being easy to reach by tram. The tram station is close to the hotel and in 15' you're in the touristic area :) The guys from reception were very kind and gave us all the info needed. Although the bathroom is small, the room is very cozy and warm. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Don't expect luxury facilities. However, good for sleeping in between touring in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic facilities. Bathroom was so small that I could hardly fit in it with the door closed (my height is 190cm). Shower curtain was broken. Room was rather small too. Parking is at the back yard but the gates are always open (broken long time and never fixed).

    When you visit Venice, you spend all days and evening walking and touring and all you need is a shower and clean bed to sleep. This facility gives you both but just that. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy commuting to Piazza di Roma by tram. Quiet location and relatively safe around. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff, in a quieter area which was great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed about the lack of gluten free food for breakfast. I ended up buying my own gluten free food even though we had paid for breakfast.

    Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for a one or two day trip to venezia and surroundings. Staff is very helpfull and friendly! Roomas are clean and decently sized. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    if one night, fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no soudproof windows at all. traffic was indeed not loud but windows do not work at all.

    it's close to Venice, you only take a tram and ride for 2 stops. parking was free and right in front of the hotel. staff was kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Good place to catch Venice but not for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel scoring didn't correspond in our opinion to overall Booking score. Room did smell and road noice were quite hard. Brekfast was quite poor.

    Good place if you want to catch Venice center with tram (tram station behind the hotel).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great! Helpful staff, basic yet functional accommodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and utterly helpful hosts- they helped me get back one of the small bags I had forgotten at their place very swiftly and without big fuss. The facility itself is clean and basic, not fancy. Not new rooms but contrary to some newer, fancier hotels the shower actually does work without flooding the bathroom, the fan in the bathroom is perfectly functional, and there is an anti-mosquito-device switched on before you get eaten up by the Venetian mosquitoes... the bed is okay, bathroom is big enough to turn around in (compared to other, wildly expensive Venetian hotels). You get the picture: young staff that knows how to functionally handle a b&b. Breakfast ample. Really liked it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to stay here, and visit the islands of Venice. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle bus dropped us practically at the hotel door. Breakfast was ample and tasty. Room was comfortable. Small bathroom attached to room. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge places are limited. And two of them don't work well. Maybe because mine doesn't fit very well. It's better to consider more international travelers. By give three hole charge place.

    Nice workers and service. They are helpful and friendly. The room is clean and tidy.Including breakfast. And it only takes 5min walk from the tram station and 15min by tram to Venice. Very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was extremely small, but everything worked very well.

    Breakfast was nice. Walking distance to the tram for Venice was very helpful. They even let us leave our car for a few hours on our day of departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value for anyone driving to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that might have been better was the small size of the bathroom.

    Very helpful staff...directions to restaurants, how to use tram and where to buy tickets for Venice, where to find bankomat, etc. Breakfast had everything...eggs, fresh fruit , yogurt, capucchino, and more. Lots of channel choices, good wi-fi signal in room. Great value for the money, especially if you arrive by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot to save some cash outside of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great, staff amazing and helpful and in a great location! I arrived late and I wasn't locked out!!! Thank you so much for that ☝️😍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We carryed our baggages by ourselfs to our room..

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull..The room was very clean and comfortable..The breakfast was free and good..The hotel was very nearly from tram station and only 5 stops till Venice..The hotel was very good for 2 🌟🌟

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    It is close to the airport which we had to get to early in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good little budget hotel

    It is close to the airport which we had to get to early in the morning but also an easy tram ride to Venice so we could spend an afternoon walking around the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel rooms are small with no elevator, but very clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took the public bus from the airport to the hotel. There weren't any signs at the airport and I wish I had asked the hotel for more specific instructions.

    The breakfast buffet was included in the price and was more than adequate with a huge variety of options. The tram stop is a five-minute walk from the hotel and it only takes 12 minutes on the tram to get to Piazzale Roma where you can easily wander through Venice from there. We were able to park our car in the hotel parking lot for 6€/night. It was only a 15 minute drive down to the cruise terminal where we hopped on the ship to the Greek Isles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Very inexpensive so good alternative to staying right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked a little more space in the bathroom (like a counter or drawer or something). Also, not much nearby for eating optioms.

    Very inexpensive so good alternative to staying right on Venice. Good breakfasts (included).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    A very good price quality relation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. The room decoration could be better, either the decoration of common areas and terrace. The parking was a bit small for the hotel.

    The staff extremely nice, polite and welcoming! And they speak portuguese!! The breakfast was a surprise! There was sandwiches with tomato, salad, cheese and ham, toast ham and cheese, different types of bread, a variety of marmalades, some cakes and a fantastic coffee ! Also juice and fresh fruit and yogurt. The room was very clean. The wifi and air conditioning were ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great starting point to explore Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked 2 rooms. The bathroom in the triple room was really small and there was a problem with the warm water. As we stayed only for 2 nights, we did not signaled the problem. All the rest was perfect!

    Very convenient access to Venice (tram stop just 200 m away). Close to a shop, pharmacy and restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful and gave us complete explications about the possibilities to explore Venice. Also a very nice boat trip was recommended to us to visit the islands.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really well located, in order to visit Venice, the airport, the train station. The staff is really nice and helpful The breakfast is good and diverse. I strongly recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a trip to close-by Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. However, a little bit more shower gel for a 4 person room would have been welcome.

    Good hotel at a perfect location for visiting Venice. Tram to Venice stops close-by (5 minute walk). At arrival we received clear information on how to travel by tram to Venice (very easy and a 15 minute journey). ACTV day tickets or multi-day tickets cover transport in Venice as well as the Mestre-Venice tram service and can be bought at tobacco shop (cash only) next to tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel with helpful staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You may have bad luck with a room facing to the street. In such a case, seriously, you will need good ear-plugs! Bath "room" or rather "closet"... ;(

    During our 2-days stay we met 3 extremely helpful personnel at the reception. We received detailed guidance about sightseeing. From them we heard that the most wonderful panoramic view of Venice was from the top of a newly opened shopping mall near Rialto (not mentioned in the guidebooks). Don't miss it! Plenty of choices for breakfast, with a variety of tasty Italian coffees. The Hotel is just a few stops from Venice by tram. For a few extra EURs you can park your car at the back of the Hotel in a safe place, but book it in advance! There are some restaurants and pizzerias nearby, just a few hundred meters over the bridge, with modest prices, a bit less than in downtown Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with various types of sandwiches freshly prepared by the staff. Public transport (tram) to Venice is just a corner away from the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay, would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds. Too hard, had to sleep with mattress on the floor, unfortunately Bathroom very small for 3 people, but very clean.

    the location was perfect. the airco was refreshing. the staff was very very friendly and helpfull with just about everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of any.

    Great Value for money. Breakfast is great , close to city and staff were very helpful. They even gave us a map of the city and how that helped us alot. Transportation link is very great, 5 mins walk you get tram to venice city and for airport suttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds and excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels smelled funny

    Very comfortable beds and excellent breakfast buffet. Very convenient location to the public light rail into Venice and shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Express shoe delivery- when we checked out we left a pair of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable All aspects of our stay was excellent. An

    Express shoe delivery- when we checked out we left a pair of shoes in the room. The chambermaid came rushing out of the hotel to catch us before we boarded our bus. Thank you. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold eggs for breakfast, not so much to choose from at breakfast.

    Staff was really helpful, location was great for getting to Venice on daytrip. Close to tram.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, parking available on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel door is locked in the evening so be sure to ask the receptionist for the door code. We went out to dinner and came back late in the evening but we weren't informed about this and we couldn't get in. Luckily, another couple staying in the hotel came few minutes later and opened the door for us.

    The location was very good, 5 min walk to the tram stop. From there it is about 10 minutes with the tram to Venice. The staff was helpful, speak decent English. Breakfast was OK. There was paid parking in the backyard of the hotel. As there are only 6-7 parking spots available, it needs reservation in advance with the hotel receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: