Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House H 2000 Roma

Via delle Quattro Fontane 16, Trevi, 00184 Rome, Italy

Review score

Based on 286 B&B reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.9
    Cheap but uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty dirty and the man in the front office wasn’t really able to talk to us. See the pictures.

    The hotel was pretty good located, a good 10 min walk to the Trevi Fontane, but overall I wouldn’t recommend this place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    The property was conveniently located to a lot of tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose the property specifically for the free shuttle services to the airport. When I arrived to the property I was told I would have to stay more days for the free shuttle. Also the rooms were somewhat ran down and dirty. As you see in the photo I posted the tub was dirty and the jets does not work.

    The property was conveniently located to a lot of tourists attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That ‘breakfast was included’. It wasn’t as such, it was packaged items in your room. Not breakfast at all. Should maybe say that somewhere when booking.

    The location was the selling point, nice bathroom and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, bad facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was served in the room. No breakfast room where we could eat together with our friends. Just one chair on the room, and one of us had to sit in the bed. The beds were uncomfortable.

    The location was very good, near the centre of Roma. The staff was friendly and service minded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was supplied in the room but no bowls for cereal or cups to drink out of. One day we had our towels taken and not replaced. The place is cheap but run down.

    It's a great location just down from the 4 fountains, 10 minutes walk fro Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and basic. Breakfast consisted of a bag of cereal and half a baguette. No plates or bowls. Paper cups for coffee. Hit and miss if the bins were emptied.

    Close to Trivi Fountain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    It was a case of getting what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was an issue. The two receptionists spoke little English so asking for things was difficult. We had booked two rooms and breakfast. There was milk in the fridge but no bowls to eat the cereal provided. The sheet never fitted the bed. One day we had no towels. We asked to have a copy of our receipt and luckily the cleaner was there to interpret.

    The room was clean and we were able to access it at any time. It was located within easy reach of the station and many sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Large room, large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a leak in the bathroom that was not fixed. The aircondition was not working properly at first but then it was fixed.

    Large room, large bathroom. Great location (very close to piazza Barberini and via Nazionale). Nice bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    It was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain is old needs to be replaced. Need to go to the restaurant to get the free breakfast.

    Location, nice clean room, secured, warm and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.3
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the cleanliness was not good, mold on the shower curtain, breakfast supposedly down the street that was not accessible for us to get to before leaving for the airport.would never stay there again or recommend this hotel.

    To too much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous, comfortable, friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think that would improve it would be to have a kettle to make a cup of tea or coffee.

    Really good location within walking distance of most attractions. All the staff were really friendly. The room was a decent size and spotlessly clean the bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet so you could get a great night sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find and as I said the man on the front desk didn't speak very good English and we couldn't find where we had to go for breakfast. No lift so we had to carry our bags down two flights of stairs.

    The lady on the front desk was ok but the man in the morning didn't speak very good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, a little rough stay, nice mini bar, good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning worked, but very poorly. We were always hot! My jetted tub was nice and big, but the jets didn't work. The hotel ice maker is the size of a coffee maker, so don't think you can really get ice. Requested a nice view, our room looked out to a small alley and a dumpster.

    It's not at the hotel, we had to walk several blocks to the restaurant. It's a small breakfast, no choices they just hand you a tray of small items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    History, great food, bars and night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No common room or bar to relax in at night or have breakfast in the morning (room sevice breakfast). A view of buildings to the rear and the same plus traffic to the front.

    Quiet appartment hotel with friendly and helpfull staff. Reasonably priced and good value. A 15 - 20 minute walk to the Spanish steps or Trevi fountain. Around 20-25 minutes walk to the main terminus to connect to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value. Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning worked, but could have been a little colder. Standard room which for 2 adults and 2 teenagers might have been a little small but that's more our fault. Not an issue for 2-3 individuals or small children.

    Shower water pressure was good. Lots of hot water. Excellent breakfast (included free in room) of croissants, toast and cappuccinos. Front staff were helpful in recommending dinner option, assisted with carrying luggage to room, early check in and permitted leaving luggage after check out free of charge. 5 mins to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. 15-20 mins walk to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to municipality regulation hotel couldn't put the sign outside, it's a bit tricky to find a plaće for visitors who are coming first time.

    Gentleman at the reception was very kind and helpfull, location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast room - the breakfast was brought to our room. The Hotel was hard to find. No Hotel signs to the street. Hotel inside the building! If we can call it for at hotel. Sleeping rooms and nothing else!

    .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Short visit to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy a bit disappointed breakfast was served in the bedroom and not in a dining room and only one cup of very nice coffee!

    Location was ideal for sight seeing staff were very friendly rooms were clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    3.3
    They did works with drills and hammers in the morning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did works with drills and hammers in the morning and they woke up every day at 7 o'clock !!! Unacceptable!!!!! It hasn't slippers one use and the room was to the ground floor without light , the breakfast served only to room :(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn't really work. Poor build qualiry of the room. Room was right on a cobblestone street. Lots of noise. Felt more like a cheap motel.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Great localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It could be cleaner also the rooms and all hotel need refresh

    Great options with breakfast served to room. Very good localization near to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps also to subway just 5min walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful little hotel in central Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better

    The position of the hotel , the price , Very confortabile room, very clean,it was not noise , the room was warm,the personal very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Rome's Equivalent of Red Roof Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was musky smelling. I changed my room to a smaller room and paid the same original price for the big room. The reason was the small room had a window overlooking a small centra atrium, away from traffic, and it cleared the air inside the hotel room.

    I like the elderly concierge tried his best. I appreciated that he was so nice to me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.1
    Simple hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I sent to e-mails asking if the double room would be good for a family of 3. They never replied. Turns out it was a bit too small and the double bed wasn't big enough for the 3 of us.

    Great location, friendly staff although they didn't speak English. The room was simple but good enough. Breakfast is brought to your room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    good location, not the best service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was so bad. The shower drain was not great, had to take shower with low water to avoid flooding the bathroom. The toilet doesn't stop after flushing and had to tap the button couple of times to get it to stop. The towels are overused that its so thin and some stains.

    The location was great and the rooms were okay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    No card facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt of sewerage. The man on reception wasn't helpful. When it came to paying we were told we can't use our cards and had to make a plan to somehow draw enough money for our stay. Very inconvenient and not what I signed up for. I wouldn't stay there again.

    The cleaning lady was the best! Super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    Total RIP-OFF!!! not a registered hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    *air-conditioner in room did not work!! had keep going to the front desk for the system to be rebooted but it seemed like they were switching it off from reception! *shower pipe was broken and stuck with prestik which kept falling off! *cob webs in bedroom corners!! *wifi did not work for 2 out of the 5 days that we stayed there! *cutlery and dishes for serving breakfast are thousand years old and stained with dirt! *hotel has no signage outside and not a registered 'hotel' in Rome!!

    excellent location!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Convenient reasonably priced option near train station and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is kind of small, but does the job. I wouldn't book this if you intend to spend the entire day in the room. But for exploring Rome and sleeping in the room, it is excellent. A bit hard to find from the outside.

    Convenient central location, walkable to train station and many attractions. Has a fridge. Very reasonable on cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    The room was cheap and conveniently placed – in what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny The bed was tiny You get what you pay for, but if this had been at their full price I would have said it was very poor value for money. Their Wi-fi was not working for two days. It worked very slowly and intermittently on the first day and then gave up. When I came down to pay the bill before leaving I was told that their internet connection was not working so I would have to pay by cash, which meant going out to find a cash machine before leaving yesterday morning. The gentleman at the desk who told me this did not have any change – and it did not worry him at all. There was no suggestion of a refund for the lack of wi-fi or of rounding the sum down, so, as he had no change, he received more than he had asked for. It was only a matter of a few euros, but it could have been more graciously handled.

    The room was cheap and conveniently placed – in what appeared to be a government building. I walked by it twice before finding it as there is no sign on the street to indicate where it is

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.4
    Not up to expectations or a true reflection of pictures presented on the hotel website and very misl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the website were not a true reflection of the hotel. I think the front of the building has a preservation order, there is no frontage, hard to find, only way in at night is a bell on the wall, you have to pass through a cooperate lobby shared by a number of companies to get to the door of the hotel. The reception is a small desk manned by one person, no lift so had to carry cases up a small narrow staircase, no dining room, breakfast delivered to room, no table or chairs or space to eat breakfast, so had to be eaten sitting on beds, there was limited choice for breakfast. I question the cleanliness of the hotel kitchen which is covered by a dirty curtain which was situated half way up the tiny staircase which as a customer had to pass every time. The room was extremely small, one normal single bed & two casual pull out single beds which were sufficient for three nights but definitely no longer. The bathroom was tiny but shower in it was good. Little direct sunlight as the upper half of the window was at floor level which meant getting down on knees to look out the window!!!! The curtains & window was filthy. The decor was tired and shabby in places. This was the worse experience we have had on bookings.com very disappointed, might question my opinion of bookings.com with future decisions.

    The location was good & within walking distance to many of the main attractions. The two staff members were polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.2
    A place to stay in if you are an old couple, and not young travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a lot of issues with the AC Very poor wifi connection Breakfast concept was a little shady (breakfast in bed literately) Overall hygiene was average

    the location was fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Roma 2000 excellent value!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a sign on the outside wall as the building is used for other businesses.

    The staff were very helpful,the room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable. the breakfast was delivered to our room at a preset time.The location was also excellent,10 minutes walk from the terminus and very close walking distance from major sight seeing attractions, many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.0
    This is a really old, moldy, place, where the pictures that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a really old, moldy, place, where the pictures that one sees are not up to date. The breakfast, which is served in the room, is very limited, composed of two items to eat and one to drink. AC does not cool up the room properly. The floor is carpet, so if one has any kind of allergies, or asthma, it may be problematic. Funny facts: - we had one towel with staples - weird noises in the bathroom - no waiting area in the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst air con ever. Room reeked like cigarette smoke and another smell we couldn't name. Room was tiny for 3 people. Most uncomfortable sleep ice ever experienced. If you want to enjoy your stay in Rome, don't stay here. We were glad we only had to stay 2 nights.

    Not a lot. Croissants for breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.8
    Friendly and courteous staff, one of the few hotels that has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small for the number of people sleeping in it. Location difficult to find especially at night as there is no sign out the front just a small door buzzer.

    Friendly and courteous staff, one of the few hotels that has air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location, but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange windows, at the bed level, you could see outside only if you lay on the floor :). You have to be careful to never leave the place without leaving the key to the reception, even if you go out for some minutes, otherwise you risk being called after like you would have stole something; I said I wouldn't let the rude attitude affect me, even joked on the "old school style", but ... On the day of leaving they forced me to live the room earlier than the times mentioned on site and on the reservation.When I went to leave the key, the man at the reception told me I have to check out before 12; when I knew I'll have to leave the room before 13:30 plus 2 extra hours for genius, this being a reason for choosing this hotel, as I had a late flight. I told him that I don't understand, that I have other data on my reservation and this will really change my entire schedule on my last day, which was not at all desirable. I said I'll try to be ready, and he shouted at me that this will be in 40', because the other guests already arrived and they were fully booked (at that time there were 3 available rooms on booking). This was definitely not of my concern, as I was to respect the times, but I decided not to let him ruin my last day in Rome, so I got my luggage ready and checked out at 12. I mentioned again that this is not fair, not a way to treat the customers. When I informed booking of the situation, the property's response seemed a joke to me, all being totally not true, purely inventions. He said it has not been possible, because it was Sunday (I checked out on Monday) and the waitress lives outside the city and has to take the train. to reach home.

    Excellent location in the city center, 5 minutes from both Fontana di Trevi and Piazza di Spagna, within walking distance to the major attractions and very close to the metro. Despite other reviews, easy to reach the address if you take a look at the pictures showing the property on booking. The room was ok, a little outdated, but I didn't expected much. Basic breakfast, but we've expected this: coffee and toasts /croissants or muesli. Room 21 has a spacious and nice bathroom with bathtub. Wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    was glad to find something on short notice. But quite expensive for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air could have been better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub too high. No elevator.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Interiors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous location and staff very friendly, efficient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking channels on TV

    Fabulous location and staff very friendly, efficient and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Horrible bathroom,dark room, poor breakfast , not value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible bathroom,dark room, poor breakfast , not value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast details to be made clearer. Only 1 coffee capsule

    Location, staff., comfort enjoyed location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have free parking.i paid 40 euro for 2 days

    Very friendly staff ..perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not that clean.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    front desk was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room didn't work, internet did not work.

    front desk was nice. Happy to see us always.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    We were moved our second night to a room that had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were moved our second night to a room that had an uncomfortable Murphy bed and sofa bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    hidden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    location location location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper area for breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Rome just a few steps away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location of this hotel is very central to most of the tourist attraction..total value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking TV

    Cleaning staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Room and bathroom were very good sized and bed very spacious
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator which made it hard to carry suitcases up the stairs.

    Room and bathroom were very good sized and bed very spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    How to get there no sign.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How to get there no sign.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel can not be found after dark as there are no signs in the street. The hotel rooms are a part of an office building where the front door is closed after working hours and there is no sign except the name tag on the door ring bell. There is no breakfast room/hall, you receive your breakfast in a tray at your door and it includes two toasts/croissants and a cup of coffee/tea.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location, clean and towels changed every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You get what you pay for so cant say i didnt like anything for the price.

    Perfect location, clean and towels changed every day. Old gentleman was lovey and spoke good enough english. Cleaning lady Gopika was a gem

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is perfect for who wants a place close to the rail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The hotel is perfect for who wants a place close to the rail station, walking tours to Rome's downtown and most charming touristic points. The building is not like a standard hotel, if you want to have a different experience I recommend it. The owner is so attentive with your staying giving tips to eat and general information about the city. We liked a lot. Rome is so nice. History everywhere. You can buy a guided tour or by yourself discover the city with a guide book, but be sure, how long you stay there you will be surprised always.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was in a good spot - close to the Spanish Steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was small and the hotel was a bit old, but for what you pay, it's what you'd expect.

    The hotel was in a good spot - close to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. The man at reception was very nice and tried to make conversation despite his English not being very strong.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Very quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel name (or street number) not clearly seen on external wall when door is closed at night. We were unable to locate hotel on arrival, since hotel was within another building and street number was not at eye level so we went past hotel many times without finding it.

    Very quiet room. Really able to rest.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    3.3
    Walking distance to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very rude, breakfast comes knocking at door. Beds very uncomfortable, rooms poorly cleaned and smelt moldy. Construction next door wakes you up at 7am as our room vibrates with noises. Very dangerous narrow stair case leading from office to rooms. Got no help with luggage up stairs- no porter. Staff make you hand your key into office when you leave for the day. Very hard to locate, looks Like an office apartment block, no signage outside. Overall, very disappointed.

    Walking distance to main attractions

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    little hotel, not many guest, classic style in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff. elderly man turns on the television and loud all night something thundered disturbing sleep

    little hotel, not many guest, classic style in rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    If you go to Rome you have to stay in Hotel 2000!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you go to Rome you have to stay in Hotel 2000!))) The location of the hotel was excellent. It was a short walk to Trevi fountain and Spenish steps. Hotel was lovely and clean. the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Location Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack and inadequit amenities in the restroom More choices on breakfast

    Location Very convenient Staff approachable

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff nice room and bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bath sealant needs replacing and cleaning

    Friendly helpful staff nice room and bedding

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.2
    Very well placed for visiting Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find.

    Very well placed for visiting Rome. Lovely old-fashioned atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the friendliest staff. The owner of the hotel shouted at me for accidentally taking the key of the room with me for the day.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    No lift, no breakfast area: breakfast is served in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift, no breakfast area: breakfast is served in the room (very quickly once you order it), but the choice is very poor

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.7
    location is good, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    single room was very small, breakfast must be better

    location is good, nice staff...

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    2.5
    Customer service and reception is the worst and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Customer service and reception is the worst and most frightening. Beyond any imagination. This so called hotel should be closed down long ago.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: