Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hi Hotel Bari 4 stars

Via Don Luigi Guanella 15/L, 70124 Bari, Italy

#3 of 32 hotels in Bari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 747 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy - bathroom and toilet visible from the room through glass wall and there were no options to cover. Fortunately, we were given a diferent room without glass wall

    Breakfast, friendly staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was decent but not great. The hot food on offer wasn't particularly hot. It would've been good to have a traditional bar in the hotel also, the modern approach to the traditional bar was a bit daunting.

    I loved the modern style to the hotel. Also the free coffee station and free water in the room. It was small, compact but also felt spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for Parking!

    Close to everywhere in downtown and Beach, nice idea for 24hrs self service in ground floor and it’s good if you crave for something mid or late night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While In hotel parking entrance there is a sign says Parking Is Free but in Bill Charged me 9€ for one night..!

    Staff so friendly, Creative with self Service Idea, Nice View, Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception very professional and kind. All services were excellents. The room is clean, big enough and bathroom great. Wifi worked perfectly during all my stay. The breakfast has also food for intolerant people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked all about the hotel. A bit isolated from city centre but ideal for quiet time.

    Loved the simplistic design and yet convenient. Everything was meant to make one’s stay pleasant. Liked the sound system in the loo and the bicycles made available to the customers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Describe the location correctly and we would not have selected to stay here.

    The hotel is fine in every respect except for its location. It is described by Booking.com as far closer to the city centre than the 5+ kms that it actually is. It was a long walk and returning in the dark was terrible. Taxis were on strike on day 2 and buses run infrequently. Taking the car in, if we had one, would be a challenge. Maybe good for business but certainly not as a leisure hotel. Staff were great and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent breakfast with very attentive staff. In the lobby coffee, tea all varieties, coffee machines with capsules all tastes .....all free plenty of free parking right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little away from the main action but easy taxi access.

    Comfortable with room for the car and all the facilities. Modern contemporary business hotel, well run and good for short stays. We had a car so onsite carpark a plus. Restaurant and breakfasts good. Mo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed. Not a sinlge note on the site was mentioned that the swimming pool would be closed. If we knew about that we would have chosen another hotel. The location of the hotel was really remote and industrial. It is not 3.5 km from the city center,but rather 6 km.

    The hotel was clean and the breakfast was really generous and diverse!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear glass walls of shower facing the bedroom. When I was in the bathroom and the restaurant waiter delivered a meal to our room I could be seen through the shower reflected in the mirror of the bathroom. I felt quite embarrassed. Not sure what advantage a shower open to view from the bedroom is? If it was to let in more light why not have frosted glass facing the bedroom?

    Lovely quiet, large room. Breakfasts very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cost of parking at the hotel was 9 euros a night and this was the only hotel on our trip that charged for parking. The upside was that there was no city tax to pay.

    The free water in a fridge in our room was very welcome and was topped up each day. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a pod coffee machine in the lobby, along with some apples for customers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower that was see through into the room! We were two friends staying together so this was quite awkward

    The complimentary coffee and water and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was very slow. Our room wasn't ready; I called the day before to give arrival time. We spent 45 minutes in the lobby after a long day.

    The staff was very helpful. The breakfast bar provides many choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large with a nice comfy bed. The bathroom was short of a magnifying mirror for shaving/ make up. The fact you could see anyone in the shower from the bedroom was bizarre! The architects who were obviously very proud of themselves need to stay in a double room with a silly wardrobe area with only four coathangers and two useless sized drawers for five nights as my husband and I did. As for hiding sockets under the bedside table so they didn't spoil the look was totally wrong as I found when trying to plug in my charger for I pad. Apart from there being no light to see under there having to kneel down to try to find a socket is totally ridiculous!! Very nice chair in room but another chair would have been useful. One of us had to always sit on the bed as the stool(?) wasn't comfortable for more than a few minutes.

    The staff were all absolutely great. The modern interior and pool were great. The breakfast buffet was superb and the dining at night very good with very on the ball staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is great value for money! The rooms are large, spacious and modern, there is great pool and outside area and a free tea/coffee corner. The attentive staff and self-laundry room were the cherry on top of a great stay. The gym is basic but equipped for a daily workout. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, varied breakfasts. Clean, very nice pool. Excellent service at the hotel reception, especially Ms. Aneta, very helpful, smiling, professional, sensational. Will be great if there were such workers in all hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and modern hotel in the suburbs of Bari. The staff were great and the facilities were very good. It was a surprisingly comfortable and quiet stay and I would highly recommend this to business and holiday travellers. The pool was much appreciated on this hot August day when we stayed over. Lots of nice extras that we weren't expecting e.g. luxury bath and shower gel, free bottled water and free wifi for unlimited devices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third bed for Kid missed in the room, but we didn't claim because of nice enviroment and only one night... Missing deckchairs in Pool...increase quantity at same quality.

    Very nice Pool with enjoyments. Very excellent breakfast in terms of quality and variety. Service very good Rooms very good and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast waiters were quite slow considering there were not many people eating.

    We stayed for one night as we missed a ferry to Corfu, and the hotel was so accommodating to our needs, even due to our late arrival at midnight. Excellent staff, especially the lifeguard who was constantly on hand offering sunbeds and towels to us. Reception also so helpful with booking us a taxi. Room was lovely also, with an excellent shower and impeccably clean bathroom. Breakfast was also lovely with something for every taste.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxation area at the Spa was a little bit noisy because of machinery

    The very friendly staff especially the lady at the restaurant yesterday (8th July) night, the decor, the concept and the very good quality of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated 3km away form the city center. Definitely not a walking distance. The hotel can be reached by a taxi (10EUR fixed rate) or by AMTAB bus line 27 (approx. every 30-40 min, 1EUR fare). The hotel is former Hilton Garden Inn and although a lot of effort went into renovation of the lobby and common areas, the rooms are a bit battered, with some stains and worn furniture. It is also getting quite hot in the room during summertime.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Modern and clean common areas, good breakfast area and a small, but nice swimming pool. Rooms are having big windows, top floors have a view. Bed is very comfortable. All in all, Hi hotel is a good option for a stay in Bari, definitely in TOP-5 hotels in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this place!

    Top rate hotel. Really nice staff. Nice view of city from our room. Room comfortable and clean. Good value for the money. Obviously a very popular place with business travelers judging from the other guests, but perfectly fine for tourists, too and very near the airport. It was our first night in Italy, coming from the states, so location was a plus. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was awesome. A real bonus given that we were so tired and didn't want to go out hunting for a restaurant. All 4 of us really enjoyed our meals. The breakfast buffet that was included with the room rate was also excellent. A lot of selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An hours walk from the Old Town or $13 taxi fare...the hotel needs a shuttle service maybe 3/4 times a day. Breakfast was good but quality of cooking at dinner less so

    Someone really thought about the design...staff couldn't be more helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was wintertime so I could not use the nice looking outside pool :). I have nothing to be negative about.

    The easy access to the hotel and parking. Very good food, both the dinner and breakfast. Very friendly and service minded staff. Stayed here a couple of times and I will come back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too little space for cloths, miniature closet thaat is difficult to access and organize, no shelves

    Location, design, parking, great staff, excellent breakfast, all day coffe and fruit!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room was stained and the bathroom counter needed replacing. The shower could not hold a constant temperature and that was annoying.

    The front desk staff is exceptional. They helped me with several unusual issues and went out of the way to make sure I was satisfied and the issues were resolved. The hotel is convenient to the highways for easy access and travel to the many nearby attractions. There is a self-service 24-hour bar and food pantry in the lobby. The food and drinks were varied and fresh. In our 7-day stay we used it many times, charging items on the IPad that is provided. A very nice touch. An adjacent space provides complimentary 24 coffee, tea, and fruit. All of first-rate quality. Another very nice touch. The complimentary breakfast is quite good with a large variety of options, all of which are fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom shower arrangement. Bathroom had 2 opaque glass sliding doors which acted as privacy for toilet. However, shower cubicle plainly seen from bedroom side and not to everyone's taste ! However,expect single occupants in these rooms not bothered by this really. Otherwise everything else v. good.

    This is really a lovely hotel for Business people staying or passing through Bari for short visits. We chose it as it was outside Bari Centre and modern. Nice distance from airport and the Tangenziale (Ring Road). Easy parking in 3 level garage (added cost 9 euros per day which was not notified on website !) with direct access to hotel reception and lobby. Coffee and simple food services available all day with excellent Wi-Fi throughout hotel. Nice small Pool, Gym & Spa also available. Nice large room on 11th Floor. Bed really comfortable. Lovely small restaurant downstairs which served amazing variety of food -really enjoyed twice out of 3 night stay !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant service is a bit long. The bathroom door can't lock, it only slides and not entirely. The swimming pool closes at 5 which is a shame because you can't enjoy a ncie swim after a day visiting the city!

    The hotel is really modern, the breakfast was amazing and the hotel food is very good. The bed were particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived on Sunday afternoon by train, there is only taxi to reach the place and that was the first bad experience. I was charged 18 Euro, only to discover at the hotel that a fixed fare with the taxi service was agreed for a much lower price. Ask for the invoice, and if the price is higher that the fixed fare the hotel will help you to compile a complain note. The other issue was that I'd love to have something to eat at m arrival, but there was absolutely nothing around... only at about 6.00 p.m. a couple of take-away pizza shops were open. The hotel provides snacks and fruit, luckily...

    The hotel is beautifully designed, the pool in the summer sunshine is unforgettable, and the overall experience extremely relaxing. hard to find similar quality in Italian hotels for such a price. Breakfast is just marvelous!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Hotel is "no smoking", but in our room it was really smelly and we had to have our window open all the time, because the smell of cigaretts was really bad. The personale just came and used freshener, which didn't help the situation. 2. Internet reeeally slow 3. The pool was open only 9am -5pm, which didn't work for us, it would be much better, if we could visit the pool in some later hours 4. In the pool only 2, 3 umbrellas. While there were lots of people and temperatures were circa 36C it was hard to spend there more than 15 minutes 5. The information in an elevator said restaurant is open 7.30-10.30pm. We were sooo dissapointed when at 9pm on sunday the waiter told us it's open every day BUT sunday.. We and other guests had to search for some open restaurant in the middle of a night. 6. Really far from the center of Bari: bad communication: if you don't have a car - very bad idea to stay there

    1. Very good breakfast 2. Nice pool 3. Nice view 4. Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people might not like the fact that you can see into the shower via glass from the bedroom, but we thought it was a nice touch. Some minor stains in the carpet. Top floors suffer from some minor noise from the aircosystems.

    Rooms are tidy with stylish designfeatures. Very nice and clean bathroom with huge shower. Very impressive breakfast in a nice and light area. Easily accesible from the highway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, staff and food are inconsistent.

    The hotel is clean and staff, friendly at times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities were closed We booked it for the sauna and the pool both closed. Leak in gym roof bad smell.

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uninteresting surroundings

    Fine for an overnight stay. Easy to park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    meeting rooms

    yes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pane integrale o similari

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    transparent bathroom

    rich breakfast, and dont miss restaurant Giampa nearby..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and far out of city centre

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean Modern hotel perfect for business stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a relatively small car to park comfortably.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oddly shaped room and a small bed. The shower has a glass wall, open to the bedroom. A very peculiar arrangement!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn't like the evening meal but i was not charged for it we thought that was very generous .

    we liked the staff and the modern lay out .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor hotel restaurant, far from city center, little space for clothes

    very nice swimming pool, good breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything, great place, very helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location. too far from center and 13 eur by taxi.

    Breakfest was good, room very good, clean, comportable, nice personell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a bit insufficient and room temperature high.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N.A.

    excellent breakfast, awesome rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I really liked the restaurant, very good quality and very professional and kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb Breakfast, Perfect Room, Kind and Effective Staff at Desk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, but the price is too high!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great internet connection. Free bikes to discover the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite simple.

    Beautiful room, perfectly located and at a good price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Then glass bathroom walls - not helpful when traveling with teenage sons...

    Modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far off the old town.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff and decent interior. I had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and the hotel was really relaxing. The breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Relaxed atmosphere. Open area. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The hotel was excellent in all areas. We especially liked the friendly staff and the delicious breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More items in gym;-)

    Uniquelly kind personnel! Super quality of food! Free coffee/ tea/ water all day round!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was good size and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay at the Hi Hotel on our next trip to Bari.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't care about location then the hotel is just great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that I had did not smell great

    Free breakfast and wifi service in the room. The pool was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevators are noisy and some windows don't close fully so I would not call the rooms soundproofed.

    Good breakfast. Easy parking. Good-looking Rooms. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was quite far from the city centre and the bus service was quite limited so you need to get a taxi to move around

    The staff was friendly and the facilities were good as well as the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are clean and very modern. Our room had a nice view as well. With regards to food, the breakfast was amazing. They offer a wide variety of food and everything is delicious. Even at night, the restaurant at the hotel serves top-notch food.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is far from everything, nothing around but silent. There was so much dust in the room and the windows cannot be opened.

    Nice staff and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was my first time at Hi Hotel Bari but I’ll be back next time I have to be in Bari. The room was big enough, was cleaned properly, the matras was the best I’ve ever slept on, the room temperature was ideal, the water in the shower was hot and the frigo bar had 6 water bottles included in the price. I’ve loved the breakfast: a good choice of sweet and salty, excellent coffee, fresh fruit and yoghurt. The night receptionist was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel. I spent there 2 nights, and I think this hotel was the best option for the price per night. Breakfast - awesome! Good regional food and fruits! 200 meters from the hotel you can find a restaurant where you can eat the best pasta for less than 10 Euros.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi is the most disappointing issue in this hotel over and over again. I had quite an important stuff I had to do on the Internet over the weekend for my work project which made it so much more difficult because wi-fi was disconnecting me all the time and each page loaded on the 3rd attempt.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfy bed and lovely modern hotel. Location was great for my needs and very reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff, love being able to open the windows for fresh air. Well designed rooms, excellent breakfast.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hi Hotel Bari traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: