Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Roma Città 4 stars

​Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, Gianicolense, 00146 Rome, Italy

#272 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Stayed here recently for 7 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed here recently for 7 nights. Hotel was amazing and really good value for money. The hotel staff were all excellent and the cleaners went above and beyond each day with how much hard work they put into cleaning our room (they even folded our pyjamas)!. Pool was great, could have done with a few more sun loungers though, and the bar was a great addition. There were easy transport links into the Centre of Rome from the main high street a five minute walk away. You can also get a taxi for €10 if booked through the Hotel. Overall it is a great hotel and i would recommend it to my friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was further than I believed. We had to hire a car which we regretted in the end as the hotel charged €12 euros to park in their own hotel.

    We were first given a room which had a burn mark in the bath which didn’t seem to appealing so we asked if we could move and the staff were very accommodating and they gave us a more suited room. The beds were comfortable and the little extras were a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool isn’t as pretty or as good as it looks in the picture. Area could do with a revamp! Difficult to get sun loungers! Would have been great if they had hot drink making facilities in the rooms!

    Lovely hotel, cleaners are brilliant, they leave your room looking and feeling so clean! Hats off to them! €12-15 taxi to get to centre.. which isn’t too bad! Great that it has a pool, particularly if you’re going to Italy in August... VERY HOT! The cappuccinos are really tasty as are the cocktails! I felt it quite simple to just to use the towels for pool, which is good ... it’s so annoying when you have some sign in and out system! Beds are big and comfy! Shower is powerful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, big room, staff went out of way to be helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom doors should actually seal and offer privacy. Expected breakfast at €17 to be substantially better. Non refundable taxi vouchers not very customer friendly. It's a strange location. Probably safe but looks a bit dodgy. They should tell visitors to turn right outside the hotel. Turning left brings you to the same main street but it's an unpleasant experience. There may be changing facilities at the pool but I didn't find any.

    Clean, big room, staff went out of way to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only make sure to know spa facilities are not free if you plan to use them.

    Modern, aesthetic and clean facilities. Similarly comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The LOCATION. There wasn’t anything around that you could walk to. The transportation was a five to seven minute walk from the hotel. Not convenient for older people who have difficulty walking any distances. The taxi voucher would take you to one stop in Rome city centre. At a cost of 10 euros each way. Only good up to 7pm daily. No place near the hotel to go to have a meal except the hotel. By the way, the food was, fair not good or great.

    The hotel was very modern. The breakfast was great. Your choices were many.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideal hotel and I would stay in this again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was actually fine, pool area was a little tight.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and is only a short taxi spin into the city. Beds and room were very comfy. Pool area was a little tight but still a good place to stay. Highly recommend it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    After 22 hours of flying and our first experience in Rome we were not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked two rooms some 10 months prior to our scheduled date only to discover upon arrival that there was only one room available,The excuse given was that their system had only allowed for one room. We were offered a suite to cater for all three of us.We had no choice but to accept the offer.It is some what strange that the room that was now available because we were forced into a suite could have been used by our travelling companion and the suite offered to my self and my partner. WE were advised that we could move into the second room after two days but who wants to unpack and then repack/unlock the luggage two days into the holiday.WE still had to pay the rate for two rooms and no form of compensation was offered even though the hotel had made the mistake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great great 4 star hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . We look forward going back there

    Everything is great . The restaurant food , the head manager at the restaurant is professional but also great being , the waitress that speaks Spanish wonderful as well . Reception super friendly staff , relaxing lobby and ambiance , lovely pool on the roof . Very very clean and safe . The guardian is as well a very very professional guard and looks after the hotel security . Room was amazing . Espresso machine , minibar , great toiletries , the bed is super comfortable , choice of pillows include the very soft foamy pillows , mattress heaven ! It's about our 6/7 stay here and we will alway chose the hotel . Safe parking and easy to reach by bus the center .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The extra features like Bluetooth connection to listen to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It was quite a way from the centre and the area around the hotel didn’t look or feel particularly safe

    The extra features like Bluetooth connection to listen to your music, free safe, mini bar, on site restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with great rooftop swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the hotel was in a better location.

    Very nice hotel with great rooftop swimming pool. The hotel went the extra mile in providing a small bottle of prosecco for my birthday, it was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything else fantastic, rooms cleaned every day, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little bit out from centre. However a 15 - 20 minute walk to tram which went direct to centre. Suit people who dont mind walking. Would like tea and coffee facilities in room. Bar a bit pricey.

    Everything else fantastic, rooms cleaned every day, great staff and great rooftop pool. Very clean and more spacious than expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Super !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything !

    Super ! Wonderful hotel ( it's our 5/7 time we come back here in the last past half year ) . The hotel staff is friendly , reception highly professional and kind , located in a quiet area close to Marconi where you have easy access to buses to get within 10/15 minutes by bus to main attractions . Around the hotel there are great restaurant and food . I specifically recommend the Siciliani open from the morning until the evening on Marconi . H10 Roma città has great bar inside and outside and as well on floor 5th around the swimming pool . Rooms are clean , bed extra comfortable , variety of any pillow you want , include orthopedic, and the ones you can find in the wardrobe on the top the extra foamy pillows . Toiletries are good quality , fridge and kettle in the room , all super comfortable .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with good access to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu was more extensive than at the bar. They should have offered the same at both. The bathroom door was just a swing door so you could not shut it or lock it. No remote control for the tv.

    The rooftop pool was lovely and provided a great break from the heat. The €10 taxi to town was a good deal. The super king bed was amazing! The staff were really helpful and happy. The food was really nice too. Air conditioned throughout the whole hotel which was definitely welcomed. Overall the hotel was really lovely and we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and lounge area. Pool was A+
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar closed too early. Well we can drink..lol

    Amazing breakfast, very polite front desk. Nice front patio area, for hanging out and drinking adult beverages. Rooms were very comfortable. Pool area awesome! Over all good experience. Stayed for 4 days. Local town is in walking distance. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooftop pool is amazing, very handy when the weather is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of places to eat out near the hotel, just lots of small pizzerias. You need to venture a bit further for actual bars and restaurants. However, the hotel staff are very friendly and knowledgable and could provide tips on where to go.

    The rooftop pool is amazing, very handy when the weather is so hot and a chance to cool off after a day round Rome. The drinks at the pool bar were very expensive though. We stayed in an exec room which was lovely and clean, and the bed was super comfy. Would certainly stay here again, no doubt about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive food and cocktails which didn’t meet expectations of the property

    Bed was really comfortable and staff were so welcoming!! Pool was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and located not too far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was always told of so many rules of what I couldn't do. Should have concentrated on what they could do for me. Pool closed too early at 9 pm. Pool bar closed one night before 8 pm.

    It was clean and located not too far from city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The prices for the minibar and the bar was a bit steep. I have stayed in hotels in Via Veneto in which a water bottle from the minibar cost 1 to 1.5 euro. Here it was 2.5. A beer, since it was artiginal, cost 7euro. That is the same price for a beer in Norway not Italy. - The pool area was nice but in the winter I immagine the hotel would be a bit boring and too far from centre even with public transport nearby. If they have the same prices all year round then I would reconsider. - The gym is the regular standard hotel gym. - This is not the hotels fault but people would reserve places at the pool area even if there was a sign saying not to do so. Maybe a bigger sign.

    - The staff are very friendly - The area althought a bit far from the city centre has some very nice resturants, and shops. - Stazione Porta San Paolo is around 20-30min walk from the hotell. It brings you to Ostia Antica. - The rooms are nice and clean. The bed is soft.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel outside rome city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very bad in english and this made it difficult to communicate. The price list for the beauty centre in 5th floor was not covering all treatments and even if we made a deal with one from the personnel, the price ended up being even higher. The reason for this was that what normally is just a manicure or a pedicure, in Italy is splitted in two so that if you want a full manicure, you have to pay for the nail lack separately. This information was not communicated on the price list or when we talked to the staff. In other words, be aware of unforseen costs. The hotel is located a bit far from the centre of rome. Using the bus means 10 min of walking and approximately 20 minutes on a bus.

    The pool at the roof was an amazing way to relax after seeing all of rome. The breakfast was very good, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, clean and friendly staff who were all very helpful. Rooms good size, clean, modern with large comfy beds. Great pool area and seating in front of hotel to sit outside with a drink. Short walk to catch bus direct into centre of Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great friendly ans helpful staff, good facilities. Breakfast was rushed and an unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff cleared the breakfast away while we hadn’t finished eating and rushed us through so they could close the restaurant.

    Bed was comfy, rooms clean. Pool was great although in the picture on the website it gave the impression you could eat on the roof top in the evening which would’ve been great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little big over priced. The plethora of food was amazing but it was a little overpriced.

    So much to say about this amazing property! We travelled as a young pair of friends as we wanted to celebrate finishing exams. The hotel was about a half an hour drive from the fiumencino airport which cost around £45 each way. It was about a 15 minute drive from the city centre which cost £9 each way if you used the taxi scheme ran by the hotel. (Just ask at reception and they help). The staff were so nice and friendly, especially Alice on reception as she was very nice and understanding, giving us top tips on where to go, what to do etc. The cleaning staff were lovely too! We put a ‘please clean our room’ sign up and left but had to come back as we had forgotten something. It can’t have been more than 10 minutes later and there was already a cleaner in there tidying! Furthermore she was tidying things that she didn’t have to eg putting makeup I had left on the side back into the make up bag; which I though was a nice touch. It’s a very good area for cheaper dining. We went to two of the restaurants nearby as it was so much cheaper than central Rome and the traveste area. The pool was also amazing, the barman was frequently coming round and asking people if they would like any drinks; which Again was a nice touch. Overall a lovely stay, and good price for 2 nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, but eat and drink elsewhere. Except for breakfeast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks in the bar was horrible and expensive, a bit in contrast to the rest of Italy. And the food in the restaurant was also expensive and of mixed quality.

    The service and friendly staff, the pool and rooms. The breakfeast was very good, lots of different fruit, warm food, etc. Very good hotel breakfeast. The location of the hotel was close to a shopping street, a bit outside of the typical Rome tourist center, that was nice. Even an authentic Gelatto place just about 7-10 min walk away(found on trip advisor). Also a few good restaurants in the shopping area up to Travestere street. There is a bus connection going from the street nearby the hotel to central rome for 1,5 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Great business hotel but food and coffee were a bit of a let-down.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal (vegetarian) was very basic. Coffee machines weren’t very good, only place for good coffee was the bar.

    Nice rooms, great, helpful staff. Business rooms are well furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities, friendly staff and easy arrangements...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sunshades around the roof top pool area.

    Excellent facilities, friendly staff and easy arrangements through the hotel to get into Rome city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location of the Hotel has been built in an area which needs alot of attention Hotel has been built in a rough residential area Which surprised my husband and I as the Hotel is lovely Some guests at the Hotel also mentioned the area in conversation, one mentioned they thought they were arriving in Beirut which we thought was a bit over the top

    The Hotel was clean and lovely staff Especially the Reception staff Breakfast was good with much to choose from

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi out of service , rooftop bar closed, in the room wc door is useless and gives no privacy, wifi signal is almost 0 eve in the middle of the floor. Bad location

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Vary Comfortable but try and avoid teh first floor !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware being on the first floor over the berakfast room and facing the back yard. Sometimes it got noisy with respect to lorries / buses warming their engines and emptying trash. In addition the restaurant starts early and you DO hear the chairs moving. OK i am a light sleeper

    comfortable rooms, really friendly service Easily accessible to Rome centre via the 170 Bus amongst others Taxis are relatively cheap (eg for Vatican)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    On the whole a pleasant stay with multilingual helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extractor fan in the bathroom/toilet. ( I activated an emergency pull cord in error ). Poor design to bathroom/toilet door - frosted glass with gaps all around, did not make the area private.

    Very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great time, the staff was great and very friendly. Always ready to help. Clean room, confortable big beds, towls changed every day , a quite location. Just a bit far from the center. Do not miss the hotel’s well center :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Poor location. Dreadful breakfast - as a vegetarian I only had sloppy scrambled eggs to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed Breakfast was shockingly bad Reception refused to accommodate our holiday plans from 5 days to 4 Security guard wouldn’t let me cheer the football

    Cleanliness Bar staff Cocktails

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good, but not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was below the expectations in terms of quality of products Position isn't very comfortable for tourists Unfortunately, the bathroom in my room wasn't as clean as it should be

    Qualified and friendly staff Parking inside the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    A definite little treasure in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little bit away from city centre but this really watt a big issue, hotel had a deal with a track company too take guests to centre for €9 each way. Both bus and train stops were closer by also

    The hotel was spotless and had the nicest receptionist staff I have ever met, most helpful and informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Hotel far from the city center with unfriendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no shuttle service from the airport to the hotel (there should be one according to the booking.com website). The staff wasn't helphull at all. I wanted to order a taxi for the next morning (early) but they didn't wanted to book a taxi, I had to wait till the next morning. The swimmingpool was closed, even when it was 27 degrees outside. The airco didn't work at the room. The hotel is in a very quiet area, no bars or cafes, and it was far from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    otel space, staff, cleanliness, well furnished rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the location of the hotel, far from the center and few public transport, there was only very expensive bus and taxi.

    otel space, staff, cleanliness, well furnished rooms. These guys liked me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.5
    Excellent break in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would be even better if there were drink facilities such as a kettle etc in the rooms.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to public transport and Rome centre is easy to travel to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely exceptional Hotel !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the rooms ! Comfy bed , great materass , choice of pillows ( medium soft , foaming extra soft , great internet in executive or superior . Toiletries replaced daily . Wonderful restaurant and I am Italian ! Very good pasta . Super the roof terass with the swimming pool , cocktail in Sumer time . I ve been 4 times here and I am staying one more week in H10 .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great staff, fantastic bar, there was plenty of taxis around for transport needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was when we got a voucher for a taxi back to the hotel, it gets charged to your hotel room, which is fine but it’s non refundable which we did not know, therefore a waste of €9!

    The bed was incredibly comfy, the reception staff were very helpful and attentive and the cocktails were lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff clean and comfortable rooms would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small thing the fried eggs in morning even when they brought out a new tray of these they were never quite cooked and cold Small thing that could be fixed to make it top breakfast

    Rooms staff and bar also the stem room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Really made our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly soft and comfortable. Our room was beautiful and was tidied and cleaned every day for us. We also had new bed linen and towels every day. The rest of the hotel was impeccably clean and smelt wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful and loved our broken Italian! It’s one of the nicest hotels I’ve ever stayed in. I cannot reccomend this place enough and would happily return! Grazie mille to all of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel , comfortable and modern . Excellent Staff and everything
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like . It's perfect

    Very comfortable bed and pillows , daily replacement of bed sheets and towel and toiletries, . The room offers a kettle with tea , instant coffee and cappuccino. It's location is close to access to buses taking you everywhere you need and to the best bars such as Siciliani bar and gastronomy, shops , restaurants. The hotel is definitely a 4 star hotel . Staff is professional and kind . Rooms are quite and comfortable . It's been my third time there every time for 2 or 3 weeks or a month . I definitely recommend this hotel for its provide also a swimming pool on the roof for spring and summer time , a bar , a terasse outside for coffee in good wether and a gym . It has a SPA as well by paying extra . The WF works good in executive or superior rooms . I love this hotel and feel home .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Would defo recommend would come back And stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally feel breakfast a little over price 15/17. Euros perday per person however a large spread put on looked very nice and partner says it was (I myself am a fussy eater) My partner would of eaten here everyday if I had found something to eat for breakfast. Staff very good with changing our breakfast plans as I personally didn't eat anything however Evening meal was beautiful.

    Very modern ,clean and tidy. Lovely and pieceful. Staff where very helpful supporting with arranging taxis. Staff go above and. Beyond to make sure you are happy and satisfied with your stay. Rooms cleaned and fridge ECT all 're stocked everyday. Even complimentary gift for my partner as it was his birthday.(we didn't tell them). Would come back And stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet. Located in a city center nearby neighborhood where you can have dinner or breakfast just after 6.00am. Next time in Rome will H10 Roma Città for sure. The food in the hotel restaurant is also very good, with vegetarian and vegan options available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit too far from the city centre and not near enough Trastevere for convenience. Breakfast overpriced so went to one of the many local cafe/deli’s instead. Room had a few knocks and scratches that deter from the overall good standard of maintenance.

    Clean, modern hotel. Reasonable sized room and bathroom. Small pool and sunbathing area on roof although very small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and welcoming, staff couldn't have been more helpful, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was nice and very welcome at the end of a hot day, but it needs some work, the water was fine but the pool itself needed cleaning, but we did stay at the end of the summer. The hot tub was not appealing, it didn't look clean at all

    Staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Room was wel equipped and comfortable, reminded me of a very nice premier inn room, lovely bathroom with large bath and shower. Breakfasts were also very nice, but didn't use the restaurant or bar as we ate out . Local public transport is cheap and so easy to use, the 170 bus route which stops 5 minutes away goes frequently and takes you straight to the centre of Rome. The local neighbourhood is also very pleasant with a good range of shops etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Well worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment method. Only place on my entire trip that said my card was faulty.

    Pool area was nice. Breezey and warm. Staff were very helpful. Bar had a good selection of drinks and food. Big outdoor area for relaxing and smoking. Close to a bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect to come back to after a long hot day seeing the sights! Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towards the end of breakfast service around 10am it felt like you were being rushed a little even though the restaurant should be open until 10.30am. Some days the staff would start taking things away early. A very small gripe in an overall excellent stay though!

    The staff were fantastic, very helpful and polite, they went out of their way to help us print off some tickets for the Vatican when my phone wouldn't work properly! They also explained the public transport very well, buses only cost €1.50 each and are valid for 100 minutes, the nearest bus stop is only 5 minutes away from the hotel and it takes you straight to the colosseum. The beds were extremely comfy and rooms thoroughly cleaned each day. The breakfast selection was excellent also. We also liked that the pool was open from 9am-9pm most days and there were plenty of sun beds, a jacuzzi and a drinks vending machine that was a little cheaper than buying drinks from the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Public bus near hotel is a bit rare (the line to the centre). Neighbourhood is little dark in the eveening, but it's not scary.

    The hotel is very clean. Wi-Fi is good. The staff is very kind. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    The bed was enormous and so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is a bit on the small size, and more space for loungers would have been good.

    The bed was enormous and so comfy! And the staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Amazing, loved Rome and we had fantastic service from everyone at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city centre but wasn't a problem for us, we still managed to walk into the centre of Rome.

    The rooftop pool was so cool! The staff were all fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation would defininitely recommend and stay there again ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was slightly far out from centre and it was hard to get a sun lounger next to the pool but only minor issues.

    Rooms were really modern and staff were really friendly. The food in the restaurant was amazing and well priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel with fantastic location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the pool is very small so it fills up quickly. The pool is not massive. It would have been good if the taxi shuttle service could be used on the day of check out too. The parking ought to be free.

    The location was good, easy access to the Vatican and colosseum. The hotel staff is incredibly helpful and polite and they all make you feel welcome. The breakfast was very good and if you have special requests to try Italian espresso they are accommodating. The hotel has a shuttle taxi service to central Rome for €9. The rooftop pool was very relaxing. If you like to walk, you can actually walk to the colosseum in 40 minutes. The route is quite straightforward with decent scenery. The parking is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and a good inexpensive base to explore Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, rooftop pool a bonus, clean and modern hotel with usual 4* features like expensive bar, but 101 restaurant good, area quite scruffy but lots of great local places to eat, shop and bus to centre only €1.50/20 mins. Hotel no longer has own transfers but arranges taxi to centre €9.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    nice hotel out of city centre if you are willing to travel or pay for taxis its worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in the middle of no where, 15 minute bus ride to city centre but no idea when the buses would come.

    the hotel was modern and had a rooftop pool which is what attracted us to this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Room was spacious and inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small and not many chairs available

    Room was spacious and inviting Staff were great Bed was comfy Aircon was perfect considering the heat wave we endured

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for our first stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool bar was unattended a couple of times otherwise we can't find any fault

    Staff were extremely helpful, no request is too big or small, excellent facilities. Room was spotless and cleaned daily, easy to get from the hotel to the centre. Would definitely return and recommend to others

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is slightly limited in regards to total hotel capacity

    Fantastic staff. Never have I felt so welcome in a hotel! The rooms had everything and more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value but don't expect the ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little out of town. The transport links are good however there aren't any restaurants or bars nearby. The hotel restaurant is average and expensive. The water wasn't very hot and the wifi was slow. The staff are very nice however check your transport options yourself as they didn't have much idea of anything other than options for the main areas.

    The room was very comfortable and had all the mod cons you would expect in a nice hotel. The breakfast is very very good with a lot of different options each day. It is very good value for money but you obviously get what you pay for. The pool area is very nice but it's very small and sun beds are limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner not that good. No tea or coffee making facilities in room and nothing available when you are making early starts in the morning.

    Breakfast lovely. Comfortable room.Free air con.English speaking Staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay - friendly and helpful staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was small.

    Clean modern hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a free room upgrade. Rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    A comfortable stay but outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was cold as was the breakfast and the location is too far outside central Rome

    We liked the design of the hotel, the breakfast selection, restaurant managers recommendations and comfort of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Holiday with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really nice and good hotel with small pool area on the roof.. Friendly and smiley staff. Location is nice but a little bit far away from the city center which was not a big problem. Taxi was the easiest way to get there. Many shops and restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great value and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet location and fantastic air con meant my 9 year old daughter and I slept really well despite heat outside. Close to bus route (170), she was free so just 1.5 euros per journey for me. We used public transport for each visit to the centre (pretty much every day of our week-long stay). Using google maps or citymapper helped, although the bust arrival times were often a bit off - just chill out and be patient. We got a taxi there from the airport but coming home we walked to Trastavere station and got the train to the airport. Breakfasts were fantastic. Pool is small but lovely. Sunbeds busy but if you don't get one straightaway there'll be floor space and one will come free before too long.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast way overpriced, hotel pool has no where near enough beds , guests queing at 8.45 to get a bed when the pool opens at 9 , bar prices very scary , hotel quite far out 15 euros min to go anywhere

    Very clean hotel , great bed , staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small and all sunbathing places reserved very early in a morning.

    Service, clean and breakfast. Hotel area very quiet and easy to get to the city center e.g. by using taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing start but recovered well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't enough shade at the pool. Some of the drinks on the menu were unavailable. Issue with my booking - I was told I had two bookings for the hotel for the same stay 3hrs after check-in. Never received the confirmation email on one booking - wasn't contacted about the failed delivery of the confirmation email. Was told hotel contacted me about it but never received anything. Had to pay an extra €109 to cancel the reservation for the other booking as the hotel didn't understand the issue with booking.com. Was very unhappy about this as the cancellation was at the discretion of the hotel and booking.com.

    Swimming pool. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    A nice modern, comfortabe and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The neighborhood is not very pleasant and although the swimming pool area is nice and generally clean, there were not enough beds for all swimming pool visitors.

    The bed was very comfortable, room big enough and the room and other hotel facilities very clean. Breakfast was OK, we did return every morning because it was always the same but the fruit was excellent. The stuff is friendly and forthcoming. Value for money is great, especially considering other hotels and prices in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    We loved the pool both before we went out in the morning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    little things really-ice machines don't work, but you can get from the bar-so no big deal also booked for free shuttle to city-but now cars take you for 9 euro each way-so used buses-but again no big deal-but think info on website needs updating re this (if not done already) all in all loved our stay!

    We loved the pool both before we went out in the morning and when we came back at night-quite crowded as very popular in 30+degree heat. Chose the hotel primarily for the pool, knowing it was outside the city centre. However, the bus service takes you into the city in about 20 mins- which is fine (even tho service is a bit erratic-did wait about an hour a couple of times!!) Also found great restaurant just right of pharmacy-down alley on main road (158 Via Marconi)-highly recommend! Also breakfast really good, staff helpful and it was a really comfy bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    It's a great hotel and stuff was amazing and the designs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is far and the taxi voucher in the hotel is limited from 9:00 to 7:00 that was inconvenient it should saty untill modnight

    It's a great hotel and stuff was amazing and the designs of all the interior was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    An on Hotel, not as good as the H10 in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional payment for Kettle in Room was unexpected Wifi: Very poor cover, low speed, every day login Breakfast tables by cutlery draws and staff service is uncomfortable Evening Restaurant: very small portions, burnt Lasagne but accommodating staff to make up for chef Bar Restaurant: Extremely Limited choices on Menu Room Service: ends at 11pm. You cant get a bottle opener delivered to your room you have to go to the bar but if the bar is shut no option Pool: without temperature control and very cold Mini Bar Fridge Leaks Water Shower in room blows hot and cold not consistent temperature Air Conditioning in room was weak No Car Hire Availability in Hotel Advice and Knowledge on Rome Tours & Visits Limited Very Noisy room cleaning service every morning from 8am till 11am (banging walls, slamming beds against walls of adjacent rooms, stomping on floors above, loud talking in corridors etc etc). Dogs barking every morning on designated dog walking area immediately behind the hotel.

    Great Staff on Reception Taxi Voucher system is good but needs to offer more than one destination

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    A great base for seeing Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop pool is far too small for the number of potential users - swimming was almost impossible!

    Staff were unfailingly helpful; the Restaurant was very good; and the arrangement with a taxi firm for getting to the city centre and back worked efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities such as the rooftop pool and gym were not as I expected. The rooftop pool area was much smaller than the photographs perceived and not once during our week stay was there room on a sun lounger which was annoying as it was really hot and swimming and sunbathing was something we had looked forward to as well as seeing the sights. The gym was a small room that wasn't airconditioned so it was too hot to train there and there was only one multipurpose machine which wasn't very good. Also the location wasn't good, there was a long walk 2km to public transportation and in the hot july weather it was too much for us so we ended up spending a lot on getting taxis everywhere.

    The hotel and rooms were clean and had modern comforts. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little far from the centre, however, the bus stop was only a 5 minute walk which takes you past the most amazing cafe that serves delicious cakes and espresso's! Also, if traveling before 7pm, you could purchase a pre-paid taxi voucher for €9 which was good value for money. About the room, there were 2 adults and a 14 yr old in our room and the fold-out bed she had was quite uncomfortable, and we were in a superior room.

    The hotel was modern and clean - including all communal areas. Bedroom was kept spotless. The rooftop pool was lovely - so nice to lounge by after a busy morning of sightseeing, however, the water was freezing (we visited at the end of June)! There was plenty of choice for breakfast, including lots of delicious pastries. Didn't have an evening meal there though, so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a bit far out of the city but was easy enough to get into the centre.

    Great staff, very friendly and informative. Food was amazing, pool area was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H10 Roma Città traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: