Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hermitage 3 stars

Vicolo Marzio,1 (Piazza Del Pesce), Uffizi, 50122 Florence, Italy

#77 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    perfect location, right on the river, next to the bridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    perfect location, right on the river, next to the bridge and right next to the Piaza and Ulfizzi…..the people at the hotel are tremendous...travel light....stairs right off the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nearly perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a problem but foot noise above when there was a party might have bothered some. Not us!

    Relatively spacious room. stunningly good location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Having the roof terrace to sit with a beer in the shade made the break for us. Being so close to Ponte Vecchio , with a room looking over it was a bonus. Breakfast was included for us and it was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location literally a step away from Ponte Vecchio...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit tired, hairdryer so old it did not dry your hair at all. Not possible to get an iron and ironing board. Roof garden and public areas get used for private functions, which is fine but as a result we were woken up after midnight by staff hoovering the room above and moving furniture (very loud on wooden floors) to get the room ready for breakfast.

    Fabulous location literally a step away from Ponte Vecchio and the main attractions. Beautiful breakfast room and the lounge with spectacular views, roof garden overlooking the bridge. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location in Florence, with beautiful rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for scrambled eggs at breakfast, normally this is included in the price of all hotels we stay in.

    The location very close to all sights, so very centrally located in busy Florence. The rooftop terrace has a beautiful view of the Ponte Vecchio. The front desk staff was very friemdly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Fab location, overall correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb of stairs to the 5th floor where the reception is located (there's an elevator but seemed always busy)

    The location was great, right by Ponte Vecchio. The staff was friendly. The room was stuck in the past, a refresh would come in handy. The complementary slippers were super comfy. The wifi worked, so did the airco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A great base for enjoying Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff really makes staying there a pleasure. The location on the Arno is ideal for walking the city. Rooftop garden is ideal for breakfast or a glass of wine at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Small but nearly perfectly formed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the bathrooms could do with a little upgrading. More could have been made of the terrace space.

    Must be the best location for a hotel in Florence. Staff really helpful and courteous. Bed really firm - what I like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, lovely hotel, superb sights. Shame about the pick pockets on the trains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One occasion out of the whole week when there was a lot of noise from neighbouring concert goers late at night. Otherwise no complaints.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and a great location for all the sights which were within walking distance. Could not have been better located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Love the roof garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, but noise in the morning from the courtyard can be heard if windows are open

    Love the roof garden. Favorite spot for a glass of wine in the evening. In the heart of Florence without the congestion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Noisy hotel that does not allow to recover from though days of visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy hotel, even with earplugs! Works in the building next door start at 07h00 am, and because the ponte vecchio immediate proximity a lot of noise till late in night is happening every single day. Better avoid if you wish to go to bed before 1am or sleeping later than 07am.

    Location is great. Very helpful personnel.The compliments stop here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Could not have been nicer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s comfortable and the location is a 10+++ The breakfast room is lovely. If you walk immediately to the rooftop deck to take in the view, your mind will be blown and you’ll pat yourself on the back for your hotel selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    In the very center is problem with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the very center is problem with parking. Solved by taking your car into garage and returning. My problem was that Florence marathon was at the time we wanted to leave, so we had to leave earlier. If you fly it is perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    THird time at Hermatige
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just love the hotel, its location the staff are helpful and remember who you are, the roof garden is a complete treasure with a brilliant view of Florence. Its location could not be better, situated right on the river and only 100 metres or so from Ponte Veccio. Easy walking distance to most of the places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Small, loud and old fashioned.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented a room with shower, and ended up in a room where the shower stands in it. Extremely loud room, street noise like sleeping in a subway station.

    Helpful staff. Porter and breakfast service specially.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my visit at Hotel Hermitage and would highly recommend to my family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I enjoyed the help from staff from having booked that night.The room was clean,excellent breakfast, helpful staff for a first time visitor to Florence with directions, ordering taxi services over the five days and in providing recommendations for shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly & helpful staff. We had to leave very early and they had prep’d a breakfast spread that they left in the room while we were out. It’s right next to the Vecchio Bridge and Uffizi museum so very convenient. Easy walk from the Duomo. Clean, albeit an old fashioned hotel, which we felt added to its charm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in room 414 was terrible. Had 1 quiet night of sleep. There is a courtyard outside that room where derelics hang out. It is terribly loud and it echos.its bad when you do not sleep. It makes touring harder.

    Location.staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Old style florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is amazing right on the Ponte Vecchio and a short walk to everything. The hotel is old Florence style which is very charming. A lovely sitting room and a spectacular garden rooftop. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff very friendly & helpful. About a 15 minute walk to the train. We loved our stay and would highly recommend the Hermitage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Two thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faster WiFi, the beds and pillows were hard for our liking, not many outlets to plug-in device since it’s an older hotel.

    We booked a room at the last minute since our original plan fell through. We are thankful that there was 1 room left and it turned out to be on the 6th floor where the patio was located overlooking a beautiful view of the Duomo and Palozzo Vecchio. The hotel’s location was central to everywhere we wanted to go. The room had a nice bathroom, it was clean, and the basic amenities. Breakfast was free and satisfying. The staff was helpful in assisting with whatever we needed during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    We'll return for the great location, but will upgrade to a superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a standard double room. The bed was rather hard, and the shower really small with poor water pressure.

    Great location overlooking the Ponte Vecchio. Fabulous views from the roof terrace. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Next time we'll book a superior room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful setting, right on Ponte Vecchio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warmer blankets for the cold spell. No kettle in room, but could request reception for a pot of hot water. Bathroom was tight. Hotel has a lift, but need a short flight of stairs from entrance to access.

    Quaint, boutique hotel right on Ponte Vecchio - extremely convenient and our room had a view of the river. Breakfast spread was simple but good, and coffee was great. Loved the setting of the breakfast room and decor of the lounge. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable rooms. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny and water pressure weak. Beds are typical for Italy and are quite small. But this is common in many of the smaller hotels. Breakfast could have been better. Basic cold cereals, cold cuts and breads. Nothing overly delicious, but adequate.

    Amazing location, very kind staff. Clean and comfortable. Roof deck was lovely but too cold to enjoy. Breakfast room had lovely view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    A thrill to see the Vasari Corridor outside our bedroom window and the Duomo from breakfast table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furnishings are older, as is the historical building of the hotel.

    The staff were charming, sweet, helpful -- ex., we needed to check-out very early to catch a train, so the staff prepared us a breakfast the evening before, so we didn't have to leave hungry and empty-handed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Amazing European Hotel overlooking Ponte Vecchio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many European hotels this property does have a few steps to get to the landing where the elevator starts. There are also steps up to the terrace level. If you have difficulty with steps you need to be prepared for those.

    Amazing location overlooking Ponte Vecchio. Having access to the rooftop terrace which had views of the Duomo and the river was very special. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were on point and very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Location makes this hotel a good choice for travelers who want to be close to major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us, but registration is up a flight of stairs, there were hotel staff to help with bags.

    Perfect locations, just a few feet from the River Orno. Great breakfasts, staff very helpful in recommending area restaurants and making reservations for us. View from the terrace were beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Its location is great, you can walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is small, it could onky fit two people, but not a big deal.

    Its location is great, you can walk everywhere. Staff very friendly. Rooms are clean. Has a beautiful terrace, should have been perfect spot to have drinks and relax in summer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location between Ponte Vecchio and Ufficis, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was to got woken up by a loud noise of a preasure cleaning engine in front of the leonardo museum on Saturday at 6 am. Might be normal in the very center of the city but the window isolation could be improved.

    Perfect location between Ponte Vecchio and Ufficis, great rooftop view, nice lobby view, cleaniness, style, jacuzzi in bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely clean room and location, and reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi in the Room was very poor, which was one of the keys things I needed when booking this hotel, as I also needed to work while away for leisure.

    Lovely clean room and location, and reception staff fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    According to American standards, the room was not very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to American standards, the room was not very large. But I suspect that for Europeans this size of room is the norm. Otherwise,the facilities are great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed it!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left early to catch a plane at 7:00am . The man in the office said he'd arrange for a taxi and they sent up a basket of fruit, yougartand bread and jam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Beauty, charm and hospitality in the heart of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Location, Location! A little gem of a hotel just steps away from Ponte Vecchio, close to main attractions in Florence. Beautiful roof top patio with a nice view of the bridge, river and Duomo. Helpful staff booked our visit to the Uffizi when we were unable to do it online.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Keep up the good work and glorify your help and workers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I did not have more time.

    Very European accommodations, excellent. I could walk out the front door and be in the Florence environment, excellent. Bonus, the breakfasts were perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location with lovely views from roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little apart from the initial stairs to the lift entrance to access the hotel.

    Location is excellent, with a wonderful roof garden looking towards the river. Staff very helpful and pleasant especially the desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like about Hotel Hermitage! But need to highlight parking issue in Florence, try not to drive to the city if you can. Had issues with Booking.com costumer service, very stressful hour and half on the phone with them: beware Booking.com doesn't support you 100%: profit comes first, costumer satisfaction and experience last.

    Very comfortable bed. Attention to details. Great breakfast. Very nice staff. Was very lucky to come to this hotel after Booking.com and my first hotel choice lost my reservation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    For us is perfect place to stay in the magnificent city of Frlorence. This is our 3rd stay and have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving

    Location near the Duomo and the roof terrace with great view of the Arno. Staff happy for you to eat brought in pizza and wine and soak up the view of the Ponte Vecchio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Oozing with charm and close to everything including Firenze’s best gelato right next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace looking down on the Ponte Vecchio, the comfortable lounge, and the gorgeous breakfast room were enough to give this place a 10. Add in the hotel’s proximity to everything else and you have an extraordinary experience. The staff was helpful, professional,, friendly and immediately responsive to my queries. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location and atmosphere! Highly recommend. Great value as well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't think of a thing!

    Staff was so kind and attentive! Loved the atmosphere of the rooms. Location was superb! We walked everywhere. Can't say enough good things about our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    It was a wonderful stay, Monica at reception is extremely welcoming and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More breakfast options would have been nice. Also, at the end of each day, there were black "specs" on the floor of my bathroom. I don't know if they were coming from the ventilation system or not.

    I absolutely loved the location! It was very convenient to all the major sites and museums and, of course, the Ponte Vecchio! I liked the fact that my room was very quiet at night, no disturbances from the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    AMAZING!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues!

    Great location! Leonardo Davinci museum is just outside the hotel. Awesome food everywhere! Such a great hotel to see all the sights or beautiful florence. Breakfast in the nice and sunny room and roof terrace was amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy building; you hear adjacent rooms extremely well. Noisy alley outside. Not for light sleepers like myself.

    The location is excellent. The terrace is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    21 years between trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Breakfast was particularly good.

    Olde world charm. We stayed here on our honeymoon and returned 21 years after. The price had not gone up much so we were nervous in case the place had gone downhill but no it had not. it was almost exactly the same including the bathroom fittings which are now a bit tired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel. The staff was amazing, the location was great and the rooms were clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about the hotel or our stay.

    The location was a short walk to all sights. The staff were friendly and helped us with local suggestions. The rooms were clean and a good size. The rooftop terrace and breakfast were also great perks!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    This hotel was a highlight of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a highlight of our trip. The staff were amazing and beyond helpful. The roof terrace had the most incredible views and was a fabulousThis hotel was a highlight of our trip. The staff were amazing and beyond helpful. The roof terrace had the most incredible views and was a fabulous place to sit when we needed a rest from sightseeing. Moreover, the location was superb. I don't think you could beat it. If we return to Florence this is definitely where we will stay. place to sit when we needed a rest from sightseeing. Moreover, the location was superb. I don't think you could beat it. If we return to Florence this is definitely where we will stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff were so friendly at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and bathroom even smaller. I could barely move in the shower. There is no view from the room which is such a shame given the location. We asked if they had any with a view and apparently only two per floor have any kind of view!

    Staff were so friendly at all times. We were visiting on part of our honeymoon and they offered us a bottle of prosecco which was a nice touch. Roof terrace is a lovely quiet escape with a great view of ponte vecchio. Location of hotel is fantastic, it's easy to walk everywhere and it's still reasonably quiet each night. Breakfast was quite nice and definitely enough food to fill you up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows not very comfortable. Wifi okay and easily available but very slow at times.

    Excellent location right by Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi, and despite being in a busy area it wasn't noisy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful roof garden. Very good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel on the pulse of Florence (only 50 m from Ponte Vechio!)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very good, the room is comfortable but a bit small (I was informed about it). The staff is correct, kind and helpful. The parking is solved properly - the parking process has been sent previously via e-mail. The view from the room was goon - not to Ponte Vechio but a small square. Bed is good and proper size. Location of the hotel excellent - very close to the pulse of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room.

    Fantastic location for all the sights in Florence, great views over the ponte vecchio from the roof garden. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    A very good hotel to base yourself for sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was very central, it was a bit noisy at night. We were on the first floor so could here people walking along the river. But it was not unbearable.

    The room was cosy. The hotel was very central for site seeing. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The reception staff were very helpful and so were the restaurant staff. The roof top terrace was great to sit and enjoy a drink in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional Accommodation in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street level entrance to the hotel was a bit odd and the 5th floor reception was somewhat disconcerting upon arrival. Perhaps better warning to guests would help.

    Special early breakfast on morning of checkout. Internet was great. AC kept room nice and cool,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, great service, traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The original room we were in was a little small and the decor (in my option) was rather jaded. The bathroom was also very small. This was a standard double / twin. We did ask to upgrade if a better room with a view over the river became available, which it did. We moved room (with no extra charge) and this room was fine. Lovely big bathroom, decor was fine. A hotel information sheet (usually found in the hotel room) would have been useful.

    Location was great, within walking distance for most things. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in my room opened into a courtyard/street below, and it can be somewhat noisy during the night, but I suspect that is the case with all of the hotels in this part of the city.

    This was my fourth stay at the Hermitage and it is as wonderful now as it was 15 years ago. The staff is so friendly and helpful and accommodating, and all speak very good English. The breakfast in their lovely dining room was excellent, and having a Apperil Spritzer on the roof garden offers a beautiful view of the Florence rooftops and a relaxing spot to unwind after a busy day in the city. The first flight of stairs can be a challenge with luggage, but just call up to the reception and they will send someone to handle it for you. The location is excellent if you are visiting the old city as it is next to the Uffizi museum and the Pont Vecchio, as well as an excellent sandwich shop and gelato shop. Due to the marathon the morning we left, we ended up walking to the train station, with our luggage, and it was not difficult, particularly if you use the back streets rather than the main route past the Duomo. (We do travel light, with only a carry on with wheels and a shoulder bag.). I highly recommend the Hermitage!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff , views , location and jacuzzi bath ! Bliss !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our requirements it is perfect for us .

    We don't eat breakfast but I hear it is very good . We love this hotel for its location and really relaxing jacuzzi baths ! The view from our room of the Arno and Ponte Vecchio was stunning !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Beyond excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to keep your window open, as we do, it can be a bit noisy at night since the city cleans the streets every night. But once you close the window, it's fine.

    Beyond excellent location. Wonderful staff. Everything about it is lovely, especially the lounge and roof deck. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    See above. Great stay in the heart of Florence overlooking the Pont of Vecchio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The staff receptionist and stewards were so very receptive & helpful. The dining staff at our request provided us a breakfast the night before since we had an early tour! I think they went beyond. I think one only needs to ask and they will fill all your needs if possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for single or couple . Room are small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small property and access to reception on 5 th floor you need Travelling light and only 1 littel tiny elevator and a lot of hungry Pigeon at roof terrace .

    Central location , hotel focus on roof TOP terrace with with of Ponti Vecchio below ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location and lovely terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 2 mosquitoes in the room.

    Staffs were kind. I liked the terrace very much. It was quiet, cozy, and had beautiful view. The location was very good for sightseeing. I want to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Charming Early 20th century hotel with modern convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel.

    It was an early 20th century hotel with all the modern features that make a hotel comfortable for a 21st century traveler, including a modern bathroom, strong wifi and good heating/ A/C. The lobby looks out over the Arno and Ponte Vecchio. From the sunny breakfast room you can see the tower of Piazza Della Signoria. It is next to the Galileo and Uffizi museums and the PItti, Bargello, and Academia are a short walk away. The train station is an easy 10 minute walk. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good, with attentive attendants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    MOST FABULOUS VIEWPOINT ON ITALIAN LIFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the no change or cancel policy. But in the end I delighted in my stay!

    LOVED MY ROOM! My window overlooked Ponte Vecchhio and while it was loud at all hours of the day and night it was because all of life was happening right outside my window. To open the shutters and curtains in the morning and be greeted with views of a 900 year old bridge was the highlight of my trip. Location was FABULOSO! Would book again. Didn't like the "no change or cancel" policy AT ALL but in the end I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location! Excellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have mobility issues be aware there is a short flight of stairs before the elevator to reception.

    The breakfast room had windows with views of garden and rooftops,unlike some other hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Delightful stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a hard one, because there was nothing we didn't like. Really. The only thing that got old after a day was the repeating five classical pieces of music coming from the Klimt exhibit next door, something over which the hotel has no control. WiFi was spotty, old thick walls, but I didn't come to Florence for the internet!

    This was our first time to Florence and I chose this hotel based on friends' recommendations. Everything about this hotel was wonderful, from the old building to the amazing staff. The breakfast room was a lovely way to start the day, and the comfortable bedding a great way to end it. The accommodations were soundproof and sleep was unbroken by noise. A wonderful three nights, wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Elegant accommodation in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small, especially for two people sharing. It would have been good to have a mini fridge, and the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze too in terms of lack of room for toiletries.

    The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good, with fresh bread rolls and croissants. Coffe was OK. Served in a beautiful room on the fifth floor, overlooking the rooftops. Similarly, the lounge was very elegant and lovely, and there is a terrace roof garden with even more stunning views of Florence, . The Ponte Vecchio could be seen from our bedroom window, and also from the other rooms described. The location was fantastic! The receptionist I would especially like to commend - she was super efficient, and so helpful, and a good communicator. Our room was on the fourth floor, but there is a lift, which was very necessary!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    A charming hotel with a great staff very close to the Ponte Vecchio
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler to prepare tea/coffee neither fridge in the room

    The cosy charm of the hotel ! The Staff always kind and smiling, always ready to help, giving good advices enriching the touristic experience !!The Terrace on the roof with a great view !! The breakfast at the fifth floor with a nice view ! The Jaccuzi in the bathroom, and the view on the Arno from the room !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One flight up to elevator

    Not easy to get to if driving without Joel directions. Valet parking off site. 15 to 25 minutes wait for driver or car return. Hillel takes care of car but you have to pay valet directly at 27 Euro a day. Ponte Vecchio right outside the door as well as Uffizi museum Duomo about 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Go off season and enjoy Florence with fewer crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues that need improvement.

    The staff were wonderfully accommodating, helping us to resolve issues unrelated to our stay. The rooftop garden and fifth floor lounge are both very comfortable and lovely. The location couldn't be more convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    absolutely wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a little spotty at times.

    Beautiful breakfast room and lounge, perfect city views. Too cold to use the roof tables, but one imagines that would be fantastic in nice weather. Absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice little hotel. Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location facing Arno. It could be little noisy until late as the room faces Ponte Vecchio and main street, however provide a beautiful view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    We love this place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, great staff, nice stylish rooms. This was the 2nd time we stayed here, this time with our little bub. We can absolutely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Great value and superior location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decorations were very tired and the room extremely small, but about what you expect in Europe in a standard room. We paid for an upgraded room, but that only meant getting a bathtub, no extra room. You need to know reception is on the 5th floor.

    Location was excellent and staff could not be more helpful. Called 10 restaurants to get us reservations on Friday. Unfortunately no hot water on Saturday morning, but they gave us a great send off with Prosecco. .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Delightful small hotel on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Cheerful and helpful staff, English speaking. Reception happy to book things, and recommend places to eat. Problem with our sink was fixed immediately. Situated right next to Ponte Vecchio, which could not have been better. Lovely roof terrace. Continental breakfast. Some people had cooked food but we were not offered!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very quiet and well appointed. Staff was great and breakfast was very good. The top floor terrace was an extra plus. We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a superior double room, looked into a courtyard where there was a museum, which was quite noisy at times. Room was small with very little incoming natural light. Bed was not comfortable too hard. Definitely needs updating.

    Location was excellent, within walking distance of major sites. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location for sight seeing in Florence - Ponte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a flight of stairs from the street to the (very tiny) elevator, which isn't a huge deal but may be difficult for some/if you have a lot of luggage. Room was a little noisy with the vespas driving by on the stone streets, but not bad - I imagine other hotels in Florence would be similar. We had some minor difficulty operating the shower, and the bathroom was fairly small, but functional. Overall, not much to complain about.

    Fantastic location for sight seeing in Florence - Ponte Vecchio is right outside, and it's an easy walk to other sites, including the Duomo and the museum accedemia to see the David. Breakfast was included and had options fairly typical of other Italian hotels. Beautiful view from the terrace on the top floor. The staff gave great recommendations for restaurants for dinner!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room on level 2, and at night heard toilets flushed above us very loudly. Mattresses were very hard and pillows were too hard.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    A well located friendly hotel that could improve its food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired but the main criticism would be the breakfast. It is rated the worst of our trip as we have been delighted with beautiful fresh food and eggs without extra charge in all of our other venues on this trip.

    The location and the people on reception were all very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable bed, spacious room. No noise from street below when windows closed. Lovely roof terrace for breakfast with great city views. So close to all the sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hermitage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: