Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4 stars

Via Sandro Pertini 2/9, Novoli - San Donato, 50127 Florence, Italy

#185 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1117 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The bed, sheets,and pillows were of good quality and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought my breakfast was included. But, learned after sitting down it wasn't. To me, it wasn't worth 12 euro.

    The bed, sheets,and pillows were of good quality and were very comfortable. The location near the airport was great. Front desk staff very polite and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a spacious and clean room, free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    30 min walk to the city centre; however you can take the bus that stops nearby.

    Nice hotel with a spacious and clean room, free parking, friendly and helpful staff, close to a supermarket. This is the best choice if you travel with a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    This is modern business hotel and is what you can expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is modern business hotel and is what you can expect from a modern hotel. Staff is also very friendly and would give you advices to your questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good and helpful personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the city center so plan your time if you are going by public transport (20 minutes)

    Good and helpful personal. 2-level underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good facilities, especially parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark bathroom, bath didn't drain.

    Good facilities, especially parking. Bus to centre was ok. Restaurant was limited, but good food choices in the area (but still essential to book over the weekend)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Hilton Garden View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the City Centre. You need ti take a bus to the City Centre and the bus stop is a fair distance away. The bed was not comfortable. Limited breakfast menu.

    Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great, especially for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hilton Novoli had a fantastic crew speaking amazing English. Located 15 minute bus ride from the center and in the close vicinity of a supermarket. Breakfast was worth the price, as it was a American/European mixed buffet, so it well exceeded a typical Italian breakfast of a pastry + coffee. Interiors were modern and clean, well enough to the point of us not being scared to use the bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one washing and drying machine in the hotel. Had to wait in the evening.

    Nice and kind staff. Spacious and clean room with comfy bed. Bathroom was large and clean. Nice surrounding. There is a closeby bus (N22) to the historical centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    If you are coming with a car, this is the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are coming with a car, this is the perfect location. There is a safe parking in the garage, for 5e/day. Great hotel, the bus station is few minutes from it, you are in a city center in 10-15 min...Also, there is a big park in front of the hotel. Huge recomendation!!! We really enjoed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    About breakfast:Boiled eggs and omelette to ypur taste upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room could be larger. The pictures of the location of the hotel were not very accurate: one expects it to be in the country side but it's in a busy city neighborhood The staff was very polite but could be more knowledgeable about public transportation and could have a variety of eating options to suggest instead of only two restaurants owned by the same family with almost identical menus!

    About breakfast:Boiled eggs and omelette to ypur taste upon request in addition to the buffet eggs. Grains and baguette as well as fresh orange juice were a big plus! About room: the mattress and pillows were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Really nice and comfortable hotel fulfilling the standards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice and comfortable hotel fulfilling the standards you would expect from Hilton - parking, bedrooms, beds, service (excellent English) and outdoor terrace, friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay - I would return to the same hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit remote from the city center - I knew this when I booked it.

    The hotel was much nicer than I expected - the room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent , comfort and very at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is near perfect. Only thing I don’t like is one of the glass shelf, which is above coffee tea area . It is easy to hit ones head given The height of the shelf . I was not but as the hotel is so good and I feel really great there I feel it is good to give te hotel a feedback

    I didnt have breakfast there. Can’t rate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Classic Hilton in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle opener in the rooms and no possibilities to get it otherwise to go to the bar by yourself.

    Classic Hilton Garden Inn with all the services they usually provide, free indoor parking, WiFi is ok, mattress is 3 out of 5, quite clean and modern, 7 minutes walk to the bus station and 15 minutes by bus to the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    This is one of best properties I have ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, just not being in city center, we wld need bus number 22 to go to city Centre, but that’s not much hassle compared to property comforts

    This is one of best properties I have ever visited. Spacious rooms, helpful staff, amazing variety in breakfast, and the ambience outside and inside was beyond comparison. Overall great place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb breakfast buffet. 5 minutes tops to walk to the Bus Line #22, which takes you straight to the Duomo. Great underground parking. terrific experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    comfortable hotel with good staff but away from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    away from center, No near Metro station. i had to take a taxi for going from and to center which costs between 15-20 euro specially with heavy traffic in the city due to unorganized work in the city streets. but I noticed there is a bus line near but I didn't know how to use it.

    the hotel staff is cooperative, clean property in a calm surrounding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    if you travels with a car, stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take a bus(number 22) to go to city center, and it takes about 20~25min. it is very crowded line so you might stand during the whole trip. However those who travels with a car this hotel is the best choice.

    very friendly, helpful staffs. facilities are clean and neat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    great value for money if you are coming to Florence by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The facility was very nice. In a quiet part of the city, although not far from the center, you do have to take a taxi which is around 13 euros. Rooms are very nice with great beds. Free parking in a garage which I really love to have in a hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    The staff here are very friendly, especially the two ladies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconvenient...I don't suggest it because the only bus to city center is very very crowded (very bad experience!) and the surrounding looks unsafe...and no restaurants nearby...

    The staff here are very friendly, especially the two ladies!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Might try it again just because it was so nice to be close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in and check out was very quick and easy. The staff was wonderful to work with. We needed a taxi at 4:15 am and had no problem getting it. It was only 10min from the airport. The room was comfortable the bath was very nice. The reason I could not give a higher score was the on site restaurant. It was cold and raining outside so we did not want to want anywhere so we opted for the hotel restaurant. I had the sea bass which was ok but the vegetables with it tasted old and very freezer burnt!! My husband had lasagna that tasted awful !!! We ordered dessert and it was just ok also. The restaurant was not very busy at all and it took such a long time to get our food and dessert. We were VERY disappointed to find such a poor restaurant in such a nice Hilton hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    We booked this hotel so that we could park our rental car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a couple small problems, easily solved with the room. The window seemed hard to close completely and if you didn't close it the A/C didn't work, but we got it closed. Also there was a small problem with a automatic blind that came off the tracks. And the A/C fan made some noise...although, after a long day walking, it might not make much of a difference.

    We booked this hotel so that we could park our rental car and take the bus to the historical part of Florence. It was easy to get off the highway there and (except for some road construction) easy to get back on. Parking was good, underground parking. They let us leave the car there for a few hours after we checked out. Front desk help was excellent. And they sold the bus tickets right there. The bus stop is 4 or 5 minutes away walking to go downtown, and 2 minutes when you come back. Rooms were comfortable. Great WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel, would definitely stay again if I visited Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Extra Long Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no underground train to connect the hotel to the city center, thus you have to take a bus or the car.

    The bed was more than perfect. The breakfast had many options and they all were delicious. The parking was free of charge. The room was spacious and clean. Not really far from city center. A really nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great price/quality rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel is close to the airport, there is no shuttle service available.

    Great price/quality rate. Friendly and helpful staff. Good quality matrasses and clean room. Good and varied breakfast. Hotel is located outside the city center, but a regular public bus service is available within walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Fantastico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Room size. Room with Bath. Comfortable, location. Free parking. Restaurant and breakfast.. drinks.. it was all really good! Great staff, very helpful! In particular, Tommasso! Highly recommend this place... Would stay there again!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The room is very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel located distant from the city spots. Still, you can have a 20mins bus riding to the heart of city.

    The room is very comfortable and clean. The staffs are very kind and great, especially Tommaso. We really appreciate the staff service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice rooms with lots of amenities but with some things not well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Extra Long Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some blindfolds of the windows were torn from overuse. Breakfast was of medium quality for a 4star hotel. The air vent in the bath didn't work.

    Nice room with a garden view in deluxe room 116. Close to the bus station and future tram, 15 mins from centre and small shopping centre. Spacious underground garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    I recommend Hilton Garden Inn Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was unexpectedly awful - too soft and was immediately pressed/pinched by my 60kg body and wouldn't get its shape back. I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn in other places, and I always considered their beds the most comfortable ones. Here it was a disappointment.

    I liked nearly everything - the room, the bathroom, the parking, the reception with juice and very tasty cookies. There is a bus stop in 3-4 min walk to go the the center of Florence. There is a big mall with supermarket Coop near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Lovely restaurant/ breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good 15 minute walk to get the bus into Florence centre but well worth it.

    Lovely restaurant/ breakfast area. Rooms clean and bed very comfortable. Great amenities in the hotel, staff really helpful and friendly. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    great business hotel near the airport and not too far the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Extra Long Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are some construction works on the buildings right in front of the hotel, very noisy from early in the morning. The AC is really noisy too!!!

    very spacious and clean room, fantastic bed with a lot of comfy pillows, nice breakfast, garage included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great place, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast eggs were runny(scrambled). Coffee machine (self-serve) not up to par for $13 for individual breakfast charge.

    Easy access from Autostrada. Not far from city. Very nice facility. Excellent staff! Any of the clerks helped us with any question we had(restaurant reservation or with how to go to town). Definitely will book again if in Firenze.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    The bed was incredibly comfortable resulting in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee!

    The bed was incredibly comfortable resulting in a great night sleep. The staff on the reception desk were also very helpful, advising us on the best way to reach a nearby concert venue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    the hotel was too far from florence city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were so rude their was a misunderstood they told us on arrival breakfast close on 11 we arrived 10 mins to 10..and they packed everything even many guess was still waiting to have their breakfast. Also not well indicated the way to the hotel ..

    bed comfort and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    I chose this hotel, because it is located near the airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Extra Long Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar was empty, I found no water. There is a construction near hotel at the moment.

    I chose this hotel, because it is located near the airport and parking, which is big issue in Florence. I liked the friendliness of stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Good pit stop location near the highway; beware the bed frames!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed frame is actually dangerous - I barked my shin very badly on the steel platform jutting out from under the mattress--the bruise lasted for quite awhile. I suggest getting different bed frames. The room was also very small.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They booked us a restaurant close by for dinner that was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Not a good stay but staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable beds, thin walls, lots of noise.

    Easy check in and check out and the staff was extremely friendly. We complained about loud banging during through out the evening and the staff said it was construction. The walls were paper thin so we could here quests talking in the other rooms. We asked for a free breakfast (30 euros per person) as compensation and they happily agreed. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Very clean, beautiful quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Extra Long Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake up call from phone did not work Potentially a huge problem as I could have missed flight. Mentioned to front desk on check out and I was told that oh yes you should have called reception to arrange even though there is an automated number on bedroom phone. This should have been made clear on check in.

    Very clean, beautiful quiet room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    2.9
    Wifi was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not 4* Hotel. I saw 2* hotels much better than this 4*. Dirty, very hot in the room, air condition is not working, some things in bathroom was broken and so on. I did not think that Hilton be with such poor quality.

    Wifi was good. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    The room is very spacious and has a great view of tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to keep your key in a slot to keep the lights on. It is a bit confusing.

    The room is very spacious and has a great view of tuscany. The room was also very clean and conveniently located about 15 minutes from all of the museums.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. Highly comfortable bed and nice and clean room. The breakfast was awesome. It is really worth the money. Highly recommended for families.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site next door and on main road. Presumably temporary

    Excellent service, good value; well located for airport but also easy to reach town on the bus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    luxus for not so big money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    city center is not so close, breakfest is expensive

    really nice rooms, buss station close to hotel, close is shopping center, close is airport, nice and helpfull staff, around are really good restaurants for local people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Except Location all fine!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! There is only bus or taxi to reach the Downtown area! Taxi costs about 15-20 euros!!! And time it takes is about 20-30 mins to reach the center!!!

    Property was neat and clean with helpful and warm staff! Breakfast was decent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    Average hotel, but really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Line of industrial bins outside the windows, regularly used day and night. Virtually no sound proofing in rooms. Rooms dated and deteriorating. No exhaust in the bathroom - room filled with condensation after a shower. No milk for tea/coffee. Smokers allowed at the entrance, meant you could constantly smell smoke in the foyer. Breakfast not included. Not really a Hilton standard hotel.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. On site car parking, close to bus stop with direct line to city. Probably reasonably economical compared to places in the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Employees very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not stable a real pain. Temperature in the room too hot even with regulation OFF. Key didn't work, I spent 30 min going up and down to reset the key.

    Employees very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    the shower was the only weakness but it is not a reason to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was the only weakness but it is not a reason to give a bad vote it was leaking and it was narrow, the seat for disabled people was making even more tight the space. it's a pity because the bathroom was very big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    good location, wifi and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't helpful at all in navigating us to the garage, we had to circle around the property for half an hour (a lot of one way streets). The age shows through it and feels old. Renovation would be welcomed.

    good location, wifi and clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall a good experience with good common spaces to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • KING JUNIOR SUITE
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room seemed to have been temporarily partitioned off. it was very noisy - i could hear chairs dragging, doors slamming, it felt like the walls had zero sound proofing. but this could be a temporary thing, didn't hurt my overall experience! bed was way too soft despite the option to dial up the hardness of the mattress.

    service was very efficient and good, i like how efficient and clean the environment was.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    The bathrooms were good sized by european standard with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were good sized by european standard with a good shower/bathtub. Bed was very comfy.The wifi was good. The tea and coffee maker was welcome addition. There was a big coop store 2 minutes walking distance with everything you'd need for food. The hotel was one bus ride away from centre and commuting was no problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Location, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not expect Hilton quality there. The beds have to be bigger. Bathroom needs attention. Some rust around the sink. The restaurant is not nice

    Location, parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Good, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are to hot and suffocating, very bad ventilation realy. You can choose between reconcile with situation or opening windows and let mosquitos in the room. I choosed reconciliation. Hotel charged us in advance (which is okay), but after that they play dead, no any message about that, no mail, no invoice, no nothing (which is not okay). I have seen that other guests had the same problem in case of prepaid because, on check out, staff couldn't confirm or deny if stay is paid or not. In order to avoid this situation we had to make several phone calls to hotel to get invoice issued.

    Staff was helpful and friendly, enough space in parking garage (don't bother trying to open garage with room card it doesn't work, just ring the bell), spotless clean, breakfast offer can cover more or less all tastes and needs, quiet neighborhood, a bit far from city centre but I like it, this is advantage for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Room's size and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They get money for everything they don't have anything in the refrigerator and you should go to lobby and bring it to your room , even we didn't have tooth brush and tooth paste in our room .

    Room's size and view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average like any other hotel we stayed on this trip.

    The bathrooms were good sized by european standard with a good shower/bathtub. Bed was very comfy.The wifi was good. The tea and coffee maker was welcome addition. There was a big coop store 2 minutes walking distance with everything you'd need for food. The hotel was one bus ride away from centre and commuting was no problem. Its a better choice to stay away from maddening crowd.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    A good choice for easy airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the area. We had to take a bus to downtown for eating, shopping and site seeing. But it was a super easy bus ride.

    Nice hotel. Similar to North American standards. Nice rooms and easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Extra Long Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - rooms are a little worn out, needs some maintenance. - thought breakfast could be better but didn't see any better during my 11 day stay in different cities of italy (even 5 star hotels). think that's the way it is here. - the green field on the photos are not in the hotel, but a nice park just near it.

    + perfect wifi reception! + a bit far to city center but good surrounding. a large park, a shopping mall, nice buildings. + don't expect a 5 star service but it's a perfect 4 star hotel. + definitely a good choice for the amount paid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Decent Hotel but awful Location - far away from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was terrible - in an ugly suburb 20 minutes away from the center of Florence. Not the best place to be if you're on a vacation.

    Well appointed hotel with great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with good facilities and great access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked atmosphere in the evening due to the out-of-town location.

    Lovely hotel with good facilities and great access to Florence. Bus stop was a 10 minute stroll away and took 15 mins into Florence. Useful as we didn't want to use our car in the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Good Location, but a little outside the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more choices.... The Bed was not very comfortable.

    Good Location, but a little outside the city center. With the bus is 10-15 minutes. Great private underground Garage!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice accomodation in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Florence airport, cannot comment on distance to city center. Otherwise really nice and comfortable hotel fulfilling the standards you would expect from Hilton - free parking, bedrooms, beds, service (excellent English) and outdoor terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we loved it the way it was

    the staff were great. they looked after our tours and extra fun free parking was the main reason we booked the property. it was nice to be out of the main area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Shoppingcenter & supermarket 500 m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private parking has no supervision High city tax 9 eur per day per person! Room service 8 eur extra to bring it to your room

    Clean New built shopping center,Media World and supermarket COOP around the corner (500 m) open untill 21u.00. Easy by foot! Shower and handshower can be used similtanously. Hotel hall way scented with premium house perfume Aqua del Elba (Hilton even glued it to the table to prevent theft) Premium hairlabel Thomas Roth sample shampoo and shower gel Free private parking Bus stop 5 min walk Hotel loved by fly captains and stewardesses (we saw so many)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Would consider staying there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maids just got into our room to make it as a departure even before we took all our stuff out! Food was put on the floor and expected us to take it then!!!!! Never expected this from a Hilton!

    Ideal for those going to visit this amazing city by car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay at the HGIFN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower leaked onto the floor, we told the staff at the front desk and they said they would have maintenance check it out.

    The staff were very helpful and the room was kept clean. Location in my opinion is just right, you can catch the 22 bus to center of Florence and you have everything you need near by such as food market, restaurants and shopping. Secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay to visit Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room refrigerator did not work. The water in the sink did not flow down. Some signs of poor maintenance in the bathroom

    Modern room design. Convenient underground car parking. Nearby public bus stop for 20 min commute to downtown Florence

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Close to shopping center, a few minutes walk to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needs a bit renovation.

    Close to shopping center, a few minutes walk to the bus station to the city center. Nice layout of the room, good infrastructure in the hotel. Good parking place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady in the dining room could have a little bit more happy look. Breakfast was ok if you stay for one day.

    The staff on the reception was really helpful and nice. The room was clean and good. Good location for us, who came very late from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice. Everyone spoke English and were extremely helpful. The location is not in the center of Florence but there is a bus that takes you directly there which in my opinion is better, because the center is really overcrowded. Good price for the value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.8
    Not a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room / hotel is a bit run down. The location is not great - not really close to airport and not close to the city. Not much available within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    The location was great for an over night stop near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great for an over night stop near the airport before moving on to our main holiday destination. The staff, room and breakfast were all fabulous - we couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel location and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, breakfast is good but it would by nice to havebetter coffee, maybe to pu some stuff to fry eggs ...

    Hotel location. Whole ajacent area. Whole surroundings... Hotel has parking garage, small but nice. Easy to get public transportation, bus line 22 is 5 minutes away. Rooms are nice, bathroom is really nice !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous Hotel in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been travelling in Europe as an auditor for many years and this hotel ranks one of the best I have stayed in.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay a bit outside the city center but great bus connections in 15min to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got stuck in the elevator for an hour

    Everything was pretty much as it should be

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business hotel. Outstanding staff. Run down rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Giorgio ultimate professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Fourth stay here so speaks for itself

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • KING JUNIOR SUITE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a little too far from the central area

    Very clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: