Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helvetia&Bristol Firenze – Starhotels Collezione 5 stars

Via Dei Pescioni 2, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#129 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    outstanding location close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free "Personal Assistance" Cellphone with GPS was a very helpful device. We had issues with reception on our cellphones, so invaluable in getting about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    We would definetely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was perfect for our stay.

    The location was excellent and the staff was very nice and helpful. We loved staying there!! We will recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a wonderful location with amazing service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel in a wonderful location with amazing service and staff. Upon driving into Florence, the rental car return location in town was closed because it was Sunday and I called to I ask about parking, etc. Carlo at the front desk was so helpful and offered to take the car to a parking garage near the Hertz office and they would make sure car was turned in Monday morning! And Hertz still marked it down as being turned in on Sunday and Carlo left me receipt on Monday. Such great service!! And all the staff have been so courteous and helpful, including Dario and the wonderful ladies at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location in a perfect hotel for a perfect stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like about this property

    The room and bathroom was luxurious but functional. Everything you needed was there. The staff were courteous and friendly particularly the lovely doorman, Paul, whom we really enjoyed. Outstanding food in the bar/ restaurant - wished we could have eaten there every night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Efficient, helpful, professional, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was extremely slippery and my partner ended up falling and hitting her head on the bathtub, sustaining a giant bump on the back of her head as well as a bruise on her hip. We emailed the Executive Assistant Manager about the incident. The Executive Assistant Manager handled the incident efficiently and professionally and assured us that a new action of providing non-slip bath mats to all guests (regardless if they request it or not) will now be in place. Despite this terrible incident, the hotel seems to put their guest's best interests at heart.

    Efficient, helpful, professional, friendly staff. Executive Assistant Manager was also very responsive to email. Hotel ambience was lovely as well. Would highly recommend to stay here for business or for leisure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Very nice staff and very nice welcome snacks, note and our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and very nice welcome snacks, note and our last night we were left another note of thanks with a box of cookies. All very nice touches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful smaller hotel in central Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have had more choices at the buffet - it was very good but for the price it could be improved. Also a very expensive room, and no pool facilities at the hotel.

    Rooms are superb with extremely comfortable beds, clean and spacious bathrooms, and excellent airconditioning, which is really appreciated when so hot outside! Excellent and very central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    mostly amazing. Just disappointed about extra room on 3rd night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i accidentally double booked a room for 3rd night of stay and hotel staff could have mentioned it to me upon Chek in on day one so that I wouldn't have to pay for 2 rooms on day 3. (Cancellation policy 48 hours)

    Amazing staff, outstanding service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very central friendly helpful safe rooms very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and very expensive

    Very central friendly helpful safe rooms very comfortable clean and quite aircon great as we were there in July

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious and Beautiful Hotel with a great Concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't have a tea kettle in the room and that's unusual for a Starwood property. The door stopper in the bathroom was very close to the WC and that was inconvenient.

    Allowed early check-in and the concierge was extremely helpful. Rooms were large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    It is in center of city, has great view, high end brand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is hight little bit

    It is in center of city, has great view, high end brand shops are all around, just walk and enjoy shopping, historical sightseeing very close to the hotel, actually hotel location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    best place to stay in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the furniture in the rooms was suited the overall feel of the classic style of the hotel, but felt a bit rundown.

    the staff are very helpful and attendant to our needs and the room service was good,the hotel offered the handy phone (an android phone with free internet and GPS usage to use around the city) which is a very nice initiative on behalf of star hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in my room- Please take out the bathtub and make it a walk in shower. There is not a shower curtain and water gets all over the floor when showering- and it is damaging your floor trim

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Luxury in the Centre of Floerence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from outside can be quite bad as a couple of late night, or early morning bars. So take ear plugs. Breakfast room struggles to cope with numbers.

    Location was the best possible for a tourist in Florence. Rooms were very well appointed and the staff courteous. Star Hotels are a very good group with individual touches

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Gem of a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. The staff is exceptionally attentive and polite. The decor is very tastefully done. We had a suite which was quite spacious. The bedding was very comfortable. The service was great. The breakfast room was delightful and the food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in Florence - would highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were comfortable and the service and assistance of the concierge were exceptional. The location was amazing - so convenient, but also a little bit set back from the main streets, so not crowded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great; especially when compared to the other 5-star hotels we stayed at on this trip

    Excellent breakfast buffet Excellent service Outstanding staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    noisy and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is a disappointment hot food not good I would expect freshly cooked eggs etc at this level of hotel. The breakfast at 26 euro is expensive for the quality of what you get. Although the room is nice it is very noisy, Ear plugs are provided but the level of noise from some local bars is very high and goes on till the early hours of the morning.

    Room has nice decor, is comfy and the bathroom good size with plenty of towels although no shower curtain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Excellent !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was beautiful , cozy and in a great location in the centre of the city . It represented really good value for money and the bar prices were very reasonable for a 5* hotel . If you go and have the pleasure of being looked after by alessandro at the fron desk then you are in very good hands , a kinder and more considerate man you will not find , a true gentleman . Room 543 is a fantastic choice !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    you can feel Florence in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the view of the room was at the back yard of the hotel, that made it always dark and noisy from the kitchen ventilation ,parking was very expensive

    excellent location, polite helpful staff , good breakfast ,big family room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    Beware of “upgrades” and beware of the information about “adjoining rooms” is false.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid for three people and online indicated adjoining rooms - instead when we arrived we were told we were “upgraded to a duplex room”. This really meant we had a loft area and the third person had to sleep on a rollaway bed in the sitting room. No privacy for anyone, and not the space of two rooms, but we were still charged the full rate (over $900 which is double the cost of one room).

    Location is excellent (that’s why we booked it).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Luxry hotel with ancient style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It will be perfect If they put a separate glass partition in bathroom to avoid water drop while using bath tap. We did not find any negative point. Everything was perfect and amazing.

    It was so pleasure to stay in this hotel. Living inside hotel will give you luxury feeling in old atmosphere. The staffs were so Kind, Polite and helpful. The location was perfect. It was near by city center, Luxury shops are located around hotel. The dining room was in high style. The quality of food was perfect. There is a free mobile phone with GSM internet which you can carry it while you are hotel guest. it was useful to find locations and enjoy calling your friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was really nice, the food was fantastic, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room overlooked the street, and the windows weren't the best at keeping the noise out. However, it wasn't a busy street so the noise was pretty infrequent. The hotel did provide earplugs though, which was a nice touch.

    The staff was really nice, the food was fantastic, and the hotel is right in the middle of the city, which made it possible to just walk around and bump into some of the most renowned places in the world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Good and classy. Would stay in the property again. It is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found booking with booking.com gave us less opportunities and perks with the hotel. It was my parents 42nd anniversary, however due to agreement between booking.com and hotel, there were too many limitations or lack of attention to hospitable gestures. It seems to be better to book directly with the property than through booking.com.

    The bartender and concergie were very accommodating and friendly. They helped us plan our visit in the city and accommodated to our dietary needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    in a prestigious location, helvetia & bristol is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room had a little issue on the air con, but the staff promptly helped and installed us in a new room. it certainly lacks a gym, even if a small one.

    in a prestigious location, helvetia & bristol is the right hotel for those who seek great service, discretion, and comfort in a landmark hotel. an amazing fiorentine experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Firenze 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was very slow....

    Best location, the breakfast is good but expensive. The rooms are fine, but need a little updating. Location is everything here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel with Great Service and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely would love to see shower door on the bathtub. This way when you wash your hair with hand held shower the water does not splash all over.

    The hotel is in Great Location. The staff was amazing. The concierge was very helpful. Our room was quite small but with lots of closet space, and nice bathroom. The bedding is amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Design of the room is beautiful and location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot. Often just one person at front desk and would have to wait for service for awhile. This is unacceptable at at 5 star hotel

    Design of the room is beautiful and location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The staff of the hotel is just excellent, all talk good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast _ you won't get starved, but for a five star hotel the breakfast is quite poor. It would be great if this could be improved.

    The staff of the hotel is just excellent, all talk good English, are polite and what's most important very helpful. Special thanks to the hotel's Front House Manager Mr. Gabriele Sequi, who solved our room size related problem in a very short period of time, which due to our long stay in Florence and handful of luggage was very important for us to be solved. The location is just perfect! all main sightseeings, museums, and shops are around. Ask front desk staff regarding the good restaurants, they give really good recommendations and make reservations for you. If we visit this city again we will definitely choose Helvetia&Bristol Firenze – Starhotels Collezione.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overpriced for room standard. Parking a rip off at 50€ per night. Will not rebook here.

    Some employees extremely helpful, professional and nice. Others not. Good sidewalk restaurant and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Not perfect but good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed confused, they made numerous little errors or things weren't quite working (eg bags sent to wrong room, safe didn't work). Rooms had a weird layout and the ones near above the resturant are loud where you can hear the dishes in the kitchen. For a hotel to claim 5 star every little thing needs to be perfect and it wasn't.

    Great central location within walking distance to both the train station or the major sites.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Old World Elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the streets can filter into your room at night.

    Definitely a 5-star hotel, very elegant and in a great location, you can walk almost everywhere you need to go to in Florence. Breakfast was included and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all so friendly and helpfull at every stage of our stay. We arrived late and had trouble finding the hotel, I called them and they directed me and sent someone down to the intersection to guide me. The rooms are spacious and very elegant. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned needed updating noisy plumbing not what a 5 star is expected to be

    Great staff very helpful food excellent superb position in centre of Florence

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice staff great location poor facility's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the web sales page too small We couldn't get a table for breakfast one morning as the 20 peso places had the restaurant full

    Very dated property dinning area too small for all the guests It has been very well sold on its web site but it's nothing like what you see on the web it's very small very old fashioned

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Unbeatable location, very comfortable room and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast time is starting at 7 a.m. It would have been more convinient to us if it had started a bit earlier the day we left.

    The location is simply perfect. The room was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was based on quality ingredients and staff in both, the breakfast room and in the reception, were very kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, old world charm, superior service, boutique hotel feel. They honored our request to book 2 rooms near each other and helped book dinner and museum reservations. Breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    renovations needed in a beautiful building with great helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel need renovations indeed, it is so tired and out of date.. the windows had no noise isolation at all, we arrived Saturday night and they put us in a room facing the street, it is a disaster we could not sleep and we asked them to move us to another room.

    the staff were so helpful and the historic beading is so beautiful, the breakfast hall and the lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Give yourself a treat! Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices were a little high but OK. Fresh coffee and sweets in the afternoon made up for the bar prices.

    We loved the whole experience at this outstanding hotel. The staff was more than accommodating with our requests. The location was great for almost all of the major attractions. The facility added greatly to the ambiance of Florence. Stay here! Nice breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Hotel needs renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to renovation. They still use the normal keys for the room door and the safety box . No isulation so hears the outsiders noise.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    3.8
    Go to the Savoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely disappointed when I booked 5 rooms including 3 suites for my family on a recent holiday. Not worthy of 5 star rating. Small, un-modernized, dingy rooms. Appalling housekeeping - rooms were dirty, some light bulbs were not working, carpets were stained, towels that had been put on the floor for replacement were hung back. Sheets were not changed during the 4 days we stayed at the hotel! Other than the concierge Carlo, staff was apathetic and didn't seem to be properly trained or knowledgeable.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location, beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel for the price they need to do a bit of updating. Most of the furniture both in the lobby and in the room look and feel tired and need freshening. It's a very old elegant hotel but again, they need to do some updating. I'm all for the classical Italian, but the furniture and furnishings at this price level should be on point. Also, they weren't consistent with the turndown service and reatocking mini bar and fruit basket. Also, the need classical soaps and products. The slick Etro like they offer don't feel on brand with the hotel.

    The location is excellent if you really want to be in the center of things. The size of the room was good with nice tall ceilings. The shutters on the windows are excellent for blocking out light and sound and the building itself is very beautiful. Grab a room with a terrace if possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great service, wonderful hotel, romantic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms rather small

    Perfect location, great service, wonderful hotel, romantic atmosphere, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central. Staff ver helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super helpful staff providing excellent service particularly in bar/restaurant and front desk. Great location and beautiful room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice and has very prime location almost in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and has very prime location almost in city center.. we enjoyed every moment staying in the hotel..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, friendly and happy staff, good brekkie, great location and fabulous experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great service, location and attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service, location and attention to detail

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got upgraded to a junior suite, which was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were friendly, the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Expansive but with a real renaissance atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad About This 5

    Great classy hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , service , comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and locatoon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Service was fantastic - above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was fantastic - above and beyond

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely old style Italian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old style Italian hotel. Breakfast was brilliant and very close to some piazza’s with good food offerings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    clean room with enough facilities and excellent staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast !!! Poor and bad staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe it should be rated as 4 star hotel

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Disappointing 5 star hotel. Low value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms, air conditions out of order, small closet, lots of mosquitos. No view, smell and noise from kitchen in room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellence hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtubs without shower curtain

    Location and interior hotel very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Concierge staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpeting in room was showing its age, worn and fraying...

    Concierge staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Staff helpfulness and grace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpfulness and grace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast and warm staff, also location is fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water is not really “hot” in the bath

    Good breakfast and warm staff, also location is fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the works outside the street. The shower needs a curtain.

    Location. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise because room was in 1st floor

    Staff Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    I like the location and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnot like the furnitures and old keys for the room and the safebox.

    I like the location and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Location, and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, Small shower area, poor TV, limited breakfast choices

    Location, and hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage collection outside are very loud!!!!!!!!!!

    Unbelievably friendly staff! Surprise and pleasure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Very loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud. Facing street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Kind stuff,clean room,big windows, good heating in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind stuff,clean room,big windows, good heating in the bathroom,i love the atmosphere of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Close to everything, staff were very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room and shower not very practical

    Close to everything, staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great

    Friendly staff Nice and clean rooms Outstanding location Decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    The staffs are really helpful & overall are good,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs are really helpful & overall are good, recomand to stay there!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, very poor breakfast!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: