Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hiberia 3 stars

Via XXIV Maggio 7, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#176 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2955 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would recommend this hotel to everyone, this is a great hotel choice for anyone traveling to Rome, it is great value for money, it's very clean, comfortable, the staff are lovely, the breakfast is very good and especially if you are there in the summer months the hotel is air conditioned, we had a very spacious family room ( 2 adults and 2 kids) which had a double and 2 single beds divided into 2 separate rooms by a curtain. The hotel is within walking distance of all the main attractions and because it's Rome you are never far from a good restaurant, we loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 rooms between 5 people. The aircon in one of the rooms was too noisy to use and there was a lot of the noise from the street in that room. 2 of the rooms were delightful.

    The staff, the breakfast (included), the location, the clean well presentex shower rooms and in particular the general level of helpfulness and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size and facilities. Roof top advertised as open for views but it was not and had not been for a whle. Not that clase to Trevi founain and all up hill. Not easy for older people.

    The room was very small. Batroom ok but way don the passage from the room. Amenities in room such as shampoo ,coffee etc not replenished each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok .

    Staff excellent and would recommend to friends. Very close to all major attractions. Reception staff excellent and so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Higher quality breads, fruit and cooked items would have been a big improvement; I was also surprised that muesli was not on offer. There was not always an appropriate member of staff to deal with drink orders in the bar; on one evening they didn't know how to make the cocktail I wanted and tried to use an inappropriate glass for the alternative I settled for. Our room had good hanging space, but only one small drawer.

    Very good location and helpful staff. Our room was comfortable and a good size, especially for a city centre hotel. Staff were helpful with travel directions to the less popular places we wanted to see. We loved the old-fashioned lift; a joy to use. A room problem that arose during our stay was dealt with speedily and efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions were not so good as some areas were looking in need of some decorating. I would have liked a hotel lounge to sit in after a tiring day.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful..Our room was very pleasant and clean. Plenty of choice for breakfast and looked after by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative was the noise from the traffic, as the hotel is near a very busy junction, but if you can handle this I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, particularly for its location.

    We were very pleased with this hotel, which is in a very good location for most of the sights in Rome and also for public transport. The bedroom & bathroom were spotlessly clean. It was cleaned each day and fresh towels were provided. The bed was a good size and was very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was adequate with cereal, fruit, pastries, bread and scrambled egg and bacon to choose from, along with tea and coffee and orange juice. The reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful and provided information/directions whenever we asked them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic was quite noisy in the room we had at the front of the hotel (cobbled roads of Rome create this) - but it is to be expected if you are staying in the center of a city.

    Stayed as a couple, late May in Classic Double Room. The hotel is close enough to walk to everything the casual tourist would want to see in Rome, 20 mins walking in whichever direction to see the Ancient sites, Vatican, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps etc... hotel is at the hub of everything. Room is definitely suitable for a sightseeing trip when you only spend limited time in it. Everything worked fine, shower was hot, aircon was cool, safe secure and enough wardrobe space. And it was very clean. Breakfast was good quality and had wide selection - hot (egg, bacon, sausage), cold-cuts - cheese and meat, cereal, toast, fruit, cakes, tea, coffee, juice. All the staff throughout were very helpful and friendly - thankyou to all! I can definitely recommend the Hotel Hiberia and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel lacked a large lobby to set around and relax. The only thing keeping them from a higher rating.

    Equal distance from Coliseum, Trivia Fountain, and Palladium, about 10min walk each. They list themselves as a 3 star hotel, but they are being modest. Our stay was wonderful, we appreciated the complimentary American as well as Italian breakfast. There facilities may rate 3 stars in some peoples opinion but their service and hospitality should put them at an easy 4 stars hand down. We also enjoy the very old and unbelievably beautiful Catholic church right next store. We went there for Sunday service, but don't miss a quick tour if open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small shower

    Small mix up on the first night meant we were put into another hotel close by, but staff were very helpful, especially Massimo. Shower in our room was quite small, but very clean and comfortable otherwise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed four nights but had to change rooms after one night. So after first night we had to leave our luggage packed for staff to move. Explanation given for room change not really satisfactory. A complimentary drink offered in apology.

    We booked a standard double with double bed. The room was a good size, with comfy bed. Towels in bathroom, nice and fluffy. There was a safe fitted in the wardrobe and also a fridge. The breakfast was fine but might be a bit boring if stay was longer than a week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights switch in bathroom was faulty didn't switch off

    Ideal location , close to all major attractions , friendly staff and friendly bar staff look forward to staying again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really nice place, in perfect location. The breakfast was excellent, we were expecting some average food like toast and marmalade, but it was far more than that with lots of pastries, cold cuts, bacon and egg, juice, coffe... It was a nice surprise, I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two rooms. The rooms were very dark and no real light as shutters were on the window and couldn't leave them open as too much noise from outside. No view at all and overlooked so couldn't open curtains. One of our rooms didn't even have a number. we thought it could have been a staff accommodation?? Taxi we booked through hotel from Fumincio Airport was 65 Euros but we could have got it for 50 euros if we had just jumped in a cab. Apparently if you prebook from airport they have to park up and find you so charge more and it was hard to find them too as my name was not easy to see. On the return journey it was only 50 Euros(you live and learn). We asked for rooms close together but they weren't and it was very hard to find the other room with no number! The cost was nearly £400 for a 3 night stay but as I have never stayed in Central Rome not sure of the rates but it could be worth staying not too central and paying a lot less as the buses metro etc are brilliant and frequent

    It was close to most attractions. Staff were helpful and friendly. The mini bar in the room was reasonably priced. water was 1 euro, beer was 2.50 euro (a lot cheaper than any bar we found in Rome). Beds were nice and clean. Breakfast was good. The concierge will supply cold milk for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in hallway. It wasn't ensuite but it was private & we were informed of this before we arrived. We enjoyed our stay

    Breakfast was superb. Hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is at a great location! just few minutes of walk from all the main view points in Rome. There is a great coffee just across the street! The room is big and clean and has everything you might need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our 1st night after showering, grabbed a towel only to discover that the towel had stains on it. It was a major put off. We showed the cleaning staff the dirty towel, they were horrified. We were given a clean towel and they checked every towel to make sure it came back from the laundry clean.

    The location was in walking distance to major attractions 10min walk to The Trevi Fountain, 20 mins from the Colosseum, The Forum and The Spanish Steps. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was very nice and fresh. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they gave us advice and shortcuts to on how to get to the attractions. Very importantly for us the hotel had a lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage removal every morning under our windows.

    Location was perfect, close to every attractions. Reception is nice, with recommendations, quick check in/out. The food was great especially for the price. Really good deal when it comes to quality/price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five star service for a 3 star hotel. Kind, friendly, attentive, English speaking staff. Nice breakfast for the price, location is good too. Usually I find, in Rome, the hotel staff can be quite rude or abrasive. This is hands down the best customer service I've received at a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could of been more appealing add it was inside.

    Location was ideal, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned each day and rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say.

    The staff speaks English amazingly well. They were so helpful and knowledgeable. Grazie, Dino. The breakfast is very good. The double windows sealed out all the street noise. Elevator worked smoothly and quietly. I will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not prepared as requested with two beds. No air conditioning as advertised. Had to request fan for room. Still always too warm. Not enough room for two suitcases.

    Location was excellent. Prompt service when requesting a taxi. Desk persons helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, impeccable cleanliness, breakfast buffet, close to all major tourist attractions, in a word everything Wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better lighting in the room.

    Location is very central, perfect for going anywhere on foot. Lot of restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and cozy and we got a free upgrade to a larger room.Breakfast has good varieties. Overall we are very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We received instructions for our taxi ride, but got a little confused as to whether we had the correct meeting place as there was no one with a board opposite the café meeting place inside the airport. The phone number of the hotel on the Email didn’t work when I tried to ring the hotel, but after ‘googling’ the number of the hotel on their website I managed to get through and it was sorted within 5 minutes and we were on our way to the hotel. The only sounds we heard in our room was the normal clatter of doors being closed, which you find in any hotel and the sounds of chairs scraping across the floor, which we realised were actually the chairs in the dining room, which you will hear from breakfast until completion and then again at 2200 when staff rearrange them ready for breakfast. Maybe a little felt under each of the legs would reduce the noise? As we were up early and to sleep late, it didn’t really affect us and didn’t detract from the splendid room we had. Our taxi ride back was most convenient; but we didn’t feel as safe as we should have felt as the driver was constantly ‘texting’ on his mobile and not always when at traffic lights (which still didn’t feel right). Whether this is allowed or common in Rome I’m not sure; but at the risk of being asked to ‘leave the car’ didn’t mention it to the driver. All in all, despite the noise and the taxi driver (which isn’t down to the hotel per se, but as booked by the hotel, the reason mentioned), I would still highly recommend the Hotel Hiberia as a hotel to stay in.

    We booked the Hotel Hiberia back in Sep 17, in readiness for our visit to Rome for 5 days over the Easter Weekend. We booked the Classic Double, with breakfast included. Nearer the time of arrival, the hotel Emailed us and as part of the Email offered a taxi from and to the Airport at a cost of 105 Euros (55 to/50 from hotel). After weighing up the cost of the train/metro/walking we decided to use this convenient facility (mentioned in more detail below). On arriving at the hotel, the porter took us to our room on the 1st floor, directly above the breakfast room. The room (102) was much better than we expected, recently refurbished, quadruple glazing, tiled floors, very clean and with a mini-bar (2.5 Euro’s on average for the drinks). The bed itself was very comfortable and we actually slept much better than we do in our own bed. The staff were most pleasant, especially at the reception and behind the small bar. Breakfast was very nice and included bacon, hot dog type sausages, scrambled egg and the usual continental style food. The hotel itself is in a perfect position in the centre of Rome and we were able to walk to the Colosseum and most of the other main attractions within 20 minutes. The Colosseum Metro was the most ideal one for commuting to the Vatican and Pirimide Café for our Ostia Antica tour meeting point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cups in the room and spoon. had facilities to make a cuppa.

    Great location, reception staff very helpful and friendly. We received a gift as we were celebrating our anniversary. Excellent touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got paper cups in the room for coffee and plastic cups for juice at breakfast. Not a big deal but cheeky for the price you are paying. Beds and pillows are old and need replacing

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better explanation of the automatic door in hallway off of ground floor Found myself standing in hallway not sure of how to get to front desk. By luck I stepped in an arch opening and the door slid open. On other side you need to push a button for door to breakfast area to open. They have a vintage metal elevator must close door tight plus interior doors or elevator won’t start ok once you knew how it worked. Must go up a few stairs to get to elevator might be a problem for a person with mobility issues. They had another elevator only went up to 3rd floor. I didn’t use it so may be a way around this issue.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection. Good location could walk to several sites plus bus stop around corner on ViaNationale went to Pz Venezia close to historic center. Price very reasonable. Would book there again. Pat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers on the bed were a little annoying, I prefer a quilt rather than several blankets.

    The staff were so friendly and attentive, they really made us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good as there wasn't much choice and the cutlery always ran out.

    Staff were very helpful and upgraded us to a room with a view of Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast options were good but the hot choices (Sausage, egg, bacon) were only ever luke warm. I did try to point that out to the service staff. Replenishment of coffee and milk in room could be better.

    Bed was very comfy and room was quiet. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Old style lift was exciting and well worth a ride to the top even though we were only on the first floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a city view room which was very spacious. The large bathroom had been renovated to a high standard but unfortunately when using the (excellent) shower the floor surrounds got very wet and slippery.

    Concierges spoke Excellent English, and were very helpful. Other staff were also helpful and cheerful and it was a very comfortable place to stay. Location brilliant - we walked to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location able to walk easily all over town Wonderfully helpful staff who organised restaurants for special dinner as we got engaged in Rome Perfect hotel neatly placed excellent base Good breakfast with choice enough to fill for whip day of walking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel very clean. Staff friendly. Great location in the center of Rome, we easily walked to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum, Forum & Pantheon. Very good breakfast is included, some lovely restaurants in the area (Le Lanterne). I would definitely stay here again for my next trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Lovely little find, staff very friendly and welcoming. Old fashioned hotel, what you'd expect in Rome. Location 10/10👍🏻

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the smell from the drains that came from the en-suite. I'm not sure if this is something about Rome (ancient drains?) or maybe this hotel as we only stayed here. We had to keep throwing the windows opens to get rid of the smell.

    fantastic location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was a basic continental style which was lovely. the rooms were clean but basic. For the price this hotel is a fantastic base point really central to top attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is small and could use a place to put shampoo etc. I had to put it on the floor.

    Despite a small room, it was very comfortable. Slept very well even though I have neck problems. Breakfast was excellent with enough choices. Desk clerk provided sightseeing information and a restaurant recommendation, which was very good and close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold & no ability to turn up the heat. We were there shortly after a snow storm, it was colder than normal seasonal temps with wind & rain. Why not have a temperature gauge available to allow guests to choose vs a default setting? Being out in the cold & rain all day, it would’ve been nice to go back to the room to warm up.

    Breakfast options, offering to hold the luggage while we waited for our room to be ready were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    It was central to all the attractions in Rome, well within walking distance. Front desk staff was great, happy and helpful. A lot of options for food and drink around the hotel but Hiberia did have delightful breakfast options. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bidet or whatever the name is - complete waste of bathroom space Pure anachronism. Another thing - these 2 sheet and a blanket above it, isn't comfortable. The blanket need blanket-covers, no way to around it

    The personnel is great, very helpful and kind. The amenities are very old, almost antique. The elevator is there like 100 years. But working all right. After they upgraded our room it completely worth the money. The bidet or whatever the name is - complete waste of bathroom space Pure anachronism. Another thing - these 2 sheet and a blanket above it, isn't comfortable. The blanket need blanket-covers, no way to around it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room was dirty (the bathroom was really horrible!) - it was a little cold in the room (due to the windows that are old)

    - The guys at the reception are extremely friendly and helpful and fun - the breakfast is roch and absolutely delicious - the hotel is well located, near to bus & metro & tourist objectives - the value for the money paid is exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and Coffee could have been replenished better and there was never any milk in room. Not sure if this is a European thing? Did not like having paper cups in room for hot beverages. However when asked for ceramic cups were provided with immediate effect so no further problem.

    Good choice of food for breakfast. Having a quadruple room. Free safe in room for valuables. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. Bathroom could do with updating but clean and functional.Towels nice and soft. Staff very friendly and helpful Fantastic location for seeing the sites of Rome. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tired but clean, there was a smell of drains in the bathroom, quite noisy traffic but excellent location for getting around Rome. Staff were lovely and the breakfast was good. Overall for the cost it was good value, however the decor was very shabby and the rooms are in need of total refurbishment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We made a mistake during reservation ignoring "external private bathroom" expression. Which made their offer the best in price. I have never thought that this exist in a *** hotel in the XXI. century. Finally we asked for an upgrade.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic. Few meters only from one of the best Roman museum. Colosseum, Forum Romanum, Trevi fountane, Pantenone all within light walking distance. The upgraded room was quite big. The staff proved that Italian hospitality exist. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The room is spacious for me, and the use of WiFi is great. Above all, the location is so nice, it takes about 7 minutes from the Roma termini station. The interesting things was the elevator(the wooden material). Also, it is located near the tourist attractions (Colosseum, and other spots). But night is little bit noisy because of the cars and transportation. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Rafael on reception gave us all the best and fastest ways of getting about. Hotel very clean. Staff friendly. Great location right in centre of Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be better if they have slippers for the bathroom.

    Very good location. Very helpfull personnels and friendly attitude. And also very clean hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the tea and coffee weren't replenished every day.

    The room we had was exactly what we booked. it had a fantastic city view of Rome. All the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to please.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suitcase could not be found when we landed at the airport but the hotel ensured we could check-in ahead of time whilst we waited for the search to be made. Our flight landed at 11:00, and we had to wait until 21:45 for the case to be recovered but, when it was, the evening staff brought it straight to the room so we could begin our break properly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The third bed was only a sofa bed - not ideal for our 21 year old son. There was no indication that it would not be a proper bed. It is important to make it clear.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needed tomatoes..😂😂😂. And could of done with tea and coffee replenished in rooms every day. Rooms were cleaned and linen replaced every day immaculately..very good.

    Everything was as expected, staff on reception were brilliant, very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a bit spartan, rooms are just a bed and a TV, no real comfort. They still have an old Wire Cage lift! Its a standard 3* but probably a bit better, mainly due to staff ands location

    Concierge was brilliant and very helpful. Location is outlstanding for tourists. Can walk to almost all the major sites. Rooms are comfortable and clean witout being fancy. Breakfast adequate. The mini bar poorly stocked but excellent value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's my second time in Hotel Hiberia. Excellent place, very friendly staff, great location, good facilities, very good breakfast. This time got a room with a wonderful view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the hotel itself

    Th staff needs to consider customer staying in the lobby for an hr or less while waiting for their ride back to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous location, lovely staff, superb value for money. Just 5 minutes walk to the Trevi Fountain, and not far to the Coliseum. Great Breakfast too. When we return to Rome we will certainly stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This hotel was perfect.

    The staff were amazing, Dino especially made sure we were at home the entire time, showing us places on the map to eat, and see. They were beyond helpful the staff. Location wise the hotel was bang in the middle of Rome, 5 min walk from Termini, 5 min walk from the Trevi Fountin and the ‪Coliseum‬. Affordable places to eat authentic Italian food just minutes from the hotel too! When we come back to Rome we are 100% staying here again!! 11/10 would recomend Hotel Hiberia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was lovely. It was in an excellent location, very central and near all the main attractions. The staff were very friendly, we were greeted upon arrival and our bags carried to our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to complain about in this hotel.

    I booked this hotel for a group of 15 people. What a great hotel, it is very central just a short walk to the Colosseum and the Trevi Fountain. The hotel was very clean very comfortable and the staff were excellent they could not have been more helpful or welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was pleased with what I paid for.

    and staff very helpful and friendly, location excellent, breakfast good value for what is paid,i have stayed at the Hiberia three times and I am ready for number four.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very poor and could've been a lot more better!!

    the location is perfect! central and near almost everything! very recommended. the hotel is clean and the staff are helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice room and bathroom with plenty facilities, bed was really comfortable, breakfast was very nice with a big variety of foods, location was good and very central. Staff was nice and polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Mattress on bed was excellent, the view faced inside the hotel but we don't travel to Rome to see the city from the window, so we didn't care. Staff are are the most courteous and friendly I've ever encountered, especially Dino!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekkie was fine tho the room was quite crowded + awkward to move around especially to get hot drinks. Think that's the only negative!

    Super location, helpful staff, nice little bar area. Walking distance to lots of tourist spots as well as bus route to Vatican.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had only one lift . Room was small but compact . Restaurant only served breakfast so had to go out for evening meals. Nearby Burger King and another similar restaurant. Hotel recommends 2 others slightly further away.

    Staff were particularly friendly and helpful seeing to all our needs whether practical things in hotel or re tours etc.and helped arrange private taxi tour of Rome. Location was fairly close to centre , had various shops nearby and had local bus routes nearby. Also marvellous ice cream parlour opposite! Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. Nice relaxing feel in hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is not great with a tendency to malfunction. But not a deal breaker.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Massimo and Dino are the best. The budget room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Breakfast was delicious and had some good choice keeping in mind the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked a chest of drawers in the room for my clothes and we had to ask every day for coffee sachets etc. We eventually bought our own at the café across the road.

    Breakfast is very good. I missed the fresh fruit The rooms are large with heated towel rails The location was absolutely perfect with a presidential palace and Trevi fountain less than 15 minutes walk away you can start sightseeing immediately. The minibar allowed us to keep milk fresh The bus stop is literally around the corner. Surrounded by history, this was a perfect base.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beds are very comfy. I couldn't fault anything about this hotel, the staff are very attentive and will try to help in any way. I would definitely stay here again for my next trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell come from the bathroom

    The staff is so welcoming and helpful The location was excellent in the middle of everything important around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From what I saw there is no natural light in the hotel. No windows in the breakfast room or corridors or the room we had. Not a problem temperature wise because there are air conditioning units but artificial light all the time made me feel really tired and it was difficult to know the time of day it was a bit draining.

    The location was amazing. Easy walk to colleseum, pantheon, trevi fountain, Spanish steps, roman forum. Staff were helpful and advised routes to other locations e.g. Vatican City. Breakfast was plentiful with coffee machines. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good no problem with anything

    The people were.very friendly and helpful if there was any sort of problem, they managed it quickly and easily. Dealt with Gluten Free / Dairy free as best.one could expect for a continental breakfast. They provided toast and crackers which I could eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely view over the city, changing with the light as day turns to evening. Comfortable room with quality furniture. Lovely old-style lift with concertina wrought iron cage. Friendly staff at the front desk. Enjoyed breakfast being included, to set us up for a day's walking around ancient monuments and along the river. Some lovely restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i will prefer the room was bigger

    perfect location near to everything you want to see .Very close to fontana di trevi.The breakfast was excellent.All resepsionist was very friendly they speak good english. The room was very clean.If we visit rome in the future we will choose hiberia hotel again.we have great memories about Rome,is a wonderful city and we hope to come back very soon!PS..mr dinno look like al patsino .Arrivederci ROMA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything.

    Our stay at Hotel Hiberia was fantastic. Being a frequent traveller to Rome, I don't expect much from cheap hotel bookings, but this place blew me away! The staff were incredible, and were so helpful, friendly, and kind. We arrived earlier than the check-in time, and they stored our bags and assisted us with going out an exploring. The rooms were clean, and were cleaned every day, with fresh linen and towels. The rooms had a decent bathroom, and though small, did everything you could ask for. I did not eat there, so cannot comment on the breakfast. The location is just a few minutes from Trajan's Column, and thus the main street by the Colosseum. Equally, in the other direction, it was a 5 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper cups for the room facilities

    I would definitely return to this hotel 10 mins to Trevi Fountain,further10 mins to Spanish steps,20 other direction to Colessium and 2 mins to bus for Vatican.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel hiberia was in the perfect location to be able to walk to all the sights easily. It was very clean and the breakfast they provide exceeds expectations. Lastly the staff were lovely and willing to help at every call Next time we come to Rome we will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hiberia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: