Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Rome East 4 stars

Via Giorgio Perlasca 50, Prenestino, 00155 Rome, Italy

#461 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1386 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Had a good and heavy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can smell a damp in some corner of the room and bathroom radiator is rusty it scratches my hand twice when I take a towel and cracked tiles on the shower cabinet.

    Had a good and heavy breakfast. After long drive have by car from london, had a good sleep in a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Rome especially if you drive;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be good if there is a fridge in the room

    Good place to stay in Rome especially if you drive; there is a Auchan super market just near by, very convenient ; staffs at the reception are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Excellent staff but not so nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs serious renovation ... mattress was bad, no view from the rooms, bathroom amenities were cheap, carpets were dirty and breakfast did not have much choice

    Reception staff was excellent I think her name is Aillisa or Elissa. Very close to super market and public transport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Room big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not own a car or bike you need almost 1 hour to reach Rome. Huge city tax (not the hotel's fault though)

    Room big and clean. Staff polite and always there for any issue with a smile. Quite rooms. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi could have been faster. Overall is recommended, except that one early morning one angry tenant - probably drunk - broke the emergency alarm and woke up the whole hotel. But look at at the bright side: 1. It was a false alarm so everything was safe; 2. at least the alarm worked as it was supposed to

    The hotel is quite clean and the staffs are very friendly. Location is very quiet - next to a big supermarket. If you want to eat other than pizzas or spaghetti, then you have to walk about 1.2 km.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Same without any change. Limited choices. Bed was not very comfortable

    Good location. Auchan supermarket nearby. Can go to main town by Tram which is 900m from hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    At Breakfast there were hardly any vegetrian option and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At Breakfast there were hardly any vegetrian option and fruits were also canned and not fresh, at the reception desk i was told they would manage if requested, but the manager denied. No complimentary water given. Was very scary to move around using public transport at night as many places there were no street lights also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    I was charged for not letting the cleaners in for one day !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for not letting the cleaners in for one day !!!! I also had a voucher for €162 Euro and I was charged full price and they have not gave me a refund for the value of my voucher after I was promised it on Monday and it is no Friday. I have emailed them a number of times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable, bathroom quite big,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold A/C was available when we visited, Constantly every morning asking for bacon during breakfast, Non smoking rooms,

    Bed was very comfortable, bathroom quite big, Staff where very fluent in English whilst helping out at any time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Very bad experience never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost impossible to get into town. Had to walk a mile to tram. Then ride thru very bad part of town and then transferred to another tram. It took almost 2 hours. To go by cab is 25 euros. Room had no closets, no hot water, and no air conditioning. They don’t turn it on till May. Stayed one night and got a room in town a short walk from all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Transportation was good thanks to my car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a room on the last 7th floor. It was hot inside room. You have to walk 900 meters for tram or you can take underground 2 km away. Tram is not suggested because it takes 30 minutes to reach Rome and stops every 3-4 mins.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall it was a great stay to an excellent hotel. Everything was as expected and more. Nice room and superb breakfast. Last but not least i have to point out Alessandro (an employ at the front desk - i didn't get his last name) that solved a problem that we had with our booking (not the hotel's fault) in no time and with great care. Well done!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Decent, but nearby you can find better place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, especially eggs, poor quality, common spaces painting was giving a too cheep feeling, we had to change room keys 3 times, since we collected them none was working

    Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Good valey for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the room was set to highest level, without possibility to lower it.

    Room size was adequate to accommodate family with 2 children. Breakfast was above expectation with good variety. The staff was helpfull and friendly. WiFi was working good. Parking in front of hotel was free, but we were warned not to leave any thing inside the car. Location is OK if you are traveling by car,otherwise it is a bit remote from the public transportation. When you are visiting city center, you can drive with your car to Park&Ride on the S. Maria D.Soccorso metro station, parking cost 1.6 EURO for 12 hour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    City centre accessible, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax was expensive for this hotel, apparently it’s a 4 star, we would not have believed this.

    Near local tram station which takes you into the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Room was warm enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication due to language barrier Breakfast was very poorly presented , tea cups not available had to look for them, food scarce had to ask but due to language differences it made it worse Was told to pay 72 euro more for tax whigh we were not informed of when we booked the hotel On arrival we were place in a twin room and yet we booked for doubke room hence took us a while that night be4 they changed the room for us No apology for this mix up We had to pay to get dropped to the train station by their shutter bus which was New to us as we always get this service free from the hotels we have been Bed linens were left dirt for 4 days until we complained Two people we were provided with those two little cups of milk which were not even enough for one cup of tea. The little cup had like a table spoon of milk. There was limitted English TV channels. We were able to get CNN news only. TV remote wasn't working. We asked for clean bed linen we were asked to go and collect them ourselves

    Room was warm enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, location could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pretty far away from the center of Rome, approximately 1 hour by bus/metro. Also the train station were we had to walk through (Palmiro Togliatti) was pretty dark and homeless people were sleeping there, which made it uncomfortable for us (two girls) to walk through there.

    Staff was really nice and helpful, rooms were always clean and bed and shower were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    I loved the location, right outside of all the hustle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast that was offered wasn’t much, eggplant and green beans or eggs and toast.

    I loved the location, right outside of all the hustle and bustle with little strips of things to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel from the centre was far and it was not even close to 10 minutes. The location of the hotel is more than 45 minutes by tram. By car may be 25 to 30 minutes. But hotel provides a bus to go to the centre at a specific time. With taxi its quiet expensive to reach the hotel.

    Hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, good location for travel and eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, excellent place to stay.

    Friendly staff, good location for travel and eating. Clean rooms, bedding and towels changed every day. Kettle in room. Ironing facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    big rooms, good and safe parking, good breakfast-although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    away from the city center and away from the metro. good if you are travelling with the car.

    big rooms, good and safe parking, good breakfast-although very crowded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place at a wrong location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terrible experience getting to and from the hotel. You need to have a shuttle bus arrangement to get to the centre of the city. Breakfast was most basic.

    It was clean and staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is the only drawback. It is a bit far off from attractions & from nearby tram station & metro stations i.e approx. 15 mins away.

    The staff was friendly. Good service at the reception. We checked in late in the evening. The staff helped in ordering Pizza from the nearby restaurant. They also helped us to get acquainted with the Rome transport system & other attractions. Our room was cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV only worked in Italian. Hotel should inform customers who are coming from the airport, they aren't in the center of town. I unfortunely was haggled for 90€ after riding in a multi stop taxi van. My helpful suggestion is that the Hotel should look into a shuttle that picks up every hour (with the surrounding hotels in the area, because it is not cost efficient for the customers and no one wants to be taken advantage of).

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Holiday Inn Express Rome East
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No info while booking that city tax is 6 euro per person per day for all accommodated people older than 10 years old. Increases the total price!!!

    Good hotel in the suburbs of Roma, helpful staff, easy access to a city parking next to the metro station. Supermarket right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    good hotel , too far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location from center , tramp's are too far away 12 min walk , for summer it is not the best . we pay taxi to travel to the center and back it is not cheap , The location of the train is also far 12 min away . reaching the center by train,trump 55 min each direction .and best taxi from airport.60-70 EURO

    Good stuff .Room were clean , big and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    The room was comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far from public transport and breakfast is poor:( There is no metro nearby only tram or train. Surroundings are not clean , even though it is a big issue everywhere in Rome. Also please provide a paper map as there was not any in the reseption.

    The room was comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel far from city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location is very far from city center and there is practically no public transport options available... we used the taxi instead which was very expensive!

    Everything was good except the hotel location...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Reasonably good stay in respect of price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tiny rooms and not much amenities provided.

    Good breakfast and extremely helpful staff. Good location if you are driving as it is a bit far from downtown

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    This is not really a 4 star hotel, more like 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities are pretty old and need replacement (they still work though). There are no separate bottles with shower gel, shampoo, etc, just one large container with some sort of soap. The breakfast selection was very poor. The bed was too soft for me and uncomfortable. There was also some noise in the room even when air conditioner was turned off.

    Staff was nice, the room was clean. Wi-Fi worked well, especially when they switched to another system at the middle of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    5.8
    If only buses' engines were shut...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus parking in front of the hotel, where Polish drivers sleep right in their buses with engines on. No one wants to solve the problem, including Italian police. The engines are well heard even with windows closed.

    The room was nice and decent in its size and equipment. Nice parking, big mall around the corner. Breakfast is also OK in general.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was one of the worst I have eaten. Need too much improvement.

    The hotel was in a very good location and had free parking for my car. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Checking was fast and the staff were very polite. Price was good for the room facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Super Market just behind the hotel and carrefour express...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram station quite far from hotel and little difficult to reach hotel from the main station.

    Super Market just behind the hotel and carrefour express also on the walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    Disorganized
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely disorganized, buffet was not looked after and staff not efficient enough in cleaning tables and replenishing buffet items.not to mention the ridicolous choice of products on the hot buffet ie. carrots and green beans. Guest needs are not a priority here. Still not happy with documents photocopied at check in. Never felt as a supervisor/duty manager was around.

    Spacious room, heated towel rail

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    Far out of town in an area not that pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work. I was very hot at night tried to leave the window open but the air outside smelled like fire and rotten eggs...so that was very unpleasant. The shower water seemed slimy. And there was no fridge or safe. Also my son had money stolen from his wallet while we were out.

    There were alot of pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Hotel near a grocery store.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where near the center of Roma. We knew this and so planned our trip accordingly. :)

    Very spacious room. Friendly staff help us with a shuttle to and from the Metro. It runs at 9 am and will pick you up at 4:30 or 5 pm. They charged us 2 euro round trip or 3 euro for one trip. Would be nice if the hotel would offer it for free being that it's a 4**** hotel. Be aware that city tax is 6 euro pp because of the star rating. Metro was very easy to navigate once being dropped off. It's 1.50 e for a 100 min ticket. It will take you straight into the heart of Roma. The grocery store across the street came in handy. We were able to pick up drinks and fruits for snacks during the day. Overall it was a great stay. It helped that the staff was very friendly and that the hotel offered a shuttle to and from the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Holiday Inn Express - Via Giorgio Perlasca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you take advantage of the underground parking as our car was broken into and everything stolen...

    Very nice hotel with good rooms and breakfast for a cheap price. Staff were kind and served us quickly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    the clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like because of far away to city center

    this hotel was clean. I liked the breakfast menu.Also there was shuttle vehicle from hotel to train station. We used this service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Hotel located in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was terrible, in the middle of nowhere, away from the interesting part of Rome. There is no subway station nearby. The tram/bus stop was more than 600 m away. Trams are slow, buses never come. This hotel is only good if you go by car!

    The beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts need attention, the tax was 24 Euros per night on a room that only cost 50 for a family of four. This was undisclosed.

    Breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Location,Parking,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to live at 7 in the morning.Breakfast was starting at 7.

    Location,Parking,friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Affordable yet comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much

    A very comfortable stay for a reasonable amount. The family enjoyed the stay there. The girl at the front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    You get more than you expect 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to use a long public transport to get to centrum

    Perfect value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    iron
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    iron

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    This place is not worth what I paid for! The room was very dusty and the air con was leaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty room , wonky toilet seat, kids bed not comfy! Lack of tea and coffee in room and only two little milk for a family of 4

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend paying for secure car parking Area didn’t feel safe

    Breakfast was good Staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and Lean rooms .
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and Lean rooms .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    I did not expect IHG hotel 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is not Room service. no resturent . because if I need to eat I have to go out to look for resturent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very kindly with us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the buses early in the morning. There was a bus parking behind the hotel

    The staff was very kindly with us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Far away from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very far from city centre.

    Room is spacious and clean, toilet is big enough and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and great hotel to stay. Also close to all the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extra comfy. Buffet breakfast had lots to choose from. It also had a bar which was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was very clean and breakfast was very tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean and breakfast was very tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    location is far from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is far from the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Parking available,stuff freindly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to improve the human source in the breakfast time,some time need wait for breakfast table

    Parking available,stuff freindly,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but location is not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel but far from metro...so need to walk a lot to reach the nearest metro

    Rooms are good and there is a mall(auchan) just behind the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommendation for hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Recommendation for hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    I was too hot in the room no air condition
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool No Air condition Poor tv Too hot as air condition not working

    Some breakfast and shower facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and free park and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not clear about the payment of the city tax

    Cheap and free park and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value foe money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no safe or fridge in the room

    value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Good choice if you don't need to stay in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best position in Rome

    The room was clean and quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast inapropriate for 4 star hotel. Additional city tax for kids (additional 12EUR not mentiond on Booking.com)

    Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful staf.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus parking under the window.

    Very nice and helpful staf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for families but little away from Center

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I like everything
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t air conditioning

    I like everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast eggs

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Need water bottles in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need water bottles in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Everything it's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it's ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The shuttlebus to the subway station makes traveling into the city convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far away from the city.

    Value for Money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every things

    all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    every things good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staffs

    every things good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    An average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No regular shuttle bus to metro station Bathroom equipment require refurbishment Unable to control heat on bathroom radiator

    A descent hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast space is too small and spread was poorly mamaged

    Swift check in Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staffs very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Very kind and helpful personnel, clean room and bathroom, free parking, wifi, delicious breakfast...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kahvalti, çalışanların güleryüzlü ve yardımsever olmasi...

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Rome East traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: