Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hesperia 3 stars

Cannaregio 459 Calle Riello, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#168 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Our room was very private and on the rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little small. Plus be warned, there is no lift.

    Our room was very private and on the rooftop terrace. Right near a canal where we could have a meal or look at the sunset. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    I finish with many mosquito bites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work properly. The seat cover was loose. Some drawers of the furniture did not work. The baseboard in the bedroom was taken off.

    Staff is very kind. The apartment was at ground floor!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location - close enough to the stations but also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - close enough to the stations but also only a short ish walk to all the sights. Friendly helpful staff Room was surprisingly a good enough size for me (considering the usual Size of rooms in cities like this) WiFi was great. No complaints - good value for what I paid. Very happy and would go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is located just off the Cannaregio canal in the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room was a bit small but was compensated by using the table outside the door.

    This hotel is located just off the Cannaregio canal in the Cannaregio district. It is nearly across the canal from the Guglie vaporetto stop which is easily accessed by a bridge a couple of blocks away. The canal is busy and interesting to watch the traffic. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants in the area and you can get the feel of a neighborhood that is more typically Venetian. There is a busy pedestrian shopping street that has fruit markets and other vendors in the middle so there is a lot to look at and savor. Our room was on the roof which meant that it was a few extra stairs up but it had a nice grouping of tables and chairs that we could sit and relax in and good views from the roof of the canal and the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable stay with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small!! However once you overcome that the bathroom was clean and the water was hot!

    The service from the staff exceeded our expectations. They were very friendly and when we advised we had to check out early to meet our booked transport they arranged an earlier breakfast start time for us. The continental breakfast was great too - perfect to start the day. Whilst the decor was a little dated, the bed and air-conditioned room was very comfortable. It was in close proximity to the train station so we didn’t have far to walk with our luggage and then it was a good base for our sight-seeing with plenty of bars and restaurants around to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really, really small. Just a fact of the facility. No one's fault. Our friends room had a spacious bathroom.

    Wonderful staff. Very helpful. Very good breakfast. Excellent location. Close to transportation. Would definitely stay here again. Loved the canal view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Little Gem....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to complain about. Most people would be pleased but there was no way to control the temperature in our room, which was 25c! We had to have the windows open all night, despite the fact it was minus 8 outside and surprisingly noisy....

    The location of this hotel exceeded all our hopes. Close enough to restaurants, travel options, shopping and sight-seeing. Amazingly friendly welcome. Good little bar. Decent breakfast. Spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms.... It was a real little gem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private Bathroom was not in the room. (But that was our choice! That were Canal view without bathroom inside the room or No canal view but the bathroom was inside the room.

    Great staff, Canal view from the room(They made my wish come true! even that seemed impossible for my reservation before we go) , Clean bathroom, Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    A cosy hotel in a quiet area close to rail and bus links to the airport. Some distance to San Marco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we'd been warned that the area around the hotel would be cordoned off on the evening of the Carnival procession. We nearly missed the show trying to get to the hotel after a visit to San Marco.

    Very friendly staff, showed us several rooms to choose from. Respected our "do not disturb" sign unlike in many other hotels we had stayed at.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Hidden gem at a terrific price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I loved it.

    The location was insane. It was right next to the train station, so you didn't need to get an expensive taxi plus it was on top of one of the canals, so you have fresh air and quiet. The staff was helpful and informative, and the room was classy with big windows you could open and a desk where I wrote in quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, made our time in Venice perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at Hotel Hesperia was absolutely perfect - the person working at reception was incredibly welcoming when we arrived and overall very all the staff we encountered were very nice throughout our stay. Our room had a shared bathroom which was fine for us (we knew this when booking), and the bathroom and shower were both very clean and well stocked. The room overlooked the canal which was a nice bonus, and the location was perfect for walking everywhere throughout Venice while still being away from the masses of tourists. There was also a small fridge in the room which was nice to keep wine and snacks in. Breakfast was plentiful (hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, croissants, toast, fruit) and coffee made to order. Our train didn't leave until 8pm the day we left and they allowed us to leave our bags in the reception all day while we explored the city. I would 100% recommend anyone going to Venice to stay here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for 3 days in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is about 20 mins away by the nearest parking. Old style hotel, with view of the Grand Canal. The room was big enough. The breakfast was very nice, especially the espresso! The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    I stayed for two days and it was just ok. Cannot think of staying for a longer period here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The strange thing that I came across was that the room key is need to be submitted every time you go out of your hotel and need to collect in once back. There is no RFID card provided for room but actual locker key which is very traditional. Considering my stay in other cities (Rome & Florence) this hotel was very average and expensive.

    The location was nice and close to the station (around 5 to 7mins walk) and also close to the river stop where you can get the boat bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Superb location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional noise on street nearby but did not impact on sleep.

    Studio room located on same street as hotel provided much extra room and additional facilities e.g. fridge. Great location for water bus to and from airport. Many very good restaurants nearby. Very helpful staff. My wife is glutten free and all requirements well catered for at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice, but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor isolation from the corridor. Room was clean, the air conditioning wasnot working and full of dust. Location good, but price for 1 night exagerated

    Minimal breakfest, but good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Worst price/conditions ratio I've seen. Ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, the price was 250 euros/night. For this money we got : A very small room. The furniture was old. We didn't have a proper blanket, it was an old kind of military one. The bathroom is very very small and oldish. The temperature was very cold and they didn't have any heating option. On top of that, we had the worst breakfast. The coffee was very bad and the food options were very limited. The poorest breakfast we've had in a hotel. You can hear everybody on the floor. It looks nothing like the pictures. So I would recomand you to choose another option.

    The position was ok. I think Cannaregio is the best part of Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing cause when I arrived most of the items were already removed and cleared away.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Was very comfortable at the hotel and everything was neat and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Magical Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very lucky to be offered a free upgrade to their unit. We stayed for 7 nights and the facilities were great. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts provided numerous choices of quality food. They catered for my wife's gluten intolerance. The location was ideal, an easy walk from the train station. The Guglie pier for the Vaporetto and Alilaguna boat services is just across the canal and great for local water travel or ventures to Murano, Burano or Marco Polo airport. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our favourite place to stay in Venice...we love everything about it! Our rooftop room was lovely with a huge terrace which we enjoyed very much...breakfast was delicious and as ever, the service was excellent...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful lady on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so difficult if you have a lot of luggage to carry upstairs to rooms.

    Very friendly and helpful lady on reception. Ideal situation on a canal, central but quiet. Very easy access by boat from airport and walking from the station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Once you arrive to the quaint hotel, staff was amazingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While hotel is right across from water taxi stop, from stop you have to walk 300m on rocky Venice streets to bridge, pull luggage up then down bridge and then another 300m back to hotel. Not an issue if you do not have oversized luggage.

    Once you arrive to the quaint hotel, staff was amazingly friendly.There was no lift/elevator and we were exhausted having just tugged our oversized (americanisque) luggage from the water taxi and they graciously carried half our bags up the stairs. Bathrooms are modernized! They have nice sitting patio area outside front. AND they are right next door to the quaintest pizzeria.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable and a good size. Breakfast was good and the hotel is easy to get to via the airport ferry service. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Close to Ferrovia station without the noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so make sure you can carry luggage upstairs.

    Close to Ferrovia station without the noise! Quiet location and well-appointed room. Great shower in the bathroom. Friendly and accommodating staff. Beautifully presented breakfast in the dining room. We enjoyed our stay! Grazie!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location to visit Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was rather small and you could hear some noise from bathroom fans from other rooms. However, it was not too annoying.

    Location is great, some rooms overlook the Cannaregio, so you can see the Carnivale parade from the windows. Breakfast was nice and room was comfortable and clean. Also, it's around 15 minutes on foot from Piazzale Roma, so it's easy to reach with bags.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location with great service - we would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction work at the facade: - Hotel (entrance) is a little bit hidden when arriving at night with the few street lights. - Because of the construction work we could not see the street/chanel from our room. Both are not a big issue in off-season (Mid January 2017. :-)

    - Staff is exceptional friendly and helpful. - We booked 2h before arrival (10pm) in Venice and asked for a double bed. The room had a double and a single bed but the mattress were separated. We asked to change it and without any issues we got a new room. - The bathroom is clean and looks newly refurbished. - The area was quiet and we did not hear any noise. We could sleep really well. - Our train left at midnight and we could leave our luggage during the day. When we came back at evening the staff even offered us a room for free so that we can have a short rest before traveling! Never had such a great service in a hotel! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    2.9
    Overpriced, under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was 'upgraded' from room with bathroom down the hall to a room with scaffolding out the window and construction noise all day long. For the same price a week ago, we booked a gorgeous 4 star hotel, where as this is basically a 2 star.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Small, friendly hotel that provides a very nice breakfast. Located on a quiet canal-side street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit too firm, curtains did not provide sufficient privacy in the room.

    Small, friendly hotel in a quiet area of Venice. Very good breakfast. Easy access to the train station Santa Lucia and the canal boat public transport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast very limited and not replaced when run out.

    Excellent location. Could walk everywhere. Lovely staff, very helpful, even made us a packed breakfast when we had to leave at 5.00 am.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm in the room and mosquito around when we had the window open.

    Good location as only 5 mins from train station and out of the way of the crowds Staff are very helpful with suggestions of places to visit and how to get there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Close to the airport and quick walk to the train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff were not at all friendly! Different gentlemen each 2 nights we stayed.

    The day staff was very welcoming, friendly and communicated well in our Language. I really enjoyed the breakfast; yogurt, fruits, Cappuccino on demand, and the best croissants!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Very central and staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure people know that bathroom is about 3m away from room.

    The room was lovely but we weren't that keen to have to go out of our room to use our bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Hesperia review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the idea of a separate bathroom and I will not be booking such again. However I would recommend this hotel but only with bathroom ensuite.

    The location is great and this part of Venice is nice and quiet even in the peek months.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor point. The third (temporary bed) very hard. Only one pillow each in the room therefore we asked for a second one (each). Once requested the extra pillows were provided.

    Very friendly, helpful staff who have a good level of English. Always pleasant and keen to help with recommendations. The rooms were very clean. We liked that the hotel was a little out of the way and quiet, however others may think it a bit too far out. Close to water taxi stops and main station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    We had room 301 and it was a great surprise - the only room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 301 and it was a great surprise - the only room on a rooftop veranda. Room itself was fine, and air conditioning worked. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything, really everything that was happening on the hallway. There was no isolation what so ever so if you're a light sleeper like me take your ear plugs with you.

    The staff was very friendly and gave us a family feeling. Bed was comfortable. Hotel was situated in a silent street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Location is great , walk from railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great , walk from railway station. Easy walk to everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Good and friendly staff also helpful. Good view of canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like every bit

    Good breakfast with lots of variety to choose !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff.👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Santa Lucia station and with a view of the Cannaregio canal. 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience. Had a room facing the canal and windows opens to watch the boats go by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The desk people were extra friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    My fifth time in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I have stayed here before so: the location, close to the train station, buses and boat buses. The breakfast is nice and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom was private but down the hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was private but down the hall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The room is comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Great view of the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed Venice in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the deluxe room with a view of the busy canal Cannaregio and that was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were some issues with water flow - very unstable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The location was very close to train station and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very close to train station and very close to access all of Venice on foot. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff and great location. Lovely room but miss tea/coffee making facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Good selection of restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    quiet place and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was down a dirty alley. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Location not as close to shopping and sites as I would have liked.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    The bed was not at all comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and breakfast items

    The bed was not at all comfortable..there were many ants in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    No lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, away from the crowds. Really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful to have a mirror on the

    Staff were very friendly and helpful! Room was lovely along with the view. Would happily go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    All good negate no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    All good negate no lift

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent boutique hotel with welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for luggage transport so be prepared for stairs.

    Good location. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel with very pleasant staff, in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives.

    We had our room upgraded. The breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Close to water stop, very good value,will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to water stop, very good value,will stay here again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great staff, close to Bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were very helpful with any requests that we had.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great staff, confortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good as compared to its price

    Hotel staff was so friendly and helpful, also the breakfast and cappuccino was delecious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.8
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too big. Tub shower and bathroom cramped.

    Great location, and owner was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed small. Pillows flat.

    Friendly helpful staff. Lovely views, close to train station. Overlooked canal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Convenient location, comfortable room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Convenient location, comfortable room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower.

    Breakfast was very good lots of variety. Waitress helpful plenty of coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    We just loved this little hotel, so sweet & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe an extra pillow in the room would be nice but had I have asked I'm sure it would have been no trouble at all. Our air conditioning was broken but due to it being May it wasn't really needed, hopefully they will look into repairs before the heat picks up?

    We just loved this little hotel, so sweet & friendly. We had a restricted view of the canal which was more than we expected, the location was perfect for us (Five minutes from the train station & the typical tourist route with a water taxi just across the bridge of the stretch of canal I mentioned earlier). Staff were very helpful when needed. Breakfast was of an average standard, loved that you could sit outside if you liked. Generally clean & well presented. Also I made a mistake when booking but e-mailed them directly to amend my mistake & they were extremely helpful & did this with no trouble & at no extra cost, I am very grateful for their help changing the dates & excellent English as my little phrase book wasn't going to get me far on this one.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    The woman at the front desk was exceptionally nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was small, but that's to be expected in any historic building in Europe. It's a little far from St. Mark's, but the water taxi stop is close, and really, if you're in Venice, half the point is wandering around and getting lost.

    The woman at the front desk was exceptionally nice. She was friendly and very interested in chatting and answering questions about the area. She also gave me an option of where I'd like to stay, and had someone show me the choices I had. The room was clean, and although the wifi was a small extra charge, the speed was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Shower drainage was slow and floor could be slippery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower drainage was slow and floor could be slippery. The hair dryer's power was also rather weak. Room lack amenities (I.e. water, tissue,coffee in room)but overall was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    6.7
    We booked this canal view room to watch the carnaval...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the asked price the bedroom wasn't clean enough, there was dust on the floor. I hated the fact that the beds kept sliding on the marble floor. The sheets were clean, but there were dusty and ugly old blankets to cover ourselves. Bad first impression at the reception due to the tired carpets and the dark stairs. Minimal breakfast.

    We booked this canal view room to watch the carnaval procession from the window and we have achieved our goal.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    The staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we only stayed two nights.

    The staff were so helpful. I would have to say they went out of their way to help with all of my questions. They took the time to explain where to go, what buses to catch and even helped when we could not contact Easyjet about issues with our baggage. The staff made our time so much easier.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Low key, gracious, hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Solo traveler, only a triple was available, so room was pricey for me; it was nice size for one person, wouldn't have found it sufficient for three

    Low key, gracious, hospitable. Easiest internet access I had in Italy

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    A small, simple hotel we've known for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small, simple hotel we've known for years. Ideally situated for all the attractions with a vaperetto station close by. Adequate breakfast and a warm welcome.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location in a quieter area away from the crowded parts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in a quieter area away from the crowded parts with lots of nice restaurants nearby which the very friendly helpful staff were happy to recommend. The hotel is close enough to walk or catch the local water bus to the main sights. Although there is no lift the front desk staff were more than happy to carry bags up to the room for us. Clean rooms, nice continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff is very helpful and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't know that bath is detached from the room and was next door. It was an unpleasant surprise.

    Staff is very helpful and nice! Jacopo on reception desk was very kind and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Close to the main train station but away enough from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Close to the main train station but away enough from the really busy pedestrian streets. Staff were very good. Arnold was very courteous on our arrival and explained everything very well. We thought it was good value for what we paid

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Location is away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Size of room. The three of us had maneuver around our luggages around the room. The bathroom was super tiny- no place to hang or place anything. Location is a little away from town center.

    Location is away from the crowds.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: