Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Henry 2 stars

Calle Ormesini 1506 E, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#275 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 804 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Location great, lots of restaurants and shops very close in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with ensuit but it was next to bath room shared by other rooms so noisy.

    Location great, lots of restaurants and shops very close in clouding Despar for breakfast. Easy access to water bus and airport taxi boat service. Ability to sit outside in street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice location but expected something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look much bigger and brighter on the photos but our room was a bit too small and dark. It also smelled like cigarettes

    The woman at reception was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Pretty clean(see “-“)Every day cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin were too small. And have black stripes under the silicon between a tile and shower cabin.

    Pretty clean(see “-“)Every day cleaning. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was a bit temperamental. Also a bit pricey given the size of the room so probably can find a cheaper hotel for the same size room

    The staff were accommodating of our late check in (delayed flight) and kept the reception desk open for longer which was appreciated. The bathroom and bedroom were medium sized but comfortable for 2 people. The location was great - it was a few mins away from the city centre which was great as it was nice to find restaurants and roads that weren't filled with tourists or overpriced!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location but a disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was NOT as pictured on the Booking.com website. It was small and the furniture didn't match. We suspect the only thing queen sized about the bed was the headboard. The closet wasn't deep enough for the hangers.

    It was walking distance from the train station, many sights and near a vaparetto stop and grocery stores. The receptionist oriented us to Hotel Henry's location and made certain we knew where we were in relation to the rest of Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Located a bit off a main road, so the area is quiet (but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located a bit off a main road, so the area is quiet (but it can be hard to find the front door). Decor is a bit old-fashioned, but the bathroom is modern and very clean. Overall, great value and had a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    We liked the hotel, the localisation were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room at the mainfloor smell a lot cigarette... when we arrive and I hate that because I’m not smoking. It was uncomfortable because people smoke outside just in front our room and it’s coming inside our room.

    We liked the hotel, the localisation were good. The room was cute and the bath room good. Everyday, the room were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location with nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not have breakfast...but had a kitchen with accessories.

    room was great! we got two rooms and kitchen! tv in each room! location was great too! staff beyond friendly and very helpful! they let us store luggage after check out so we could enjoy Venice little more before departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an apartment on the other side of the street. Unfortunately, there was limited wifi. I think the holder should put one more router to this building in order to avoid such situation in the future.

    Good place, good location. Apartment was with kitchen and good bath,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    Room smelt very strongly of mold.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt very strongly of mold. Staff pretended they couldn’t smell a thing. Asked staff to change room but said fully booked so didn’t do a thing. Room continued to smell of mold throughout the stay even with windows open.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely 3 days in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would be good.

    We booked this hotel last minute and after some of the previous reviews were a little anxious but we did not need to be, check in was easy and we were given plenty of information. the room was fine and clean, the bathroom was good especially the shower, would stay here again as just out of the main hustle and bustle of Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Well located hotel for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were paper thin but I guess that's just old construction.

    Hotel Henry is pretty much a functional hotel and nothing else. Definitely don't expect to get any sort of over the top treatment. Their biggest plus point is their location - and that's what seems to bring a lot of guests to this hotel. You will probably struggle to find a place that is as close to the Venetian sites while also being fairly cheap. Besides that, Hotel Henry does not offer you much of anything - which is not a bad thing. They just seem more function oriented. The place is definitely meant for budget travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good location. If you just need a place for overnight then it's absolutely worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room. Was too small for the hotel. Felt like I was in a dormitory

    I liked the location of the hotel very much. Once you find out how much of a big labyrinth Venice is then you will appreciate good location hotels.. :) It's a very good location especially for the ones who are visiting Venice from Santa Lucia train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    A good overall value on a basic room in the Canareggio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was awkwardly laid out, with the toilet wedged in a corner to make room for an equally misplaced bidet. Our room was fine for the price but nothing like those pictured on Booking.com.

    The location was great for us. It was nice to get away from the tourist throngs and spend our nights along Fondamente Ormensini. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    It was okey, could be better though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture of room on booking.com was complitely different than our room was in real. Room was very smal, furniture was old, dingy, especially beds were in bad condition. All room was looking like an old basement with bars at windows. Additionally WiFi wasn’t working well, so we were in fact out of Internet connection.

    People were nice, knowledge of english was good, clean and new bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Cosy hotel and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was relatively small and old-fashioned but I guess most hotels here are like this.

    The staff is so nice, polite and helpful! The location is good, close to all restaurants and shops, and to the ship station. It’s also convenient to get there from the train station - just one bridge to cross (the bridges have stairs and it’s so inconvenient getting up and down with the luggage)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so congested. The rooms were no way similar to the pictures shown here. And it was very overpriced for the facilities. Internet was almost non existent. Very bad experience

    Location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..everything was great!

    Location is perfect, just a walking distance from station and very close to markets and all attractions. We stayed in 2 bed apartment win annex and it was very neat and clean and felt as if we were at home. Owner is a very friendly lady and so helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    Misleading pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was absolutely nothing like the pictures shown on Booking.com. Drab, dated and small, and no sign of the fantastic interiors we were expecting in the room or lobby. It's not the worst room I've stayed in, but the pictures got my hopes up too high for me to enjoy the room.

    In Venice itself and not on the mainland. Clean enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Receptionist changed our room when requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the receptionist from our room talking very loudly in Italian. It did affect our first impression of the hotel. We changed rooms in the morning of the second day. We were in the room after a day out and the receptionist opened our door unannounced. Good job we weren't indecent! Staff should never enter anyone's room during their stay unless asked. Images on Booking.com of the room weren't an accurate representation of reality. The hotel is alot more run down/dated/basic than portrayed.

    Receptionist changed our room when requested. Quiet area within walking distance of main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    I NEED MY MONEY BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MINUS: 1) They charged me a pre-authorization amount of 75 Euros before my stay. My stay was on 26th Nov 2017. Today is 10 November, 2017. I am back in India after my trip. The said preauthorization amount is still not refunded to my account. There is no email or confirmation either from Hotel Henry or Booking.com.

    PLUS: Alberto at the reception was quite jovial and accomodating. HE said that my pre-authorization amount of USD 75 will be refunded to me on my credit card when I check out. They supported us in keeping luggage even after we checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    I’ve never had a more warm and welcoming staff. H H was a great stay for my first trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, all the things considered it was a decent trek from the parking garage but that’s Venice for you. The walls are paper thin so little if any privacy or peace and quiet. The bathroom and shower need a major remodel. There was rust and mold and the a constant dripping noise.

    I loved how friendly and helpful the staff was. Malik especially impressed me with his friendly service and helpful attitude. I would recommend this place over and over

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed. I had to ask for a change of room. The pictures show the nicest rooms in the hotel and I was accommodated in very unpleasant. Room was small. Please be careful. See photos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not check in earlier than 1 pm, even if we wanted to pay extra. I guess they were fully booked.

    The room was very nice and clean. The heat worked properly and we used the covers as the night in Venice was quite cold for mid October. The reception stuff is nice and they give the necessary info. The location was perfect. Centrally located, therefore all you need to visit is at a walking distance. The hotel is located on a small street so we were not disturbed by the outside noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay near the old Jewish Ghetto, but make sure you get a receipt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ran out of hot water after only a few minutes in the shower. When I checked my credit card bill after the trip, the hotel had charged me an extra $240 which I immediately disputed.

    We were pleasantly surprised at check in when we learned we were staying in an apartment across the street from the main hotel building instead of in a regular hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    The apartment we stayed in had a serious problem with flies,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we stayed in had a serious problem with flies, and the AC and safe did not work. Also, there is no Wi-Fi available in the apartments. There was no shampoo provided, only bar soap, and the showers were cramped and uncomfortable. The staff also declined to provide ice upon request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and hotel had everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedspread was a bit dingy looking, not sure f it was just old or dirty but they should replace them with something that does not look so dingy. Besides that very clean hotel.

    Great location and nice staff! Close to many restaurants and shops and not too far if you are walking in from the parking areas in Venice. The room had one large bed and a small cot and a decent sized bathroom. It was clean and they stored our luggage so we could check out the last day but still walk around Venice for lunch and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My daughter and I were awakened in the middle of the night by a loud knocking at our door, by a man saying he was from the front desk. He said that our friend (who was staying at the other end of the hotel) had a problem and they were going to call an ambulance in 2 minutes. Not wanting to open the door to a strange man (our check-in had been handled by a woman), but being very concerned about our friend, we weren't sure what to do. We ended up calling the Venice police, who came very quickly. By then, the hotel employee had realized that the woman with the problem was in another building across the street! We received verbal apologies from staff members, but felt that for interrupting our sleep and scaring the wits out of us, the Hotel Henry should have offered us some compensation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    The gentleman at the reception was super helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at the reception was super helpful and friendly. Truly a pleasant addition to the hotel as he was able to provide us with tips and suggestions of where to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Fairly cheap for venice, wouldn't recommend for a romantic break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, not like that shown on the pictures. Air con broken and everything needs a good repair.

    The location of the hotel was nicely off the main street. The matress was nice and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    - Bed and pillow comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very expensive (but Venice is very expensive everywhere) - for the price it should have breakfast - the light of toilet was automatic and turn off after a short time. And while in the bath we got no light at all! - the staff a bit rude, didn't smile much and complaining with the customers - the room was very different from the photos

    - Bed and pillow comfortable - nice location and walkable everywhere - wifi ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Budget (Venice standard) Hotle for easy going travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special about this place, no view whatsoever ever, the hotel is old but it's clean

    Helpful staff, decent location is easy to access from the main train station. For Venice where everywhere else is expensive, it's a decent place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bedroom was totally different with the picture, it is out of our expectation

    the location was very close to the venice attractions and train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, and an easy walk from the parking garage and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room coffee maker did not work, no Wifi in the room, check out was earlier than most.

    Comfortable bed, very close to the Grand Canal and Jewish quarter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Fairly good for the price (in Venice)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not massive, zero sound insulation - could hear receptionist pick up a pen. Fair walk from parking, but that's Venice. Small safe in the room... but just loose in a wardrobe, so unusable as anyone can just take it and walk out. Breakfast would be useful.

    Authentic Venetian property. Original beams and quality furnishings. Close to numerous good restaurants, but half an hour's walk to St Mark's. Not quite such a ripoff in that area. Friendly welcome. Good quality shower room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    2 star not 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The site rated it as a 3 star hotel however it's actually a 2 star. That being said it was fair for the price.

    Room was clean, and the air conditioning was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location, otherwise not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast at the hotel, staff ok, walls super thin, cleanliness basic.

    Location was perfect. Recommend taking the wooden bridge just by the hotel over to the other side of the canal to the cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They got downgraded to 2 stars after we booked. Bathroom was poor, ventilation shocking, amenities basically zero. We really felt like we were taken for a ride vs what we thought we booked.

    Location - that's about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    One night stay in Hotel Henry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Base of shower unit contains mould. Reception not manned at 7-45am when checking out.

    Decent size room & value for money, but remember this is more hostel than hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    We had an amazingly spacious room - perfect for our family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazingly spacious room - perfect for our family of four. Hotel Henry is a little off the tourist path in a quieter part of Venice that we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Location is easy to go around Venice: near waterbus, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no wifi in the aparment; water in wash basin is very low, hot tub in the bathroom doesn't work well.

    Location is easy to go around Venice: near waterbus, super market...That's great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Small room with shared bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were very dated and didn't feel fresh or clean. The owner was great when we got there with information but before leaving, after checking in, I asked for more information from the other guy on staff and it contradicted what the owner said and wasn't accurate.

    Great location and easy to walk to. Owner was very nice and full of helpful information

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked double bed room, but got the room with put 2 single beds together. thin wall, we hear everything in front of our room.

    nice staff, clean room with beautiful decoration, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower screen was broken, walls in the bathroom have seen a lot of moisture and are starting to peel paint. Aircon was good, once we took batteries out of tv remote.

    Location good. Definitely unnecessary to be next to 'the square' comfy bed. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    2.9
    Really Bad!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything else about the property. It was really bad and I have stayed in bad places but this place was soooooo bad. I wouldn't let my dog stay here! The sink is next to your bed and there is no room to put suitcases at all. Don't be fooled by the pictures. For 100 euros a night it is terrible, no breakfast and if your large you will not fit into the shower at all. It's about a 20 minute walk into the hustle and bustle of Rialto bridge which is where everyone hangs out for some strange reason, it's crazy busy and the restaurants are serving really bad overpriced food coz tourists don't care. Venice is amazing once you get away from the crowds, all the shops are the same stuff just like most countries but whatever you do, don't stay at this hotel it really is terrible.

    I like that the property was in Venice 😂

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows too flat.

    A bit small but good location in the area and great value. About 20 min walk to train station which is good dragging luggage!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked double room but we were given a tween room with apologizes; TV on the wall was so high, that we saw only siluets; we didnot have view from the window at all, we had window, but it was first flore and everybody could see us from the street and we couldn't open it, we had to had electricity turned on even in the daytimes:); in the bathroom the electricity works automatically and it turns off very fast if you ar not moving all the time:) and movement detector can't recognize you under the shower, so the electricity turned off even during the bath:) during our stay it was cold outsight and heater worked only in the daytime, not in the night; we were gived two little shampone and two little soap for two days for two person:)

    cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny, bed wasn't comfortable, room was cold with heating not working. Asked to fix and they didn't. Last two days had warm/cold showers. They were very friendly but didn't go out of their way for us. Room was absolutely tiny and they didn't have many toiletries i.e. Tiny soap bar and tiny shampoo in a sachet.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.2
    The worst hotel in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Hotel Henry was the worst part of our entire holiday in Italy. First of all as we checked in to the hotel at 2.30pm (Which is the normal time for check In. There was the cleaning lady at the reception to greet us. She had very little knowledge about our checkin and kept calling her manager for every little query we had. She also tried to charge us double the city tax as her calculations were all wrong. Then we check the WiFi in the apartment and there was no signal and when we complained about it the manager suddenly arrives and does not speak a word of English and instead of trying fix our problem with the wifi makes up this big story of lies about us not having money to pay for the booking and calls the police. The police arrives and hears our story mies him apologise for wasting everybody's time. This ignorant and arrogant manager does not know the basics of customer service. To top everything off when we checked the apartment there was no water in the taps plus the sink was stuck and water was not going down. I would never recommend this place to any one. We paid 600 euro for 3 nights..It's so pricey and the service sucks!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, there is no luggage storage in the hotel

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel is located very close to the railway station St. Lucia and to the very interesting parts of Cannaregio district

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, just 10 minutes walk from train station, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, just 10 minutes walk from train station, and 5 minutes walk from the nearest water bus stop. The staff are very kind, and willing to help you and give useful suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    low sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were living in the nr. 1 room. It is just in front of registration in which people were shouting all time from like 7 pm, it was impossible to sleep. I think in rooms around registration (like 5 of them) situation is the same. Our friends stayed in the last room and it was ok about the noise.

    good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.8
    Noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Our room was right next to the entrance and was very noisy. One night, there were people sitting at the reception area and talked through the night and we would hear everything.

    Close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    - Good location, 15mn walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The bathroom was separated from the room (even though we chose a room with a private bathroom). - Very tiny room - No hot water in the morning - Just one power outlet (we were two)

    - Good location, 15mn walk from the train station. - The staff was pretty friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    I was re booked to Hotel Henry because my reservation at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was re booked to Hotel Henry because my reservation at another Venice hotel was cancelled and not honored, We were promised reimbursement for the new hotel as it cost more money, and then were told that we selected a different room then they authorized, which was total BS, we selected (on a smart phone) the exact reservation as directed by Booking.com, and the room we got was apparently the only room available, which was out of our hands. This room of course was again more money. Cost me $400 more out of pocket for a change I had nothing to do with. Total rip off,buyer beware of these guys.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    The location is excellent, near the main road but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was next to the reception and a bit noisy in the morning.

    The location is excellent, near the main road but quiet. The room has nice retro furniture. Clean room and friendly staff. Nice alley with 2 tables to have a cigarette outside the hotel. Coffee machine with cheap coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Alright, could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise (possibly from reception) after the midnight(mens' laughing, video?) & smell of cigarette in the room(when we first entered). The smell quickly diffused away after 10 minutes we opened the windows - so I'm wondering why the staffs didn't do this easy job.

    Convenient locations to various touristic spots and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    2.9
    The worst hotel I've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I’ve ever seen. Do not believe in photos on the booking.com. Really there is nothing similar to photos. It has very, very small rooms and microscopic bathroom. I’m not tall at all, but I could hardly turn in the bathroom. The room and bathroom are covered with mildew. The ceiling (parget) falls on the head. Bathroom fitment is in terrible condition. There is no window, just small round holes under the ceiling, so the room is too dark. There is strange smell in the room. Air conditioner has never been cleaned. Linens are very old and dilapidated. And all rooms are on the ground floor, so its too humid. There is an information on the booking.com that there is no prepayment, but they actually reserve the whole amount at the day of booking. As a result, I suppose that it is ZERO-STAR HOTEL. It is too expensive for such quality. At the day of checking into the hotel we checked the booking.com and found some really good four-star hotels even cheaper than this poky hole of a place. Do not visit this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Genuine Venetian Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps complimentary coffee or tea would be nice at least since there is no breakfast available

    Considering how expensive it is to stay in Venice this was close enough to walk everywhere we wanted to go and was therefore also good value. Neighborhood was safe and clean and the stay felt very Venetian.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Was given a apartment in the building front of hotel, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a apartment in the building front of hotel, it was newly renovated apartment but had insects. Also no wifi in the apartment, was asked to sit in reception of Internet is needed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Small hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for three persons.

    It is more a family business. The lady on the reception was very kind and gave us some useful tips. She speaks english with a sweet italian accent :D The rooms were clean. We were happy with our accommodation at the end.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Right place, right money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really slowly. Cleaning service come to your room without your permision.

    Localization was perfect. Air conditioning in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    2.5
    Tereible
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, smell, everyrhing

    Terrible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, old hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old, but everything, that we needed was there. Plus fof the AC in the room and nice reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The room had all the facilities needed and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had all the facilities needed and the bed was really comfort. Most importantly the hotel was in a very, very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Exceeded my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a little window which no sun light can reach. No slippers.

    If you take the waterbus, very close to everywhere, rooms are clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    The AC was not working well, it was hot in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working well, it was hot in the room. Not many power plugs (2 including 1 already in use.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Very cute hotel with very friendly staff, clean and tidy...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute hotel with very friendly staff, clean and tidy perfect location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Small, but clean and cool in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and did not match the photos.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy, clean and great location for fun, touring and eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy, clean and great location for fun, touring and eating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No.

    The staff is very nice and friendly, give us some useful advice. And location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    We rented the two bedroom apartment and it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented the two bedroom apartment and it was very confortable and independent. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and good position, room small and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, position

    Room too small, lot of noise, thin wall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent will stay here whenever I come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing ton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broke, hair drier was not working, one plug the entire room

    Nothing ton

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: