Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta 4 stars

Piazza Luigi Vanvitelli 12, 81100 Caserta, Italy

#9 of 52 hotels in Caserta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1246 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a bar.

    Very good location overlooking a nice park and close to cafes, restaurants etc, and a short walk to the Reggia. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, right near the Reggia entrance, convenient for shopping, and about a 10-15 minute walk from station. Staff very polite, friendly, attentive and proactive (my brother tripped and hurt his hand as he was coming into the hotel and they provided us with an ice spray then a pack of ice right away). Fantastic restaurant near door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard.

    The staff went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay. There was one particular Occassion the front desk staff helped us with and I was so surprised with the effort they made. I also loved the coffee corner which had coffee and snacks all day. We had a lovely time at the hotel. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean and ready, when we came back to the room after 3pm. The answer we received after complain was "we are fully booked" - seriously? is this a right answer one can expect from 4 stars hotel ? The breakfast room staff didn't pay any attention to the guests. We have to wait a while after we caught attention of someone and asked for a Cappuccino, to get it, and it was definitely different of the one from the machine in the breakfast room. The amount of Cappuccino from the machine in the lobby was ridiculous - this is not cappuccino at all.

    Spacious room, good breakfast with large selection, close to the city center and to the palace, easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Extensive breakfast. Parking in a garage that was very nearby. Nice touch having pastries laid out near check-in time and in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments.

    This is an excellent hotel with a nice staff. Breakfast was very complete and had something to offer any taste. It rates a ten, nothing more needs to be said.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of natural light in the bathroom.

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff happily accommodated a change in our reservation. Loved the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is nicely located. Parts have recently been renovated. I upgraded for a few dollars and got a slightly larger room- was quite nice. We walked around town and to the palace. I would stay here again. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are looking for a real hotel in Caserta, this is your choice. It is not the most economic, but it is difficult to get better value for money (except you go for Air BnB or are lucky with one of the low budget places further away). Then there are some nice B&Bs around that are more expensive but maybe more exclusive. Cavalieri is a safe bet, however.

    1 night, 1 person in double-room on 5th floor, check-in friendly and helpful, room spacey, bed comfortable, bathroom clean, only the carpeted floor in the room should be renewed, breakfast was good (I had mostly sweets). Guarded parking in the car park nearby costs 10 EUR for 24 hours for hotel guests (free parking in the center of Caserta is quite difficult and annoying), people there are friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect, right at Piazza Vanvitelli, close to the main promenade Via Mazzini, in walking distance to the Reggia, the central station, and to a lot of shops, bars and good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uninteresting breakfast and noisy air conditioner but good price (64€) and clean room. External parking with additional fee not worth the service (€10/24h).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice hotel in a brilliant location, almost next door to the Royal Pallace. The staff were very kind and allowed our dog on the terrace to be with us during breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crummy coffee for an Italian hotel! Nescafé automated machines make Nescafé coffee, not good coffee!

    Modern, uncluttered decor. Fantastic location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To have the parking included or at least to be paid in the reception.

    It's great and on top of everything you have free refreshments bar in the lobby! ;))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallway carpets need to be replaced, but didn't bother us.

    The hotel gave us an upgrade. We had a balcony overlooking the park. Very quiet. Room and bathroom very large. Nice linens and extra pillows. Underground, protected parking is nearby for 10 euros/day. Easy walk to the castle and into town. Easy check in and check out. Allowed to check in early. We forgot a personal item. It was held for us for several days and was ready for us to pick up at our convenience. Staff helpful. Great restaurants within walking distance in the town. Breakfast had lots of variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A friend and I stayed here for the night on our way to Florence from Amalfi Coast. Beautiful old style hotel overlooking a park. Walked around the town and had a lovely dinner at a local restaurant. Breakfast buffet was great. Met a nice group of visitors from U.K. who were staying at the same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived on a Sunday so the parking was only 2 Euros on the street. The hotel is one of the nicer places to stay in Caserta. The Palace close by was OK to see but the grounds around it were in disrepair. I had a junior suite so the size and accommodations were perfect for my wife and I. We had a balcony that overlooked the piazza which was alive on a Sunday with people out having fun. There were plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The breakfast was one of the best I had in Italy with plenty to choose from. The staff was very nice and informative. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. Perfect for a one or two day stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was described as with a view. I guess if you call being able to see past the end of the hotel, to see some other buildings a view, it had one.

    Location - within walking distance to the Palace - 5 minutes away. Shopping area again just 5 minutes away. Lovely restaurant just down the street for lunch. Park in front of the hotel gives it a nice feeling. Hotel restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service and very helpful staff. Wonderful position overlooking Royal Palace if you chose the right room. Room was very pleasant. The balcony had a small table and a couple of chairs on which to relax. Breakfast was very good. Underground guarded parking is nearby and costs EUR 10 per day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this Hotel. Well done.

    Marvellous location beside the Grand Palace Reggia. Excellent staff who were really attentive and helpful. Beautifully appointed room with good pressure in a spacious shower - rare in Italy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at Euro 10.00 per day away from hotel Bed rather unyielding

    Good location to pedestrian shopping and to La Reggia Good breakfast Nice touch to offer coffee and cakes all day WiFi great Rear rooms very quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doesn't clean😡 The room doesn't clean😖 Place insurance 😱 Don't choice this hotel. Listening to me.

    Unfortunately only the existence of the vacancy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for just 1 day

    Very helpful receptionist, great dinner menu set for just 22 eur, the best breakfast we had during 2 weeks trip around Italy. Great job, guys!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the excellent rate we were offered, absolutely nothing. Superb value for money!

    Large comfortable double bed and well equipped bathroom with a proper bathtub! Nespresso coffee machine very much appreciated. Convenient secure car park nearby, a snip at only 10 euros a day. Good breakfast (superb by Italian standards), and free coffee/fruit juice available in the lobby throughout the day. Friendly helpful staff throughout, front desk personnel have good English. Proximity to the Reggia could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe the room might have been slightly cleaner, just the details and look in every corner.

    prima locatie great choice of gluten free product at breakfast personnel is friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is directly in the main square of Caserta The room and the bathroom are fantastic clean The breakfast is something gourgeous, full of things that taste wonderful. there is also an interesting Bio corner. The hotel also provides to offer a break corner in the hall 24h/24h, that is really somenthing that make you to feel really welcomed The staff is professional and really kind. I also have eaten in the restaurant, called "La Bouganville", that I have recognized is the Hotel Retaurant, the food and the service are simply fatastic, the meat was wonderful. many thank to everybody. Best place in Caserta where I come often for business.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad coffee and juice at breakfast. It's a 4-star, I would expect real juice and decent coffee.

    Free cafe corner in the lounge. Convention with a parking round the corner (10 euro/day). Right in the main square, close to the Reggia. 24-hours check-in. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in my room there was a wardrobe without shelves so I had to leave the clothes that I couldn't hang, in my suitcase.

    Mainly the kindness of the staff, the location. I am booking this hotel since more than 6 years so it speaks for itself :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main problem we had with the hotel was the single bad they provide us (we ordered a triple room), it was not commutable, my san was sleeping on it for the first two nights and he complaint about it, I tried to sleep on it and it was really not comfortable. we tried to talk to the hotel staff about it but they did nothing about it, eventually we left the hotel two nights early and they didn’t charge us for the cancelation.

    The location of the hotel is very good in Caserta, you have a lot of good restaurants, pubs and café shops in the area. We didn’t like Caserta very match, except from the palace there is nothing to do there and it is very fare from anywhere else you need to see in Campania district.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice Hotel in the center of the town. Hotel staff is so kind and ready to help in anything you need. Comfortable and clean rooms. Beautiful restaurant with an amazing external area. Food is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel actually seemed to us the most pleasant place in Caserta. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good and abundant. The style of the hotel is noble like its name.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in the hotel was amazing, the room was beautiful and the location just perfect. Also, the fact that there was a gluten Free option for breakfast was really appreciated!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the Palace which as. Rival to Versailles is well worth a visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was sometimes a little spotty. Bed was harder than I like.

    Very helpful staff, nice and clean rooms, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom

    Nice position but old rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and also breakfast were extremely ok!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional approach and room's comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Near shopping streets. Walking distance from palace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find from the autostrada.

    Lots of choices for breakfast. Loved the pastries and beverages in lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water never got hot, just lukewarm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant wasn't open for dinner on a Sunday evening and we stayed on a Sunday.

    Central Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, perfect breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym or pool.

    Good location, clean and the breakfast was good. It was nice to have complementary soft drinks and coffee in the waiting room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little more helpful.

    Central location. Well furnished room and terrace. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was small.

    Good location, very good breakfast. Clean room and the staff members were nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace of the suite. A free breakfast on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was not the best for me was the Wi-Fi I didn't get connected go the network my whole stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, exelent location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You here everything that takes place in the next room

    Location, Christmas breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better than others

    Big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit impersonal, other than that it was a good hotel.,

    The location and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok and can be better.

    - Location, view and spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, good breakfast selection, responsible staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, comfortable enviroment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, and they speak good English .The best stat experience in my last weeks in Italy .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, fantastic BF. very bid room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - European breakfast - Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning, very noisy

    Breakfast, location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful Hotel: cleanness, helpfully staff, wonderful breakfast and a real good restaurant...never eaten fish as there. vielen Dank

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room upgrade, very helpful concierge, excellent breakfast, great location!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic for a 4 star hotel. Mostly sweet items, hardly any savory items. No butter for the bread

    Good location. Spacious, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow Internet.

    Location, nearby parking (for a fee), great buffet breakfast, and a wonderful restaurant for dinner. Don't miss the restaurant. The restaurant opened just four days before our dinner, and I hope it will keep the quality.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the room is a little bit wet.

    this hotel locates very close to the royal palace and very centre in Caserta. The breakfast provides many choices and tastes good. The room is clean and larger than the usual European hotels. A nice reception with large window and door impresses every passer-by not only the customs.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms on the front can be noisy which is difficult in winter when the a/c is off.

    Very good hotel. We have stayed here 3 times and would certainly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bellboy is underpowered and I had to handle my own luggage.

    This is a very nice hotel with up-to-date accommodations, large rooms, everything works, breakfast buffet was excellent, it's 2 long blocks to the entry to the Caserta Palace, has a parking arrangement for 10 euros/day just up the block in secure parking, internet was fine. We got a big room with two beds for 70 euros on booking.com about 10 days ahead of time on a special offer. That was simply unbeatable!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    EVERYTHING GOOD.

    The hotel room was great and the front desk folks were very very helpful with information on locations to eat & how to visit La Reggia Really great stay

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had stayed in this hotel a year before and everything was of great standards. Unforgunately this time the room had a leak from the AC and the dripping made it hard to sleep and worst of all the carpet was completely wet! Also the bathtub was not very clean! In general the room had an old and abandoned look.

    The location is perfect to reach the Palace of Caserta and the mAin street with the restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A guest had been running before breakfast and went straight to lunch dripping of sweat from his face leaning over the buffet. More guests noticed this. The waiters should not be afraid to tell persons like this, that he has to douche before joining breakfast. Very unhygienic in our eyes.

    Friendly and helpful receptionists. Perfect placed in the centre close to the palace.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located right in the center of the city, wi-fi is really working, the breakfast is better than other places in this region usually offer.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ATM's don't allow withdrawals on the street in Caserta. Time your withdrawals for bank opening hours because they have ATMs inside.

    The Royal Palace of the Bourbon Kings is a knock out. It out shines Versailles and there are NO crowds.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: