Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Happy Village

Via del Prato della Corte 1915, 00123 La Giustiniana, Italy

#9 of 11 hotels in La Giustiniana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic, and in the middle of nowhere. Shuttle bus limited. if you miss it, 3 hours un till the next one. Restaurant and shop hardly open. No towels, no TV, Nothing. so expect to be bored.

    shuttle bus driver was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything thing, not worth £5 a night, the sheds they give you as bungalows are held up on loose bricks, the staff were rude and lie constantly, each one tells you something different. They robbed me, it said I had free toiletries when I booked and they said I had to pay for everything, swimming pool is full of bugs and they didn't clean it at all. Over all worst place I have stayed. Wouldnt recommend and wouldn't stay again. Rip off. Would have been cheaper to buy all inclusive.

    The bus driver, one if the par staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't come with toilet paper or towels that cost extra. The pool made you wear swim caps that you have to buy from them.

    The pool was nic but didn't open until 10am

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there a booked in we were told we could upgrade if we wanted which we thought was odd on getting to the room it was obvious why no a/c glorified garden shed also take tons of mosquito repellent you will need it and bite cream

    Restaurant is ok not much choice and you get stiffed with a service charge but the staff were friendly and food was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shuttle bus every 3 hours, not always ideal timing and not able to see Rome at night as it is some way out of the City. Suited us perfectly though for this visit.

    Staff and restaurant were excellent. NIce pool to relax in after a day in the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slightly unpleasant smell from the air conditioning

    The room was big with a kitchenette and sofa and tv with Sky - it's somewhere I could easily stay comfortably for a long period!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattress was a bit weared out, but it wasn't so serious. Even my wife could sleep well.

    For the price it was simply perfect! Sunshine, swimming pool, grill place: what else would we need? The city was only a few minutes ride by motorcycle. We loved it! (the was also a shuttle bus, but we haven't tried)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited shuttle bus schedule.

    The park is a quiet, private park. It has a fantastic pool area with quality loungers that was always quiet. The restaurant cooked excellent food at good value prices and the staff are superb. Easy access to city, about 30 minutes on shuttle bus and local transport. Spend the morning in Rome and then relax at the park for the rest of the day. Accommodation is basic but does have good air conditioning. We stayed 5 nights but I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit abrupt and moody on reception.Too far from Rome city centre much further than expected or advertised 1-2 hours with two bus or train to Olympico or centre.Graffiti on buses and trains

    Very nice pool area nice rooms and nice camp site. Free often bus service nice local taxi drive peppe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because of the location of the Village, we couldn't experience what Rome is like at night time. Since there is a set timetable for the shuffle bus (latest one leaves from the train station -Prima Porta- to the Village at 21:45), and it takes an hour (from the center of Rome) to arrive to the train station Prima Porta where the bus waits. However, there is a shuffle bus from and to that train station around every 2 hours, and that's good. It was also difficult to arrive to the Village on the first day... make sure to contact the reception beforehand to know the timetable of the shuffle bus, to prevent waiting at the train station (Prima Porta) for a long time.

    The free shuffle bus from the Village to the closest train station (Prima Porta) is really good. In total, It takes around 1 hour and 15 min to get to the center of Rome (Termini Station) from the Village. Keep in mind that it costs 1.5 EUR for a transportation ticket that lasts 90 min (you'd have to buy that from the train station where the shuffle bus leaves you, Prima Porta). Me and my friends bought the ticket that lasts for 7 days for all transportation for 24 EUR, very useful! The staff at the Village are very friendly and nice. The rooms, area, restaurant and pools there are very high quality, yet you get a warm and homey feeling from the atmosphere there. I'd like to note that it'd be muuuch better to book a room with a private toilet, coming back from the city all sweaty and tired - last thing you'd wanna do is walk for 10 min to take a shower at a public bathroom. However, that is also up to personal preferences (hehe). In summery, we stayed at the Happy Village in an Economy Bungalow for a week. The only limitation about the place is the transportation, but it was easy to get used to after a couple of times. Another tiny limitation would be the slow internet in the rooms.. but wifi connection is strong in the center of the Village. Despite that, I really enjoyed my stay at Happy Village, -the stay there is rather cheap, yet comfortable and very fun- and I would totally consider staying there if i travel to Rome again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very cool when we arrive (windows open in winter at night; don't have heating in the bedrooms,heating only in the commun kitchen, covers very light). the kitchen don't have soap to wash the dishes

    Bus driver was realy friendly and available. Calme place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was impossible to use a swimming pool without swimming cap. I understand that they want to have a clean swimming pool but at least they should offer a swimming cap for renting. My child was extremly disappointed. The rest was OK. If you make swimming pool user freindly we will come back to Happy Village with pleasure !

    nice facility, nice people in reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming caps requiered to enter the pool :D

    Very cheap, free shuttle bus to the train station, so you get to Rome in like 30 mins (price of the train is 1,5E per persone). Very good staff, location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    FreeShuttle frequency very long wait. Take the Urban bus 33 right infront of the train station.

    Swimming pool very clean. Restaurant and bar very good quality food and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should always keep our voices low, one staff said that the place isn't a place for people who comes from Rome, but only for tourists who wants to take a break. For us, vacation means having fun. And fun is equals to Really having fun, not to relax. 😅

    Good place to enjoy summer vacation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and you have to.pay for fresh towels and wifi in this day and age this makes no sense.

    Even though it's far from the centre they make it easy to get there and it's fairly cheap. The food at the restaurant I have to say surprisingly is the best we had in Rome very well cooked. Also Islam who is one of the main waiters made our stay much better than it could have been a very informed waiter who knows what you want before you do.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first 'room' was shocking but apparently was what we had booked so we stayed the first night in there. It was damp and cold in there, it was dirty. The next day we upgraded and paid €125. There was a huge ants nest in the wardrobe which got in our clothes! When asking to change room i was looked at like whats my problem.. She was rude and dismissive but changed it anyway. Customers should be made aware that you have to pay for towels, for maid service. We werent aware. Food is expensive and portions ridiculously small! But its the only place for miles so have no choice. The shuttle bus doesnt run often or until late. Theres 3 in the morning and 3 in the evening so if youre wanting to go or return in the afternoon.. You get a taxi. Taxis have difficulty finding Happy Village as we experienced when we spent an hour and a half in a taxi with no sat nav just a non-english speaking driver! Fun.

    Loved the security man who was the night receptionist. The actual receptionists were ill mannered and rude. The bar/restaurant staff were lovely! The bus driver was great too! The uograded room was actually decent, good facilities in there. Just a long walk to bar pool and restaurant. If youre doing cheap, it's acceptable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi improvements

    the environment is so excellent but no internet the whole time at the premises

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus not being often enough

    The resturant was great with nice staff. Room was a decent size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was fantastic. Everything was excellent! The staff was wonderfull! I will go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super tiny & low quality

    Had ants in our beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is far away from the city center

    the stuff was nice the shuttle bus driver was great!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was very poor

    Staff were friendly, helpful and very polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We're thinking that we'll do little to improve wi-fi signals

    We particularly liked the organized transport to Rome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more room, but went budget so can't complain

    Comfort and public transport available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.They will not all provide wifi 2. Staff will not communicate properly.

    Surrounded Nature

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Fykhh Ggggf Ggggh Ffff. Fggg

    Hot water Kckckcjcjc Ufuxjci B jxjcj kci

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Internet service. The grocery store is very poor. The restaurant is very poor.

    Nature and pools

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car to access anything during times the free shuttle was not running

    Nice pool and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper. Not very high wattage for charging phone ect.

    Friendly staff. Available bus shuttle, nice surrounding area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Must buy swim cap for pool which costs 3 euros! Swimpool is nice but never open because life guard is not on site! When he is pool will close after 4 hours at 7pm! Too many rules!

    Clean and pretty area far from shops.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to wear a cap in the pool

    The restaurant food was excellent and the staff were friendly the showers were brilliant and powerful and the water temperature was constant. The other important thing is it was open in October when lots of others are shut we were grateful as we had traveled from England so a big thumbs up and fellow campers will appreciate it.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mobile home with shared bathroom doesn't come with ac, towels, linen, and the shared bathroom is an area with many bathroom stalls and showers. The Internet is expensive. It's 6 hours for 7 euro or depending on how long you need it. You can't get signal everywhere. I recommend you go on the free shuttle to the prima ports station, if you walk in the area you'll find a phone provider. You can get an Internet only sim for your device for 10 euro for 3gb. And you get signal pretty much everywhere with the vita 3 service. The little store they have on grounds isn't much of a store. It's a little room and doesn't have much to offer. It's prices are a little steep. But you can take the free shuttle to the prima ports station and in that area you will find a grocery store. Ask the driver and he may leave you there. It isn't crowded, so that is nice. It's nothing like the party villages you find in Venice. It's cheap to get to Rome. You can buy a 1.50 euro ticket from the prima ports station for one person and use it to get there. There are also other options. The restaurant has times it can serve meals. For breakfast expect a limited option. Options include: cappuccino with biscotti, cappuccino with bread and butter, or with both. Prices start at 2.00 to 4.00 euro or for just cappuccino 1.50. They do leave you blankets (no linen), but they are itchy! Also there are lots of mosquitoes. They come in through the screen, since they have some tears in them. Hope this helps! Hope your stay is great.

    The free shuttle They have a community grill and fridge. It's safe to leave food there, if you plan to use the grill bring pan or just use foil. the staff was nice enough. Though many just didn't seem to enjoy their job much. This is a great place to save on accommodations. I would do it again.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I don't know what the site is trying to be. Family friendly camp site with a pool. Restaurant overpriced. 32 euros for two paninis an omelette and two pints. Can't go in the pool without a swimming cap! And the pool is overseen by a miserable man who ruined what should have been a relaxing family experience. Not allowed to drink/eat by the pool. Not allowed to eat food outside despite there being tables. Too many pointless rules and restrictions to be family friendly. All in all I enjoyed Rome but won't be going back to Happy camping.

    Set in a beautiful location. The free bus to prima porta station provided easy access to Rome. The bus driver was fantastic too.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful, Resturant and pool area was just blissful - Staff were always friendly - Bus to Train station was always on time and driver always happy and friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We hadn't selected accommodation with a kitchen. The booking wasn't very clear and we assumed all bungalows had a kitchen.

    Great accommodation for the price. Free shuttle service to the metro. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would be great if the bus to Prima Porta Station travelled more often, and the market had more goods to offer. It's an excellent place for couples. Quiet and cosy.

    I liked the air conditioned bungallow, the pool, the quiet atmosphere, the park around, quite good food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi didn't work where we were in economy bungalow so had to keep going to reception to access it, we didn't realize we were even further from Rome than thought, the bungalow was not what we thought, had no toilet roll, no towels and you had to pay for them, the restaurant had limited choice to eat when we went for dinner on the first night, there was one plug in the bungalow and that was in the bathroom! The shop on site was limited with choice too and prices on majority of stock. We didn't have breakfast as we didn't like the choice so got chocolate croissants from shop and checked out the next morning and found a better hotel nearer to Rome. Be sure you are really prepared to stay there as you need everything for camping here than we thought and no shops nearby. You get what you pay for.

    The pool area was nice to sit down and relax and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Campgrounds are divided in two parts: one is very nice the other a little shabby...

    Nice staff, bar and swimming pool. Good showers. Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We enjoyed our stay, so here are some tips to help you with your stay. Bing your own swim caps. Or purchase expensive ones there. Pool has very limited opening hours; closes about 7pm. Sad because a twilight swim would have been great after a hot day in Rome. It is a bit of a drive to the train station. The shuttle bus is free but can be limiting. We enjoyed the train commute to Rome with the locals. There is a brilliant breakfast/pizza shop and free spring water fountain to top your water bottles up at the near the station. Caravans don't have any cooking facilities. Restaurant/pool area at the top of the hill has ok meals. The little shop has minimal stuff. Wifi is extra, but not hugely expensive.

    We really liked our stay at happy village. Yes it was basic, and there are a lot of quirky rules, but value for money was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wi-fi.

    Nice place, good location if you travell by car or motorcycle. Its a pleasure to take a rest and drink wine near your small home after a long day in Rome. Really relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrival in Rome was late and early flight from Rome. So we had to get a taxi. The cost of a taxi in both directions are the same as accommodation - 200 euro. I spend on the Internet 5 euros in 3 hours, 30 minutes and cut off the Internet because of the light and then are no longer working. The description of hotel services is not specified, it is necessary to pool swim cap. I had to buy 3 at 9 euros. Caps are necessary, but we must warn !!!

    Very pleasant chat with the night security guard and driver Vasily. Wonderful people.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the hotel is far from airport (fiumicino). wi-fi connection didn't work during all day. and wi-fi connection is not free (1hour=2euro). There was not mobile signal somewhere. you have to pay extra tax for each night. the pool is unavailable some hours after noon. if you want to use pool you should bring (swimming) bonnet. breakfast options are weak and expensive in restaurant.

    the room was clean. aircondition is working good. quiet place. shuttle service is a good facility

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only negative is that the bus was more like evey two hours insted of every hour

    The staff were awesome especially the driver air con was a life saver if you are going in summer it is a must

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi ,3 euro per hour, the swiming pool attender was very rude, making a differnt laws for everyone, he was letting his friends swiming without a cap & when my kids just arrived after a very hot day he wont let them swim , trying to sell the caps ,i felt like a milking machine, prices on the cafe on the menu its not what u pay, so pay more intention to what u pay, the night porter was very rude nothing to do with customer service, it felt like most of the staff are working there & not enjoying thier jobs & making our stay not pleasant apart from the day reception & the shutell driver they were very nice, seats on swiming pool were very old & dirty , no toilet paper , they trying to save money, very bad beds

    The location was great , very relaxing around the nature green ,the guy in the reception was great very friendly & helpfull, also the driver was very nice man & easy going.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Where to begin. The reception staff was extremely unfriendly. I don't blame her entirely, she had to deal with very difficult people (I saw brutal exchanges with customers yelling at her for charges or whatever they didn't believe they had to pay.) However that didn't stop her from then treating me the same as the man who was yelling at her. Oh well. Wifi was only exactly around the checkin. Nothing near where you stay - it's not free either. The small trailer I stayed in smelled of cat pee and mold. Only one light and one outlet worked. The bad smell was soo strong I nearly scrapped it at night, and just slept on the ground outside. Had a school group staying next to me, they laughed and listened to music till the wee hours. Overall, I will not be back anytime soon.

    My dinner at the restaurant was actually pretty good. Location to Rome is nice. The bathrooms and showers were pretty clean, which was nice for such a big and busy place.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I saw there the biggest frog in whole my life :) Happily outside of bungalow :)

    * swimming pool - clean, big, just great :) * air-conditioning in bungalow * free bus to train station * good food in restaurant * camping is very quiet,there is a lot of green

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Under stocked market, on site restaurant didn't honour an offer the campsite gave us, although the food was good, the last shuttle bus was at 9.30pm so not great if you want a night out in Rome

    Comfortable warm cabins with nice outside space to sit in. great bus shuttle to local metro station, excellent cafe near the metro station - cheap, friendly staff nice food

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Group

    Wifi doesn't work. Shuttle times are not always inconvinient.

    Bed was comfy, there is shuttle sometimes, overall pretty clean. Heater worked great.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was surprise to see something different from what I saw on the website!!!

    Nothing!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was fine and nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lot of hungry mosquitoes... :))

    A pleasant location, good atmosphere, nice condition, good environment.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad bed

    Good personal

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited restaurant hours. area is a bit secluded. very basic. wi-fi expensive and spotty.

    nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance, ants in room, poor wifi

    Staff, price

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A fűtés gyenge.

    Jól felszerelt konyha.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Happy Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: