Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hannover 4 stars

Piazza 26 Maggio 10, 34073 Grado, Italy

#26 of 84 hotels in Grado

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 857 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    I thought the location was excellent with great secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the location was excellent with great secure parking. Very comfortable hotel with large room however had no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room. Free bikes provided for use whilst staying which was great and well worth using as the area is very beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfasts, big room, comfortable bed, excellent air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent although quite expensive as the summer holiday season had started.

    Great breakfasts, big room, comfortable bed, excellent air conditioning, great location, good WiFi, helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for being in the centre of grado . We visited out of season and still found a choice for places to eat out and see during the day. We used public transport as we didn’t have a car

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place with friendly staff and great location, convenient to bus and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm. We probably should have asked for help, but opened door to bslcony instead.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Provided Everything We Needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is positive about this property

    Friendly and professional staff. Good sized, comfortable room with a balcony which was very quiet. Wifi worked well. Nice breakfast room with good choice of food. Hotel in a good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Lovely, super friendly and classy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only the breakfast coffee could have been stronger...

    Lovely, super friendly and classy hotel. Small, quiet and laid-back. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice and yummy cakes. Hotel bar overlooks the port and is a nice place to relax in the afternoons. We travelled with two kids aged 3 and 5 and they were made to feel very welcome, too, although Hotel Hannover is not a designated kid's place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    It is an excellent hotel but next time we will book wthout breakfathe and eat round the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was breakfast coffee which was very bad and not even served hot. I tried it with tea but only got a luke warm pot of water. The rest of breakfast was very good.

    The staff are very good. room service excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in prime spot in the centre of Grado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much - parking is tricky but thats a factor of Grado and the receptionist directed us to parking nearby.

    Hotel is bang in the middle of Grado - so very easy to walk to all restaurants bars and shops. Although a tradional hotel it has been upgraded and renovated so has new bathrooms and fresh decor. We also had a balcony which we hadnt expected. Staff were v helpful and friendly and never rushed you over breakfast .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent choice in Grado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recommendation: Inform the hotel when booking if you need parking. The space is somewhat restricted, but they really try to accommodate everyone.

    Location: very pretty at the small harbor and very practical in the old town with the beaches in walking distance Extremely helpful and friendly staff at the reception. Our room was functional and clean, but not luxurious, and overall quiet. We liked it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, especially tee and coffee - the water was simply not warm enough.

    The staff was serviceminded, parking in the backyard was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great weekend stay at Grado in nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nil

    Friendly staff; carpark in Hotel; very central Location in Grado, nice Bar to seat outside and relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot tub not working

    Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very hospitable staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hospitable staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, good location, very clean and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, good location, very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    we had a great, relaxing time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is great and especially the owner of the hotel was so nice and helpful with some problems we had with our car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower cabin

    location, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for Grado centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally placed in Grado with a private car park costing18€ a day. Comfortable bed and a good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    great breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast....!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Location style personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location style personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel and the staff and the town, Grado
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the hotel and the staff and the town, Grado

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Real relax in very nice hotel with very nisce stuff and also Grado we adore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheaper parking per day

    Everything was perfect, perhaps only little problem with parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    walking distance to Alex dePase tattoo studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was super convenient!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.7
    interesting for location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service

    position. room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    dgoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    We arrived at time of off season but the staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at time of off season but the staff were great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Their lot was full so I had to drive around for over an hour looking for a spot.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower could have been more powerful. The shower gels and loo paper were not topped up for our second night. The balcony door was really difficult to open Advertised hot tub didn't have any water in it

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast Lovely room with comfortable bed Superb location Excellent wi fi Umbrellas available to borrow when it rains Bicycles available too We were able to request a late check out which was enormously helpful. We were also able to leave our bags in a safe place after we'd vacated the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.8
    The hotel is a rip off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a rip off. It is dirty, run down and much to expensive. The owner evaded speaking to us about our complaints with respect to our room and did not offer an alternative. Don't go there.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    It is in a great position overlooking the Marina and next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a limited time in free WiFi

    It is in a great position overlooking the Marina and next to the facilities of the old town but near the beach, the staff were friendly and the breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    bar prices expensive - 4 euros for a 33cc bottle of Moretti...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bar prices expensive - 4 euros for a 33cc bottle of Moretti beer!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    Air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Location, breakfast, frendliness personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, breakfast, frendliness personal.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    6.3
    friendliness of stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bar size of room value for money ration

    friendliness of stuff bike service breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Grado
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    small balcony

    Grado

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: