Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H.H.Le Palme

Via Salita Dello Spinale 23, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#29 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views, rooms not sound proof downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had downstairs was not sound proof and our neighbour could easily here us - we didn't realise until the guest next door started shouting through the wall for us to stop talking late at night. That was concerning.

    The view was absolutely beautiful. The host was very hospitable. The stairmaster was much appreciated to tackle the many many steps to the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar/restaurant

    It was so quiet and relaxing, the view was outstanding, it is nestled away in the middle of the cliff with no noise of cars/people. The rooms are lovely and cool. Wifi is great. 10/15 mins walk down the steps to the town isnt as bad as it sounds, and we ate all around us so the walk was good. We always got the bus back up though. Its like being on a relaxation retreat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    AMAZING!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the steps up and down to reach the hotel but this is only a negative as I am so unfit :-) they have a lift for luggage which was very useful and a 15 minute walk into the town

    This place is incredible!! It’s like an oasis on the mountain side with beautiful views of Amalfi, all staff were lovely and we felt welcomed from the very first moment to the last! If you are visiting the Amalfi coast you should stay here! They also have a restaurant situated on the sea front which serves up amazing food at good prices and to top that off you can get a lift there and back free of charge by the owners dad :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    A nice breakfast balcony, but not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was non-existent, they said that someone would be coming out to fix it, but due to the other reviews it is clear that this has not worked for some time. We had work to bring with us, and we could not do any at all. Phone signal is also crap here. To get to the hotel, you have to walk down 300 quite steep stairs (as well as walk between the three staircases) I would not suggest you stay here unless you are particularly active or fit. There is a stair lift (it is a disabled wheelchair lift). This travels incredibly slow and is embarrassing to use frankly. Buses are not too bad, every half an hour or so, but you cannot buy tickets at the hotel so you need to remember to buy these the day before. Don't forget to factor in the 300 very steep stairs though. Our bedroom was akin to a shipping container with two doors on the front. These opened to the public seating area. There is hardly any soundproofing at all, the walls are paper thin. At 7 am I was awoken by people talking outside of the room and the radio staff had put on (really, really paperthin walls).

    breakfast was large, although personally I am not a huge fan of fruit based breakfasts so other than a bit of toast, nothing for me there. The view from the breakfast terrace is excellent. We were taken down to the restaurant. This was ok, the food was about the same as anywhere else in Amalfi, but if you wanted a lift down to Atrani, you had no choice but to use their restaurant (or hike 300 stairs just to get a bus)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding view of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t seem to work while we were there. Room could maybe do with updating but did have charm as it was!

    The views were amazing. We had the suite which opens right out into the terrace so could see the views as soon as we came out. There are a lot of steps to get down to Amalfi if you don’t take the bus but we didn’t mind the walk and it only takes about 15mins. If you book at their sister restaurant in Atrani they give you a lift back which is very useful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on the curtains. The shower is very small and the room is a bit dated. The location is quite hard to get to and if you have a mobility issues it will be quite challenging to get to.

    The staff and breakfast were amazing. Very kind and friendly and the vibe is very much like an Amalfi cottage. The room was fairly clean and the view was incredible. The facilities are great with a pool surrounded by lemon and fruit trees. The common areas are very eclectically decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The unexpected piece of paradise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously, the 300 steps are much tougher up than down! The property offers a small lift - similar to the ones in Cinque Terre - to make the up-journey less killing. But it remains quite physical. The other issue: too thin walls between the rooms + this horrible Italian practice of watching very loud television up to 1:30 a.m. It's not a property issue, it's a matter of education of the guests.

    This was the unexpected surprise of our stay. The whole property is actually hanging on the Amalfi cliff! Park your car above and after 300 steps down, you get in a kind of paradise built on 4 level terrasses accommodating rooms, swimming pool, dining room & facilities. The view is gorgeous. A must do experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Incredible lifts to go up/down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are buses every hours but for short stay, transport would be a little challenging to go to other areas of Amalfi. I think hotel can arrange it if you have the budget.

    Staffs and owner were nice and helpful. Room is spacious, clean, nice sunrise view. They have a simple lift for luggage and people so that no need to climb hundreds of stairs. Breakfast is superb with lots of delicious pastries and choices of beverages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    View was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite hard to reach if you are invalid person, because of many stairs, although the hotel has its own elevator.

    View was amazing! Lemon gardens, sea and no neighbors in close proximity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    The view is worth the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the stairs are tough after a long day of walking but they did help work of the excellent meal and wine.

    The view was fantastic. The staff very helpful. We went to the Le Palme restaurant that is connected to the hotel but in town which was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Interesting but would not consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting to the actual property was a nightmare. You had to use three very slow stairlifts and 50 stairs to get the the property at any time. If you had luggage you had to carry it yourself through these stairlifts. Lighting was very poor in the room and no Plugs for your electronics. I have never seen this small a TV in a hotel room. It was less than 14 inches. Showers were so small that you can only stay straight to get yourself cleaned.

    The Property location was fantastic as the views were great. But for the views we had to sacrifice convenience and comfort. Bedding was just horrible as it would sag and you could not sleep in comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay, excellent staff, amazing views, nice pool. Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one soft pillow. Breakfast was nice but was the same each day. Mozzerella toast, croissant, Melba toast.jam or Nutella. Coffee and juice. Eggs would’ve been nice or a hot choice.

    Nice pool, amazing view, very close to amalfi. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place for people who don’t mind walking on stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HH De Palme is a small and quiet place. We enjoyed the fantastic views and the very friendly staff. And at the end of our stay we got quite fit from walking up and down the stairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Gorgeous retreat on the private outskirts of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the road above and to the town below is quite a trek, but it's kind of expected because it's Amalfi! It adds seclusion, but it can work your legs to do it more than a few times.

    The property is absolutely incredible - clean, romantic, and the staff highly hospitable. We would love to have stayed much longer here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Views and pool lounging make this property a great alternative to the nuts prices of Amalfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was only one not pictured online, it was very dated and quite dim. Also bring mosquito spray and douse yourself in it, you will definitely be eaten on your walk to the property. Breakfast is okay, not much choice if you try to avoid gluten though!

    The rooftop terrace makes this property! The view is stunning, amazing to practise yoga on, and the pool was great. The gardens around are beautiful and it's off the beaten track whilst still close enough to Amalfi that you can walk it! Don't be put off by the 700 steps down, it only takes 15 mins to Amalfi centre. We always walked down and got bus back up, really easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Not an easy stay if you're older.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift. There were 3 lifts. At least one did not work every time we used it and the last time upon leaving the property with hand luggage none of them worked!! It's OK if you are young, but we are 73 and 75 years old. We had to walk up 300 plus steps with hand luggage to get out!! At first we thought the lifts were charming, but the charm wore off real quickly when it didn't work. The pluses were Teresa and Mr Reno (who drove us to the restaurant that they owned). The restaurant was great. But again access into and out was a real hassle.

    No eggs. Just cheese bread fruit and yogurt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of steps and was a little difficult to find initially. However if you find the steps difficult they do have a stair lift and bus to and from town goes regularly.

    Very friendly staff. Spotless room and facilities. Stunning views from roof terrace. Beautiful pool surrounded by lemon and fruit tree garden. Good breakfast. Bus into Amalfi about 5 minutes walk away (steps)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Unique B&B with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get to the hotel, it is located 300 steps down to the front door. There is a lift available to take you, however we arrived late and that lift was not running therefore had to walk down the 300 steps with luggage. We then went to dinner so had to walk back up the 300 steps and to nearest town and walk back down them when returned. Place is very beautiful and unique and worth going - just be prepared for calf workout

    This place has absolutely beautiful views and the staff were amazing! A little confusing to locate it. Look for big Hotel Execelsior and B&B is beside - you then walk down to Le Palme.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Not for the faint hearted if your not fit this hotel isnt for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was 300 stairs to the bus stop and 700 stairs down a cliff to the beach. No food really to eat apart from breakfast all other drinks were from a vending machine and the reception wasnt 24 hours.

    The views and the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was stressful. So many steps, a few of which were crumbling and dangerous. To be fair we knew about the steps but went ahead thinking it would be ok. Not the property's fault, nor was it a case of false advertising as everything we encountered regarding location was made clear to us when we booked. One thing that got to me the most was the morning smell of very strong manure that I assume was something they were using on the gardens. But this was daily and all day long you would get a strong wiff of it. Not nice while trying to relax and sun bathe. The property could do with a good clean up and revamp. Pillows were extremely hard and lumpy. Food and breakfast wasn't good quality. Shower cubicle in suite was tiny with very little room to move and I'm a UK size 10 so my hubby had even more problems being 6ft and a bit larger build. No shelves or hooks for shampoo and shower gel.

    Incredible views. Very friendly and kind staff. Lovely welcome on arrival with home made orange juice and biscuits. Powerful little shower in the suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was very short but we loved every second of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the property can be a challenge (especially for older adults or really young children) with the 300 steps. It would make the property even better if they can install some type elevator/escalator or make arrangements with the large hotel at the top of the hill to use their elevator or expand their elevator.

    It's a truly beautiful property. The views are priceless. The staff was wonderful and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful, view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. The entrance to the room was through a common terrace (which had a great view). But from the explanation of the hotel, we thought the room itself had a private balcony with that view. Unfortunately, the room did not have a window, only a glass door which we had to keep closed at all times, cause it opened up to a common space. The bedroom therefore was dark at all times.

    The view was spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous hotel hidden gem! Views are out of this world! Staff are extremely helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chair lifts where useless, very temperamental! Didn't work when we needed to carry up 2 heavy suitcases up in the heat!

    View, staff, pool, facilities, restaurant, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Perched on the hills above Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treacherous to reach. It takes 10 min of descent from the street. If you forget something in your room you will not go back to get it, guaranteed.

    The staff is really nice and helpful, the property has a homey-feeling, very nice view of Amalfi from the terrace, especially at night. Great coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning view and a relaxing pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps down to Amalfi are a little difficult to get down but it's worth it for the amazing view!

    Beautiful view over looking Amalfi and the beach. Quiet and relaxing pool area and terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Good stay at La Palme
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didnt work properly in our room. Far to walk to the main attractions (700 steps down the mountain) although there are busses.

    Great views. Helpful staff. Stairlift for bags because it quite a way down from the road and quite steep so the stairlift helps

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Sublime place, so typical of the amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely place, typical hotel of the Amalfi coast -> on the cliff in the middle of lemons. For the price, it's a very good choice. Thank you to Andrea, the girl who welcome us, and Salvatore, the hotel owner, for their kindness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other customers might not like the steps. We were fine

    Excellent fresh breakfast with cheese toastie, got croissants and cake. Greeted on arrival with fresh juice and cake. Free lift to and from owners restaurant. Relaxing and fab views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location -Away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault

    The view of the coast. The B&B was central for our short stay on the Almalfi coast. Pompeii, Vesuvius and The Path of the Gods were all reachable by public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Spectacular views of amalfi centre from the propertly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep descent into the property which makes it difficult to carry luggage.

    Spectacular views of amalfi centre from the propertly and tranquil location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    This is an exceptional place. Beautiul garden, spectacular views and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was spectacular from the balcony from our room and breakfast balcony.. The food was great -a welcome drink and snack when we arrived, breakfast provided and bought a delicious lunch. The staff were excellent and very kindly organised our luggage to be picked up by our driver while we caught the ferry to positana.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful view, would book again just for that alone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic but that's the way it is everywhere in this area, be prepared to walk up and down a number of steps. I suggest taking as little luggage with you as possible otherwise it can be quite a hike.

    Amazing view, lol was great and there's a massive rod top area for laying in the sun and soaking up the view. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    3.8
    Room all right stuff not to bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very small. Walking to city isn't possible when it gets dark because you can't climb up 15 minutes by stairs don't think local bus because road was very dangers

    Room all right stuff not to bad.however it's not enough for holiday. The hotel is located on the top of mountain don't think good view because to get down to centre takes 15 minutes Hill stair and 10 min walk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.7
    The swimming pool/ terrace with sea view and Amalfi view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and bad quality furnitures. The TV did not work well. Our room did not have windows but we have noticed that some of the others did. Female hair found in the cheese toast at breakfast. Dead mosquitos on the walls of the room. B&B not easy to reach as there are 300 stairs from the road. There is a "lift" platform for disabled people that can be use for the luggages but only one person can use it at a time and it goes (for obvious safety reason) very very slowly. Few parking slots available in a private street, if not available there is the option to park on the side of the main road.

    The swimming pool/ terrace with sea view and Amalfi view are definitely the biggest strength of this place. This is absolutely amazing. The owner has got also a restaurant in Atrani where the food is cheap and delicious. One of the best pizza I ever had. They also have a shuttle system that can pick you up at the B&B Le Palme and drop you off. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was fine but could have been more comfy and the breakfast was wonderful croissants and other breads, but without much variety. Neither of these was a deal breaker for us, and we would happily visit again.

    The staff was amazing! So kind and incredibly accommodating. They made us feel right at home. The views from the hotel are also exquisite. We were so glad to be up and away from the center of town in such a peaceful location. We were happy about the fitness required to stay at H.H. Le Palme. Those steps down to the beach and up to the road are no joke! And yet, I highly encourage you to get in your steps and stay here. At 6 months pregnant, I navigated all of this just fine!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.4
    Nice view but exausting getting there, and leaving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very simple. Only light bread/toast, no ham or proper orange juice. Much sweets and red lemonade. The staff doesnt speak much english. Very hard madresses and pillows, and our room was very dark. The cleaning wasnt satiesfying in the commen areas. The hotell staff goes home at around 7.30 pm and leave all the guests to themselves. Not possible to order a light meal or ask some questions after that. The lift down or up to the hotel takes ages, and the hotel offers no transfer from Amalfi and back to the hotel in the evenings. You must take a lokal bus, and thats really not something i recommend since its very hot, crowded and the drive like cracy. Its really very exausting just getting to this hotel, and leaving it.

    Beutifull view. Friendly staff. Nice small pool area and beutifull garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    4.2
    Just not worth the steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps are just not worth it. It's not in Amalfi and the only way of getting there is by a bus witch you have to walk up 300 steps to get too or by walking down 700 steps. My legs was bad for 4 days

    The view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Quite place to relax and escape from the crowds in the centre of Amalfi. Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, moisture

    Quietness, swimming pool, service, tereaces, sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view, extremely friendly and helpful stuff, the room, swimming pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Loved the atmosphere and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the atmosphere and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Remote location and homely feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps to get to it! Jacuzzi bath did not work well

    Remote location and homely feel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull. Best views ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far aeay from anywere.

    Vista,melhor visual impossivel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the view was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and very nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    Nice view. Very nice staff! A bit tricky to get to the place but otherwise perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Access to the pool amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast were too full of sweet cakes and donuts

    Access to the pool amazing views. I've terrace and amazing customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    View,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in swiming pool is not good,

    View,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Too many stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many stairs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the poor language I had to pay for two departng taxi fares.

    Beautiful property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic view and relaxation zone ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view and relaxation zone ;) I hope I'll be back with my family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Spectacular Amalfi retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to get to/access from the main road but well worth it.

    Fabulous views of Amalfi!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The view is amazing, the staff also very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was fine for us, but anyone with mobility problems would struggle here.

    The view is amazing, the staff also very friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    The view was exellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was exellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Resort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been softer but that's the same all over Italy.

    The view is incredible! The breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the challenge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult location with many stairs. Do not attempt if unfit and/or with more than carry-on luggage

    Staff who helped with luggage was lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Would stay here again in a heartbeat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views we had were absolutely stunning to wake up to each day....with a pool and hammocks to laze about in and take in the views!! 👌

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    The views from HH Le Palme were stunning, the pool terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was fine for us, but anyone with mobility problems would struggle here. There are 300 steps up to the main road above Amalfi, though there are stair lifts as well. The route down to Amalfi town is 700 steps with no lifts. While you can go up to the road and then get the bus down to the town, either way there are steps!

    The views from HH Le Palme were stunning, the pool terrace was lovely and our bedroom very comfortable. The staff (esp Teresa) were lovely and helpful. The restaurant in Atrani (which the guesthouse runs a free taxi to) was excellent, we had one of our best meals there. As long as you are prepared for lots of steps then they are not a problem (and good for working up an appetite for more pasta)!!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.1
    Location in the hills with citrus gardens etc, value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the rooms were not optimal, and no private balcony. The lower rooms were affected by moisture (fungus, poor air quality), and not very cosy. We asked for another room, as we could not keep the one first assigned to us due to unhealthy air (we have asthma). The room upstairs that we switched to, had no privacy at all, having common area with sofa and chairs just outside our bedroom. View from lower rooms obscured by trees, so no particular view, even though the placement could have a perfect view. Very small pool and it was strongly chlorated. Breakfast could also have been better.

    Location in the hills with citrus gardens etc, value for money, view and surroundings. The sun chair area and garden with hammocks was nice. A lot of stairs down to Amalfi (692 steps), but it was a very nice walk with gorgeous views towards Amalfi and the sea. Took about 20 mins to walk down to the town. Good exercise, but during summer it must be somewhat strenuous. Remember to bring some water for the walk. Also, about 300 steps up to the road/parking besides the hotel Excelsior. Luggage lift is provided along the stairs up.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    the view is magnificent, staff is very helpful and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking is often a gamble, but the distance to cover from Parking to hotel is by stairs or by stairlift (count 15 minutes !)

    the view is magnificent, staff is very helpful and the rooms are spacious

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    The view overlooking the town amalfi, amazing day or night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    300 steps of stairs. But we used the lift anyway, so beware if u have heavy luggages, abit more hassle. :) we didnt have that much problem..

    The view overlooking the town amalfi, amazing day or night! Staff is super friendly, and helpful. Breakfast at the terrace is super amazinggg!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.3
    The views are spectacular and the staff was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked Le Palme specifically because of the spectacular views and pleasant pictures, but most of all because of all the glowing reviews. We were a little disappointed with this place. We anticipated a lot of stairs, but did not realize just how far from town this place was and how difficult it is to get there. Additionally, the management photos are outdated, as are the rooms and facilities. It is not a bad place but we were very underwhelmed compared to other B&Bs we've stayed at. We would not stay here again.

    The views are spectacular and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    It was remote from all of the tourists with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were a lot of stairs to climb

    It was remote from all of the tourists with lots of balconies to suit and enjoy the view Also not many properties with a pool

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    The view from the pool area was great, the receptionist that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting there, and finding the hotel took quite some time, getting the suitcases down to the hotel took forever, even with the stair elevator (extremely slow wheelchair lift). If you're only staying a night - repack to smaller suitcase if possible to get a smoother arrival/departure. Checking out and getting to the car with our suitcases took more than 40 minutes, since someone had just left before us, and we had to recall and wait for the three stairlifts to get back up to the main entrance. Not a very continental breakfast - just too much sugar.

    The view from the pool area was great, the receptionist that welcomed us was nice and the atmosphere at the hotel was good. Only eight rooms in total.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Just fantastic, staff were friendly - couldn't do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As others have said there are the steps DOWN to the hotel and the steps into Amalfi so not good if you have mobility issues. We didn't mind - it gave us some much needed exercise!

    Just fantastic, staff were friendly - couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast lovely. They will cook an evening meal if you ask them for around 9 Euros or transport you for free to their family restaurant around 10 mins drive away (very good). Hotel very clean and pool area never overly busy. About 15 mins walk from Amalfi - recommend taking the bus back - only 1.20 Euros.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    Very quiet and restful night's sleep because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There's a lot of steps to get to the hotel. However, this is also what made it quiet.

    Very quiet and restful night's sleep because the location is not in the middle of Amalfi town itself.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    It's hard for me to write this review as I'd love to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's hard for me to write this review as I'd love to be selfish and keep this place as a hidden gem for myself! A beautiful spot in a beautiful location. Couldn't recommend any higher. 5 stars

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Teresa was wonderful and helped us with everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overwhelming number of stairs, although to be fair this was described on the internet so no surprises. there is an external stair lift which is quite slow but as there are not many guests it was not a problem. Quite a distance from the centre of Amalfi which costs in taxi. local bus good but only once an hour.

    Teresa was wonderful and helped us with everything, including concert tickets in Ravello. Lovely secluded and intimate place to stay. Pool was great and awesome sun deck with stunning views. Lovely big room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    VIEWS FROM HOTEL AND SWIMMING POOL WITH GOOD BREAKFAST.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI FI HOPELESS AS HAD TO SIT IN THE FOYER AREA 2 GET ANY WI FI AND EVEN THEN IT WOULD DROP OUT OF RECEPTION.

    VIEWS FROM HOTEL AND SWIMMING POOL WITH GOOD BREAKFAST.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Its a nice causy hotel with a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basicaly sunce its a hotel in a cliff, they cant have a proper elevator. There are like 300 steps to reach the hotel. There a side step kind if elevator but its slow (5 to 8 mins to go up or down).

    Its a nice causy hotel with a nice pool. Amazing view in a very calm place on the cliff of amalfi. A bus stop is just at the entrance.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful location, especially if you like exercise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like exercise on holiday. This location, with a suitcase, was a bit much for me :) although I knew about it in advance. Stairs down were fun, up - did it once.

    Beautiful location, especially if you like exercise. Staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    2.5
    Quando soube que o Hotel não tem elevador e 300 DEGRAUS !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quando soube que o Hotel não tem elevador e 300 DEGRAUS !!! tentei cancelar a reserva e NÃO CONSEGUI !!! Paguei sem ter usado. Na descrição deste hotel NAO CONSTA este SÉRIO PROBLEMA. Aguardo retorno.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    The view over the bay was amazing, the pool area was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast wasn't great with very little choice.

    The view over the bay was amazing, the pool area was lovely. The walk down the steps was nowhere near as bad as we were expecting, although you do need to be quite fit. The rooms were very variable. We had a suite which was nice, but my son had a double which was lovely and had a spa bath and my daughter had a double with no windows.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Property had a lovely pool with incredible views of Amalfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want the views you have to work for them - although property has a chairlift to help you out!

    Property had a lovely pool with incredible views of Amalfi.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    The views were out of this word, the host was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was hard to find but the host came and found us and we followed them back. nothing is too much trouble for them. The beds were not too comfortable but the good outweighed the bad ten times over

    The views were out of this word, the host was very accommodating and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful, view and terrace was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi only works on patio or terrance, slow connection in the room. Breakfast could be better but scrambled eggs on request is available.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, view and terrace was amazing, very nice room with good air conditioning. Great value for money, food and wine was cheap. Very Romantic.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Great calm place to relax with stunning views along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could gave been better, certainly as the family run a good restaurant in town.

    Great calm place to relax with stunning views along the coast and down into Amalfi. The staff are lovely and helpful. The steps are not as bad as they may sound and are a great way to work off the vast amount of Italian food and wine consumed over the week.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: