Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hermes 2 stars

Via Luigi Alamanni 11, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#342 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 814 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location right over the road from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right over the road from the main international and local train lines. Hop on hop of bus also located beside station. Handy to lots of eateries and laundry. Not the flashest hotel but clean and tidy quite room linen changed daily. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to station very basic but did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I hadn’t noticed that there was no elevator so reception was up 4 sets of steps then another 4 sets of steps to the bedroom. The bed was pretty firm and when 2 singles pushed together and only one sleeping in it sort of fall into the gap. Bathroom was ok but tiny and if you have someone wanting shower at the same time as shower expect to get very wet. Wifi worked great at reception but very poor in bedroom.

    Location close to the train station was great. Only a few minutes walk. And therefore close to all attractions in Florence. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    It was about 300m from the train station and the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so its tough to climb with bags.There s 1 bathroom for each floor shared by both ladies and gents. There s no shower cubicle which leads to wet floor. It would be nice if the hotel invests in this as so many guests have to share 1 facility.

    It was about 300m from the train station and the reception is open til late. Room was quite spacious and has a sink inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Please avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went out of the rooms we found all 3 bags opened eventhough we remembered to lock them. We were scared to question them as we were 3 ladies & had the constant unsafe feeling & had to stay guard throughout the night incase they opened the door & came inside the room when we were asleep as there was no latch from inside. There was no hairdryer & the binge wasn't working. On asking them they said there was no proper force of the water in Florence but there was plenty of force in the shower. The towels were stinking.

    Close to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location! Facilities could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have a glass to prevent the water from the shower to reach and wet the whole bathroom.

    The location was perfect, just across the street from S.M.Novella Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    The receptionists were very warm especially Christian was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures were very different from the actual room. The bathroom was extremely small and there was some foul smell from there.

    The receptionists were very warm especially Christian was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Near to the train station and to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in our bathroom didn´t work. Thankfully, second toilet was in the corridor because the staff didn´t show any interest to repair the one in our room. The bathroom smelled really bad.

    Near to the train station and to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.4
    Option who need need to stay overnight very close to Train station and don't wanna spend much
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Administration was ignoring any kind of requests neither small nor important. Not professional

    Breakfast for this category hotel is very fair. 50m from Train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    It is very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blanket was not covered. You always need to take care of this problem.

    It is very close to the train station. For several nights, this place can be chosen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Room was basic and clean with 3 single beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue with the toilet's drainage system which resulted in a mini flood in the room. Our items on the floor was wet, but fortunately, staff were quick-responding to clean up the flood and got the drainage system repaired in a day.

    Room was basic and clean with 3 single beds. Location was extremely convenient to get to the train station and it was a short walk to the city center with all the sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Very well located - some rooms facing the main street,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checking out I briefly sat in the small lounge room to have some food. I was the only guest around and cleaned after myself - yet, I was very rudely asked to leave

    Very well located - some rooms facing the main street, others facing the inside. Owner responded to a last-minute request immediately, was helpful in finding the spot and allowed me to check the rooms before confirming my stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    2.5
    It is close to Firenze S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is dirty hotel which doesn't deserve the 35 euro I paid for the hotel and I wondered how it got a rating of 7.1 in booking.com. It is very poor choice for that value of money. I booked the room with common toilet and it is discussing that they say the room has a common shower. It is dirty, narrow, 1 toilet and shower for the whole floor and we didn't use the shower during our 1 night stay. The staffs are in impolite and every time i ask them for something, they remind me that I paid 35 Euros :-(. The bed and the facilities in the room in the room are terrible old needs a complete change. Too much noise during the night and in the morning that we barely sleep :-(. I suggest is do no book this hotel if u want to enjoy your stay in the beautiful city of Florence.

    It is close to Firenze S.M Novella train station and to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and big room but toilet is disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of Toilet full of ants and toilet smells bad. The ants were biting my skin when I was in the toilet.

    Room is big and very good location next to the station :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay again as not amenities for price paid. Did like location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Was continental breakfast, not satsfactory. No hot water at sink or shower. No paper towels to dry hands in bathroom. Male staff on night shift very helpful with transportation information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value of the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite poor, would be nice to have some more options. Staff was not really friendly. The room they gave was next to reception. There were too much noise during the night ( phone ringing, people talking) and in the morning as well. They served breakfast by the reception which made sleeping impossible.

    Its super clean and close to everywhere. Loceted just in front of main train station and in a walking distance to all main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was offered an early check in from bookings.com when we arrived at 1300 the room was not ready and was advised it would be ready at the normal check In time of 1400.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to be patient when waiting for the hot water in the bathroom.

    Comfortable room. Perfect location for a roundtrip (it's next to the train station). Also there's a nice restaurant in a few metres.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel couldn't be more perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom smelt really bad.

    The location of the hotel couldn't be more perfect. It was right in front of SMN Train station. Also the neighborhood was really nice and surrounded by very nice restaurants. The owners of the hotel were very friendly Italian ladies as well. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst hotel I have ever been too. In our room there was tons of ants and other insects. When we told the woman about the situation. She told us that was not possible as she cleaned the rooms herself. She then proceeded to blame us for the ants. Saying that we brought the ants to the hotels. After a long talk with the woman she finally agreed to change our room. Even after the room change we still discovered ants and insect dead bodies all over the walls. This hotel is one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever been too. Also have some of the rudest staff. If you do not want a bad experience tick this hotel off ur list

    The location is convenient and near by train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but that might be more of the norm for hotels of this class in Florence.

    Room was very spacious and the location could not be anymore convenient. Next door to a good pizzeria, one of the highest rated Florentine steakhouse, across from the train station, and within walking distance to all major sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location- bad features- high prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ask a non- smoking room... but it was smoked smell, little dark room :( the common bathroom had a moldy curtain and a rotten door :( it was fullhouse, and they had just one hairdryer, it's also was someone elses room... i had a single room, but it was 3 m from the reception, so in the morning it was no longer to sleep. It's sure, I will not return here.

    It's near to the Santa Maria Novella train station and the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    The situation of the hotel, is in a strategic place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no hoot water in the room and in the toilet - couldn't have shower. Even I informed the personnel about this problem, they were not taking any action to fix it. The price is too high compering with what the hotel is offering.

    The situation of the hotel, is in a strategic place. It was cleaned

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    The train station is very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have an elevator. I'm sure it's mentioned in the description, but we didn't know and that was not a great surprise. There is no coffee, water offered at the hotel. The air conditioning cannot be controlled by the guests... it was too cold

    The train station is very close. Lots of restaurants around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communal shower and toilet rooms are one room per floor so they can get a bit wet and wild between uses. Rooms were good and you have a sink (and a bidet - confusing as there is no toilet but we did laugh). Good to stay at if you're not fussy about sharing. Staff; the young guy was nice, older lady could have been more approachable.

    Good price, right next to the train station literally, 10min walk to the main town. Rooms were comfy and you get what you pay for. Florence is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Generally good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is an old hotel, there is no elevator and we need to carry our luggage to the second floor.

    It was hard for me to found the hotel location, the entrance looks tinny and the reception is on the second floor. The room was really good and clean, the stuffs are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, had a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb the stairs carrying our heavy luggage, the stairs are narrow. Place is kinda old but overall it's quite a good 2 star hotel.

    The staff is very friendly, the location is very good and it is very easy to locate the hotel. They provide brochures showing Florence map to help us navigate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.5
    Too awful and disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big but the bed was awful it was like I was sleeping on the floor. The pillows was disgusting too flat and very uncomfortable too old pillows to use them! The bathroom was too small the toilet it was half step from the bath and it wasn't like a bathroom it was a room with everything on it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.2
    Transit location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we read "shared bathroom", we thought it would mean two rooms sharing a nice bathroom. It's actually the whole floor that is sharing a ridiculous tiny bathroom with the shower of a "camping car".

    We liked the location which is convenient if you need an easy access to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Not great but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator in this building. If you carry heavy luggage, that will be tough. There is no kettle and fridge in the room. Only one bathroom in one floor is not enough.

    The location is really good! 5 minutes walk to Train Station. The staffs are all helpful and kind. The room is big and air conditioner is good. If you need a hair dryer, you can borrow from the reception. Besides, you can leave luggage after check out without any fee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    We have big room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its abit loud when someone open and close the doors.

    We have big room. The location is fantastic especial for anyone travelling by train and bus. Its short walk to train and bus station. Short walks to other tourist attraction. Its very close to one of the best restaurants which serves the big Tbone steak 1-1.2 kg signature dish of Florence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.0
    Hostel like feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean enough but smelly. The bathroom was poor. Most staff did not speak English and therefore were not helpful to travellers

    Location since the hotel was so close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Appear trite and insignificant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain is a bit small, not easy to find, there is no elevator, luggage is very tired, there is no quilt, it is a very thin color sheets, sound insulation is not good, there is nothing too good color

    It's near the railway station. It's convenient,The service is very enthusiastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    The ensuite bathroom is a joke!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ensuite bathroom is a joke! Super small and a very noisy fan that I preferred to use the light from my phone to avoid to hear that airplane's engine. The pillows are as thin as a sheet of paper. The breakfast really poor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Convenient room, no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls, unfortunately, are paper-thin and I could hear everything as if I were sleeping in the middle of the lobby. I didn't want to use the communal shower.

    Very, very convenient location. The staff was very thoughtful and accommodating. Super comfortable mattress!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Just opposite main train station, Friendly Staff, Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we already knew that the hotel don't have lift but walking up the stair to 2nd floor room with your heavy luggages It wasn't easy at all, so if you have a backpack or stuff that easy to carry go for this place because everythings great

    Staff were friendly and kind, the lady allow us to leave our luggages for the certain period of time which save us cost for KI Point at the station, great location just opposite the main train station, for Asian I would recommend the Chinese restaurant on the same road too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    A little expensive for what they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and dark bathroom. There is no nail in the bathroom that you van hang the clothes.

    The location is great, accros the train station and very cllose to the center. The staff is very helpful, you can take a coffee in the hotel (very nice coffee)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neighbors were very noisy, and you can hear everything what they are doing or talking about. Poor breakfast. Bathroom is really small.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    Very near the train station and places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can you have a bidet in the room?? Not hygienic at all... felt uncomfortable facing it most of the time. Should have a partition for privacy esp when sharing the room. And the common bathroom is only for one person use and away at the end. The rooms aren't noise-proof. Could hear people talking at the reception. People walking. So noisy.

    Very near the train station and places of interest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    I guess you get what you pay for
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not so helpful. They did not give an extra key for opening the front door. I came with lots of luggage no one offered a helping hand. They wouldn't let my friend to come hangout with me either in the room or mini restaurant at the reception.

    The rooms were really big!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Decent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was kind of noisy. Not most comfy bed, but acceptable.

    Good price for the location and late check-in. Shared bathroom was clean. Breakfast wasn't much, but still nice to have it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Excelent location next to the train station and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excelent location next to the train station and within walking distance from the town centre. Though the room was not luxurious it was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Pretty good for a two stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - private bathroom in double room smells funny

    - position: Santa Maria Novella train station and Firenze storic centre are really near (5 and 10 minutes walking) - breakfast - room really spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and you rarely can sleep. I felt as if my neighbors were with me. No elevator.

    Fantastic location just beside the main train station from where all north Italy is accessible easily

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.8
    Location great, try their neighbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really hot, wi-fi was unreliable, the building was a sauna, the shared bathroom shower is directed onto the toilet, and the shower drain clogged with hair and water spilled into the hallway

    Location was unbelievable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.2
    close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was dirty.. bathroom was sucks.. only useful thing is close to train station.. for those all things, its too expensive..

    close to train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.4
    Good location with a friendly staff, that was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and the bathroom was terrible. The beds were also not the most comfortable I have ever tried...

    Good location with a friendly staff, that was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Great place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that even if I paid to have breakfast included I received nothing because I left at 7 and the breakfast served at half past 7. To be clear, there was no note of the breakfast times when booked it. To be honest a coffee and a bagel or something similar would have been enaugh.

    I liked that is like 5 min walk away from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    The location is absolutely perfect as it's right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very unstable, narrow stairwell (no elevators - so make sure you can lift your luggage), and most of all the bathrooms (including toilets) were shared with other residents down the hallway i.e. not in the room. I'm not sure if I misread the description when I booked it, but I had assumed that "hotel" rooms are usually ensuites. Luckily there was never a queue but the bathroom floors are often wet from previous use of the shower.

    The location is absolutely perfect as it's right next to the train station, with heaps of choices of restaurants and bars nearby. The reception also sells bottled water and soft drinks which is super convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    Good location, but not a great hotel philosophy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not really nice. The bathroom was shared with another 7 rooms, and it was quite messy. The hotel charges for everytihng, 1 € per printed page and 5 € for leaving the suitcases in your last day.

    The room was pretty and quite comfortable with air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Florence trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect too much from the breakfast. That said they serve an incredible jam tart at breakfast.

    The hotel is conveniently situated opposite the main train station. It is very near the bus terminus as well. The staff were very helpful. The internet connect was good but bit iffy at times. I had a shared bathroom option which was fine. They keep it clean. The rooms are comfortable. I stayed there twice for convenience. They have a left luggage service which is very useful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, basic, kind staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as I expected, shared bathroom was fine

    The manager was so kind, and helped carry my bags, and store them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel to book easy and situated in a very important area
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vicino la stazione

    Locazione e comodo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry luggage upstairs.

    Location. Staff very helpful. Also check out restaurant in front of the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. And very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived at 2.30am and someone was there to welcome us and check us in with no delay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is so small and wet

    Close to the train station. That was really help us. The staff was nice and gave us a lot of information

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel ok, good for its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but ok

    Hotel ok, good for its location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothingggg!
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely bad, very small and dirty!!!!!!!

    Nothingggg!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    The price of the hotel is worth it if you are on a budget and want a good location.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels had pubic hair and the toilets did not flush.

    Cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    GOOD location and nice staff, but shared bathroom could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GOOD location and nice staff, but shared bathroom could be better even if it was clean. In my opinion a bit expensive for the comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    We had to share bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to share bathroom. It would have been better if this was mentioned clearly before booking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    2.5
    DOUBLE CHARGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE HOTEL MADE A DOUBLE CHARGE

    near the station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.2
    Barely satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The utilities of the room and the bathroom

    The location only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Close to the train station, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont have any problem.

    Close to the train station, restaurants. Around 7-8 mins walk to the city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff are nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy.

    Staff are nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    fit for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet - need some work

    fit for our purpose.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, no hair dryer, no lift

    Very close to central train station and historical places

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Living room, decorations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors

    Living room, decorations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Good central place to stay for a short trip to Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room didn't have a private bathroom

    Very polite and helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the shower is too small

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Good value for the money, definitely a budget establishment.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise from the train station, and the bathroom was freezing it was impossible to shower.

    Cost and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    3.8
    ---
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath, horrible breakfast, room with

    ---

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Location deserves 10+!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise on the street.

    Great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff of Hermes hotel is really helpful and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff of Hermes hotel is really helpful and always available. Nice hotel with good services and great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    In overall it was good, although the bathroom is horrible. Staff totally unfliendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the staff, who works at reception. They aren’t friendly and kind.

    We liked the price and atmosphere around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff is accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Perfect location.. Very accessible

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hermes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: