Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hermitage 3 stars

Via Ginepraia 112 - Poggio a Caiano, 59016 Poggio a Caiano, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Poggio a Caiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plenty of mosquitoes in the room and we somehow got given the smallest room in the whole property (room 72). This made getting ready for a wedding very difficult with 2 people in the room.

    Staff were friendly and very willing to assist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    A good choice if you want accommodation for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good choice if you want accommodation for one night and then move on on holiday. Nice staff in the restaurant, bar and service counter. Wishing service disk staff learn a little more English during the summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Last time in Hermitage hotel - one star hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast, worst in Italy. Hotel shouls be renovated few years ago. Low pressure under the, shower. Swimmingpool wss closed, it was 30C degrees by the way.

    Nice view and parking, pleasent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small step at the first floor make the floor not accessible to wheelchair. The room needs more lights. The breakfast is ok but nothing special.

    Very nice clean and comfortable room. Accessible for wheelchair (the room ) The building is little old but clean and in very nice position. Great free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    We were very satisfied with out stay and will stay in the Hermitage again when we visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dinner did not meet our expectations. I'm not certain whether if was because we ordered with "American" expectations and were served a meal that would be rated highly by Italian standards, or that, as I stated earlier that it did not meet our expectations.

    The staff was excellent and helpful beyond expectation. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, wide enough range to chose from, even for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing the refrigerator in the room to cool down drinks at least was a bad point in the heat of summer, regularity of cleaning the pool after a few days that is an issue to be resolved and the service during breakfast (hot water ran out and it seemed there is no idea how to resolve this problem for the guests, also with coffee - in Italy !). Would suggest for staff, staff was also OK, friendly and smiling, but to keep the "Italian style of feeling" that was somehow missing.

    Good breakfast, wide enough range to chose from, even for our stomach, too, that is positive, room OK, very clean, comfortable beds OK, we could sleep well, also the terrace is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel fairly near to Florence - we only used it as a night stop after a late arrival and we were able to check in after midnight. The pool was very nice to cool down the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The bath was very narrow.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath was very narrow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was fine, personnel was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit further away from Florence, than expected (40 min driving).

    Spacious room, clean, quiet, the most helpful and kind people you can find!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Last year was better, but this year was not.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got an uncomfortable room at the ground floor

    Breakfast was OK and rich

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and large size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is not great.

    Very friendly staff and large size rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Everything went smoothly
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite however the rooms were dark, bathroom could do with updating

    Overall atmosphere of staff good, well run

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    Not a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information poor tv

    Not a place to visit as a tourist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    The right price is clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude is very good The hotel is very clean and good location environment is very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    As long as you have a car, this place is the perfect stop.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It is a little old, but doesn't really matter.

    As long as you have a car, this place is the perfect stop. Peaceful, quiet, very friendly staff, free and ample parking, greenery, views, good breakfast. And Good internet!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.8
    The good thing in this hotel was the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We asked non smoking room but their was a huge smoky smell in the room. Wifi was very poor. Pretty strange lightening in the room - it was impossible even to read a book. And some problems with a staff - it didn't look that it's a pleasure for them to work here.

    The good thing in this hotel was the view from the restaurant and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, near to bus to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Take into account a bit old fashioned interior and you will have a nice stay.

    Very friendly staff, near to bus to Florence. Supermarket. Near to walk into hills, olive trees. Good parking facilities. Fair price for all inclusive dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Statf was very very friendly, very helpful and patient even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only little issue was the wifi was a little bit out of date and you had to login every time you wanted to use it

    Statf was very very friendly, very helpful and patient even when we asked for drinks late at night.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    We loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful always with a smile. The swimming pool was great and breakfast was fine. All in all very comfortable and pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff who spoke English, the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only very very minor things, could do with more hooks to hang swimming costumes up in the bathroom and a small fridge in the room would be handy to keep drinks cold. But that is the extent of the bad.

    Very friendly staff who spoke English, the hotel is very clean and the facilities are good. Its our 2nd visit to the Hotel and we would come back. As we had stayed there before so we just walked in and went straight up to our room as all our information was already on file. very accommodating and well worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Hermitage is a nice older hotel on top of a hill in a rural...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's a outdated hotel with 1970 style rooms and atmosphere. We had some ants on the floor.

    Hermitage is a nice older hotel on top of a hill in a rural area. It has a nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Personnelle VERY friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    Personnelle VERY friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    8.3
    3rd time staying at the hotel, always friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3rd time staying at the hotel, always friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    swimming pool was excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was sub-standard. facilities are getting old.

    swimming pool was excellent ! Location is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the wifi was a bit patchy in the room

    spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    Good value clean and friendly central to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good value clean and friendly central to our needs.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel Hermitage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: