Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HHB Hotel 3 stars

Via Della Scala 49, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#339 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2815 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hoel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed not confortable, actually beds were two single beds together.

    Very good location, close to train station, supermarket and goos restaurants and not too far from main sightseeing points.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    As a solo traveler I had the room 406 with a terrace...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a solo traveler I had the room 406 with a terrace overlooking the city. Very clean. Good location Peaceful oasis in the middle of the city Delicious breakfast All the members of the staff were extremely nice. It was a big pleasure to talk with them. I will definitely go back there next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.3
    This Property is a Hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Property is a Hostel. And not cheap, what is normally the Idea behind it. People are not helpful at all, Breakfast is cheap Food and Rooms dirty, non Functional Clima not working and no Window to open. Do not Book there if any other Hotel is free!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired-bathrooms- website photos are misleading. Florence that day was 32c and humid. Air conditioning was not available, it would only be switched on on June 1; ironically the forecast for June 1 is cooler, 28c and less humid, surely air conditioning should be dictated by conditions not a bureaucratically fixed date. The open window allowed street noise as well as mosquito access. A poor night!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    It has an excellent location, near the central station but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, but we were expecting this and very loud. It is an old building and definitely it is not sound proofed - however for a short stay it should not be problem.

    It has an excellent location, near the central station but also really close to the city center. Great breakfast and really nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.3
    The location but nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms with horrible front desk. They had air conditioners in the rooms but when we asked for the remote, they told us that it was so cold outside and there wasn’t a need for air conditioning. No heaters were provided and the blankets were thinner than my t shirts that I was wearing. Go figure how was my night. Front staff was rudely using their phones while we were checking in and did not even apologize. Hotel looked sketchy, more so than anywhere else I’ve stayed. Please do yourself a favor and avoid this place!

    The location but nothing else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Doesn't deserve 3 stars at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the room as the window was facing a noisy workshop outside the hotel. We didn't like the low lights in the room or the lack of air conditioning.

    Doesn't deserve 3 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Budget 2 star hotel in good location. Not for the faint hearted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is not so clean and is shabby with curtains off rails, single beds pushed together into double with the bedhead hitting against the wall from movement. The shower overflows onto the floor and it's very noisy. There were no blankets on the bed, only a dated thin bed cover and the spare blankets in the cupboard were shabby and smelly. Should be rated as 2 star hotel.

    It was close to the train station and central for walking to restaurants, shopping, sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Property was very conveniently located near the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was rusty and dirty in spots and the reception staff was not overly friendly at check in but otherwise no major concerns.

    Property was very conveniently located near the train station. Our room was spacious and had very high antique ceilings. The property seems very well preserved. The breakfast was adequate for the price of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good Location to S. M. N.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer didn't work. The bathroom shower was very tiny. The plug in the bathroom didn't seem to be working. There was a light bulb missing in the light by the table to side of mirror. The need new couches in sitting area.

    Nice location to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilets. The toilet seat faced one way while the toilet faced another ! A double bed was two single beds joined together. We paid city tax all over Italy but only HHB insisted on payment in cash, they should have stated this in their advertisement.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, old tiled small room. Bathroom very very small. Bathroom door lock was missing and the lock hole was see through. There were mosquitos which left big red spots on all of us.

    Location. Breakfast was ok. Staff was gud and internet was very fast (even though in read negative comments)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room wasn't very silent. The bathroom was very small, and we expected more facilities.

    Perfect position, very close to the station. The price was extrememely convenient. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. amazing view from our window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Room close to Florence train station , comfortable sleeping and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chair or WiFi.ls

    If you want a hotel close to the train station in Florence and at a good price this is not bad. Very close to the station, nice bed, breakfast. This is good. There is no WiFi at least not when we there and there was no chair in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    Very impolite, unprofessional and rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impolite, unprofessional and rude staff. Smells very bad everywhere. Also it happened to us to come back from breakfast and find water everywhere in the room, because the toilet had problems. The staff didn't apologize, they ever tried to accuse us in blocking the toilet. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    Very disgusting hotel, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was totally shocked by the rude staff and cleanliness! The hotel was so old and disappointing. It surely didn’t worth the money. I highly doubt it is a 3 stars hotel!!

    The "only" good thing about this hotel is the location. It’s pretty close to train station and city center!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.3
    Awful disgusting place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude bad mannered administrator who let himself to shout on customers! Dirty, untidy with ripped curtains room, not enough light, in 3 days 4 nights towels were not changed, once in 4 days room was cleaned! Awful place!

    Not bad breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    A 4-night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Cleaning service needs to be improved. Although my room was cleaned every day, there was still plenty of dust on the floor - It would be great to place a set of personal care products (hand soap, shower soap, shampoo) in the bathroom. There was hand soap only.

    The facility is located at only 3mins of distance from Florence railway station, thus making it easily reachable for those coming to the city by train - as well as by plane, since the bus connecting the city to the airport stops there - and in 10 minutes you're in the heart of the city and its main attractions. Rooms are extremely simple, with a bed, bathroom with shower and bidet, wardrobe and tv (although mine didn't work, but who'd watch tv when you're in Florence), and the staff was cordial and ready to help when I needed something. In conclusion, the facility is fine if you've no big, luxury demands and are looking for something just simple.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice 3 star hotel in an old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite poor, but it suits the price in my opinion.

    The hotel is in an old building, it is quite peculiar. In the same street there are restaurants and pubs. It is close to the station, but far enough to be quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    The WiFi was broken for three days during my stay and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was broken for three days during my stay and the group of kids just checked in. basically you just couldn’t sleep before 2 am because they just jump up and down and whole flat was the playground. I was waken up before 7am by the neighbor who was literally just right next to you within 10 cm. I was waken up every morning by the conversation my neighbor made. The advantages of the hotel are the breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.2
    Sleepless in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise is nonstop. We were in room 105 on the ground floor. Noise is loud and constant, all night. You can easily hear everything your neighbours say and do. Showers going, taps opening, toilets flushing and everything in between. Everyone arriving and leaving. Everyone above you. The breakfast room is 2 meters from the room door, so you hear people eating there as well. The beds are covered with a sheet only and there are small, single bed blankets in the cupboard so you can make your own bed if you get cold. The radiators are very old and don’t really work. All up, we were unimpressed and would not return.

    The restaurant next door is the best thing about HHB Hotel. Well located and clean but would never stay there again. Ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little noisy, but that was as it is so close to the centre of town.

    The location was perfect as we arrived by train, a short 5 minute walk. The bus station is even closer. The breakfast was also amazing, a wide selection to choose from and good coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    Location is good, close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really old style and everything are old.... the wall even peeling off, and the light was super dark.... I asked to change a room because the first one is too horrible, but the afterward one is ok. Anyway it's a good price.

    Location is good, close to train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    It was quite okay for one night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wallpaper is falling off in some places. There was too much noise during the night as a large group of schoolkids was staying at the hotel.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    Not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff unpolite.more interested in Internet than clients.The bed was not the doblebed. It was 2 beds together!

    The location. Near the railwaystation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Great, very central location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is created out of what must have been a magnificent building. It is a hostel not a 5* palace. Nothing to dislike. Even the legions of kids staying were quiet after midnight.

    Really well located 2 mins walk from the station. A short walk to everywhere really. My bed was rubbish but the shower was great, my colleague the reverse. This place is a hostel not 5* but great value and clean and decent. Staff all very friendly. Parking too! Although you better be confident about very tight spaces. Really handy for the exhibition centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    3.8
    So glad we only booked 1 night at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - the male staff at check in wasnt helpful and found him rude when answering our queries. Too noisy - i dont know what the walls are made up off, you can hear everything, from guests next door brushing their teeth to slamming of doors and lift going up and down. Air conditioning not working - room was very hot! Had to open the windows - with a view of dirty roofs. Smelly - the whole 3rd floor smelt as soon as we got out of the lift. Did not have a good night sleep as the air coming in from the open windows smelt of sewage.

    Stay away from this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Very near by the train station and touristic attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator looks old and it makes me feel that something bad can happen. The room walls are very thin, I hear my room neighbors during the night >_< More variety and fresh food in the breakfast service.

    Location, my room had an amazing view. It wasn’t too costly, the services were enough if you are planning to stay in the city for 2 days. I highly recommend it ^_^

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Beware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing EVERYTHING the neighbors were doing. Hearing everything that has happening in reception and the bar. Broken shower and bathroom fan. Extremely basic breakfast- slowest toaster known to mankind!

    Close to train station and free wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    I do not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed wasnt comfortable. the hotel was qiute old.it was not worth for the money we paid. cera tanta muffa nella camera. the room had a lot of mold

    i liked the possition, the staff was quite avaliable ta help you, it was a huge breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dark and there was mold in the corners of the ceiling..

    Good location, 5 mins walk to the S. M. Novella station. Friendly staff - gave us breakfast at 5 am :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Classic style hotel not over luxury not over priced. Wonderful human environment .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not over luxury ( it could not be for the price either ) but the staff are all very nice people ( I value that VERY MUCH because for 24 hours or so it would be home ) I also liked the classic style of the building, I myself prefer it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Location and staff could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub didn’t drain, would stay full of water from previous night shower. Hotel breakfast could have had a few more selections - fruit, boiled eggs. Windows didn’t close so street noise especially at night made it extremely difficult to sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    A nice little hotel near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy, thin walls. One bed was very comfortable, the other was not.

    The free breakfast was fabulous. The location was great for an early train to Roma on our third day. The view was pleasant. Did I mention that the free breakfast was wonderful. Check in and out was quick and easy. The shower had great water pressure. Two nearby grocery stores made getting good water easy. And a nice Italian/Pizza place a few doors down was convenient as we both had the flu and after long days in Firenze we didn’t want to walk far for dinner. For what you get the price is hard to beat in Firenze.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    The kitchen staff is very helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the male receptionist for night shift is quite impolite and impatient which brought me very bad experience and I felt offended. The bathroom is quite small and it’s easy to hit the glass partition when you open the door.

    The kitchen staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a 7euro fees that I was not aware about (cash only). The breakfast included is not the best

    The location was great. Close to the strain station but very safe. The staff was very kind and always helpfull. The place is very basic but has everything you need for a short stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, very close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom, shower screen missing at one side, other side got stuck, everything was flooded.

    Very close to the railway station, not far to walk into the city centre. Breakfast Buffet is very good, lots of choices. When I visited I had very cold weather, but the room was central heated comfortably and there was a blanket in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    Maybe just one day can stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable i wanted double bed but they put together single beds were sponges:( the bathroom was a really small

    İts near train station, reach to the center by walking 5 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    very good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast buffet very kind staff top value for money good location between train station and city center spacious room with ceiling painting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    The stuff was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, there was no soap and shampoo in the room. The room itself was not good renovated. I didn't feel so comfortable there.

    The stuff was very pleasant and helpful. They spoke English, gave us maps, directions, were very polite. We could leave our luggage for half a day at the reception. Breakfast was also good. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 151, room for 3 was kind of dark. My friend who stayed in single room 203 was very bright. The fridge in 151 wasn't working properly. More hooks in the bathroom is needed. Not sure if all the triple rooms are facing the road or not, but it is kind of noisy as our room was facing the road,light sleepers beware.

    Location. Breakfast was good.Staff generally nice (female staff), but one of the young male staff kind of works in an unfriendly attitude. Not sure why he's using such manner in the frontline.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Make sure your room is ready before you arrive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our problem was the following: We arrived late at night really tired and when we got to the place we were told that our room had a problem and we had to move to another hotel. We had 2 nights booked and we weren't allowed to stay in the same hotel for both nights. This was very unpleasant experience.

    Location is really good, clean room and good breakfast. But our problem was the following: We arrived late at night really tired and when we got to the place we were told that our room had a problem and we had to move to another hotel. We had 2 nights booked and we weren't allowed to stay in the same hotel for both nights. This was very unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    Comune di Firenze should check this hotel for violation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    HHB hotel is dirty and toilet facilities are broken. Shower faucets are broken so it was difficult to take shower. Beds are unbelievably uncomfortable! Upon check-in, we were NOT told that towels are washed only every 2 days. Upon using the towels the following day we just put them on the floor. We were shocked to find out that the same towels were hanged again to dry ! Door of the room was broken and toiletries were not replenished. Imagine we were 2 ladies staying 2 nights in the hotel and each one of us was given only one roll of toilet paper for the entire duration of our stay. Upon check-in on 26 October, the male receptionist immediately asked me to pay for the city tax of Eur 3,50 per person per night. I told him that normally city tax is paid upon check-out. He insisted that I pay. For 2 nights for 2 persons, I paid him Eur 14. He didn't give me a receipt. THE COMUNE DI FIRENZE should be aware of what HHB Hotel is doing to its clients.

    This hotel HHB is terrible, dirty, and toilets are broken. The hotel needs serious renovation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Really nice and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at the reception charged us twice the city tax. And he didn't believe us that we payed him the day before. Very bad attitude and not very honest.

    Really nice and good hotel. Close to everything and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was good, nice choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom badly needs attention, outdated and not clean, shower panel did'nt reach the bath, so the floor was flooded with water, the bath was old and rusty. grouting was old, window did'nt open and no vent, plug in the bath didnt fit, so the bath had a small amount of water, did tell reception, who sent up a plumber with a plunger, not very helpful, staff with the exception of one reception were not very friendly, hotel is tired and needs some T L C, wouldn't stay again.

    Breakfast was good, nice choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    A nice stay all in all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was not working properly and the shower required maintenance.

    The room was pretty quite and clean. The bed was really comfortable and cozy and the room lighting was well-managed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Location, cleanliness n easy to travel by walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get the room near lift or next to another buildin, it is very noisy. By evening local people who live next to me bulding make a very loud sound for cooking and party stuff.

    Good location by train station and near most of attraction places by walking too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    an approach of the main receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    an approach of the main receptionist. a very arrogant man. his colleagues were nicer but as this person was in charge for the payment, he quite spoilt the impression.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    Not our favorite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -One of the staffs was not friendly and nice at all, unfortunately he was the one doing check in for us hence it left pretty bad impression on us. They gave us an expired wifi passcode, and when we reported the problem, they provided a new one with attitude that was pretty awful. -The hotel is old. -Our double bed is actually 2 twin bed put together... It was not comfortable at all.

    Room is super spacious Location is great, can walk to Mercato Centrale, Duomo etc. Many great eateries nearby for lunches and dinners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has so many issues. The a/c wasn’t working when I checked in so I went downstairs to tell the receptionists. The 2 male receptionists, instead of being apologetic, were downright RUDE! It was as if it’s not their problem & I was inconveniencing them by even asking. I was told to wait for about 2-3 hours because there were 2 people checking in. One of them even threatened to call the police just because I was asking them about the aircon. They were raising their voice even if I was just asking. This went on until the next day when I asked for the wifi code and the male receptionist was only short of rolling his eyes at me. Secondly, the room wasn’t clean & I found a cotton ball under the side table. The facilities were dismal as well. I can go on and on but basically it means DO NOT BOOK HERE

    Nothing. Maybe that it was close to the train station but that was it. DO NOT make the mistake of booking here like I did.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Close to the station and that is all!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not have a good room. It had nothing to do with the pictures on booking.com. It looked like they gave us a room that is not part of a hotel, a kind of an "attic". In our first night wifi didn't work at all at the room. Our shower had some leakage problems and the whole bathroom got flooded for the three nights we were there. We told the staff about the shower problems, we showed them some pictures of the bathroom, they told they would do something but they never did. The little refrigerator on the room didn't work very well and the air conditioning was reaaaaally noisy and not efficient at all. Bed and pillows were not good as well.

    It is very close to the train station and the breakfast is good with many varieties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Very basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug sockets seemed quite dangerous as they were lose in the wall and the bedding only had a sheet which was very cold at night.

    The staff were helpful and friendly but there seemed to be IT issues as service was always quite slow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    This is not a hotel that we will pick up for any reason.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable.Room needs definitelly renovation.Outside of the room in a so called balcony were remains of older furniture such as old broken beds & old matresses.Room was not clean and the "breakfast" place was packed of people most probably of students.So, we did not have the opportunity of any breakfast, of any kind.

    The only good thing in that hotel was its location.It was convenient for our businesd purposes.Close to metro stations & close to the main markets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable and even more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two working jacks in our room (both in most non useful places), cigarette smell in our room.

    Close to the Central Bus Station so if you are first time in Venice it can be very easy to get by foot. Nice breakfast is included, fair price, spacious room, hairdryer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    - Position close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room: bed looked like a temporary one, bathroom straight from the 60s, no second pillow, no heavier blanket - General Cleanliness, the bed was clean but the walls really need a restoration. The lift is a bit scary too. - WIFI, never worked

    - Position close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Florence is beautiful - our time there was way too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness - had to change a light bulb and saw they were inches thick with dust.

    The hotel was very close to the station which was good - however not in the greatest location. The room was very outdated. Although we had booked for three adults, pillows and towels has only been put out for two - not a huge problem because they were supplied when we asked, but still not a great first impression. Breakfast was just average.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    Horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon late arrival, coordinated with hotel admin, there was no clean room. No clean bed sheets were provided. Attitude horrible - if you do not like, go to another hotel, while payment already was withdrawn from the credit card.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Very close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very stuffy and damped. And the internet connection is really bad. We can't use the internet wifi at all. Went to ask reception 3 times, asking her to reset the router and check if there is any problems with the internet connerction. But she said she can't do anything with this and she said she rang the technician, which is never come !! Really disappointed that we cannot use the internet wifi.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this hotel if ever possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would give it a negative rate if possible. The staff at the reception was NASTY. he destroyed our vacation. And there was HUGH noise from the roof ventilation system

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place if you are travelling alone and by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning too strong and hardly manually adjustable, had to block it so that kids would not get cold, no fridge (just a cupboard for that), though friends got a room with a fridge. No parking for a minibus so I had to pay 32 EUR for a night to park a car two blocks away in a private parking. The price seems to be a little exaggerated (even if that is the centre) in comparison to Hotel Alex where the parking cost 5 EUR only.

    Rooms are spacious, beds are comfy, food is good though nothing special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    Avoid,avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is shabby inside. Manager is very rude. Do not stay at this hotel because its extremely unclean and the beds have bedbugs. The dust in the rooms alone will cause health problems. You should not have to pay so much money to stay in this flea pit! Don't even get me started on the bathrooms

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    The room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is spacious. It is near the metro. about 5-10minute walk, depends how fast you walk :D almost all of the tourist spots in florence is accessible. the breakfast was good. lots of options :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Don t take the Room 215!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 215. No téléphone. Impossible to open the window as the room is just above a kitchen restaurant.... Air cond as to be plug and unplug manually. Very noisy and blocked on a one température. No chair in the Room. And when you tell your concern To the manager they look at you and say "ok" without and action or commercial Act or apologies. Very disappointed.

    The réceptionnist girl who was very friendly. Thé location so close To the train station and old City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    We were out enjoying Florence. A little refurb & better attitude from staff it could be a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unapproachable with exception of one young lady. Lift smelt like cats had been lodging in it. It's advertised as a hotel but actually it is a hostel - no more & no less. Although breakfast was included, we felt better and less of a burden eating out. Hostel doesn't warrant a 3 star rating - more like 1 to 2 stars.

    Clean sheets & towels. This is a hostel and not a hotel or board - ideal for travellers who just want to sleep & wash.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Hotel could be selected just only for its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells mould. It makes you disturb. Single room is too small and the door was demolished. It makes noise because of wind when you open the window.

    Hotel is located in the city center. You can reach all places where visited in Frenzi. Besides it is closed to train station. Just 5 minutes by walking to station. The girl who stands in reception is quite polite but I can not say the same thing for boy. He is a bit nervous and unpatient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Un oraș mirific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell and bathroom facilities. Mirosul și instalațiile băii.

    Florence ... and the Florentine style of the hotel. Florența... și stilul florentin al hotelului.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    I love our stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside was the breakfast, no eggs :( but over all its good.

    I love the place its so easy to find and so near the Firenze SMN train station. The staff are so helpful, the room is spacious and clean (especially the bathroom). Going outside of the hotel at the right of it there's a restaurant that serves sa great meal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive parking place - 20 EUR/day and no possibility to park the car close in the area. But they agreed for leaving the car longer on the parking - even after checking out from the hotel. Very loud air condition in the room.

    Good breakfast - good choice as for Italian standards :) Delicious coffee. Hotel 10 minutes walk from the main atractions of the city. Grocery shops in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Cheap but dirty and decadent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel in general is too decadent. First you arrive and the front door of the hotel is so dirty you can't even look through the glass. The door of the elevator hasn't been painted in decades, it was totally scratched. The elevator was super dirty. The bathroom is very very old and decadent. The bathtub had mold on it.

    Location and possibility to leave the luggage before the checkout. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    No more in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange behavior of Reception person.. He is racist... Talk bad about my country. I visited many contries in my life but this was the worst experience. He only see the white skin.. Other people are bad for him.. GOD BLESS Him

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Terrible. Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and rude Room was not cleaned when we checked in Shower did not drain properly Room had terrible lighting

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is near to train station, which was main condition...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken showerhead, which was almost impossible to take a shower, without water in whole bathroom. Also in the room was smell of canalization and air condition was very noisy, we had to turn it off for night.

    The hotel is near to train station, which was main condition why we choose hotel, also was near to many sights, where we get by walk. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Its very closed to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    furnitures are a little old.. and the frigidaire doesnt work regularly.. we have to put our foods into the kitchen..

    Its very closed to train station.. the breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    For overnight stay is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny and very, very basic.

    The hotel is only 3 mins away from the SMN train station , airport shuttle bus and long distance bus station. Also it's only 10-15 mins walk to many historical sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.5
    Awful. Good job we booked for one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ?????? !!

    I liked nothing about this hotel. Never experienced poor service and manners before. Reception man awful and rude . Rooms dark and miserable no tea making facilities. Would not recommend this hotel at all. I really should complain about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HHB Hotel traveller photo gallery