Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oxygen Lifestyle Hotel/Helvetia Parco 3 stars

Lungomare Porto Palos 40, Viserbella, 47922 Rimini, Italy

#22 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Had a great time, would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a peaceful stay nearby the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, the staff gave us a warm welcome and even upgraded our room with no extra cost! We were really satisfied, slept very well (no noises could be heard outside), had great time walking along the beach and ate well on a nearby restaurant. We walked to Rimini center and also made a bustrip there, the busstop was very close and it was easy to buy the tickets from the hotels reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Loved it and I would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lacks a bit of space around the hotel.

    You can make your own juice during the breakfast (fruit and veg). Gluten free requirements were fulfilled no bother at all. It is not on the main road, but very close to the beach. You can stay by the swimming pool and then go straight to the beach in your bikini, have a swim and come back to sunbath by the pool. The room was super modern, very fresh, clean, rooms were tidied on a daily basis. Nothing was a problem. Staff very personable, would treat you as their own friend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    We got 2 rooms where one was double size of the other one,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay there was a big hotel stuff training. So the common zone of the hotel including the pool was always busy and loud. We couldnt enjoy it in full. As well the pool opening hours its rediculous cause its closed from 12 to 15

    We got 2 rooms where one was double size of the other one, so we really enjoyed the big one but the other not really. Thats why we got a bit disappointed, otherwise the interior is nice and modern. Rooms are very clean. Not usual italian breakfast, there was a vegan option which was great and fresh honey too. Located very close to the beach but it takes a while to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for a beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big modern light room with big balcony, large bathroom with amazing wide shower cabin, the best we have seen in Italy. Perfect location, 1-2 minutes walking to the beach. Paid hotel parking, but outside the high season, free spots are available in front of the hotel. Great breakfast with possibility to have meals prepared by the cooks on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    We loved above all the staff sympathy: reception and restaurant without exception. But, as better as them were the lobby, the rooms and the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a great and relaxing vacation at Oxygen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only 2 bikes fit to be rented which is definitely not enough for the size of this hotel. It would be good if hotel staff has name tags so we know to whom to thank and can give a better feedback who needs to improve. Room lacked some basic utensils like a warmer blanket and pillows on the couch, also there is no shelf in the shower to put your soap/shower gel on. When we reported this, they tried to make up what they could, so this is very positive.

    We got a nice big room with sea view (for some extra charge, but definitely worth it). Very good breakfast especially compared to Italian standards, lots of salad and organic food. Also we liked the tasty dinner buffet with free wine and soda water. The lady from Cluj in the restaurant is super nice! Overall, we had a great and relaxing vacation here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Really, really good place right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only gripe was that the wifi was patchy on occasion. Otherwise, there was nothing to dislike.

    Very nice hotel. Very clean. Very nice staff, who went out of their way to help. Right on the beach front. A 15-20 minute bus ride from the centre, and right next to bus stops in either direction. Or a good walk if you like that sort of thing (and I do). The (optional) buffet-style dinner was fairly expensive, but it was some of the best food i've eaten on holiday. So if it's a little more than you would usually pay for dinner on holiday, my advice is to give it a try anyway. Breakfast was also great. A very nice room with modern decor and fittings/great shower. All in all a very good, classy hotel and would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault with anything.

    Modern and comfortable rooms with great shower, balcony and furniture. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Loved it here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    A very good value and a Bike Hotel on the Adriatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On-property parking is either €5 or €10 extra daily. On street parking (free) can be scarce. Biking in and out of the coast you encounter heavy motor traffic, so not my favorite location.

    Spacious bathroom with rainfall shower (but door leaked), in-room safe, lots of power outlets, good pillows and duvet. A/C a little slow. Buffet meals were good, but not outstanding. Good secure bicycle storage with tools and free bananas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Нам очень понравился номер: две комнаты, два балкона, очень...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Скорее пожелание - не хватало ведра для мусора в комнате. И если бы поставили пару стеклянных стаканов для вина было бы здорово. в баре было два пластиковых.

    Нам очень понравился номер: две комнаты, два балкона, очень удобная ванная, шкафы под одежду, два телевизора - в гостиной и в спальне. и так же два кондиционера. Номер "дышит". Хороший напор горячей воды!!! плотные шторы. хорошая звукоизоляция. Очень приятная зона отдыха, расположенная в тени деревьев перед входом в отель. Есть небольшой бассейн. где то в 400х ста метрах есть магазинчик с продукцией региона - вина, масло, мыло и тд. до пляжа 50 метров.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    More oxygen than expected;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water looked kind of green. The area was pretty quiet in September.

    Perfect room, big bed, nice balcony & view, lovely breakfast, friendly staff, close to the beach! Big thanks to the Moroccan girl, she was very helpful:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    We had good time and enjoyed the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem, we parked at the street and at the weekend is very hard to find places, during the week was ok. There is only one lift, but it was strange, if you have 2 people inside and one is for the third floor, the second is for the second floor, if the one that is for the thirst press the button first, then the lift goes to third floor first and then to the second. There were animators for the kids, but only in Italian, so we could not use this service. If you book trough booking.com you do not get free coupons for the beach, you have to go and negotiate with the beach owner for the price on your own. The bunk beds for the kids were not very stable for my liking, so we were moved in bigger room and had 2 extra beds.

    First we were put in a very small room, we were 2 adults, 2 children, but asked to be moved and second room was very nice. Restaurant at the hotel was very good, food was perfect, service ok. The staff were nice and polite. I was in 2 other hotels in the he area, but this was much much better. We got a discount for having dinner the first night and that was suppose to go with 2 complimentary glasses of wine, but we did not get them, but the food was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Food was not very good - looked like it was prepared with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not very good

    Food was not very good - looked like it was prepared with little interest. Hotel was clean and well located. Nice for a 2/3 day beach holiday with small children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too loud animation programme in the evenings and nights... very poor public beach in front of hotel - the sea is muddy and brown?!

    fantastic breakfast! comfortable room and a beautiful bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Good full board buffet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff always wearing a smile, clean room and comfortable bed with great pool and sea view, good full board room rate and the food in on-site restaurant were delicious with good quality, free easy parking outside hotel, we plan to come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Amazing! Love Love Love
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The Hotel os just Perfect I chose Oxygen Lifestyle due to the reviews written by other people, and I couldn't choose better. It's AMAZING It was my first Solo Travel, and I just loved it. On arrival I booked a single room and since it was my first time at the hotel they offered me with a Suite, it had a living room and 2 balconies (which I think was just too big for me, but who's complaining?) I don't speak Italian and I didn't know anything about the city, however the staff at the reception was really friendly and helpful. They provided me with a Map of the city and explained to me which buses to take, Where to stop and the main atractions of the city, so I did not spend money on Taxis. They were just 5* The Hotel is Very Clean, confortable, good looking, and every morning there's an amazing breakfast waiting for you from 7am - 10am. The swimming pool is good, and I could enjoy the last days of summer. Ah and also asked for a Cocktail and they offered me free tortillas and peanuts :D. Overall I just Loved the days I spent there and would love to go back one day. It was 5 Stars Love Love Love

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    A great holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is my third year in a row staying in Viserba and every year has been a pleasant experience. Next year will be my fourth and I primarily travel for cycling in the region which is well known to many. However in Romagna there is so much to see and do and for me there is still so much to explore. Take a trip down to Fano which is not far by bus or car , its well worth the visit and of course there is San Marino , but there are many villages in the hills which are quaint, like San Leo, San Giovanni and Verucchio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold

    Close to the sea, family friendly, great pool. The buffet breakfast was diverse and had something for everyone. Lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice helpful staff, with lot of offer make your stay better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    This is are third stay at this hotel and everything is always perfect from the staff to the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Good parking. 50 meters from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service, in all departments,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, in all departments, excellent reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleanliness and environment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    The property is very clean and modern the staff went out of their way to make are stay comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, good breakfast, free parceling close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, good breakfast, free parceling close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    A very good bed and tidy room, breakfast was at 1st good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a minor

    A very good bed and tidy room, breakfast was at 1st good, still it took a while before they filled the empty plates..:

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great week
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is great, starting with the bed mattress and ending with the food. Also a lot of kids activities in the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    All perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really,everything was good!

    All perfect. Clean huge rooms. Breakfast delicious,croissants are the best in the world. Thanks to the Chef!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, room, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    All is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    First class when with kids 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All good.

    The best staff that I have ever stayed with regarding their amazing fun and attentive attitude towards children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast, clean room, rental bike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owerpriced beach (20€ per day) and parking (10€ per day)

    Breakfast, clean room, rental bike

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great food, nice staff. Make sure to rent a bike at the reception if you check out the surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Prices are a bit high compared to the room sizes.

    Food is great, lots of options to choose from. Cheap bike rental available at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror near a socket, air conditioning was poor

    Comfy bed and clean modern room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    renuvated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no place for soap in showers

    renuvated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Near sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space is overcrowded,and bad francese is so small for two people..

    Near sea..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was perfect, location is good, animation team was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room was too small for 4 people.

    Breakfast was perfect, location is good, animation team was super! Thank you)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    the food was good, the staff was friendly, overall it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was so slow wth blind spots when you could not browse anything, shower door had a breach and after taking the shower you also had to clean the floor, and we were not informed about renovations in the hotel , great view of scaffolding from our window and not possible to use the balcony

    the food was good, the staff was friendly, overall it was a nice clean 3 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    The hotel entrance was splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing could be improved upon!

    The hotel entrance was splendid. We were welcomed by attentive staff, who were excellent in every respect. Our wonderfully modern, clean room, with a balcony, was ideally located, with a sea view between two identical apartments buildings. The modern restaurant was sleek and clean throughout. The waiter service was good and the meals were really good. Breakfasts here are to die for. Fresh everything. Coffee, cakes, even chocolate croissants! Delicious! Fresh fruits and vegetables to make your own smoothies too! You could not be disappointed. Excellent in every respect!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    This was our third stay in this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike.

    This was our third stay in this lovely hotel. The staff are so nice and very welcoming and helpful. We would certainly return again was it not for the fact that our daughter has bought her first house nearby in San Mauro Pascoli. We could not recommend more highly.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    On the bus route & hotel restaurant reasonably priced...
    • Group

    Hotel shuttle advertised but they do not tell you it cost 4 Euro per person

    On the bus route & hotel restaurant reasonably priced and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful mini suite looking out to sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING!!

    Wonderful mini suite looking out to sea! Cleaners cheery and VERY thoughtful with positioning things back in the room after cleaning. Receptionists friendly. Restaurant excellent with great breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Lovely pool at a good temperature and no fighting for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did not have any and you get the impression that they are improving things all the time. If I had one crticism it would be lack of choice of cooked food for breakfast but everything else was so good that you could not go hungry!

    Lovely pool at a good temperature and no fighting for sunbeds. Free bikes to borrow. Fantastic service and modern, bright, airy, clean modern rooms with a proper double bed and not twin beds joined together. Staff smart, helpful and friendly and all genuinely want to help you have a great holiday.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Modern and well-structured hotel room, pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Almost same breakfast offer each day, limited offer of fruits and vegetables

    Modern and well-structured hotel room, pleasant and effective air-conditioning in the room, very friendly staff (everyone: reception desk, restaurant, bar and cleaners), very clean, many playgrounds and good pizzerias nearby, very nice beach for families with kids, many things to do at the evening on Viserbella promenade

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, big breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A lot of families with small children, maybe too much if you would like relax and have a quiet time.

    Great location, friendly staff, big breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice design, clean room, very friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room too small for three adults, beach amenities not included in price (parasol, sunloungers), parking was a total pain

    Nice design, clean room, very friendly and helpful staff, close to the beach, very comfortable bed and pillow

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Bus stop right in front of the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is ok , could be Some more choice of fruit and Bread

    Bus stop right in front of the door Just across the street , Nice swimming pool staff does everything to give you a good feeling Nice rooms with decent airconditioning and great shower free bikes to borrow

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Staff so nice and cant do enough to help you, everyone says...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff so nice and cant do enough to help you, everyone says hello and smiles when see u , food was best around one night had pig on a spit there buffet in evening is beautiful but they cater for everyone . Id have been telling my friends about to place cause it has everything :-)

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    AAA +++ really nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    few car parking spaces

    AAA +++ really nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Clean, modern, spacious bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, modern, spacious bedrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Bike storage and tools.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Stupendous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi needs improvement. But that's all.

    Stupendous hotel! Outstanding breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    Newly refurbished rooms with a great bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Scrambled eggs on breakfast buffet could have been better

    Newly refurbished rooms with a great bed

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    rich breakfast buffet, nice garden rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    rich breakfast buffet, nice garden rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location, very clean and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking is a nightmare unless you pay.

    Good location, very clean and the staff were very helpful.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: